Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

beLIEve
post May 24 2024, 01:12 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(rahtid @ May 24 2024, 12:50 PM)
i got this as well this morning.. the statement 3(a) is confusing, they should have split the conditions into 2 separate ones..
from what i read, existing cardholders is also eligible.
i interprete as existing cardholders who apply for new cards.

beLIEve
post May 28 2024, 04:24 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(strattos93 @ May 28 2024, 04:08 PM)
Anyone know that if you can edit the statement from app? because the email in statement is for view only
Where got bank let you edit statement oh
beLIEve
post May 28 2024, 04:39 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(strattos93 @ May 28 2024, 04:35 PM)
ya, normally when i pay for something for my parents or siblings, then i will highlight that transaction and send them the statement

edit: wait, no ppl know you can edit the statement? just not from email, but i m not sure about RHB, because this is the 1st time i heard that you cant get statement by both email and website, which is quite strange
Find some app that let you decrypt the PDF. Then you should be able to edit like you did for Public Bank.

I use warez on PC to decrypt the statement from email. QPDF.
beLIEve
post May 29 2024, 03:53 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 28 2024, 05:26 PM)
For those pdf statements/file with password (Aeon), i would print the file but choose the print-to-pdf option n save to a new file to get rid of the password. Is that considered as decrypt?
Maybe. You have to see your output PDF is text or image. Decrypting gives you original PDF - if it was text, you can easily select, copy, and paste. If it's image, you can't do anything with it other than opening without password.
beLIEve
post May 31 2024, 09:15 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ May 31 2024, 08:35 PM)
thanks. still not get any sms, i will wait til tmr n see  hmm.gif
What provider are you using? Celcom subcontracts like Youdo, 1xox?

I don't think you will get it tomorrow. If money not deducted, just try again tomorrow. If deducted, then you have a problem.
beLIEve
post May 31 2024, 11:15 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ May 31 2024, 11:04 PM)
umobile.
Should be ok.

Did it use to work before or is this your first time buying?
beLIEve
post Jun 1 2024, 11:34 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jun 1 2024, 10:03 AM)
Is buying TnG E-wallet from RHB website considered as "online purchase" on RHB shell card?

If recalled correctly, bill payment on PBB website is considered online by PBB. Just want to verify if it could be the same case for RHB.
I think someone tested, not qualified for Cashback.

PB also not qualified for Cashback
beLIEve
post Jun 1 2024, 10:35 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 1 2024, 09:53 PM)
earlier in the afternoon, couldn't buy. RHB portal keeps timing out.
I wasn't aware afternoon got problem. So I bought and one time kena spin spin and spin. Daily quota deducted but no SMS received. Inbox also show 4x only. Thought of waiting for posting before I report because I didn't keep track of Available (credit) Balance.

Edit : Only 4 transactions posted. So it is correct.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 2 2024, 10:45 AM
beLIEve
post Jun 3 2024, 03:09 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jun 2 2024, 10:57 PM)
hi mau tanya i baru open an account from rhb with debit card.
when i try register in app... after enter the card no + pin.
it said "you don't have valid mobile phone number to receive one-time password"

ask me to call for help desk.
help desk tu kerja 24hours and public holiday?
24 hours but if I don't have memory leak, you have to set at the ATM machine.

Continue Q&A in the Debit Card section. This is for Credit Card.
beLIEve
post Jun 6 2024, 08:41 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 6 2024, 05:57 PM)
Surveying for new CC, im struggling to find info...

How long does it take for the CB to be reflected? Is it immediate like UOB One card within same statement cycle?
yes
beLIEve
post Jun 7 2024, 11:32 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jun 7 2024, 10:44 AM)
hi, say ewallet 2300 + shell 200 = 2500 ok for cashback 50 + 24 right? reading few posts earlier a bit confusing.

yes. Make sure posted within same statement also, i.e. dont spend last minute.
beLIEve
post Jun 10 2024, 10:28 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Jun 10 2024, 09:34 PM)
OnePay seems to be backed by Boost ...
which is also a strong arm of RHB ...
I sent them a message ... would ask / inquiry about what service do they offer hahaha...
They got sell PIN over cash FPX
beLIEve
post Jun 24 2024, 09:22 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 24 2024, 07:48 AM)
Transaction wont be backdated if performed just after midnight?
It's not about backdated or not. RHB campaign says follow their own system's time. So you need to worry about RHB's clock rather than 收皮's.
beLIEve
post Jul 1 2024, 11:15 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Jul 1 2024, 10:57 PM)
Where to check their rhb system time?
you won't be able to check. But from experience, it is MYT @ UTC+8
beLIEve
post Jul 1 2024, 11:55 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(sg8989 @ Jul 1 2024, 11:36 PM)
Thanks for your sharing
no wonder i reloaded at 1201 1202 even 1204 all reflected as the day before... cry.gif
you are welcome

you misunderstood. The "reflected as the day before" is unrelated to RHB server. It's the payment gateway. What RHB means is, whatever date/time sent by the payment gateway will not be used to determine the winners. RHB use their own timekeeper to record the transaction.
beLIEve
post Jul 9 2024, 11:50 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jul 9 2024, 11:43 PM)
Anyone remember how they applied for the 0% cash xcess? Tried via the app its all normal financing rate
Back then, mine was they called to make the offer.
beLIEve
post Jul 16 2024, 07:52 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(UnrequitedC @ Jul 16 2024, 07:22 PM)
Anyone received invitation by RHB to attend an event on new saving plan/investment plan/will writing plan on this Sunday? Those attended will be getting a travel voucher.

Just want to check if it's a scam.
What phone number?
beLIEve
post Jul 16 2024, 08:07 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(UnrequitedC @ Jul 16 2024, 07:59 PM)
From someone called hani. 01721884XX.
01x are suspicious. Usually they call from 03 and you can easily verify by searching online
beLIEve
post Jul 25 2024, 10:21 PM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jul 25 2024, 09:46 PM)
for rhb shell card, will the annual fee auto waived within the same month it is charged for 2nd year?
Usually yes. There was once system problem that it was not waived. Opened case with them for manual waive. As long as you meet the criteria, nothing to worry.
beLIEve
post Aug 13 2024, 01:23 AM

三軍都督
7,825 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 12 2024, 11:54 PM)
Might as well, they deliver to house. Poor system management. This bank really special, still ask people to collect from branch
i think first card have to go bank collect. Are you holding other RHB cards?

25 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1706sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:34 AM