Kelisa Club Tok V2
evofantasy
Jan 5 2014, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(mecha @ Jan 5 2014, 11:12 PM) Today went to service my Kelisa (auto, year 2006) at Perodua service centre. The mechanic say there is engine mounting problem and suggest that I changed the engine mountings for RM1300. The reason he gave is when the car vibrates/shudders when put into reverse gear, it is the sign that the engine mounting needs replacing. What do you guys think? Should I take the mechanic's advice? that vibration do happen to me as well but it is only occasionally though... now that u have mentioned it, i'm wondering as well... considering how much to replace, it'll be better to jz get a new car at times =.="
[F]atalit[Y]
Jan 6 2014, 12:59 AM
RM1.3K for mounting? A little tad expensive....even if it's original part (full rubber) is about Rm250 - Rm300 a piece x 3 piece mounting. Tell u wat....try Uptown there's a mechanic tht I trust really well and he's really good at his workmanship. Maybe he can quote better price
nargcore
Jan 6 2014, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 5 2014, 11:29 PM) that vibration do happen to me as well but it is only occasionally though... now that u have mentioned it, i'm wondering as well... considering how much to replace, it'll be better to jz get a new car at times =.=" yeah bro...i did mine 2 years back i think..if not remember was rm800 ish.. try survey other places first...
DaBestOne
Jan 7 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(nargcore @ Jan 6 2014, 09:52 AM) yeah bro...i did mine 2 years back i think..if not remember was rm800 ish.. try survey other places first... 800++ for 3 original mounting included installation..The workshop is located at Ipoh
mikehwy
Jan 7 2014, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 7 2014, 02:59 PM) 800++ for 3 original mounting included installation..The workshop is located at Ipoh  hi. which shop in ipoh? can give details pls? tq
mikehwy
Jan 8 2014, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 5 2014, 04:06 PM) basically jz fix/ overhaul the suspension cause it felt like it is pretty much worn out from wear and tear if you pan to change the absorber and srpings, pls ask for ORIGINAL bushes at the top end of the suspension. mine changed to ayam brand and when the car goes over a bump the front gives loud TUNG TUNG sound. i think the bushes are the culprits !!!
evofantasy
Jan 8 2014, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 8 2014, 12:16 PM) if you pan to change the absorber and srpings, pls ask for ORIGINAL bushes at the top end of the suspension. mine changed to ayam brand and when the car goes over a bump the front gives loud TUNG TUNG sound. i think the bushes are the culprits !!! ah ok. got it. thanks bro!
mikehwy
Jan 8 2014, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 8 2014, 05:52 PM) ah ok. got it. thanks bro! if u r the gentle type and drive mainly in cities do ask for softer springs to protect the kelisa from hard bumping so the body can tahan more lama. lol
mikehwy
Jan 11 2014, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(FatalitY @ Dec 31 2013, 12:35 AM) 10/40 is semi. =) U should give it a try. After using it I never went back...lol Bro. is thr castril Mtech 10/40 ok for city driving? will the car be slower in response in city? thanks....
[F]atalit[Y]
Jan 12 2014, 03:08 AM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 11 2014, 01:21 PM) Bro. is thr castril Mtech 10/40 ok for city driving? will the car be slower in response in city? thanks.... I use my car for city drive all the time. It's good enough. =)
megat89
Jan 14 2014, 09:44 AM

getting constantly about 18.4km/l including all the jam at cheras, federal highways..this car fc is really like not affected by traffic jam at all..
mikehwy
Jan 14 2014, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(megat89 @ Jan 14 2014, 09:44 AM) getting constantly about 18.4km/l including all the jam at cheras, federal highways..this car fc is really like not affected by traffic jam at all.. wa wa. bro, yr fc is so GREAT !! Must be the greatest of all cars!!! mine is rm10 for 45 km. about 8km/l. v truk. u sure they din change yr engine to 600cc (old fiat model)? lol. really that good fc?? This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jan 14 2014, 12:05 PM
megat89
Jan 14 2014, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 14 2014, 12:02 PM) wa wa. bro, yr fc is so GREAT !! Must be the greatest of all cars!!! mine is rm10 for 45 km. about 8km/l. v truk. u sure they din change yr engine to 600cc (old fiat model)? lol. really that good fc?? yup..been getting the same fc..actually before overhaul and after overhaul, the fc is not much different..thanks to the current petrol price, last time rm10 can get 100km..now about 90km..and after changing to open pod, i notice the fc drops till current 18km/l..last time many times i did 20-21km/l with the stock filter..im thinking to get back the stock air filter..open pod really noisy,affect fc..
[F]atalit[Y]
Jan 14 2014, 01:22 PM
wow....how u get tht super low fc?
mikehwy
Jan 14 2014, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(megat89 @ Jan 14 2014, 12:36 PM) yup..been getting the same fc..actually before overhaul and after overhaul, the fc is not much different..thanks to the current petrol price, last time rm10 can get 100km..now about 90km..and after changing to open pod, i notice the fc drops till current 18km/l..last time many times i did 20-21km/l with the stock filter..im thinking to get back the stock air filter..open pod really noisy,affect fc.. you mean even before overhaul, yr fc also 18km/l? manual also cant do that. great kelisa bro
megat89
Jan 14 2014, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(FatalitY @ Jan 14 2014, 01:22 PM) wow....how u get tht super low fc? I dont know..perhaps because it is manual and it is the 1st gen kelisa that many people said has better fc..and using 5/10w30 oil.. This post has been edited by megat89: Jan 14 2014, 03:19 PM
vincento
Jan 20 2014, 11:39 AM

mind telling me how much im looking at if i were to replace the whole ac system..?
[F]atalit[Y]
Jan 20 2014, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(vincento @ Jan 20 2014, 11:39 AM) mind telling me how much im looking at if i were to replace the whole ac system..? Not sure if mine was whole AC unit, but compressor+pipe+gas+condenser+radiator = RM1.6K. All japan unit
vincento
Jan 20 2014, 11:59 AM

any recommended and honest ac shop to go that you guys know..?
mikehwy
Jan 20 2014, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(vincento @ Jan 20 2014, 11:39 AM) mind telling me how much im looking at if i were to replace the whole ac system..? why do u need to replace the whole syatem? if u ever do, try get the ori or japan set. good luck to u. This post has been edited by mikehwy: Jan 20 2014, 12:48 PM