QUOTE(tiffneedle @ Jan 1 2014, 11:32 AM)
which hypermarket u buy from>? 4l? i normally buy from tesco for shell.the euro spec 10w40 semi syn blue container but its 5l. no problem till 8000km intervalKelisa Club Tok V2
Kelisa Club Tok V2
Jan 1 2014, 10:34 PM
598 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jan 2 2014, 09:48 AM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
hi guys, just wondering how much would it be to respray the whole car (let say original color)? better to do it outside or have it done at perodua itself?
Jan 2 2014, 09:54 AM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 2 2014, 09:48 AM) hi guys, just wondering how much would it be to respray the whole car (let say original color)? better to do it outside or have it done at perodua itself? sometimes perodua oso tender to outside workshop 1. the best is to survey around your home, how much and look at their workmanship |
Jan 2 2014, 10:13 AM
Jan 2 2014, 10:57 PM
Jan 3 2014, 03:52 AM
QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jan 2 2014, 10:57 PM) u can try the USJ perodua body repair center for perodua. They have an oven there i think. check out hte price there and let us know will do.gonna be heading back there to get some leaking problem at the engine fixed (they'll unmount the engine too it seems to fix it) |
Jan 3 2014, 09:55 AM
Jan 3 2014, 11:51 AM
5 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
hi...need some advice on my 2007 Kelisa Auto :
i feel that d car's engine is a bit "berat" whenever in need to accelarate..it doesnt have d pick up like it used too.. and lately when reaching speed 140 (not all d time..just when feeling kiasu) i smell somehting burning..but i'm pretty sure its not the smell of brakes..only when speeding at that speed..i thought it was because of my 4 months engine oil..but even after I had changed the engine oil, it still feels heavy..i had used castrol 10w-40.. any idea y is this happening? |
Jan 3 2014, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Jan 3 2014, 09:55 AM) yea, the labor to unmount alone is 120 d, then the other leaking parts as of now is 300+ btw, is it advisable to replace the suspension parts (2k+ in total) as i've asked them to check and it seems to be time to replace them |
Jan 3 2014, 03:15 PM
21 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jan 3 2014, 02:42 PM) yea, the labor to unmount alone is 120 d, then the other leaking parts as of now is 300+Â 2k+ for standard stuff ??btw, is it advisable to replace the suspension parts (2k+ in total) as i've asked them to check and it seems to be time to replace them Id suggest getting adjustables like Kayaba,HWL,etc and get the other parts yourself.. You get better quality products and adjustables are mostly servicable aswell Personally im using Kayaba RS pro and i bought it at rm1300 at Kakimotor.. Inclusive with all other parts it goes up to around RM1700 This post has been edited by PcFreako77: Jan 3 2014, 03:16 PM |
Jan 3 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(PcFreako77 @ Jan 3 2014, 03:15 PM) 2k+ for standard stuff ?? yup the 2x front and 2x back total, i was quoted 2.2k for parts aloneId suggest getting adjustables like Kayaba,HWL,etc and get the other parts yourself.. You get better quality products and adjustables are mostly servicable aswell Personally im using Kayaba RS pro and i bought it at rm1300 at Kakimotor.. Inclusive with all other parts it goes up to around RM1700 |
Jan 3 2014, 06:23 PM
Jan 4 2014, 01:10 AM
Jan 4 2014, 01:14 AM
Jan 4 2014, 10:34 AM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jan 4 2014, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(keytow @ Jan 3 2014, 11:51 AM) hi...need some advice on my 2007 Kelisa Auto : Check your top gasket?i feel that d car's engine is a bit "berat" whenever in need to accelarate..it doesnt have d pick up like it used too.. and lately when reaching speed 140 (not all d time..just when feeling kiasu) i smell somehting burning..but i'm pretty sure its not the smell of brakes..only when speeding at that speed..i thought it was because of my 4 months engine oil..but even after I had changed the engine oil, it still feels heavy..i had used castrol 10w-40.. any idea y is this happening? If u say something burning.. |
Jan 4 2014, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(mikehwy @ Jan 4 2014, 10:34 AM) very high price bro. go to ither shops and check them out.
i think lower arms are cheap! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ah ok. saw the other threads you opened as well. anything i need to be aware of when i send it to the workshops from your experience? |
Jan 5 2014, 12:17 PM
17,100 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jan 5 2014, 04:06 PM
Jan 5 2014, 11:12 PM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: selangor |
Today went to service my Kelisa (auto, year 2006) at Perodua service centre. The mechanic say there is engine mounting problem and suggest that I changed the engine mountings for RM1300.
The reason he gave is when the car vibrates/shudders when put into reverse gear, it is the sign that the engine mounting needs replacing. What do you guys think? Should I take the mechanic's advice? |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:05 AM |