53 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

jloi
post Jul 11 2013, 11:16 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 11 2013, 11:03 PM)
^ now that's new to me...didnt know that these phones have a dedicated Walkman chip before, what i know last time during SE days they're walkman phone or cybershot phone. i once owned the classic K-750i cybershot phone  smile.gif

now where can i read all the in-depth spec just to educate myself for both Z Ultra & Honami?
www.xperiablog.net would be good place tongue.gif
darth5zaft
post Jul 11 2013, 11:48 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(sfamlike @ Jul 11 2013, 11:03 PM)
^ now that's nreprocessing .that these phones  a dedicated Walkman chip before, what i know last time during SE days they're walkman phone or cybershot phone. i once owned the classic K-750i cybershot phone  smile.gif

now where can i read all the in-depth spec just to educate myself for both Z Ultra & Honami?
esato, Xperia blog and Xperia Z forum on XDA. is a good start. Mostly it spot on.

The old phone during SE days do not have an audio chip. It just being called Walkman without Walkman sounds quality. But the hqnomi supposedly utilize a dedicated audio chip like the one in Walkman Z.

Great sound, great camera, big battery, nice looking, the fastest processor make it sound likr a dream come true

jloi
post Jul 11 2013, 11:54 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

Oh Gosh Nokia did it again! Lumia 1020 is a beast!

http://dygadget.blogspot.com/2013/07/nokia...ial-packed.html

Would love to see Honami VS Lumia 1020!
speedfamgirl
post Jul 12 2013, 12:49 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jul 11 2013, 11:48 PM)
esato, Xperia blog and Xperia Z forum on XDA. is a good start. Mostly it spot on. 

The old phone during SE days do not have an audio chip. It just being called Walkman without Walkman sounds quality. But the hqnomi supposedly utilize a dedicated audio chip like the one in Walkman Z.

Great sound, great camera,  big battery, nice looking, the fastest processor make it sound likr a dream come true
holy sheet! then Honami would be awesome if it's true! drool.gif
lerijiso
post Jul 12 2013, 05:27 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ Jul 11 2013, 09:59 PM)
Hanomi supposedly got a Walkman audio chip which I can't stop terliur hearing about it. Really really need an awesome sounding phone.

But snapdragon 800 already has a dedicated audio chip.  Will Hanomi use this chip or a real Walkman chip?

If not, then I'll get the big screen ZU. Don't mind the lack of flash as the exmor rs 8mp like in the SP sucked at low light anyway. And no amount of flash can help.
is there such thing as a "walkman" branded audio chip?

Edit: scratch that..i see what you mean...a dedicated chip like the one in Walkman Z. Lets hope future sony flagships will all include a dedicated audiophile quality audio chip.

This post has been edited by lerijiso: Jul 12 2013, 05:29 AM
speedfamgirl
post Jul 12 2013, 06:46 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 11 2013, 11:54 PM)
Oh Gosh Nokia did it again! Lumia 1020 is a beast!

http://dygadget.blogspot.com/2013/07/nokia...ial-packed.html

Would love to see Honami VS Lumia 1020!
not excited at all with the Lumia....or is it just me that think the design a lil bit unattractive?

it does cause some kind of hoohaa in the xperiablog though..
alfredtwl
post Jul 12 2013, 08:27 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 11 2013, 08:22 PM)
HK ETA launching on coming 17 July.  rclxms.gif

and seems pre-order from Sony Center available now.  brows.gif  brows.gif
pre order for HK or Malaysia ?? hmm.gif
jloi
post Jul 12 2013, 09:25 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 12 2013, 06:46 AM)
not excited at all with the Lumia....or is it just me that think the design a lil bit unattractive?

it does cause some kind of hoohaa in the xperiablog though..
honestly i am only impressed with the camera. The other hardware nth special.

the 1/1.2 inch sensor is even bigger size than high end compact camera. Plus can full manual control the setting, this seriously can replace my compact cam tongue.gif

I just sriously wish Honami is not 1/1.6 inch (same sensor size with all high end compact except Fujifilm X20) but 1/1.2 inch also to compete with Nokia. Pair with their G lens or ZEISS also!
marquis
post Jul 12 2013, 09:44 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 12 2013, 08:27 AM)
pre order for HK or Malaysia ??  hmm.gif
I'm guessing HK since sony.my do not have the Ultra on the list. Would be nice if they had a dummy set of the phone though. Would like to know if it's feasible to have a six incher in my trousers.

...ifyouknowwhatimean.jpg

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 12 2013, 09:25 AM)
honestly i am only impressed with the camera. The other hardware nth special.

the 1/1.2 inch sensor is even bigger size than high end compact camera. Plus can full manual control the setting, this seriously can replace my compact cam tongue.gif

I just sriously wish Honami is not 1/1.6 inch (same sensor size with all high end compact except Fujifilm X20) but 1/1.2 inch also to compete with Nokia. Pair with their G lens or ZEISS also!
That's some crazy sensor size...on a phone. Can seriously leave your compact at home when going out. Speaking of a Carl Zeiss, I thought Nokia have some sort of exclusive deal with them?

