Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1

estcin
post Jun 28 2013, 07:47 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jun 28 2013, 07:36 PM)
next year June. so i will be wasting 6 months if i renew my passport.  biggrin.gif
Not wasted if you do over the counter. Immigration will add 5 years to your passport expiry date not 5 years from the day u renew. But if u renew using the machine then will cut off from the renewal date instead of expiry.
zstan
post Jun 28 2013, 08:05 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Jun 28 2013, 07:47 PM)
Not wasted if you do over the counter. Immigration will add 5 years to your passport expiry date not 5 years from the day u renew. But if u renew using the machine then will cut off from the renewal date instead of expiry.
oh really? hmm maybe i can consider renewing passport then. much easier job than doing the visa. thanks for the advise biggrin.gif
lucaswjk
post Jun 28 2013, 08:31 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

wanna ask
i b going to japan this oct for a week, and my passport didnt have the biometrix chip and i hv mutiple entry visa from last year... but will b expiring this coming 31 oct 2013

will the japan immigrant deny my entry? although my visa is still valid and left with few more day to spare??

This post has been edited by lucaswjk: Jun 28 2013, 08:32 PM
zstan
post Jun 28 2013, 10:18 PM

15,856 posts

4. Validity

Valid for two (2) years or five (5) years from the date of issue.
The balance of the expiry period from the old passport can only be granted to the new 5-year passport provided it is:-
Not a lost case
Not a damaged pasport (in good condition)
Not a case under investigation

hmm so i guess can straight renew la
scorgio
post Jun 28 2013, 10:58 PM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 28 2013, 08:31 PM)
wanna ask
i b going to japan this oct for a week, and my passport didnt have the biometrix chip and i hv mutiple entry visa from last year... but will b expiring this coming 31 oct 2013

will the japan immigrant deny my entry? although my visa is still valid and left with few more day to spare??
I believe you'd have no problem entering. A Japan MEV speaks volume.

Only that, you're subjected to the maximum staying period as stated on your visa.
alan_kong84
post Jun 29 2013, 05:54 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jun 26 2013, 06:13 PM)
can share ur oct itinerary?
wat place nice to visit?
sorry for late reply.

i travel solo. i depart from here oct 10 n reach there midnite. overnite at airport then then next morning need to travel to narita airport for 11.30am flight to chitose. stay at sapporo till oct 15 then fly to tokyo and stay there till oct 18 n back kl.

at Hokkaido i haven do research for places to visit as I meet my friend at there. he wil bring me sight seeing, eat n shop at there. will update u when i know where i going. for tokyo i wil stay at ueno there. places to visit mostly around that area, akihabara, ueno park, tokyo skytree, aquarium, asakusa n mayb far a bit shibuya.
nders
post Jun 29 2013, 11:34 PM

Age of lost direction
1,069 posts

Hi, wanna ask how do i know if my passport is ICAO compliant (with the chip)? is it all passports that issued after 2010 is ICAO compliant? thanks ~
zstan
post Jun 30 2013, 10:57 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jun 29 2013, 11:34 PM)
Hi, wanna ask how do i know if my passport is ICAO compliant (with the chip)? is it all passports that issued after 2010 is ICAO compliant? thanks ~
after feb 2010, yes
menmissed
post Jun 30 2013, 12:11 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jun 29 2013, 11:34 PM)
2B4P
post Jun 30 2013, 06:48 PM

Checked the Immigration website just now.... it states (in BM & English), maximum balance period transferable is 6 months only :

English:
12. Passport Renewal

A new passport will be issued upon passport renewal application.

Balance of the passport validity of not more than 6 months can be carried forward on the following conditions:......

BM
9. Permohonan Gantian Pasport Melalui Kaunter

Buku pasport baru akan dikeluarkan kepada permohonan gantian pasport.

Jika pemohon ingin memohon Pasport baru menggantikan Pasport yang belum tamat tempoh sahlakunya , baki tempoh (had maksima 6 bulan sahaja) yang ada dalam Pasport lama akan dimasukkan ke dalam Pasport baru dengan syarat-syarat berikut:

a. Bukan kes hilang atau rosak

b. Bukan kes dalam siasatan

c. Bukan permohonan gantian pasport untuk tempoh sahlaku dua(2) tahun

Link : http://www.imi.gov.my/index.php/en/main-se...tional-passport
climacool
post Jun 30 2013, 11:27 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

Hi guys, any recommended Hakone hot spring spot ? I searching on website and found this http://www.yunessun.com/english/

This is the one the largest and popular hotspring in hakone ?
Human Nature
post Jun 30 2013, 11:56 PM

- student of human nature -
26,517 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jun 30 2013, 11:27 PM)
Hi guys, any recommended Hakone hot spring spot ? I searching on website and found this http://www.yunessun.com/english/

Hi, that one is more like a theme park and the hot spring is not authentic (from what i read).

