QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 5 2014, 09:46 PM)
Whats the best data plan to use in Tokyo? Was planning to use Digi which is RM50+ per day. I might be relying a lot on Google map.
http://globaladvancedcomm.com/pocketwifi.htmlTravel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1
Jan 5 2014, 09:49 PM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: earth |
QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 5 2014, 09:46 PM) Whats the best data plan to use in Tokyo? Was planning to use Digi which is RM50+ per day. I might be relying a lot on Google map. http://globaladvancedcomm.com/pocketwifi.html |
Jan 5 2014, 11:01 PM
257 posts Joined: Aug 2012 From: between earth core and atmosphere |
hye..
my parents planing to travel to japan.. they wanted to go to tokyo, osaka and kyoto in 5d 4n.. but they dont decided yet what place to visit and how to go.. is there any good agencies that can help sort out all the thing?? would it be costly to travel with bulet train from tokyo-osaka-kyoto-tokyo?? btw, my dad read somewhere in blog said we need to have 10,000 ringgit in bank account in order to travel to japan is it right?? i never heard about it.. and it sound ridiculous.. |
Jan 5 2014, 11:11 PM
867 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Buddha Hand |
QUOTE(masterelr @ Jan 5 2014, 09:46 PM) Whats the best data plan to use in Tokyo? Was planning to use Digi which is RM50+ per day. I might be relying a lot on Google map. I still thinking to will buy this http://www.bmobile.ne.jp/english/ 1gb for 14 days..around RM150+- . If you use google map & fb won't exceed 1gbThis post has been edited by BlackPen: Jan 5 2014, 11:14 PM |
Jan 5 2014, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(camikun @ Jan 5 2014, 11:01 PM) hye.. Later master RC say "go to do homework first"my parents planing to travel to japan.. they wanted to go to tokyo, osaka and kyoto in 5d 4n.. but they dont decided yet what place to visit and how to go.. is there any good agencies that can help sort out all the thing?? would it be costly to travel with bulet train from tokyo-osaka-kyoto-tokyo?? btw, my dad read somewhere in blog said we need to have 10,000 ringgit in bank account in order to travel to japan is it right?? i never heard about it.. and it sound ridiculous.. This post has been edited by BlackPen: Jan 5 2014, 11:13 PM |
Jan 6 2014, 12:36 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,520 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(camikun @ Jan 5 2014, 11:01 PM) hye.. 5d 4n is too short for the 3 placesmy parents planing to travel to japan.. they wanted to go to tokyo, osaka and kyoto in 5d 4n.. but they dont decided yet what place to visit and how to go.. is there any good agencies that can help sort out all the thing?? would it be costly to travel with bulet train from tokyo-osaka-kyoto-tokyo?? btw, my dad read somewhere in blog said we need to have 10,000 ringgit in bank account in order to travel to japan is it right?? i never heard about it.. and it sound ridiculous.. previously, tourists applying for visa need to prove that they have sufficient fund. |
Jan 6 2014, 01:02 AM
407 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(camikun @ Jan 5 2014, 11:01 PM) hye.. 5d4n just go tokyo alone or osaka + kyoto. Tokyo and osaka are too far awaymy parents planing to travel to japan.. they wanted to go to tokyo, osaka and kyoto in 5d 4n.. but they dont decided yet what place to visit and how to go.. is there any good agencies that can help sort out all the thing?? would it be costly to travel with bulet train from tokyo-osaka-kyoto-tokyo?? btw, my dad read somewhere in blog said we need to have 10,000 ringgit in bank account in order to travel to japan is it right?? i never heard about it.. and it sound ridiculous.. |
Jan 6 2014, 03:27 AM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(juwels @ Jan 5 2014, 09:49 PM) This is good, I used this last year. |
Jan 6 2014, 09:02 AM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(camikun @ Jan 5 2014, 10:01 PM) hye.. This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jan 6 2014, 09:13 AMmy parents planing to travel to japan.. they wanted to go to tokyo, osaka and kyoto in 5d 4n.. but they dont decided yet what place to visit and how to go.. is there any good agencies that can help sort out all the thing?? Lazy do homework then can join Apple Tour. Personally they are the best tour for going Japan. Rm4300 per person. would it be costly to travel with bulet train from tokyo-osaka-kyoto-tokyo?? Rm1000 per way per person btw, my dad read somewhere in blog said we need to have 10,000 ringgit in bank account in order to travel to japan is it right?? i never heard about it.. and it sound ridiculous.. Yes, is true before year 2013 July. Now no need because no more Visa require. |
Jan 6 2014, 10:39 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jan 5 2014, 02:28 PM) Isn't there have quite a lot of sushi shop other than sushi dai / daiwa sushi? And also visit the wet market will do Yes but only sushi dai / daiwa sushi are the 'famous' ones. Even our daikor RegentCid said it is damn hard to find any sushi place in the whole tokyo that can match the quality/price combo of Sushi Dai. Personally, if skipping the Tuna Auction I would go early for queue at Sushi Dai in the early morning, then go view the wet market when it opens to tourists at 9am. If I wasn't going to queue at Sushi Dai then I wouldn't even bother going to Tsukiji and instead go for sushi fix at the other place that daikor suggest, Midori Sushi. |
Jan 6 2014, 11:40 AM
Watched Kill Bill last night and now inspired to visit Gonpachi
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jan 6 2014, 11:41 AM |
Jan 6 2014, 12:20 PM
306 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 6 2014, 12:40 PM) Watched Kill Bill last night and now inspired to visit Gonpachi Was there 3 years back where my company booked the whole restaurant for our party. Atmosphere quite nice but the food so-so only. Maybe because its custom made for us.......» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 6 2014, 12:24 PM
Yeah, go there for the atmosphere and photo taking
Jan 6 2014, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Jan 6 2014, 10:39 AM) Yes but only sushi dai / daiwa sushi are the 'famous' ones. Even our daikor RegentCid said it is damn hard to find any sushi place in the whole tokyo that can match the quality/price combo of Sushi Dai. what is the best time to queue sushi dai / daiwa sushi ?Personally, if skipping the Tuna Auction I would go early for queue at Sushi Dai in the early morning, then go view the wet market when it opens to tourists at 9am. If I wasn't going to queue at Sushi Dai then I wouldn't even bother going to Tsukiji and instead go for sushi fix at the other place that daikor suggest, Midori Sushi. This post has been edited by BlackPen: Jan 6 2014, 12:31 PM |
Jan 6 2014, 12:52 PM
Jan 6 2014, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 6 2014, 12:52 PM) Tq sifu 1 more question here I can't find online nor osaka guild book.. Did the Osaka 1day unlimited pass include on Nankai Rapid? because I need from Namba to Kansai Airport This post has been edited by BlackPen: Jan 6 2014, 01:00 PM |
Jan 6 2014, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jan 6 2014, 11:57 AM) Tq sifu If you don't want get fxxx by me. Do the homework.1 more question here I can't find online nor osaka guild book.. Did the Osaka 1day unlimited pass include on Nankai Rapid? because I need from Namba to Kansai Airport Type Kansai Thru Pass Japan Guide. At |
Jan 6 2014, 01:10 PM
Jan 6 2014, 01:20 PM
Jan 6 2014, 04:13 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(BlackPen @ Jan 6 2014, 12:31 PM) what is the best time to queue sushi dai / daiwa sushi ? QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jan 6 2014, 12:52 PM) Reach before 6 am. Or else just prepare for Q up to 2 hour My first time sushi dai in summer = 2 hour queue 2nd time go, 4 hour queue (dafug). i guess tourist season will be longer queue cos the gaijin all ooohh ahhhhh take photo instead of sit eat ciao. |
Jan 6 2014, 10:01 PM
1,003 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
I'm planning to visit the tuna auction at Tsukiji fish market in November which means I have to be there before/around 3am.
Since my flight will reach Haneda airport around midnight, I'll spend the night at the airport and take a taxi around 3am from the airport to the market. Is that possible (and how much will it cost)? Are there even any taxis around that time? Another option would be for me to stay nearby for a few hours in this place called Com Com Manga Cafe. http://tokyocheapo.com/accommodationcat/co...t-tuna-auction/ I prefer the first option but what do you guys think? I'm planning to stay in Shinjuku while in Tokyo. |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:04 PM |