126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2013, 01:17 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

just found an interesting article about samsung galaxy S III and 4 design whistling.gif

The GALAXY S4 shows a sign of weakness! Bring back that unique and premium line we saw you start with the GALAXY SII and GALAXY SIII and remember if your flagship device fails in terms of specification and design. It’s all very well having a natural evolution – but it be considered evolution, it must evolve into something better! Make it worthwhile for customers to buy the GALAXY S for next year!

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/06/25/samsun...jWup0p0.twitter
TSjoytest
post Jun 26 2013, 01:18 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

Since today all eyes are on the XZU, and I am very curious how the stylus tech works:

http://www.androidauthority.com/sony-xperi...-stylus-235062/

Very impressive. It seems to work on anything. However the next question will be will CM/AOSP ROMs be able to support this.....

This will be a major contender to the Note 3. If Samsung has cast its dice, then they need to come back next year, maybe they will launch both Note 4 and S5 together to overcome this year's competition.
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2013, 01:20 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 01:18 AM)
Since today all eyes are on the XZU, and I am very curious how the stylus tech works:

http://www.androidauthority.com/sony-xperi...-stylus-235062/

Very impressive. It seems to work on anything. However the next question will be will CM/AOSP ROMs be able to support this.....

This will be a major contender to the Note 3. If Samsung has cast its dice, then they need to come back next year, maybe they will launch both Note 4 and S5 together to overcome this year's competition.
that is impossible laugh.gif

yet, don't you think the 6.4 inch is a bit over ? how to put into pocket laugh.gif
eventhough can put inside, but when you sit down or squat .... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Jun 26 2013, 01:20 AM
TSjoytest
post Jun 26 2013, 01:29 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2013, 01:20 AM)
that is impossible laugh.gif

yet, don't you think the 6.4 inch is a bit over ? how to put into pocket laugh.gif
eventhough can put inside, but when you sit down or squat .... whistling.gif
If Samsung loses this year's round of the phablet race to Sony, they will need to fight back. S4 lost momentum to both Sony XZ and HTC1. Choice is good, but one thing about Sony is they are very much like crapple, so I am not certain how they have implemented lock in until the full reviews and user comments are out.

HTC, they seem to WANT to become like crapple as well.

Anyway this is a good year for choice in top range models. I still think that you will need to deal with ink smears and carbon dust on the XZU, and accidental loose flaps.

I can put my 7" mediapad in my work pants, and my jeans have large pockets. Sitting is a bit problematic though. But this is overall smaller than any 7" tablet, so it should fit nicely in my pants. Now to figure out how to pocket it with an Otterbox.... laugh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2013, 01:34 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 01:29 AM)
If Samsung loses this year's round of the phablet race to Sony, they will need to fight back. S4 lost momentum to both Sony XZ and HTC1. Choice is good, but one thing about Sony is they are very much like crapple, so I am not certain how they have implemented lock in until the full reviews and user comments are out.

HTC, they seem to WANT to become like crapple as well.

Anyway this is a good year for choice in top range models. I still think that you will need to deal with ink smears and carbon dust on the XZU, and accidental loose flaps.

I can put my 7" mediapad in my work pants, and my jeans have large pockets. Sitting is a bit problematic though. But this is overall smaller than any 7" tablet, so it should fit nicely in my pants. Now to figure out how to pocket it with an Otterbox.... laugh.gif
but no matter how to fight back impossible launch together
like this the sales sure affected for each other although different class

and why s4 lost momentum ? no idea about this
yet Sony like Apple ? and HTC also seems want to become like Apple ?
in terms of ????

for the size, maybe due to I am thin = pants size is smaller = pocket size is smaller whistling.gif
short pants is okay, but jeans ...
TSjoytest
post Jun 26 2013, 01:35 AM

13,188 posts

NEW TOY:

[APP][ROOT]Recovery-Tools - One-Click-Flasher
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2334554

----- Description -----
This app flashes your device recovery without rebooting it very fast and easy. There are 3 flash options:

"Flash Clockworkmod-Recovery" and "Flash TWRP" (You can use these predefined buttons if they are supported. Shown below) and "Flash other".

