204 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Bottom

LYN Kia Cerato Owners CLub V1, 1.6 : Rm99,888, 2.0 : Rm118,888

Motorman
post Jan 22 2015, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(namrod @ Jan 20 2015, 04:08 PM)
Sir Motorman, hope you recuperating well there. Take two or three days off. Glad you survive the crash.
Thanks a lot brother for caring. Lucky to be alive. Thanks for the robustness and the high safety standard of Kia cars. I was driving my wife car that day. Can you imagine a straight head-on collision between my small size Picanto and a large saloon Proton Perdana. He was speeding and lost control of his car at a corner. Swayed a few times before heading toward me without even braking. Guess he must had stepped on the wrong pedal. My Picanto Airbag was deployed on impact and the robust body really took the impact well. I escape with minor injury to my wrist but that Perdana owner was bleeding all over and was rushed by his friend to the hospital.

Always buy a car with high NCAP safety standard which are equipped with ABS, EBD, TCS, BA, airbags and most importantly a really robust body. Better to be prepare then sorry cos only God knows when these thing are needed.

This post has been edited by Motorman: Jan 23 2015, 01:43 PM

freestyle2010
post Jan 22 2015, 10:49 PM

Hi All...
Not sure if anyone can provide some feedback on this.

when i got my Cerato K3 1.6 .. the average fuel (the number above that bar which raise when you step on the accelerator) was 99.99/100KM, after a few daysdriving it dropped down to 14.x L/100KM where is stays around the 14.x point without changing much.

After second refuel (full tank) i reset that number and it became --.--/100KM, after driving for a few days it stayed around 11.2L/100KM. This number doesnt change much.

However on the 3rd full tank refuel, this number went crazy, it goes up and down (after reset) from 35.xxL/KM then down to about 10.xx. When i am stuck at the traffic jam the number will keep climbing 10.1/100Km, 10.2L/100KM, 10.3L/100KM ..... keeps going until the vehicle start moving. Is this the expected behaviour? because during the first 2 times full refuel , this number doesnt change that much even if i stuck in the jam.

Hope anyone can help on this. Will be going for 1st service soon. will need to tell the SC if this is not normal.

This post has been edited by freestyle2010: Jan 22 2015, 10:51 PM
perror
post Jan 23 2015, 02:58 PM

1,883 posts

The number generally changes a lot and more so when you initially refuel. You can reset the value manually after a refuel to get a more accurate reading.

Having said that, a lot of it is quite dependent on the driver. You can probably try a more consistent driving during a test period and don't carry passengers to see if it becomes more consistent.

Mine after a refuel will also jump all over the place before it stabilizes at 7.x L/100 KM.

QUOTE(freestyle2010 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:49 PM)
Hi All...

when i got my Cerato K3 1.6 .. the average fuel (the number above that bar which raise when you step on the accelerator) was 99.99/100KM, after a few daysdriving it dropped down to 14.x L/100KM where is stays around the 14.x point without changing much.

After second refuel (full tank) i reset that number and it became --.--/100KM, after driving for a few days it stayed around 11.2L/100KM. This number doesnt change much.

However on the 3rd full tank refuel, this number went crazy, it goes up and down (after reset) from 35.xxL/KM then down to about 10.xx. When i am stuck at the traffic jam the number will keep climbing 10.1/100Km, 10.2L/100KM, 10.3L/100KM ..... keeps going until the vehicle start moving. Is this the expected behaviour? because during the first 2 times full refuel , this number doesnt change that much even if i stuck in the jam.

Hope anyone can help on this. Will be going for 1st service soon. will need to tell the SC if this is not normal.
freestyle2010
post Jan 23 2015, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(perror @ Jan 23 2015, 02:58 PM)
The number generally changes a lot and more so when you initially refuel. You can reset the value manually after a refuel to get a more accurate reading.

Having said that, a lot of it is quite dependent on the driver. You can probably try a more consistent driving during a test period and don't carry passengers to see if it becomes more consistent.

Mine after a refuel will also jump all over the place before it stabilizes at 7.x L/100 KM.
Thanks Perror. Thats really helped a lot.

but with 7.xL/100KM is really good i can never achieve that even without passenger in the car. its probably the amount of traffic lights and traffic jam which i have to get thru to get to work and back from work. 100% city drve

I will keep monitoring for a few days but today seems like the number has stable down to 10.x L/100KM. hopefully to get better fc after the first service. thumbup.gif
Beach Boy
post Jan 24 2015, 12:08 AM

Any SA can PM me best deal for Cerato Kx & K3? Tq.
perror
post Jan 24 2015, 02:32 AM

1,883 posts

No worries man. The more jams you gotta go through, the more fuel you're going to burn. My route daily typically has some light jams, and an occasional traffic lights. City drive, I typically get between 8.5 - 9.5 L/100 KM.

