Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

beLIEve
post Jul 21 2023, 06:52 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 21 2023, 05:14 PM)
The cb for  Q1 campaign were awarded 2 weeks after campaign ended.
I glanced at both Q1 and Q2 T&C earlier, timing is different. Cannot make noise before exceeding their T&C.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 21 2023, 06:53 PM
beLIEve
post Jul 21 2023, 06:56 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Jul 21 2023, 06:05 PM)
I think they mistaken with Q4 2022 campaign. I also emailed and asked regarding the Q1 2023 everyday deals campaign. They claimed i received RM120 cb for Everyday Deals Q1 2023 but i showed them that RM120 is for Everyday Deals Q4 2022 campaign. Until now no further update on this matter.
Either that or for my case, they didn't know got Online groceries (under eCommerce) and Offline groceries (Everyday Deals).
beLIEve
post Jul 22 2023, 02:32 AM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 22 2023, 01:37 AM)
Something must be seriously wrong, we should complain en masse!

NOT ONE single soul has reported receiving the Q1 cashback for Everyday Deals
I already asked them to check and given them details. Waiting for them to revert
beLIEve
post Jul 25 2023, 10:43 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Jul 25 2023, 09:11 PM)
I've paid my RHB credit card balance via maybank duitnow transfer and for some reason this time, I dont see the amount transfer reflected instantly in my RHB statement when I check online. Should I be worried or give it a few days? Or should I contact maybank in this case?

I usually pay my cc using my maybank acc via duitnow transfer and the amount will reflect instantly but not this time around. Any ideas?
I didn't pay much attention, but I *think* if paid directly from RHB itself, then it's instantly reflected. If Instant Transfer from other banks, after 4am. Your Available Balance *should be* reflected instantly though.
beLIEve
post Jul 26 2023, 10:29 AM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 26 2023, 10:22 AM)
That is fast.
I Duitnow Transfer (Instant) from PB SA to Maybank credit card in the early morning, first time received a special message "Pending Verification", pending till 10pm.
(a few days ago)
First time transfer to a new account from PB needs 12 hours.
beLIEve
post Jul 27 2023, 03:28 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Jul 27 2023, 01:26 PM)
Yes. I did try pay rm10 via duitnow transfer to pay the CC balance to see if the balance changes, and it seems it's reflected instantly today. Only the one that I did on 25th july didnt change....... which is quite a lot. Should I call the bank?
Check your bank you transferred from on 25th see money refunded or not before you call.
beLIEve
post Jul 30 2023, 02:02 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Jul 30 2023, 01:52 PM)
Looks like RHB now got good take up rate for their credit cards.
Registered interest on website a few weeks ago but still no contact.
Register on website usually takes a month or so regardless of take up rate.
beLIEve
post Aug 1 2023, 12:08 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Aug 1 2023, 11:12 AM)
hmm.gif  my RHB apply no response.
Seem fail
Got check your eCCRIS time to time see got processing or not?
beLIEve
post Aug 2 2023, 06:38 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(akatsukea @ Aug 2 2023, 06:35 PM)
I have just terminated RHB Shell Credit card due to some problem. When can I apply for the card back? Is there a cooling period?
Back in those days, rumor has it, once you terminate, they won't accept your application again. However, i am unsure if those who terminated their card was due to gifts (apply, get gift, cancel, repeat) or done with their card.
beLIEve
post Aug 3 2023, 10:53 AM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(thecurious @ Aug 3 2023, 09:38 AM)
How does that work?
Submit documents to ringgitplus staff?
Or will be directed to bank staff and submit documents?
if applied through ringgitplus, have to submit through them. For some sensitive docs, can try nego to submit to RHB directly
beLIEve
post Aug 8 2023, 09:19 AM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Aug 8 2023, 07:23 AM)
Q1 Everyday Deals CB is in
Guess who coached them step by step all the way to resolution?

QUOTE(siawyent @ Aug 8 2023, 09:01 AM)
so late....I did half of the days in Q1 and almost everyday in Q2 but got nothing... cry.gif
This is Everyday Deal, Offline spending. Are you sure you spent with RHB cards half the days in Q1 and almost everyday in Q2? I also didn't spend like you.
beLIEve
post Aug 8 2023, 09:33 AM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Aug 8 2023, 09:22 AM)
There is daily cb for e-commerce (Tier 1 and Tier 2).
That one already paid long ago woh. How come you're bringing up now?
beLIEve
post Aug 8 2023, 10:19 AM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Aug 8 2023, 09:59 AM)
sorry, I'm confused, isn't it the same campaign?  they paid in different times?
Different campaigns. They also confused themselves. They told me already paid, if no receive means no win. Now only they figured out and pay.
beLIEve
post Aug 8 2023, 03:21 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Aug 8 2023, 03:06 PM)
Oh ya, Q1 is different campaign.  my mistake.

But I got pump petrol Q1 around 7-8am not getting also, guess need to be earlier than that.
Was it a Monday?
beLIEve
post Aug 9 2023, 01:56 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Aug 9 2023, 01:26 PM)
Hi everyone
It is good news
We might see the e-commerce Q2 cashback tomorrow - 10/08/23 smile.gif
It is a pure guess as the Everyday CB has just been paid
Then i have to bring the bad news.

The Everyday Cashback is a result of me asking them to investigate AND it's for Q1. I dont see Q2 in my account.
beLIEve
post Aug 9 2023, 04:51 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(1hoohoo1 @ Aug 9 2023, 04:44 PM)
RHB too pandai to spin for this campaign.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Received this reply on 14 July. Asked them to investigate again because that is for Q4 2022.

Then, received this email from them today that I am not entitled for any cashback.

However, I received the cash back already.

They still don't want admit that they miss out this campaign.
I think they also didn't know system didn't pay. After first investigation, they told me already credited into my account. After I told them no money in, they went silent. So I suspect they found out something went wrong and need time to fix it for everyone, not just me. So, money is finally in 2 days ago, reflected yesterday.

Of course, there's more than meets the eye before I convinced them to do the "first investigation".
beLIEve
post Aug 9 2023, 08:24 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2023, 08:15 PM)
Today was my first time receiving calls from RHB to remind me about payment. My due date is only on Friday. Honestly, I don’t appreciate such calls and I told them not to call me again next time as I will set reminders to make payments.

Is this something new from RHB?
I think so. Today is my second time in as many months. Of course, I told them it's risky to verify myself to incoming calls from numbers unknown to me. This personnel was better that he was willing to disclose the reason he called. Last month's was unwilling.

It's ok lah, sometimes people do forget to pay and then ask for interest waiver.
beLIEve
post Aug 10 2023, 02:34 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

Just received another call. Guy got pissed off after I asked him what is it about before I answer verification questions and asked me call their hotline. Hung up before i could say anything. Maybe I should blast him like you guys did
beLIEve
post Aug 17 2023, 04:40 AM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Aug 17 2023, 04:20 AM)
RHB Everyday Deals Cashback
Credited 15/08/23

Received RM 170
I just wanted to report that 10 mins ago. So I went check my statement instead. Matched my offline spending, and since you won so little, can say ECOM is not out yet. Also a relief to get cashback instead of dumping me into pointback which is lower percentage.
beLIEve
post Aug 17 2023, 01:41 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(fuddle_duddle @ Aug 17 2023, 01:18 PM)
Can i have the tnc for this campaign?

Attached File(s)
Attached File  RHB_TnC_EverydayDeals_2023Q2.pdf ( 1.49mb ) Number of downloads: 90

25 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.1728sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:58 AM