megat89
post Aug 13 2013, 02:25 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 13 2013, 11:48 AM)
going to get the engine oil soon.
so, can i confirm to get the "castrol magnatec 5/40 semi syn" or
other brands also can?

it is for 2003 Kelisa, 120k km mileage. ecu was reset yesterday.

please  advise.
u try 1st castrol..i want to know also..haha..my current engine oil is 10w40..but local brand..proride..10w40 definitely will "reduce" the vibration of the engine..

This post has been edited by megat89: Aug 13 2013, 02:27 PM
megat89
post Aug 13 2013, 06:13 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 13 2013, 05:35 PM)
can i get this Castrol at petrol station or not?
petrol station dont sell castrol..only spare part shop/workshop/aeon/jusco sell castrol..i read somewhere that got one kelisa owner even using 10w60 castrol..

This post has been edited by megat89: Aug 14 2013, 07:36 AM
megat89
post Aug 15 2013, 03:21 PM

278 posts

just ask perodua sc for full overhaul..so cheap at about rm1.3k..outside shop about rm1.3k also but just doing overhaul changing piston ring..that is if main bearing is okay means no change..if got problem the cost will be higher..but perodua price including all the labour, main bearing, whatever bearing inside, radiator servicing, all the rubber2,radiator hose, head gasket,gearbox oil,etc2 only at rm1.3k..and of course original parts..the only downside is have to take leave since they only work on weekdays..

This post has been edited by megat89: Aug 15 2013, 03:23 PM
megat89
post Aug 15 2013, 03:40 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Aug 15 2013, 03:37 PM)
cheap.. which branch?  hows ur FC after that?
im not doing it yet..it is kjb auto..in kajang..actually i want to do it this week..since i still in hari raya holiday..but they also hari raya..only yesterday they open..tak sempat already..they only do main job during weekdays..weekend only for servicing..i have to apply another 5 days leave if want to do..

This post has been edited by megat89: Aug 15 2013, 03:41 PM
megat89
post Aug 15 2013, 04:31 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 15 2013, 04:27 PM)
bro mega. u sure or not FULL OVERHAUL 1.3k?
i wish to ask u, what did u tell the sc or what to ask in your case? i also interested bro. pls advise
tq
yes..sure it is full overhaul..later i post the picture of the price..the foreman already listed down for me..my case is nothing severe..it is just that when the engine not hot yet, there will be blue smoke coming out of the exhaust..blue smoke as we know is engine oil burning together..but after like 15minutes drive, the smoke is gone..i suspect that is because the piston ring is already expand to seal the gap at the cylinder wall..
megat89
post Aug 15 2013, 04:40 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(PcFreako77 @ Aug 15 2013, 04:33 PM)
Bro full overhaul must bring down engine if im not mistaken..If its 1.3k then holy shizz man !! I jst called Perodua SC to check..They will get back to me in an hour or so..I ask for full overhaul package for my 02' Kelisa AT
addition for my problem, the blue smoke only visible at high rpm like from 4k onwards..yup must bring down the engine..this service center is a dealer..not the one directly under perodua..if directly under perodua i dont think if i can get this price..here is the price from the foreman..

megat89
post Aug 15 2013, 04:44 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(PcFreako77 @ Aug 15 2013, 04:42 PM)
Bro u do first..Hahahaha if all clear u let us all know !! We serbu that Shop all ramai2 biggrin.gif
haha..must get cuti approved 1st la..otherwise no car to go to work..
megat89
post Aug 15 2013, 05:08 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Aug 15 2013, 04:55 PM)
yala. u list down all the changes u done with the kelisa then let us know wor.
actually my kelisa is so good, no vibration, no noise, good pickup, v clean. only thing is it struggles to hit over 100kmp, lose to kenari also.....
maybe your clutch slip already?..other thing is,please compare your speed with gps speed..it should be about the same..if like my case, it is heavier after passing 80kmh..my brother following behind already 160kmh but this kelisa reading only show 120-130kmh..110kmh highway speed is about 95kmh on speedometer for my case..but your car might have different reading..
megat89
post Aug 15 2013, 05:15 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(PcFreako77 @ Aug 15 2013, 05:00 PM)
Bro mine same as yours..All super good..Vibration je tak boleh tahan..U got fix your vibration problem is it ??
I noticed my Air Box gegar like ppl making roasted water chest nut bro..Any ideas how to fix the air box vibration prob ?
i did change the front engine mounting only before for rm65 if not mistaken, the vibration is nearly good..after few months, i changed the whole 3 mountings, the vibration is just a bit better compared to before but doesnt justify the amount of money to add to change all mountings..so if on tight budget, i think front mounting is already enough as it offer a lot better comfort rather than having all 3 mounting torn together..my air box also broken last time, making noise..so i settle with cheap open pod..as the new airbox already cost about rm130..open pod is rm100..
megat89
post Aug 21 2013, 12:17 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(highlowyat @ Aug 20 2013, 11:53 PM)
hello guys.. need some help

when i start engine.. and press brake, check engine light will on
same thing happen when i stop and press brake.. check engine light on
but when i on aircon.. check engine light goes off
no check engine light when i accelarate/driving

whats the problem actually?

thanking in advance
probably a faulty vacuum brake booster system..check the brake booster hose near your brake reservoir fluid..
megat89
post Dec 7 2013, 12:57 PM

278 posts

i will be sending the kelisa tomorrow for full overhaul..price will be like the previous post..
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...60&p=62492930&#
refer post #78
about rm1.3k..i ask to also check the water pump and also the accessory belting since never changed before..water pump is rm120 and the 3 accessory belts altogether is rm50..
estimated day to complete is on thursday next week..