"Flash Clockworkmod" & "Flash TWRP" load the custom-recovery for your device down and install them automatically.
"Flash other" lets you choose an image from the internal or external memory of your device.

You can create backups of the currently installed system (If your device is supported. Shown below), restore and delete backups. You can find these functions under "Backup Manager".

This project is fully open-source if you want to help me with unsupported devices you can use the report button or contact me over XDA.

==============
Getting easier and easier to become a flashoholic
TSjoytest
post Jun 26 2013, 01:38 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2013, 01:34 AM)
but no matter how to fight back impossible launch together
like this the sales sure affected for each other although different class

and why s4 lost momentum ? no idea about this
yet Sony like Apple ? and HTC also seems want to become like Apple ?
in terms of ????

for the size, maybe due to I am thin = pants size is smaller = pocket size is smaller whistling.gif
short pants is okay, but jeans ...
You need to understand the history of Sony and HTC. Sony is almost EXACTLY like crapple in the media world. They treat their users as criminals.

HTC from the way they segmented their One between Worldwide and China models with absolutely no further news about the BETTER China model indicates they are going down the same path of control as crapple likes. And the way they lock down the bootloader and radio.
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2013, 01:39 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 01:35 AM)
NEW TOY:

[APP][ROOT]Recovery-Tools - One-Click-Flasher
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2334554

----- Description -----
This app flashes your device recovery without rebooting it very fast and easy. There are 3 flash options:

"Flash Clockworkmod-Recovery" and "Flash TWRP" (You can use these predefined buttons if they are supported. Shown below) and "Flash other".

"Flash Clockworkmod" & "Flash TWRP" load the custom-recovery for your device down and install them automatically.
"Flash other" lets you choose an image from the internal or external memory of your device.

You can create backups of the currently installed system (If your device is supported. Shown below), restore and delete backups. You can find these functions under "Backup Manager".

This project is fully open-source if you want to help me with unsupported devices you can use the report button or contact me over XDA.
==============
Getting easier and easier to become a flashoholic
wah so easy, no need to use odin to flash recovery LOL
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2013, 01:42 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 01:38 AM)
You need to understand the history of Sony and HTC. Sony is almost EXACTLY like crapple in the media world. They treat their users as criminals.

HTC from the way they segmented their One between Worldwide and China models with absolutely no further news about the BETTER China model indicates they are going down the same path of control as crapple likes. And the way they lock down the bootloader and radio.
wow treat as criminal ? why say so ??
I just now this time Sony announce the XPZ ultra they finally manage to chase up the technology
now all flagship using snapdragon 600 or 800 series processor, and when they announce the XPZ is using s4 krait LOL
and why htc lock radio laugh.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 26 2013, 01:46 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2013, 01:42 AM)
wow treat as criminal ? why say so ??
I just now this time Sony announce the XPZ ultra they finally manage to chase up the technology
now all flagship using snapdragon 600 or 800 series processor, and when they announce the XPZ is using s4 krait LOL
and why htc lock radio laugh.gif
Read about Sony DRM Rootkit.
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2013, 02:22 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 26 2013, 01:46 AM)
Read about Sony DRM Rootkit.
I got what you trying to say already

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sony_BMG_copy...rootkit_scandal
yyt
post Jun 26 2013, 02:46 AM

179 posts

but the XZ ultra battery is just 3000mAh, with those high spec, it might be just like 2500mAh or 2600mAh phone today??

they should have let go the thinnest smartphone ego, and put more juice to the battery, they will win.
XeactorZ
post Jun 26 2013, 03:55 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(yyt @ Jun 26 2013, 02:46 AM)
but the XZ ultra battery is just 3000mAh, with those high spec, it might be just like 2500mAh or 2600mAh phone today??

they should have let go the thinnest smartphone ego, and put more juice to the battery, they will win.
yeah even worse than note 2
but the processor should be good in power saving @@
benny888
post Jun 26 2013, 07:30 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 26 2013, 03:55 AM)
yeah even worse than note 2
but the processor should be good in power saving @@
Too early to conclude this just based on battery size.
Xperia Z stamina mode is amazingly good n is best I have seen in all phones I have used. It works definitely unlike others to conserve power. If it performs similarly as XZ the phone standby mode could possibly outclass Note2.
antt00
post Jun 26 2013, 07:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(BigSaver @ Jun 25 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys, new note 2 user here.. i just got my N2 last month and only dare to root and install custom rom yesterday. I chose paranoid AOSP coz i like vanila theme.

The thing i dun understand is why my kernel show unavailable? i used neak kernal. is it will harm my phone? i mean the unavailable status? and the EFS things, i already backup and then do i need to restore back to my phone after i flashed?

Btw will sun global battery 3600mah will do the wonder on this N2? or just stick to stock battery.

Normal for custom kernel to show as unavailable on aosp rom.
muctabucta
post Jun 26 2013, 08:08 AM

271 posts

The only way im goin 6inch++ is thru flexible screen..than ill definitely drool over it..but with current big slab look..altho thereal estate wud be superb..i wud look funny putting the phone to my ears..not to mention portability issues..sure got those smart asses pokin fun saying 'r u trying to compensate sumthin?'..lolz..gud fior the elderly tho..failin eyesight and all
benny888
post Jun 26 2013, 08:22 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(muctabucta @ Jun 26 2013, 08:08 AM)
The only way im goin 6inch++ is thru flexible screen..than ill definitely drool over it..but with current big slab look..altho thereal estate wud be superb..i wud look funny putting the phone to my ears..not to mention portability issues..sure got those smart asses pokin fun saying 'r u trying to compensate sumthin?'..lolz..gud fior the elderly tho..failin eyesight and all
I read exactly same comments as yours when Note n Note 2 was released
Yet users had adapted to it. You will if you need to
Holding a 5+ inch phone these days is common sight
Using a 7 inch tablet for calls seems be a growing trend too. Asus fonepad n latest huawei media pad is make for this - a tablet meant to make calls unlike Samsung Tabs which is a tablet with bonus phone call features

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 26 2013, 08:26 AM
ZoidbergFry
post Jun 26 2013, 08:29 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 25 2013, 05:22 PM)
U got money to buy a 1k+ phone but no money to buy a better case to protect your 1k+ investment ?  doh.gif

Go pasar malam , there are those cap ayams Capdase , Momax , iFace , etc...... Just make sure it's silicon case as hard case normally leave the top and btm exposed
Need save up for other things... tongue.gif

if spend more will delay my purchase on other items..wakkakakaa
muctabucta
post Jun 26 2013, 08:30 AM

271 posts

[quotebenny888,Jun 26 2013, 08:22 AM]

[/quote]

Mayb..but for now im sure that note2 is really pushin the envelope for me..im not wearing a skinny jeans n for now i foresaw im not gonna wear those big cargo pants..so note2 size is good for me..in any case im gonna stick with note2 for awhile..not as rich as u r la uncle..huhu..can change gadget at whim..

This post has been edited by muctabucta: Jun 26 2013, 08:31 AM
benny888
post Jun 26 2013, 08:38 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

[quote=muctabucta,Jun 26 2013, 08:30 AM]
[quotebenny888,Jun 26 2013, 08:22 AM]

[/quote]

Mayb..but for now im sure that note2 is really pushin the envelope for me..im not wearing a skinny jeans n for now i foresaw im not gonna wear those big cargo pants..so note2 size is good for me..in any case im gonna stick with note2 for awhile..not as rich as u r la uncle..huhu..can change gadget at whim..

[/quote]

This has nothing to do with whether one is rich or not or wishing to change
It is an issue of changing trend n users getting adapt to it if they need such stuffs

126 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:40 AM