47 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 >Bottom

Investment SQWHERE @ KG SELAMAT SUNGAI BULOH [OWNERS' THREAD], Inner KD. Located close to MRT. By SDB.

Cavatzu
post Aug 8 2023, 11:49 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Aug 8 2023, 10:13 AM)
It's a steal honestly at those prices. I've always admired SDB as a developer but their recent high rise buildings haven't been doing so well lately.. This one the pricing just doesn't fit the location, the commercial components is also suffering as a side effect. Perhaps in 5-10 years when Kwasa develops and population kicks in, this service apartment may finally make sense.
It’s already almost 5 years old at this point and reportedly maintenance is already suffering. In another 10 years this is just another rumahwip with better facilities.
Lahaha
post Aug 9 2023, 04:17 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 8 2023, 11:49 AM)
It’s already almost 5 years old at this point and reportedly maintenance is already suffering. In another 10 years this is just another rumahwip with better facilities.
It is quite a pity. I used to stay with my parents in KD and was interested in this condo because of the convenience of being connected to MRT but turned off by its higher pricing.
Cavatzu
post Aug 9 2023, 07:42 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Lahaha @ Aug 9 2023, 04:17 PM)
It is quite a pity. I used to stay with my parents in KD and was interested in this condo because of the convenience of being connected to MRT but turned off by its higher pricing.
Well this was meant to be the NEW Damansara and sold at prices comparable to MK, Tropicana etc at launch with many takers including ppl I know so yea a major slap in the face.
AskarPerang
post Aug 29 2023, 04:54 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Good news to interested lelong unit buyer over here.
Developer now allow direct transfer for lelong unit at SqWhere.
You can save up a big amount of money.

Plenty of units available in the lelong market as usual from here.
Good luck.

PAChamp
post Aug 29 2023, 05:22 PM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 29 2023, 04:54 PM)

Good luck.
Good news. This should drive prices up laugh.gif
Cavatzu
post Aug 29 2023, 08:36 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 29 2023, 04:54 PM)

Good luck.
Lol even they recognise that the entire building needs to change hands to be worth it. All owners down few hundred k.
AskarPerang
post Sep 4 2023, 11:33 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Lelong unit sold today.

Size 1055sqft.
7th round reauction.
Below 300K, bumi lot.

From 292K, sold at 360K.
Last month at 325K only but nobody interested. As usual waiting for price to drop cheaper.

Good catch?

PAChamp
post Sep 5 2023, 10:10 AM

1,159 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 4 2023, 11:33 PM)
Lelong unit sold today.

Size 1055sqft.
7th round reauction.
Below 300K, bumi lot.

From 292K, sold at 360K.
Last month at 325K only but nobody interested. As usual waiting for price to drop cheaper.

Good catch?
Good price
Cavatzu
post Sep 5 2023, 10:26 AM

2,834 posts

Without partitions, this condo really hailat to the max. Another wave of lelongs?
zack.gap
post Sep 7 2023, 01:02 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Sep 5 2023, 10:26 AM)
Without partitions, this condo really hailat to the max. Another wave of lelongs?
i think the interest rate hikes would be the immediate reason for more auctions. I thought the partition ban only affected KL developments?

This post has been edited by zack.gap: Sep 7 2023, 01:03 PM
Cavatzu
post Sep 7 2023, 02:10 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(zack.gap @ Sep 7 2023, 01:02 PM)
i think the interest rate hikes would be the immediate reason for more auctions. I thought the partition ban only affected KL developments?
True. I forgot this was under Selangor but it’s a matter of time. People bought the big units specifically to partition.
gks
post Sep 7 2023, 03:08 PM

3,834 posts

Maintenance fee here is very high for an outskirt condo.
wcw2002
post Oct 7 2023, 10:00 PM

24 posts

Looking to rent a unit here in sqwhere, good place to rent?
Aldo-Kirosu
post Oct 7 2023, 10:26 PM

662 posts

its ok, most important is direct link mrt station. But the foodie wise, if you go car, at the behind shop lot have good restaurant (the order dish type) not mixed rice type. For D'sentral they have 99 and few mamak shop, if you are ok with settle your meal everyday at mamak then this is actually very nice are to stay.

But it depending on the rental, if you think the rental offered is ok for you to enjoy the facilities above, then go for it. But if you are at the city center, maybe there are better area like titiwangsa TR residence have 3 public transport in front. my two cent.
hirano
post Oct 9 2023, 12:47 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Sep 7 2023, 03:08 PM)
Maintenance fee here is very high for an outskirt condo.
how much is the maintenance fee + sinking fee for this condo?
edkhan26
post Oct 13 2023, 11:42 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 9 2023, 12:47 AM)
how much is the maintenance fee + sinking fee for this condo?
Rm450++ for 1055 sf.
edkhan26
post Oct 13 2023, 11:43 AM

420 posts

Another round of auctions. 400k to 450k...

Really a whitewash.

Isnt 400k attractive enough? I mean.. its an earthquake proof building ...

Cavatzu
post Oct 13 2023, 11:56 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(edkhan26 @ Oct 13 2023, 11:43 AM)
Another round of auctions. 400k to 450k...

Really a whitewash.

Isnt 400k attractive enough? I mean.. its an earthquake proof building ...
Rumahwip prices for super premium quality and facilities. Own stay and ghost stay people should seriously consider this. Kwasa is launching at 850+ psf d.

Original buyers sorry. Have to eat Maggie mee for another 5 years or more.
AskarPerang
post Oct 13 2023, 03:18 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

More than 10 lelong units available from CIMB bank only.
Link here: https://www.ngchanmau.com/property/search/?...ort=date&page=1

Many more from other banks too.
This project is the undisputed lelong king of year 2023.
AskarPerang
post Oct 13 2023, 04:38 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Another 2 lelong units sold just now.
Big size unit.

1765sqft unit from 554K, sold at 635K.

And another 1442sqft unit sold at reserve price 540K.
Single bidder won unchallenged.

Good catch?

47 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 >Top

0.0266sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:19 AM