The Honami is rumoured to be a 5 incher too right?
jloi
post Jul 12 2013, 09:54 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 12 2013, 09:44 AM)
I'm guessing HK since sony.my do not have the Ultra on the list. Would be nice if they had a dummy set of the phone though. Would like to know if it's feasible to have a six incher in my trousers.

That's some crazy sensor size...on a phone. Can seriously leave your compact at home when going out. Speaking of a Carl Zeiss, I thought Nokia have some sort of exclusive deal with them?

ya i suppose Nokia has exclusive deal but Sony camera also has few ZEISS (they are call ZEISS now, drop the Carl adi laugh.gif) lens as well. Yup Honami will be 5 inch and water proof too
alfredtwl
post Jul 12 2013, 10:27 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 12 2013, 09:44 AM)

anyway i hope Singapore / Malaysia will available as soon as possible. tongue.gif

or some grey seller will import from HK ?? wink.gif
TSNinja
post Jul 12 2013, 10:42 AM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Jul 11 2013, 08:22 PM)
HK ETA launching on coming 17 July.  rclxms.gif

and seems pre-order from Sony Center available now.  brows.gif  brows.gif
Preorder got price already?
marquis
post Jul 12 2013, 10:43 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 12 2013, 09:54 AM)
ya i suppose Nokia has exclusive deal but Sony camera also has few ZEISS (they are call ZEISS now, drop the Carl adi laugh.gif) lens as well. Yup Honami will be 5 inch and water proof too
Oh. Didn't know that. Thanks for the info! biggrin.gif Guess I'm not keyed enough on the latest news laugh.gif

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jul 12 2013, 10:27 AM)
anyway i hope Singapore / Malaysia will available as soon as possible.  tongue.gif

or some grey seller will import from HK ??  wink.gif
Same here. I'm glad I held off from getting the Z. The Ultra looks so much better (on paper lah).

My only worry is the sheer size of it. If we had a colder climate wouldn't be too much of an issue, can always slip it inside your jacket pocket. I can't imagine wearing a jacket all the time here though sweat.gif

Even with the cool bt headset (the mini phone), there's still a problem of fitting the phone in your trousers. Unless you carry a manbag around with you all the time. Which is kinda gay imho laugh.gif

Hopefully the event that was mentioned previously will announce the Honami. Looking forward to Z variant with a better screen and even better camera.
speedfamgirl
post Jul 12 2013, 04:25 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

waa 5 inch...if girls having it no problem coz they have purse/handbag
and agree with you seeing man carrying their handbags around..it's just weird tongue.gif

large phone, but with stylish BT handset. but if both of the end product ZU & Honami come out & let say i'm not too keen on their size despite their specs...i could just wait for another mini phone smile.gif
Andrewtst
post Jul 12 2013, 05:52 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 12 2013, 10:43 AM)
Oh. Didn't know that. Thanks for the info! biggrin.gif Guess I'm not keyed enough on the latest news laugh.gif
Same here. I'm glad I held off from getting the Z. The Ultra looks so much better (on paper lah).

My only worry is the sheer size of it. If we had a colder climate wouldn't be too much of an issue, can always slip it inside your jacket pocket. I can't imagine wearing a jacket all the time here though sweat.gif

Even with the cool bt headset (the mini phone), there's still a problem of fitting the phone in your trousers. Unless you carry a manbag around with you all the time. Which is kinda gay imho laugh.gif

Hopefully the event that was mentioned previously will announce the Honami. Looking forward to Z variant with a better screen and even better camera.
QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 12 2013, 04:25 PM)
waa 5 inch...if girls having it no problem coz they have purse/handbag
and agree with you seeing man carrying their handbags around..it's just weird tongue.gif

large phone, but with stylish BT handset. but if both of the end product ZU & Honami come out & let say i'm not too keen on their size despite their specs...i could just wait for another mini phone smile.gif
I use bag all the while, nothing look funny, nowadays a lot guy carry bag also la. As long you carry a correct bag/handbag, nothing look gay here.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jul 12 2013, 05:54 PM
jloi
post Jul 12 2013, 09:13 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

I just molest Z Ultra this afternoon brows.gif
2 words! Super awesome! The Sony staff told me will launch on August in Malaysia! Then Honami confirm launch on IFA event on Sept
deddo
post Jul 12 2013, 11:42 PM

• D •
743 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 12 2013, 09:13 PM)
2 words! Super awesome! The Sony staff told me will launch on August in Malaysia! Then Honami confirm launch on IFA event on Sept
I hope early August they launch it. hmm.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jul 13 2013, 01:59 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

wow that soon!
any idea what is the estimated price?
uzary
post Jul 13 2013, 03:10 AM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

where did u molest this precious bro? tongue.gif btw im really excited with the triluminos desplay, so how was it? can beat the superamoled s4 n HTC one slcd3? or at least on par I hope it does. laugh.gif
JonSpark
post Jul 13 2013, 03:26 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(marquis @ Jul 12 2013, 10:43 AM)

Put inside pocket no problem, cuz i usually wear baggy shorts or pants with huge pockets

Problem is using holding it like a phone, G.Mega already too big for my hand then Z.Ultra no need say la sad.gif

53 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:03 PM