Normally consumption improves after your first 1K but it slowly increases from there on. I went from 7.x L/100 KM in the early days to around 8.2-8.4L/100KM by the time I was at 20K. Exact same route.

QUOTE(freestyle2010 @ Jan 23 2015, 10:44 PM)
Thanks Perror. Thats really helped a lot.

but with 7.xL/100KM is really good i can never achieve that even without passenger in the car. its probably the amount of traffic lights and traffic jam which i have to get thru to get to work and back from work. 100% city drve

I will keep monitoring for a few days but today seems like the number has stable down to 10.x L/100KM. hopefully to get better fc after the first service.  thumbup.gif
kfthoo
post Jan 24 2015, 05:52 PM

410 posts

Hi all...I've just joined the kia family with my new silver cerato 2.0...collected from the trustworthy Mr. KS Loh aka buydirect yesterday.
When i decided to change my old car...i had surveyed a few cars with 100k budget in mind....civic, city, vios, altis, focus, swift, elantra and cerato. At the end I found that all of them just can't beat the features of cerato with a superb price point.
I'm glad that I've made the decision and also appreciate Mr Loh great service and prompt reply to all my queries.
Chester77
post Jan 25 2015, 01:41 AM

483 posts

Hi, just got my cerato kx around 1week plus, prior to purchase I too like many owners here, did quite some survey. And of course with the 2014 specs of the famous jap cars (2015 specs were upgraded), cerato still stands out with it's nice specs and value. Not to mention I was eyeing on the fiesta ecoboost as well for it's performance but Kia wins in term of space (if fiesta would just be slightly more spacious).
Ok, as a new cerato kx owner, I wish to somehow share some thoughts. Firstly, difference of the k3 n kx are all on the web, I wouldn't go on with this but I would somehow state 2points which I think cerato kx will definitely be more practical.
1)I would surely contra the cruise control with the VSM, as I doubt car owner use the cruise everyday, I myself didn't use it even for once(mainly most of us drive in the city). With VSM system, will give better daily prevention of accidents.
2)I would trade the leveling headlamp for the auto climate AC (single zone will do)
3)ok, 3rd point is I actually gone like seriously??!! when I know kx driver window only have auto down but no auto up. I mean how much of a cost saving to give us auto down window instead of auto up/down for driver side function?

Besides the above mention points, I still would say it's a nice car to drive with 8" multimedia panel, spacious interior, auto mirror n smart key system(beats those 2014 jap car specs with the price).

Fuel consumption I would say slightly on the high mark as Indicator marks 9.1L/100km but I think it's totally not accurate, I only managed a 470km from full till empty on my 1st tank with RON95, 2nd tank still in monitoring but with RON97, it's totally more powerful and you can feel it with an instants. (I did manage to lower the figure till 8.5L/100km, with slow and light press on the accelerator but I just can't keep driving like that.)

As a new member, I am closing to my 1000km 1st service. I am in dilemma to send it to Kia dealer service Centre or kia service Centre? I do have a few minor things/complain that I would like them to check, and I am afraid the dealer sc would not entertain my request or charge me. If I go Kia sc (red cube) I think I am at better hands that they'll be more serious on my request/complain. What do members say here? Any recommendations service Centre for my 1st service?

