Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc
TSpristine
Sep 9 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(qwe13 @ Sep 9 2013, 05:00 PM) this thread is dying or something...  Agreed. Like there's no progress with anything. Makes me wonder if everyone is on haswell and just waiting for new mobo blocks or something. Hahaha
TSpristine
Sep 10 2013, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(qwe13 @ Sep 9 2013, 08:54 PM) Ouch!! irienaokiwhat ur looking for is usually hard to find la bro...all lagendary stuff..  Hahaha.  Pretty sure you're not the only one.  and it's a good thing! Shows progress.  QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 9 2013, 10:13 PM) will post up 1 of my customers water cooling project tomorrow. although quite long ago already but havent share with anyone yet.. haha.. Yay picta! So long no pictures. Haha.
TSpristine
Sep 10 2013, 12:48 AM
After so many years, new EK radiators! Seems impressive enough, kinda alphacool nexxxos full copper/xspc ax hybrid. SourceThis post has been edited by pristine: Sep 10 2013, 12:48 AM
TSpristine
Sep 10 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(qwe13 @ Sep 10 2013, 10:41 AM) looks kinda dull especially from the side...perhaps better looking if the EK logo was on the side. Got the elegant look.. hows the performance? any good compared to XSPC's AX/EX rad? Can always buy the ek stickers and stick on your own.  Not sure on performance yet since I haven't search coz just recently launched. I expect them to be on par with the ax series though. Similar design.
TSpristine
Sep 10 2013, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 10 2013, 10:51 AM) First time doing this  please share some tips on dying (spraying) your waterblock plates » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Looks like the new xspc colour. Haha! Depends what material you're painting on. Painting acrylic and metals different. Even painting on anodized aluminium and bare aluminium is different.
TSpristine
Sep 10 2013, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 10 2013, 11:37 AM)  yea, was thinking to just order directly from xspc, but unfortunately they only have red for raystorm plate. afraid that the colour wouldn't match if I spray the ram plates...so might as well spray both to get the matching color  will cut out the xspc logo in white stickers and paste in on the plate once complete the colour coating process, should look as good as the real ones  Smart move. I do hope you did some sanding and used primer before painting. You can get away with just sanding and painting, but sometimes primer is required so the paint sticks better.
TSpristine
Sep 10 2013, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 10 2013, 01:17 PM) did not do any sanding and primer  i just wipe it clean and let it dry then proceed to colour coating looks quite good but the colour layer is very thick. In that case, careful you don't scratch, bumped or drop the block.
TSpristine
Sep 11 2013, 10:41 PM
New Primochill fittings for rigid tubing/acrylic tubing by Primochill.  Looks like they adopted using a tool for assembly like how Monsoon does it.
TSpristine
Sep 12 2013, 12:14 AM
Aquaero 6 pro and xt versions hitting the shelves soon. Aquatuning will be stocking them on the 11th of October! They're going for €148,99 and €178,99 respectively, without shipping. pennykia, get your wallet ready This post has been edited by pristine: Sep 12 2013, 12:14 AM
TSpristine
Sep 12 2013, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 12 2013, 11:01 AM) am using the primochill rigid ghost fittings and acrylic tubes  Very nice! Where did you get them from?
TSpristine
Sep 12 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 12 2013, 11:59 AM) cyntrix their showroom are fill with primochill products  Haha. Cool. I'll be - reseller for their watercooling product range very soon.
TSpristine
Sep 12 2013, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Kentucki @ Sep 12 2013, 12:17 PM) cool! will drop by and check out the products if its no too far  Haha. Online/forum based bro. QUOTE(irienaoki @ Sep 12 2013, 01:25 PM) For CT.
TSpristine
Sep 12 2013, 10:03 PM
fhir Nice looking fittings! Did you get them from niclas? Love the photos, a little excessive on the vignetting, but really nice.  What lens you using bro? Also, time to upgrade that waterblock.  Btw, you do know that aurora has a lifespan and isn't "recommended" for daily/home use right?
TSpristine
Sep 12 2013, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(fhir @ Sep 12 2013, 10:09 PM) pristine yups,get it from niclas,thanks for loving those porto,will try give best shot for every pic i take..hihi.. using tamron 17-50 f2.8 ony.. >.< i know the aurora got lifespan,but not sure how long.. but,not more than 1 year rite?.. Good lens that one, got a few of my friends hunting for it. Not too sure of the aurora lifespan. I only know that it has one. haha! Once the pearls go away, take it as a sign to clean up and change coolant.  . Clean up coz the pearls might get stuck in weird places in your loop
TSpristine
Sep 12 2013, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(fhir @ Sep 12 2013, 10:22 PM) yup.. very good and cheap lens in its categories..even can focus 5 inch close..good for close-up,portrait and general use.. >.< my pump gettin silent a bit using aurora..feel smooth.. just dont use any filter in ur system if wanna use aurora..  so long as you don't use any sludgy substance in your loop it'll be smooth.  Only reason most coolants are "smooth" is because they're not exactly 100% water. Yeah, a filter will collect all the pearls for you. HAHAH
TSpristine
Sep 15 2013, 12:25 AM
oooh. new fittings from Monsoon!  They're calling them chaingun fittings. Will be available on PPC soon if anyone is interested.
TSpristine
Sep 15 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Sep 15 2013, 02:42 AM) Hello guys. I have problem with my temperatures. My idle for cpu temp just hit 50c. Before this, 26c-31c Using single loop with 240mm radiator. Air-cond room Stock-clock. any sifus can tell me why? Image:  What block are you using?
TSpristine
Sep 15 2013, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Sep 15 2013, 12:57 PM) Check the mounting and thermal paste. Your mounting could be too tight causing bowing, or there's an issue with your paste. Also, summoning unequalteck to help with this.
TSpristine
Sep 15 2013, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Sep 15 2013, 02:49 PM) oh okay. anyway, could it be cpu sensor problem? only cpu temperature goes sky high. gpu and others below 35c. Shouldn't be. What was idle temp on stock cooler? Did you try? If you get similar temperature then either your chip has a terrible temp problem or sensor probe malfunction. If better, then your block seating needs fixing.
TSpristine
Sep 15 2013, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(azilazwa @ Sep 15 2013, 06:05 PM) Guys, Is it true that once the wc loop contaminated with algae, the algae will keep coming back? For my case, 1st time i use raystorm kit, i got algae becoz i didnt flush my wb, rad and i didnt use silver coil. The second time, i flush my rad & pump/res only (didnt flush wb) with vinegar+distilled water and put 1 piece of silver coil, use new tubing, but i still got algae after 4-5 months. i want to try for the third time, but i want to try to eliminate this algae, what should i do? Not really. You just need to really thoroughly clean out the loop. Gotta make sure all the spores are gone then it won't come back so easily. QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 15 2013, 07:32 PM) Test it with load but not idle, idle hard to determine Or drain everything and open the Allen screw under the block and clean inner part Pristine! Ada lubang for 360 rad? What 360 your looking for?