This post has been edited by megat89: Dec 7 2013, 12:59 PM
megat89
post Dec 11 2013, 05:20 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Markz @ Dec 11 2013, 05:05 PM)
Thanks for the info 👏
ive just visited the sc this morning..they already dismantled everything..at least, they got an engine stand for kelisa engine rather than lying the engine on the floor to dismantle..expecting to finish it on friday..the piston ring memang wear out already..flywheel oil seal was also leaking..
megat89
post Dec 11 2013, 10:56 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 11 2013, 10:06 PM)
Bro megat. hows the car after overhaul? did u just did the half overhaul by servicing the top half, or all tje cylinders and pistons?
wat is the total cost? vibration lesser if u also chanhed the mounting?
pls share your new joy.
full overhaul..not yet finished la..still overhauling..expected to complete on this friday..i dont change the mounting since it was changed few months back using cap ayam brand..total cost for overhaul is only about rm1.3k something..

This post has been edited by megat89: Dec 11 2013, 10:57 PM
megat89
post Dec 13 2013, 08:14 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 13 2013, 01:18 PM)
Bro megat. its friday de. how is your new kelisa?
delay..they are assembling the engine today..tomorrow only install at the car..sunday closed..monday is expecting for them to test the engine and test drive..a bit delay because they got a wrong gasket if im not mistaken..

This post has been edited by megat89: Dec 15 2013, 12:03 PM
megat89
post Dec 13 2013, 08:16 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Dec 13 2013, 12:05 AM)
haha i feel relief if u say like tthat  biggrin.gif

today go perodua service centre check
engine oil leaking , due to what rocker cover broken..
want to charge me rm165 ler, do u guys think its expensive?
however i didnt change
just do normal service, change semi oil 5w30w, check leaking point, reset ecu, change spark plug
rm125
is tat price reasonable?
okla that price..if rm165 is for the whole rocker cover plus the gasket, then it is cheap..from p2 sc summore..u go undertree workshop cheapest i got was about rm250 also if im not mistaken..
megat89
post Dec 16 2013, 09:27 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Dec 16 2013, 05:02 PM)
Bro megat shd b flying his new kelisa in town by now. feedback please
just received the car..so far the engine is smoother than b4..of cosla..no more jerking especially when releasing the throttle pedal, quieter engine..now im more confident to do long distance with this car..hehe..can refer the picture for the total price..so cheap for a full overhaul plus radiator servicing..fc i will give feedback later..done at Perodua KJB SC at kajang..i did ask them to check for the accessory belts and water pump condition but all are okay, so no need to change..overall, im satisfied with the job done and the total amount cost..

This post has been edited by megat89: Dec 16 2013, 10:23 PM

megat89
post Dec 19 2013, 12:57 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 19 2013, 12:31 AM)
12 years car, 170k km, now oil leaking, fixed twice still cannot.

Should i change engine? where to find young engine?
which part is leaking?..
megat89
post Dec 19 2013, 07:08 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Dec 19 2013, 01:04 AM)
i have no idea, i have changed all kind of seal (flying moon,o ring, bla bla bla) but still leaking, cant determine which part.

any good workshop to introduce?

or any place can find good engine with reasonable price?

kelisa is so much fun to drive and i want to maintain it as antique car.. lol
If it is leaking behind the filter, then it is the filter bracket punya o ring..there is one filter behind the oil filter bracket..if on top, either your cover seal is worn out, or there is one plug that is located on top left side of your engine..this one got sell at p2 sc rm60 if im not mistaken..the worse seal is the flywheel oil seal..look underneath your car between engine and gearbox to see it is leaking..what I did past tume was to search the location of the leak myself, then go to workshop and ask them change..if I ask them to check, surely they ask to change unnecessary part..
megat89
post Jan 14 2014, 09:44 AM

278 posts

getting constantly about 18.4km/l including all the jam at cheras, federal highways..this car fc is really like not affected by traffic jam at all..
megat89
post Jan 14 2014, 12:36 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
wa wa. bro, yr fc is so GREAT !! Must be the greatest of all cars!!!
mine is rm10 for 45 km. about 8km/l. v truk.
u sure they din change yr engine to 600cc (old fiat model)? lol.
really that good fc??
yup..been getting the same fc..actually before overhaul and after overhaul, the fc is not much different..thanks to the current petrol price, last time rm10 can get 100km..now about 90km..and after changing to open pod, i notice the fc drops till current 18km/l..last time many times i did 20-21km/l with the stock filter..im thinking to get back the stock air filter..open pod really noisy,affect fc..

0.0346sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:31 PM