127 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V133, Bear coming?

cadmus
post Jul 10 2013, 09:05 AM

too long...
1,132 posts

looks like niec show to watch. first 5 minutes no omph leh.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 10 2013, 09:05 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cclia @ Jul 10 2013, 09:03 AM)
the market just opened.. saw AAX trading at 1.25... i am just wondering how would the shareholders wanna sell at the ipo price? end up still losing the brokerage fee...? or their shares is free one?
hmm.gif no profit usually will hold...............

IPO subscriber always with high expectation can make big money
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 09:08 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 09:05 AM)
hmm.gif no profit usually will hold...............

IPO subscriber always with high expectation can make big money
ya, normally i will sell with profit.. i cannot understand this...

and like u say, shouldn't the ipo alloted ones be selling at higher price? just cannot understand why they sell at ipo price..
even the leon fuat, though currently lower than ipo price, the starting price is at least better profit than this AAX..

hmm.gif
MUFTW
post Jul 10 2013, 09:11 AM

101 posts

Hi , newbie here,
I would like to ask, If I applied IPO(Success) through M2U using my CDS which i opened it with Hong leong bank, How can i view the IPO or maintain the IPO through HLeBroking ?

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 10 2013, 09:11 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cclia @ Jul 10 2013, 09:08 AM)
ya, normally i will sell with profit.. i cannot understand this...

and like u say, shouldn't the ipo alloted ones be selling at higher price? just cannot understand why they sell at ipo price..
even the leon fuat, though currently lower than ipo price, the starting price is at least better profit than this AAX..

hmm.gif
laugh.gif simple to understand.............

if the IPO price is an overprice..............the major shareholder selling now already profited

The mindset of IPO will surge up high must change. Long time ago, yes the big player start goreng up to release share so they can sell higher to make profit.

but nowday the IPO, the big player lazy to goreng up.............just offer high price at IPO, then sell

save work right?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 10 2013, 09:14 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(MUFTW @ Jul 10 2013, 09:11 AM)
Hi , newbie here,
I would like to ask, If I applied IPO(Success) through M2U using my CDS which i opened it with Hong leong bank, How can i view the IPO or maintain the IPO through HLeBroking ?

smile.gif Open your HLB trading account, it should be there
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 09:16 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 09:11 AM)

if the IPO price is an overprice..............the major shareholder selling now already profited

The mindset of IPO will surge up high must change. Long time ago, yes the big player start goreng up to release share so they can sell higher to make profit.

but nowday the IPO, the big player lazy to goreng up.............just offer high price at IPO, then sell

save work right?
ok, ic... wondering if anyone is applying the ranhill energy or sona petroleum ipo?
Boon3
post Jul 10 2013, 09:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(cclia @ Jul 10 2013, 09:16 AM)
ok, ic... wondering if anyone is applying the ranhill energy or sona petroleum ipo?
You need to ask yourself if you are punting on the ipo based on IPO day or you think the IPO price is super cheap that you want to be a long term investor.

Most nowadays subscribe to the IPO because they are only punting for a good IPO performance day.
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 09:24 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:19 AM)
You need to ask yourself if you are punting on the ipo based on IPO day or you think the IPO price is super cheap that you want to be a long term investor.

Most nowadays subscribe to the IPO because they are only punting for a good IPO performance day.
looking for quick profit on the first day... but the trend tend to be a lower price... that makes me to hold on to subsrice ipo...
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 10 2013, 09:30 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cclia @ Jul 10 2013, 09:24 AM)
looking for quick profit on the first day...  but the trend tend to be a lower price... that makes me to hold on to subsrice ipo...
tongue.gif thats why the reason they placing high IPO price..............but not going to push up much during listing day, so the subscriber wont sell the share
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 10 2013, 10:06 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

AAX so bore, less movement...........
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 10:12 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 10:06 AM)
AAX so bore, less movement...........
price not much movement, but high volume... laugh.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 10 2013, 10:16 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cclia @ Jul 10 2013, 10:12 AM)
price not much movement, but high volume... laugh.gif
laugh.gif For a IPO, only got volume but no movement.............quite bore too
cclia
post Jul 10 2013, 10:37 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 10:16 AM)
laugh.gif For a IPO, only got volume but no movement.............quite bore too
tongue.gif
cooldownguy86
post Jul 10 2013, 10:56 AM

896 posts

Timecom... Omg. Sold too early *slaps head*
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 10 2013, 10:57 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

hmm.gif today volume is not high if without AAX, boring day
JaeMi
post Jul 10 2013, 11:04 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 10:57 AM)
hmm.gif today volume is not high if without AAX, boring day
1st day fasting, all people penat sweat.gif
Icehart
post Jul 10 2013, 11:18 AM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Jul 10 2013, 09:11 AM)

save work right?
AAX has 2 billion shares, how to goreng? laugh.gif
Government funds also busy supporting MAS now, don't think they want to add another airline company into their portfolio.
lambethwalk
post Jul 10 2013, 12:01 PM

2,635 posts

sien loh today... flex.gif
drsaleh
post Jul 10 2013, 01:03 PM

629 posts

coastal
muhibah

and now.. GBGAQRS