Chester77
post Jan 25 2015, 02:42 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(LordAlonsoV1 @ Jan 21 2015, 11:39 PM)
Hi.. Actually I'm new here and will have my Cerato KX next week. Should I read all the comments regarding my next car, I found out few positive and negative points from members. I do research a lot before i make decision to buy iot feel satisfy without any hesitation. Many would compare to City V Spec, Vios, Mazda3 bla bla bla.. I would like to highlight few things from my view and experiences also from my expectation earlier.
1. KX reduces 10k from its predecessor with removing some kind of what most people think is important esp Safety Measure and fancy stuffs. To me, it is fair to Kia to remove all the devices and accessories as long as it didn't revise the main engine/system. Light, visor, memory seat, paddle shift l, auto climate etc to me is enough, so more people would afford to buy it. But, I'm a bit disappoint of the removal of paddle shift and auto dim rear mirror. But still not affect my interest on that particular car.
2. I drove Preve 1.6 (not CFE) before, i experience the same thing, comparing to the premium version (K3 here). Without ESP and TCS, also Turbocharger, still i can manage to drive comfortly, carrying my parents, in laws and siblings, so they can have a good rest while travelling. Still I can reach 200km/h (on few occassion) without having some major problem or faultness.
3. FC is also the main topic to be argue by members. Why mad when u drive this kind of car mostly in the city? Me personally have reached 5.6l/km at highway for 400km distance, cruising 90-110, and driving on the slipstream. Driver have the special bond with the car, can feel whether is consume too much gas or not, knows that the car is a bit heavy compare to the smaller power inside. Go buy K-car instead of this.
4. RV - am not experiencing any of this since i've targeted a long term use.
5. After sales service - first time own a foreign car. Cant say too much. Later post.
I know some other people are like me, still searching the best option to buy a stylish sedan. But to me this KX with this price and also huge discount, u should get one. IMHO, if u're looking for speed with full safety devices, and have more money, go buy Lancer/Ferrari/Maserati/Audi or other car instead. This car is for one who have a mid family cant afford too much or have a lil monetary constraints,  often travel long distance and looking to upgrade the comfort and style and experience, I would not hesitate to recommend this car. Go to showroom immediately, this week of cos, have a look, and place order before it ran out of stock (discounted one).
With regards, peace.
Good for you, just a reminder, if you are going to tint your new car. Make sure that it's NOT metallized film that you are using. It'll interfere the antenna reception as stated in the manual. Lucky that my reception is ok as I went direct to tint shop after getting my car and only to realize this when reading the manual. Same goes to windscreen, as it'll also affect the gps signal.
post Jan 25 2015, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(Beach Boy @ Jan 24 2015, 12:08 AM)
Any SA can PM me best deal for Cerato Kx & K3? Tq.
pm sent, Currently kx have a very good deal for 2015 stcok thumbup.gif
post Jan 25 2015, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(freestyle2010 @ Jan 22 2015, 10:49 PM)
Hi All...

is normal the Fc value is calculated by litre /100km .
when you stuck in jam , you mileage is not moving , but you are still using the petrol as engine is ON .so you will see the figure increase depend on how long you stuck in jam , it can be max 99.9L if your car totally not move for a long time
charleko
post Jan 25 2015, 08:35 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(070 @ Jan 25 2015, 06:14 PM)
pm sent,  Currently kx have a very good deal for 2015 stcok  thumbup.gif
Do the cerato 2.0 comes with 8" LCD screen as well ?
Peter Bong
post Jan 25 2015, 09:31 PM

30 posts

Hello Bro & Sis,

May I know where can I purchase Side Sticker Fender? Copied from K5 design.

Really appreciate any info.

perror
post Jan 26 2015, 09:50 AM

1,883 posts

QUOTE(Chester77 @ Jan 25 2015, 01:41 AM)
Hi, just got my cerato kx around 1week plus, prior to purchase I too like many owners here, did quite some survey. And of course with the 2014 specs of the famous jap cars (2015 specs were upgraded), cerato still stands out with it's nice specs and value. Not to mention I was eyeing on the fiesta ecoboost as well for it's performance but Kia wins in term of space (if fiesta would just be slightly more spacious).
Ok, as a new cerato kx owner, I wish to somehow share some thoughts. Firstly, difference of the k3 n kx are all on the web, I wouldn't go on with this but I would somehow state 2points which I think cerato kx will definitely be more practical.
1)I would surely contra the cruise control with the VSM, as I doubt car owner use the cruise everyday, I myself didn't use it even for once(mainly most of us drive in the city). With VSM system, will give better daily prevention of accidents.
2)I would trade the leveling headlamp for the auto climate AC (single zone will do)
3)ok, 3rd point is I actually gone like seriously??!! when I know kx driver window only have auto down but no auto up. I mean how much of a cost saving to give us auto down window instead of auto up/down for driver side function?

Besides the above mention points, I still would say it's a nice car to drive with 8" multimedia panel, spacious interior, auto mirror n smart key system(beats those 2014 jap car specs with the price).

Fuel consumption I would say slightly on the high mark as Indicator marks 9.1L/100km but I think it's totally not accurate, I only managed a 470km from full till empty on my 1st tank with RON95, 2nd tank still in monitoring but with RON97, it's totally more powerful and you can feel it with an instants. (I did manage to lower the figure till 8.5L/100km, with slow and light press on the accelerator but I just can't keep driving like that.)

As a new member, I am closing to my 1000km 1st service. I am in dilemma to send it to Kia dealer service Centre or kia service Centre? I do have a few minor things/complain that I would like them to check, and I am afraid the dealer sc would not entertain my request or charge me. If I go Kia sc (red cube) I think I am at better hands that they'll be more serious on my request/complain. What do members say here? Any recommendations service Centre for my 1st service?
Actually it could be very well the other way around. Some dedicated SC that are not dealers actually provide much better service and are more attentive and understanding compared to some of those dealer SC. But this is subjective and some may say otherwise. It boils down to the nature of the complaint.