Check out Tenzan, it is an outdoor hot spring
climacool
post Jul 1 2013, 12:27 AM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 30 2013, 11:56 PM)
Hi, that one is more like a theme park and the hot spring is not authentic (from what i read).

Thank you for your reply.
I'm don't know that place well..Actually I'm searching for outdoor hot spring.
Beside Tenzen, any other outdoor hot spring spot ?

My plan is like this..

Spending 1 day in Hakone from morning until evening (from Shinjuku > Hakone) for outdoor hotspring and look around there.
I think I know how to get there to hokane but confusing about the rail rclxub.gif
I'm using JR pass and do I really need to buy hakone free pass to travel hakone ?
Human Nature
post Jul 1 2013, 12:38 AM

26,517 posts

QUOTE(climacool @ Jul 1 2013, 12:27 AM)

My plan is like this..

Spending 1 day in Hakone from morning until evening (from Shinjuku > Hakone) for outdoor hotspring and look around there.
I think I know how to get there to hokane but confusing about the rail  rclxub.gif
I'm using JR pass and do I really need to buy hakone free pass to travel hakone ?
Another outdoor hot spring is at the Hotel Green Plaza Hakone. I opted for Tenzan. Me and my friends were the only gaijin there that time.

http://tenzan.jp/
use google translator

I shall let other sifu advice you on the transportation as I did not use JR pass.

I did not overnight at hakone but I bought the Hakone Free Pass, more because of convenience especially if you are doing the round course.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jul 1 2013, 12:38 AM
estcin
post Jul 1 2013, 01:23 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 30 2013, 11:56 PM)

Yes, Yunessun is an onsen theme park and not authentic. But this could be the only place in Japan for hot spring without being naked
RegentCid
post Jul 1 2013, 09:08 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

My plan is like this..

I think I know how to get there to hokane but confusing about the rail  rclxub.gif
Please do more homework

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 30 2013, 11:38 PM)
Another outdoor hot spring is at the Hotel Green Plaza Hakone. I opted for Tenzan. Me and my friends were the only gaijin there that time.

http://tenzan.jp/
use google translator

I shall let other sifu advice you on the transportation as I did not use JR pass.

I did not overnight at hakone but I bought the Hakone Free Pass, more because of convenience especially if you are doing the round course.
If anyone go Hakone stay at hotel for onzen are very very failure and totally no do homework.

You choose Tenzan....that was a wise choice.

Go Hakone overnight? must stay at Ryokan instead of Hotel

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 1 2013, 09:27 AM
Human Nature
post Jul 1 2013, 09:30 AM

26,517 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 1 2013, 09:08 AM)
Please do more homework
If anyone go Hakone stay at hotel for onzen are very very failure and totally no do homework.   

You choose Tenzan....that was a wise choice. 

Go Hakone overnight?  must stay at Ryokan instead of Hotel
Hehe, non-hotel guests can use the outdoor onsen too. I read that the female onsen will have a view of Fuji-san during a good day.

But the overall experience at Tenzan is unique, esp when we stood there for about 5-10 minutes pondering should we u-turn or bare all laugh.gif
deodorant
post Jul 1 2013, 10:25 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 1 2013, 09:30 AM)
But the overall experience at Tenzan is unique, esp when we stood there for about 5-10 minutes pondering should we u-turn or bare all  laugh.gif

My first spa experience in tokyo's LaQua, I already expected the guys side to bogel all. But I didn't expect the lady workers to be walking around refilling water, refreshing towels and giving body scrubs while all the guys swinging their junk like nobody business lol.

Anyway some JP's also use the small towel to cover didi while walking around, not 100% bogel biggrin.gif
RegentCid
post Jul 1 2013, 11:18 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 1 2013, 09:25 AM)
My first spa experience in tokyo's LaQua, I already expected the guys side to bogel all. But I didn't expect the lady workers to be walking around refilling water, refreshing towels and giving body scrubs while all the guys swinging their junk like nobody business lol.

Anyway some JP's also use the small towel to cover didi while walking around, not 100% bogel biggrin.gif
Those are bath house ..because most of Japanese houses no bathroom. Not natural onsen like those in Hakone. those water in bath house no sulfuric smell.

BTW why u go so high class one? LOL

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 1 2013, 11:18 AM
deodorant
post Jul 1 2013, 01:03 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 1 2013, 11:18 AM)
Those are bath house ..because most of Japanese houses no bathroom.  Not natural onsen like those in Hakone.  those water in bath house no sulfuric smell.
BTW why u go so high class one?  LOL

Ah, so it's called bath house. I knew it wasn't an onsen but I dunno what it's called so I used the word "spa" since it sort of got the same layout as KL Spa's hehe brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif Was quite a nice place also lor except for when I see the lady workers walking around I dunno wanna cover up or just continue swinging my penis around lol.

124 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:51 PM