53 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra Official Thread, available now- RM2299 (original Sony MY)

speedfamgirl
post Jul 9 2013, 12:28 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 8 2013, 10:04 PM)
how would the sound quality be? from what i've read so far most BT headphones delivers average/bad sound quality. except for the really expensive ones like the Nokia BH-905/905i and Sony MDR-1RBT.
hopefully they will have a floor model to test this.
last time even normal earphone/headphone the only allow user to test when confirm want to buy, that is the opened & tested package tongue.gif
joytest
post Jul 9 2013, 12:35 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(h11g @ Jul 7 2013, 06:59 PM)
this is what they should launch the phone with. hope it can pair with other make of phone like the upcoming samsung note 3 too.  rclxm9.gif
I'm curious why would this particular model of BT headset be so fascinating. All other BT headsets have the same basic functionality of answering calls and leaving your hands free to play with your device. I can even do that with my wired headset.
zero_hour
post Jul 9 2013, 12:37 AM

1,776 posts

Huhuu cannot wait to test my ds3 controller with the xperiaZ, finally got integrated ds3 function and myxperia apps!
speedfamgirl
post Jul 9 2013, 12:47 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 12:35 AM)
I'm curious why would this particular model of BT headset be so fascinating. All other BT headsets have the same basic functionality of answering calls and leaving your hands free to play with your device. I can even do that with my wired headset.
not sure either...well i can just get away with the older SBH20 model or anything (as long as have NFC or bluetooth enabled) to use with my tablet Z...ntah la..somehow i overlooked them in the past but this ads cun2 comes out with the Z ultra, makes it alluring.
jin_akira
post Jul 9 2013, 12:53 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 9 2013, 12:28 AM)
hopefully they will have a floor model to test this.
last time even normal earphone/headphone the only allow user to test when confirm want to buy, that is the opened & tested package  tongue.gif
hopefully can test and check yourself or wait for someone to review it properly. i'm not saying that it's supposed to sound perfect (given the price range of RM100-200?) but at least satisfactory to those who want to buy it smile.gif
speedfamgirl
post Jul 9 2013, 01:04 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Jul 9 2013, 12:53 AM)
hopefully can test and check yourself or wait for someone to review it properly. i'm not saying that it's supposed to sound perfect (given the price range of RM100-200?) but at least satisfactory to those who want to buy it  smile.gif
"perfect" is subjective, but hopefully on par with their RM100-200 in-ear earphones i've been using for so long smile.gif
that's why a hands on is a must. but then if we consider the body of the handset acting as receiver, then we just change the earbuds to more higher quality ones without changing the "quality" of sound, that is really good!

coz from previous experience, bundled earphones with phones not as nice sound compared to product specifically stated as earphone for listening, but i might be wrong smile.gif
ZeneticX
post Jul 9 2013, 01:26 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

because you can answer calls without plugin in a pair of headphones? its like a mini phone
joytest
post Jul 9 2013, 01:35 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 9 2013, 01:26 AM)
because you can answer calls without plugin in a pair of headphones? its like a mini phone
ANY BT headset will let you answer calls, like the Jabra ones, or other Sony ones, or heck any BT headset with the standard 3.5mm plug. So I see absolutely nothing fascinating about this one that is merely a rehashed items with added NFC. I mean BT that is paired should pair once you turn it on instead of needing a separate action to buttsex the phone.

I don't get "mini phone" since you should try holding it for 30-90minute conference calls and see what you prefer.
ZeneticX
post Jul 9 2013, 02:22 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 01:35 AM)
ANY BT headset will let you answer calls, like the Jabra ones, or other Sony ones, or heck any BT headset with the standard 3.5mm plug. So I see absolutely nothing fascinating about this one that is merely a rehashed items with added NFC. I mean BT that is paired should pair once you turn it on instead of needing a separate action to buttsex the phone.

I don't get "mini phone" since you should try holding it for 30-90minute conference calls and see what you prefer.
then i guess im not aware with that. never really research any BT headset because usually i preferred wired ones

never use conference call ever as well. and usually my calls dun last more than 10 mins
nate_nightroad
post Jul 9 2013, 09:03 AM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

dei kawan

mana tu xperia honami announcement?
kakikubesi
post Jul 9 2013, 09:28 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(nate_nightroad @ Jul 9 2013, 09:03 AM)
dei kawan

mana tu xperia honami announcement?
M.I.A
Andrewtst
post Jul 9 2013, 09:55 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Simple - because it is NEW model & smaller in size than previous release. haha!
lerijiso
post Jul 9 2013, 10:31 AM

842 posts

They call it a HANDset instead. I dont see anything special with with it. More of a hassle to bring it around if you ask me. Looks just like one of the old Sony mp3 players. Looks cool but...meh.
JayceOoi
post Jul 9 2013, 10:40 AM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Deleted. Wrong post... blush.gif

This post has been edited by JayceOoi: Jul 9 2013, 12:13 PM
speedfamgirl
post Jul 9 2013, 05:04 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2013, 09:55 AM)
Simple - because it is NEW model & smaller in size than previous release. haha!
small kah? i thought the first SBH20 is very small from what i see in the pics..
Andrewtst
post Jul 9 2013, 05:22 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Jul 9 2013, 05:04 PM)
small kah? i thought the first SBH20 is very small from what i see in the pics..
At least smaller than SBH50 tongue.gif
joytest
post Jul 9 2013, 05:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2013, 05:22 PM)
Aiya...take the Jabra one that hangs on a chain laaaa...nice and small, probably the battery can be replaced as well with a little skill.
Andrewtst
post Jul 9 2013, 05:39 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 9 2013, 05:23 PM)
Aiya...take the Jabra one that hangs on a chain laaaa...nice and small, probably the battery can be replaced as well with a little skill.
Haha! Actually I not using bluetooth when answering call.
speedfamgirl
post Jul 9 2013, 05:53 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 9 2013, 05:22 PM)
smaller the better la...i dont use my phone to call pun tongue.gif
more like sms person, most of the time my phone acts as walkman...no line here at this very remote place, what to do

that's why sound of these bluetooth earphone mesti cantik cool.gif
alfredtwl
post Jul 10 2013, 05:34 PM

2,013 posts

http://www.eprice.com.hk/mobile/talk/4551/52211/1/

HK Launch 17/7 this month, and got ' Experience Day ' on 19/7/2013

53 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.1642sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled