Lowyat.Net Watercooling Club V6, Your WCed rigs, discussions, ideas & etc

TSpristine
post Nov 25 2013, 03:03 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(richrock666 @ Nov 25 2013, 03:00 PM)
hi Pristine, thanks for the advise.
for the flow meter i bought from brother niclasteoh and the radiator as well.

i'm not really sure if the koolance radiator is the new or old one,
this is the only details i can get from the seller

"Koolance 1x120mm 30-FPI Copper Radiator"

would you please advise why it's going to mess with my loop if it's aluminium?

for the side panel itself, actually i didn't repaint it,
brother shepard helped me with the cutting and acrylic mod only.
his job is quite impressive.
i suppose the stains was from the oils of my hand  doh.gif
Oh. cool. Didn't know he started to stock those kind of flow meters. haha.

That's the new Koolance rad then.

If the rad were aluminium, it'll mess up your loop coz of metal chemistry. Dissociation of ions and stuff like that.

If the stains are from body oils, dish washing soap should be sufficient. Else use soap powder for clothes which is eats even grease.
TSpristine
post Nov 25 2013, 03:10 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(richrock666 @ Nov 25 2013, 03:09 PM)
i see.
well, glad to know that's it's not aluminium biggrin.gif

actually i already tried using liquid body soap,
but probably i didn't rub it hard enough.

i'll try again later, and thank you very much for the advise notworthy.gif
liquid body soap won't do. use dishwashing liquid soap. different strength.
TSpristine
post Nov 25 2013, 03:14 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(babyskiraz @ Nov 25 2013, 03:14 PM)
Btw, pristine, any infos from ur dealer yet?
Eh, sent you a PM today. Didn't receive?
TSpristine
post Nov 26 2013, 08:42 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(syahbi @ Nov 26 2013, 05:55 PM)
So did opening up the pump not void the warranty....is it any warranty for this pump?
if its true bearing of fan degrading in 4 month....it would be a very very low quality pump
If there's no warranty sticker, you can open it no problem. If you're worried about voiding warranty, send it back to apes.

Is the pump sound from vibration with your case or internal pump noise? If internal pump noise, chances are the bearing is gone.
TSpristine
post Nov 26 2013, 11:07 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Nov 26 2013, 11:01 PM)
Sifu , this is Thermaltake Big water waterblock, Can this waterblock fit on LGA1155 , since it's a LGA775 wb. Need to mod it?  hmm.gif
Won't fit, and probably not worth modding it either. Might not be able to cool 1155 chips effectively. lol.

Btw, is one of the ports cracked?
TSpristine
post Nov 26 2013, 11:15 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Nov 26 2013, 11:08 PM)
Can't mod as well ? Just using i5-3470 though.

Nope , string there.

If mod need mod what O.o
You could try modding, but I wouldn't know where to advise you to start coz waterblocks are a little different than heatsinks when it comes to socket compatibility. Maybe ask irienaoki
TSpristine
post Nov 27 2013, 12:51 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Nov 27 2013, 12:50 AM)
LOL summoned me ka?

cry.gif  cry.gif
ya man. ValityMental asking for modding advice. laugh.gif
TSpristine
post Nov 27 2013, 09:35 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Nov 27 2013, 09:32 AM)
So RM50 is reasonable? smile.gif

Since i can go to Nic shop directly. So RM50 is a good deal?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Only if you think that water block is worth the hassle. Do bear in mind that the block was made according to LGA 775 TDPs and not LGA 1155 TDPs.
TSpristine
post Nov 27 2013, 09:36 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

More acrylic bending toys on the internet.

TSpristine
post Nov 27 2013, 10:27 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 27 2013, 09:37 AM)
I NEED THIS SHIT IN MY LIFE!  drool.gif
QUOTE(shuhong90 @ Nov 27 2013, 09:51 AM)
ME TOOOOO ! ! ! Free style bending is just not my thing  doh.gif
I'll see if my supplier is interested in bringing in. If it goes through, I'll definitely let you guys know. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Nov 27 2013, 09:42 AM)
Uhm , any huge differences though?
Well, if you're under budget, and really want to salvage the block, go ahead bro. You should be fine. Can make up for the TDP difference with better radiator/fans. haha.
TSpristine
post Nov 27 2013, 12:14 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ Nov 27 2013, 11:18 AM)
Yup underbudget >< , might upgrade when i have enough money , oh ya , it will work well right? Maybe the temperature not so sastifying ba. What is TDP btw  sweat.gif

I'm using Alphacool ST30 240 Rad and bequiet fan
TDP: Thermal Design Power

QUOTE(vollycruz @ Nov 27 2013, 11:34 AM)
Need suggestion guys:
My zaman student rig: ASUS P5N32 E SLI PLUS, INTEL Q8300, ASUS GTX650Ti BOOST, 4G KINGSTON DDR2 800MHz...question is should I upgrde my rig or start to build my first WC system??? (Noob question?..he3)
Maybe you should upgrade your system first. LGA775 is old. has been replaced by 1156, 1155 and now 1150.

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Nov 27 2013, 12:12 PM)
this not available for 1150 socket yet?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
you could probably get adapters for it.
TSpristine
post Nov 27 2013, 02:54 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 27 2013, 01:42 PM)
I thought LGA1155 and LGA1150 uses the same mounting?
QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Nov 27 2013, 02:35 PM)
sure or not? later go buy canot fit i tiogan already  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 27 2013, 02:40 PM)
Don't hold me to it.  tongue.gif You go research a little more better.
But seriously, I really think it's the same mounting.
QUOTE(hantarkatsini2 @ Nov 27 2013, 02:40 PM)
Same mounting.
Double confirm. Same mounting. Just checked. thumbup.gif
TSpristine
post Nov 27 2013, 03:10 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Nov 27 2013, 03:02 PM)
I secretly hope you get it wrong bro. Would just love to watch you get tiogan.  rclxms.gif
LOL.

tada! http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1765173
TSpristine
post Nov 30 2013, 02:53 AM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(tonberry_ax @ Nov 28 2013, 10:13 AM)
Lucassss so mean lol
anyway, thx all for your kind advice. Still choosing which AIO is good for me. Noob in DIY custom WC.  rclxub.gif

pristine your guide no more updates? i bookmark it for checking new stuff lol...
Nothing to update on really. Maybe I'll do something on acrylic tubes when I have time.

QUOTE(babyskiraz @ Nov 30 2013, 01:35 AM)
http://www.xs-pc.com/water-pumps/d5-pwm-without-front-cover

this pump, is with pwm control, that being said, some question make me curious.

whats the ideal click? (1 ,2 ,3 ,4 ,5 ) set on the pump?
i know on 2 its 3xxx rpm, while i hav no idea which setup is prefer which rpm for this pump, anyone?
You have to decide for yourself man. Depending on your loop, you might even be able to run the pump at 1.
TSpristine
post Dec 1 2013, 01:02 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Dec 1 2013, 10:07 AM)
Guys, need  help. This is my CPU WB after 4 month. Just using distilled water and mayhem biocide. How to get rid the those white green substance in my WB?
any suggestion?

That looks super nasty. Bro, your block is not aluminium right?
TSpristine
post Dec 1 2013, 02:17 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Dec 1 2013, 01:30 PM)
According to the website, it is cooper base but coated with nickel.But the lid...

What 120mm radiator are you using? I think your loop habis mampus corrosion heaven.
TSpristine
post Dec 1 2013, 05:18 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

QUOTE(ijatneda @ Dec 1 2013, 03:53 PM)
TFC exchanger both 120mm and 360mm,recently I drain the loop.some "keladak" at the reservoir. But,my GPU WB seems not affected. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Give your radiators a good rinse/wash and see the water that comes out of it. If it's got bits and pieces or any weird stuff, you have a corrosion issue on your hands. Anyway bro, better get your aquamax block changed out with something new. The aluminium is giving you problems.
TSpristine
post Dec 1 2013, 06:49 PM

junkie
2,808 posts

lol.

ok, continue here.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry64902599

27 Pages « < 25 26 27Top

0.0272sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled