Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch
Cavatzu
Feb 10 2023, 05:04 AM
QUOTE(Snacky1100 @ Feb 9 2023, 11:02 PM) View from OPUS at 33 floors - This is from a Russian travel YouTuber staying in Msia. She filmed a panorama view on OPUS viewing deck. You can see what Belfield looks like and 118 from that height at night - quite magnificent! Minute 22.06 onwards. This also shows the potential choice for tourists staying near Belfield with the rejuvenation of Chinatown wall arts and 118 malls later! Later part of the video they also walked along the shops adjacent to OPUS. They were disappointed to see multiple rat infestations and piling garbage This is not good if Belfield is to be a tourist-centric area, or even for a residential community. At the end of the video, they said they don't quite like Msia KL in general- I hope it is not because of these shortfalls of Kampung Attap impressions. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NXMOeaYCQRU  I thought this was the one that climbed up 118. And thought wa she looks very different without makeup. Yea Opus’s biggest issue is a very lacklustre entrance. Dunno how long it will take to revitalise that area. The 2 nearby old hotels are abandoned and creepy as hell. Good for horror movie set. Sunway doesn’t have this particular weakness as you go straight into a new main road with hopefully nice lit pavement. Then the old flats opposite have been repurposed into an arts hub which sells the historical nature of the area.
Cavatzu
Feb 11 2023, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(Najibaik @ Feb 10 2023, 10:24 AM) there is a construction happening infront of belfield, beside Opus, wonder is that a new project? There is a semi commercial tower going up in the old car park there. They haven’t released a lot of details about this but it’s a small plot. The main plot of land in front of Belfield is not addressed yet.
Cavatzu
Feb 17 2023, 09:36 PM
The giant middle finger to KLCC. The OG site of interest.
Cavatzu
Feb 18 2023, 07:24 AM
https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...-to-short-staysBe interesting to see what happens here. Assuming 50% own stay then Airbnb would most likely be shot down. Opus would then remain the dominant Airbnb block for the area. Which is fine too as the blocks here are more conducive for long term rentals if you’re an investor.
Cavatzu
Feb 18 2023, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 18 2023, 08:00 AM) Some feng shui masters would warn on pointed sharp edge. I believe it’s only when it’s pointed at you. So many interpretations to these things. Seen some dumbass feng shui master tell my friend to sell their home and not live in it anymore. Utter nonsense, every unit can be a home. Whilst it’s not perfect, ID can help improve it.
Cavatzu
Feb 18 2023, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Najibaik @ Feb 18 2023, 10:13 AM) if u give enough money, feng shui master will say good thing one in short no money no feng shui  Don’t believe in the Malaysian model of feng shui. So mercenary and so much artifice. There’s YouTube videos that show you how to layout furniture properly and point out some key ID decisions that are within your control.
Cavatzu
Feb 18 2023, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(Jimmy2022 @ Feb 18 2023, 01:42 PM) haha, don't worry so much. Some fengsui masters will say building with reflective glass windows also very bad for those who are facing it. infact they can say whatever they want, so we don't have to believe them,. They are so dumb. I want to hear solutions not problems. This is why I’d gravitate towards ID with feng shui sensibilities. If you have a bad view what can you do? Where’s the creative solution of hanging plants or louvred blinds to help rectify the problem.
Cavatzu
Feb 18 2023, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(icemanfx @ Feb 18 2023, 04:43 PM) One may hide PNB 118 view but the building remains there. Heck no. I paid extra money for the view. There’s plenty of other examples of the poison arrow coming at you. A tall building in the distance is not one of them. Feng shui is all about symbolism. I don’t buy into the complete Pantang type feng shui we practice in this country. It’s antiquated and not helpful.
Cavatzu
Feb 18 2023, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Osob @ Feb 18 2023, 05:57 PM) Which type n floor is your unit? Above 40 floors? Except type D, the rest layouts have fengshui issues. Mid level type B in Tower B. It’s not the perfect square shape like type D that is sought after but meh it’s pretty efficient for what it is. To me, space efficiency + view > feng shui idealism. From what I read, there’s ways to compensate for what you lack in different quadrants of your unit/house by adding those elements back.
Cavatzu
Feb 18 2023, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Osob @ Feb 18 2023, 07:03 PM) If PNB view is a need, type B is the best as compared to the rest. Well technically the 4 room units have the best view or those in tower C. Just went with the cheapest option at the time with the view. Yea I know it’s not guaranteed but no news yet.
Cavatzu
Feb 22 2023, 05:16 AM
QUOTE(Mizi1 @ Feb 21 2023, 11:55 PM) My unit at block A type B, above 40 floors…is there future development at the front to block the PNB 118 view? Thanks! From Tower A you have a narrow view angle. So far we know there’s some building in the old car park on the corner of maharajalela and Belfield. The big plot in front is still a ? The Salcon development is an enigma and one doesn’t know if they’ll move forward with it. This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Feb 22 2023, 05:49 AM
Cavatzu
Feb 23 2023, 05:49 AM
QUOTE(Mizi1 @ Feb 22 2023, 08:50 PM) Thank you for the info…I made a typo..suppose my unit at tower B type B… Same. It will be glorious for a few years but manage your expectations if something does crop up in the future. You’ve maybe paid about 10+% more for the privilege. These developers are waiting on the sidelines to launch likely after 118 is established.
Cavatzu
Mar 1 2023, 04:45 PM
Crap this means the 20% payment is coming soon.
Cavatzu
Mar 1 2023, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Kiding @ Mar 1 2023, 06:50 PM) It looks like the windows is tinted They usually have a protective sheet on until VP.
Cavatzu
Mar 13 2023, 04:48 AM
QUOTE(Osob @ Mar 13 2023, 04:37 AM) In terms of space optimisation, personally think that type D is the best due to its perfect regular layout utilising spaces with lesser corners. Only drawback is no balcony. But it’s the perfect own stay unit with 3 bed/bath and wet kitchen. Done in over 1100 sqft.
Cavatzu
Mar 13 2023, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Mar 13 2023, 05:32 AM) Balconies are overrated anyway right Essential if you’re going after expat or upper middle crowd. But of course if there’s no view or facing a busy road then don’t bother. Sunway are quite smart, they only put in balconies for the units with unblocked views.
Cavatzu
Mar 13 2023, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Mar 13 2023, 12:09 PM) I guess most offices do not have fresh air then since most don't have balcony or outside window  Your average apartment block does not have commercial ventilation systems that are hundreds of thousands. So natural air is best. Fresh air and sunlight are necessary to keep depression at bay as well as other illnesses.
Cavatzu
Mar 14 2023, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(Ch0wCh0w @ Mar 13 2023, 09:32 PM) I feel like most of the developments are transitioning from balconies to full height glazings, but yea I do agree though, if there's an unblock view a balcony would be awesome. Well cost per sqft is so high now that a 50 sqft balcony @ 700 psf is 35k. So people would rather have internal floor space and it’s not in the typical Malaysian culture to sun tan or sit on the balcony. I don’t like the designs where they reduce the living room size just for the sake of a balcony. Also, units with unblocked view are getting rarer so might as well just reduce square footage rather than a balcony facing another. This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Mar 14 2023, 08:08 AM
Cavatzu
Mar 14 2023, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(jojolicia @ Mar 14 2023, 10:28 AM) A balcony does give one, a feeling of being outside of the confined wall living. A space to be at times (specially night) To me, in the absence of balcony, it defeated one of the plus+ of highrise living. A 3-5% of GFA is justifiable Agreed but there is this scraping the bottom of the barrel mentality nowadays where yards or balconies are a luxury and even living rooms are deemed unnecessary in lieu of another bedroom.
Cavatzu
Mar 22 2023, 05:00 AM
QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Mar 19 2023, 11:50 AM) If balcony facing Guangdong Cemetery Hill also a must for fresh air :confused: My 2 cents is that there is a lot more positive energy since you’re facing the old Royal palace and by extension the cemetery behind it. The supernatural will be run over trying to cross the very busy Jalan Istana.