Fundamentally it goes down to how good the staff are at the SC, regardless if they are a dealer or a kia SC. I've had really good experience at a dedicated small time authorized SC that is not attached to a dealer that solved all my problems that dealer SC and Kia SC didn't bother to look at and just pushed me around..

susu_capbadak
post Jan 26 2015, 11:44 AM

69 posts

The HU shows remote low battery once in a while when i switch off the car engine. Only sometimes. Time to change battery? Been using the car around 13 months only
using kancil for 10 years plus but hardly it needs changing hmm.gif
Buydirect
post Jan 26 2015, 12:11 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(charleko @ Jan 25 2015, 08:35 PM)
Do the cerato 2.0 comes with 8" LCD screen as well ?
Yes, all Cerato K3 and KX are all equipped with the 8 Inch LCD touch screen with DVD player and Built-in GPS.
There are however, very limited units of K3 2.0 in the market with the old audio that comes with 4.3 Inch display, with slightly higher discount.
Buydirect
post Jan 26 2015, 12:22 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Jan 24 2015, 05:52 PM)
Hi all...I've just joined the kia family with my new silver cerato 2.0...collected from the trustworthy Mr. KS Loh aka buydirect yesterday.
When i decided to change my old car...i had surveyed a few cars with 100k budget in mind....civic, city, vios, altis, focus, swift, elantra and cerato. At the end I found that all of them just can't beat the features of cerato with a superb price point.
I'm glad that I've made the decision and also appreciate Mr Loh great service and prompt reply to all my queries.
Dear kfthoo,

Glad that you are happy with the car and many thanks for your support and kind review. Hope the car will be a great source of joy for you and family for many more years to come! Cheers!
myke
post Jan 26 2015, 12:58 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Jan 26 2015, 09:50 AM)
Actually it could be very well the other way around. Some dedicated SC that are not dealers actually provide much better service and are more attentive and understanding compared to some of those dealer SC. But this is subjective and some may say otherwise. It boils down to the nature of the complaint.

Fundamentally it goes down to how good the staff are at the SC, regardless if they are a dealer or a kia SC. I've had really good experience at a dedicated small time authorized SC that is not attached to a dealer that solved all my problems that dealer SC and Kia SC didn't bother to look at and just pushed me around..
Hi Perror, mind to ask which SC you recommend? going for 20k service soon.

Chester77
post Jan 26 2015, 01:28 PM

483 posts

QUOTE(perror @ Jan 26 2015, 09:50 AM)

Thanks for the reply, very good point you have there. I do agree in perspective of logic thinking, i would think kia sc have a better chance of better service in terms of minor issues complain/questions compare to dealers sc, as dealer sc might need time to get feedback from HQ plus they hopefully want to charge you (this is how they earn extra) as you know we definately like the car we bought, so minor flaws in the new car makes us want to seek for a solution to perfect the car (at least that is what we hope).

Any recommendation for SC? Is RED CUBE PJ good enough?
I wish to state few of my 1st service question/compains here to sifus and wise owner to seek guidence. tongue.gif

1)My hand brake needs to pulls up to 4 levels (4 "tik-tak" sound on the release button when i pull) to be able to have a firm grip, do i need to tighten it ?

2)Does KX have a cigi lighter on the 12V?

3)Does the center compartment (where the 12V is place) chrome button have a locking function? As i notice it doesn't have any "click" sound when i pull all the way down to close it.

4)The pasenger SRS airbag ON signal stays on for quite a long time (around 1 min plus) when i start the car, is this normal?

5)Does KX have passenger seat belt warning?

6) What is complimentation on the 1st service?

Hope sifus here don't mind my newbie questions as i just got the car for 1 week plus and previously driving an older version car (nissan sentra 1.6), many functions are new to me laugh.gif

Chester77
post Jan 26 2015, 03:31 PM

483 posts

Hi guys, wonder if anyone have their headlamp protected by film? Am thinking since cerato headlamp is one of the stylish mark of cerato (with DRL), would want to survey where to get the headlamp protected by small little stones on the road.

If anyone could have some information on this with a price, please do kindly share. smile.gif

By the way i am thinking to remove the "CERATO" logo on my car, to make it looks nicer and slick (No logos behind, except the KIA on the boot trunk) tongue.gif

204 Pages « < 178 179 180 181 182 > » Top

0.0306sec    1.11    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:30 PM