204 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

LYN Kia Cerato Owners CLub V1, 1.6 : Rm99,888, 2.0 : Rm118,888

post Dec 22 2013, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(deanz @ Dec 21 2013, 05:11 PM)
Dear all, I asked Kota baharu branch about the 2.0 model and the SA told me that the model is for Europe only. Does the 2.0 model will be CKD in 2014?
Cerato 2.0 is available in malaysia also with ON the road price : RM118,888
THe CKD unit will be available on early of 2014 , we hope that is possible to get before CNY like cerato 1.6 thumbup.gif
Jackson828
post Dec 22 2013, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(070 @ Dec 22 2013, 10:51 AM)
Cerato 2.0 is available in malaysia also with ON the road price : RM118,888
THe CKD unit will be available on early of 2014 , we hope that is possible to get before CNY like cerato 1.6  thumbup.gif
meaning 2.0 is ckd already?no more cbu?m i right?
CKHong
post Dec 22 2013, 01:14 PM

1,380 posts

2013 also not CBU right ? or maybe first 500 car only CBU.
I heard 2013 is macam SKD something like that
post Dec 22 2013, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(Jackson828 @ Dec 22 2013, 12:08 PM)
meaning 2.0 is ckd already?no more cbu?m i right?
yes bro , can say like that
WK Chan
post Dec 22 2013, 11:54 PM

I'm going to buy a new car. .my 1st car. Cerato is my first choice and going to booking within this month.
I'm quite worry about the engine performance and fuel consumption of Kia. Few of my friends and uncle complaint on the engine noise and under power, mostly on sportage and sorento.
Can I get some real experiences from the car owner regarding Cerato? Much appreciate
amoxacilin
post Dec 23 2013, 08:18 AM

513 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Dec 21 2013, 03:26 PM)
Just to share the various display for the New Touch Screen Head Unit with Built-in GPS for Cerato 2.0.
Notice the cool equalizer mode in the third picture ...
Nice! brows.gif drool.gif
The right icon "Apps", what is that for? The HU got built in apps, or can add more apps?
Jackson828
post Dec 23 2013, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(WK Chan @ Dec 22 2013, 11:54 PM)
I'm going to buy a new car. .my 1st car.  Cerato is my first choice and going to booking within this month.
I'm quite worry about the engine performance and fuel consumption of Kia. Few of my friends and uncle complaint on the engine noise and under power,  mostly on sportage and sorento.
Can I get some real experiences from the car owner regarding Cerato? Much appreciate
the best way to know whether underpower r not is go test drive. biggrin.gif
Motorman
post Dec 23 2013, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(WK Chan @ Dec 23 2013, 12:54 AM)
I'm going to buy a new car. .my 1st car.  Cerato is my first choice and going to booking within this month.
I'm quite worry about the engine performance and fuel consumption of Kia. Few of my friends and uncle complaint on the engine noise and under power,  mostly on sportage and sorento.
Agree with Jackson828. Other then review or listening to comments there is nothing better then to test drive one for yourself.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Buydirect
post Dec 23 2013, 02:24 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Dec 20 2013, 12:22 AM)
Received my Golden Beat 1.6 from KS Loh aka Buydirect on monday. Been driving for the pass few days felt very satisfied. Excellent service and deal from him. Thanks him for even replied all my little question on whatsapp. smile.gif
Many thanks for your kind gesture & feedback. Hope you will enjoy this car for many more years to come.

cheers.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Dec 23 2013, 03:19 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(WK Chan @ Dec 22 2013, 11:54 PM)
just go to any dealers for test drive la...experience it urself and not just listen to his friends her aunties, friend's friend.... if want to know more about fuel economy....just watch the recent review by paultan and the gang la... cerato 2.0 Vs Civic FB2.0 and ford titanium + 2.0 in malaysia with malaysia typical road traffic condition...cerato 2.0 can achieve 15.9KM/l which is way better than civic in eco mode and ford titanium with GDI engine..
kenhirai83
post Dec 23 2013, 04:03 PM

85 posts

Fuel Consumption very depend on your driving skill and road condition.
And for under power issue.. If you read though the feedback of owner from the forum, you will found that 1.6 fc is better than 2.0.
But of cause you wont have the zoom zoom feeling lar for 1.6.
flex3x
post Dec 23 2013, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Dec 20 2013, 12:22 AM)
Received my Golden Beat 1.6 from KS Loh aka Buydirect on monday. Been driving for the pass few days felt very satisfied. Excellent service and deal from him. Thanks him for even replied all my little question on whatsapp. smile.gif
Congrats bro and enjoy your new ride rclxms.gif
zlong811
post Dec 23 2013, 10:53 PM

