LYN Kia Cerato Owners CLub V1, 1.6 : Rm99,888, 2.0 : Rm118,888

sukhoi35mk
post Dec 16 2013, 11:51 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Dec 16 2013, 10:15 AM)
ya dont think they will be suicidal to downgrade the specs... my guess it could be cheaper or more discount as well... car always like that one... business not so good then they increase specs or more discount... rarely the other way round...
u all must forgotten the CX-5 CKD Vs CX-5 CBU case..where by cheaper RM15K than CBU unit.....they removed 9 Bose speakers system and sunroof (estimated cost around rm15K) plus no tribos paint coating and downgraded the imported rim from 19" to 17"..... same story to inokom Elantra, no change in spec but they did revised the price b4..additional 2K for 1.6 and RM3K more for 1.8

This post has been edited by sukhoi35mk: Dec 16 2013, 11:59 AM
sukhoi35mk
post Dec 16 2013, 11:56 AM

420 posts

according to some SAs on FB....the 2014 may come with HU and Navigation system...but the price will not the same as current one as well...rumors already flying around that there will be price increase as well...
kkljason
post Dec 16 2013, 12:05 PM

77 posts

That's the issue which is bothering me now. Should I get the current car so called Semi-Knocked Down (SKD) units with discount of RM 1888 + 3 years/60k free maintenance or should I wait for next year car (2014) with speculation on changes of interior or exterior spec with a revised price. blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
sukhoi35mk
post Dec 16 2013, 12:13 PM

420 posts

if HU + Navigation is the only thing they fitted with revise price then i think it's not very worth since we dont know the built in quality of the system (i bet must be some non brand china made)...i seldom use my built in GPS as i found that waze is much useful now.. tongue.gif

sukhoi35mk
post Dec 16 2013, 12:15 PM

420 posts

i believe they will not change much of the exterior or interior la since cerato is not yet due for FL...if korean didnt change it..u think Naza is capable of changing it meh...
flex3x
post Dec 16 2013, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Dec 16 2013, 12:15 PM)
i believe they will not change much of the exterior or interior la since cerato is not yet due for FL...if korean didnt change it..u think Naza is capable of changing it meh...
yeap..korean always is the leading of changing the feature in KIA. smile.gif
encik hachoo
post Dec 16 2013, 05:57 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Dec 16 2013, 11:35 AM)
You are able to borrow 116k for a 120k !! shocking.gif
That is almost full loan minus your ncd.
Which bank did your borrow from?
Yeah bro.
Maybank Bandar Sri Permaisuri.
U can try smile.gif
encik hachoo
post Dec 16 2013, 07:01 PM

190 posts

The lamp in my Cerato trunk is not functioning!
The headlamp also contain some moisture already!

Only after 5 days sad.gif

Need to go to service centre this weekend sad.gif
sochaiapk
post Dec 16 2013, 11:24 PM

240 posts

Collect my Bright Silver 1.6 Cerato today.
Bought from KS Loh (aka BuyDirect)
Highly recommended for his profesionalism. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sochaiapk: Dec 16 2013, 11:25 PM
XG.
post Dec 16 2013, 11:57 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(encik hachoo @ Dec 16 2013, 07:01 PM)
The lamp in my Cerato trunk is not functioning!
The headlamp also contain some moisture already!

Only after 5 days sad.gif

Need to go to service centre this weekend sad.gif
They said it is normal, condensation effect. Refer to this post

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...33590543&type=1

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Dec 16 2013, 11:24 PM)
Collect my Bright Silver 1.6 Cerato today.
Bought from KS Loh (aka BuyDirect)
Highly recommended for his profesionalism. rclxms.gif
Enjoy ur ride! biggrin.gif
mystvearn
post Dec 17 2013, 06:54 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(XG. @ Dec 16 2013, 11:57 PM)
They said it is normal, condensation effect. Refer to this post

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...33590543&type=1
Enjoy ur ride! biggrin.gif
fb link broken?
NiCkY
post Dec 17 2013, 08:56 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Dec 16 2013, 11:51 AM)
u all must forgotten the CX-5 CKD Vs CX-5 CBU case..where by cheaper RM15K than CBU unit.....they removed  9 Bose speakers system and sunroof (estimated cost around rm15K) plus no tribos paint coating and downgraded the imported rim from 19" to  17"..... same story to inokom Elantra, no change in spec but they did revised the price b4..additional 2K for 1.6 and RM3K more for 1.8
Hyundai always blur in pricing, yes, we know that they always put higher price tag on their cars, but at de end? How much discount for elantra and sonata? U can try ask and hyundai dealer.
With higher price tag, less buyer, too much stock in hand, at the end, clear stock with big discount. This will hurt the 2nd hand value.
Hope naza kia know what they doing!
They launch cerato with higher price tag, simple upgrade wanna charge?
Last time forte with navi also no price increase.
God bless! hahaha
sukhoi35mk
post Dec 17 2013, 03:06 PM

420 posts

while 1.6 get RM1,888 discount with 3 yrs free maintenance....new 2.0 gets brows.gif

thanks for Ming Loon from Kia K3 cerato malaysia FB for the pics..
kenhirai83
post Dec 17 2013, 04:13 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Dec 17 2013, 03:06 PM)
while 1.6 get RM1,888 discount with 3 yrs free maintenance....new 2.0 gets  brows.gif
Wow.. bigger and nicer HU.
This version will be included in 2013 batch or 2014 batch ?

sukhoi35mk
post Dec 17 2013, 05:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kenhirai83 @ Dec 17 2013, 04:13 PM)
Wow.. bigger and nicer HU.
This version will be included in 2013 batch or 2014 batch ?
new batch of 2.0 in this month..the pic was taken at a kia dealer...
kenhirai83
post Dec 17 2013, 05:15 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Dec 17 2013, 05:12 PM)
new batch of 2.0 in this month..the pic was taken at a kia dealer...
Mean is batch 2013 ? Don't know batch 2014 will still maintain the same material or not.

sukhoi35mk
post Dec 17 2013, 05:33 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kenhirai83 @ Dec 17 2013, 05:15 PM)
Mean is batch 2013 ? Don't know batch 2014 will still maintain the same material or not.
that's the new spec for 2.0 now and in future..
encik hachoo
post Dec 17 2013, 06:01 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Dec 17 2013, 03:06 PM)
while 1.6 get RM1,888 discount with 3 yrs free maintenance....new 2.0 gets  brows.gif
Oh come on! This is not fair!
I just got my 2.0 and the newer version got this bigger HU sad.gif
kenhirai83
post Dec 17 2013, 06:13 PM

85 posts

I think this is CKD version.
encik hachoo
post Dec 17 2013, 06:56 PM

190 posts

Oh really?
But still the smaller screen looks more premium with the silver lining tongue.gif

TS, please update the list of Cerato owners on 1st page.
All other threads in LYN Car Clubs got loooong list.
Let's see how big our group is.
Maybe we can organize a gathering at some nice cafe.
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by encik hachoo: Dec 17 2013, 06:59 PM

204 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:02 PM