19 posts

Finally get my car from Motorman aka Edwin. Thanks for being patient with me as I keep rushing for the car collection. Thanks alot smile.gif
Disted AhBeng
post Dec 24 2013, 11:13 AM

22 posts

to all new owners....be careful of nexen tyres...its for your own good
kkljason
post Dec 24 2013, 11:37 AM

77 posts

Hi guys, got 2 loans approved for my 1.6 now. Still pondering should I get 2013 car with the current offers or wait 2014 car which SA say earliest is after CNY. So should I be feeding my ego to get the 2013 car or better so called RV (which I dun care much) and wait till after CNY.

In addition I got 2 version of the SKD/CKD stories here,

1. 2013 car still SKD 2014 car fully CKD. If 2013 SKD cars, ex-stock shall be from Naza stockyard at Rawang. 2014 CKD cars shall be by trailer from Gurun, Kedah. If from Port Klang are those fully CBU, dunno here got or not.
2. Does not matter 2013 or 2014 car still SKD becoz controlled by Kia (Korea). Naza just an assembler.

Kindly share your views. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
allvin
post Dec 24 2013, 12:23 PM

4,506 posts

Guys,

Just want some opinions. Clear White better or Glittering metal?

I just book 1.6 at my area, waiting for car loan approval.
Test drive it. Surprising, 1.6 is not underpower at all.
mango27
post Dec 24 2013, 12:31 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(kkljason @ Dec 24 2013, 11:37 AM)
Hi guys, got 2 loans approved for my 1.6 now. Still pondering should I get 2013 car with the current offers or wait 2014 car which SA say earliest is after CNY. So should I be feeding my ego to get the 2013 car or better so called RV (which I dun care much) and wait till after CNY.

In addition I got 2 version of the SKD/CKD stories here,

1. 2013 car still SKD 2014 car fully CKD. If 2013 SKD cars, ex-stock shall be from Naza stockyard at Rawang. 2014 CKD cars shall be by trailer from Gurun, Kedah. If from Port Klang are those fully CBU, dunno here got or not.
2. Does not matter 2013 or 2014 car still SKD becoz controlled by Kia (Korea). Naza just an assembler.

Kindly share your views.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
IMO, depends whether you will sell the car soon or use very long... think the first 3 years car value depreciate the most... so if you want to sell in <3 years then take 2014 car... 1 year out of 3 years is a lot... but if sell after >7 years then become relatively lesser...

if i were you i will just take now... instant saving for about 3k for free service... to me buying car think bout RV sure depress one... like all electronic gadgets, you cant keep up with the price...
mango27
post Dec 24 2013, 12:34 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(allvin @ Dec 24 2013, 12:23 PM)
Guys,

Just want some opinions. Clear White better or Glittering metal?

I just book 1.6 at my area, waiting for car loan approval.
Test drive it. Surprising, 1.6 is not underpower at all.
im driving a clear white 1.6 now... hehe... color preference very subjective depending on individual... but if taking white be prepared la to wash car every week... water marks very visible just after rain... especially these rainy season so tiring... but i love white and white somehow seems bigger...

and ya... 1.6 dont feel under-powered for me also... but those who use to drive hot hatch or >2.0 liters car sure say under powered...

This post has been edited by mango27: Dec 24 2013, 12:35 PM
allvin
post Dec 24 2013, 12:44 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Dec 24 2013, 12:34 PM)
im driving a clear white 1.6 now... hehe... color preference very subjective depending on individual... but if taking white be prepared la to wash car every week... water marks very visible just after rain... especially these rainy season so tiring... but i love white and white somehow seems bigger...

and ya... 1.6 dont feel under-powered for me also... but those who use to drive hot hatch or >2.0 liters car sure say under powered...
glittering metal is it sth like grayish color? Cos at the showroom, there no this color.

Actually underpowered abit if compare to altis 1.8 (both same segment). I got drive my dad's altis. Altis feel more power
Buydirect
post Dec 24 2013, 12:45 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Dec 24 2013, 12:34 PM)

For Clear White, it's best to go for some body coating treatment, so that you do not get the black stain after a downpour. It's much easier on maintenance after doing the coating.

204 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:04 PM