Hi guys, any recommended Hakone hot spring spot ? I searching on website and found this http://www.yunessun.com/english/
This is the one the largest and popular hotspring in hakone ?
Travel Travel To Japan V3, Info on pg1
Jun 30 2013, 11:27 PM
1,415 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Reality World |
Hi guys, any recommended Hakone hot spring spot ? I searching on website and found this http://www.yunessun.com/english/
This is the one the largest and popular hotspring in hakone ? |
Jul 1 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 30 2013, 11:56 PM) Hi, that one is more like a theme park and the hot spring is not authentic (from what i read). Thank you for your reply.Check out Tenzan, it is an outdoor hot spring I'm don't know that place well..Actually I'm searching for outdoor hot spring. Beside Tenzen, any other outdoor hot spring spot ? My plan is like this.. Spending 1 day in Hakone from morning until evening (from Shinjuku > Hakone) for outdoor hotspring and look around there. I think I know how to get there to hokane but confusing about the rail I'm using JR pass and do I really need to buy hakone free pass to travel hakone ? |
Jul 2 2013, 08:58 PM
Hakone getting hot topic
Some info to share here... http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e5209.html Anyone been to hot spring stated in the website ? How was it ? |
Jul 2 2013, 11:55 PM
Jul 5 2013, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jul 4 2013, 01:08 PM) Pretty sure you can cover the lake at kawaguchi. I recently spent 2 nights in Hakone mainly for the onsen (hotsprings) and would say that if you really plan your trip you could spend 1 full day for the Fuji-Hakone-Izu National Park, 1 day at Mt.Fuji and Lake Kawaguchi. Maximise your free pass by getting off Gotemba Premium outlet, then take the feeder bus to Gotemba Bus station where you will find other buses to Kawaguchi. Plan carefully, the trip from Hakone to Kawaguchi is roughly 2 hours by bus! QUOTE(teng_08 @ Jul 4 2013, 02:27 PM) 2 hrs is still bearable. Heheh... I will take note of your recommendation Hi, where do you stay in Hakone ? At 1st thinking to 1 day trip to visit Hakone from shinjuku however the next day will travel to Mt.Fuji..so I decided to stay 3D2N at Hakone...Oh ya.. if u guys use Instagram, follow this guy PHANTASTIC420. He lives near Mt Fuji and takes very nice photos of Mt Fuji and its surrounding. Everyday kena poison by his photos. Been searching the hotels and the price kinda "takai" (expensive)..Any recommended hotel comes with hot spring (onsen) facilities, breakfast doesn't matter...my budget around RM300+/- per night~ |
Jul 5 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(aeradyl @ Jul 5 2013, 10:50 AM) Come on lah, stop being a tight arse, you've probably been in Japan so long where things that others enjoy won't please you anymore. +1 to your commentYala, we all here not as good as he do..I havent been to Hakone, Japan before and i dont knw how is their accomodation, transport, onsen package n etc like..That's reason we come to this tread and seeking opinion... |
Jul 5 2013, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(Lacersan @ Jul 5 2013, 03:12 PM) Better to have both. Make advanced payment to your credit card since you'll be there for 2 months. Which parts of Japan by the way? Definitely..share is care !Use your card whenever the merchant accepts so that you won't have to be carrying so much cash everywhere. What has staying in a hotel in hakone have to do with not doing homework? I paid good money and I enjoyed it very much. That's right, before my trip I browsed through this forum and collected bits of info to prepare for my trip and now it's time to give back to the community. It may not be useful to some people, but it takes time and effort to share my experience as a Malaysian visiting Japan. I'm sure climacool & aeradyl would share their experience and tips they've picked up along the way when they come back. Right guys? I will share my experiences after my trip. Mayb new comer or existing members use my plan as a guideline so that you wont pay extra, save time n more visit What you guys share to me, will absorb and re-share back here.. |
Jul 5 2013, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(yazoo @ Jul 5 2013, 04:02 PM) I've been to Hakone ( bought Hakone pass ) before and stayed at Kawaguchiko - which by the way is more cheaper if you stay at a Backpackers' Hostel. ( around Y3000 per person per night ) Thank you for your info. Will take it as a references..All those Hakone sight seeing you are able to complete in less than half a day, and can then take a bus to Kawaguchiko Station. Plenty of affordable accomodation dan place to eat are available here. In Kawaguchiko you can also buy a retro bus pass and check out a lot of nice places like the ice and wind cave : http://www.fujikyu.co.jp/en/leisure/leisure10.html Here are a few blogs that I used to get more info before by trip there : http://www.thejapanguy.com/my-first-time-a...one-japan-2011/ http://freeze-mythoughts.blogspot.com/2010...nding-fuji.html http://chriskong57.blogspot.com/2012/06/da...awaguchiko.html You can also want to try and experience onsen in Kawaguchiko area at this link : http://www.onsenexpress.com/site/display/d...3&onsenregion=0 |
Jul 7 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 7 2013, 12:10 AM) Has anybody brought a DSLR to disney sea before? mind to share your experiences? kinda worry they won't let me bring the camera on to the roller coasters and there's no nearby safe place to keep my camera :/ There is storage locker for guest; coin operated..price stated below Super-Extra Large ¥700 Extra Large ¥600 Large ¥500 Medium ¥400 Small ¥300 This post has been edited by climacool: Jul 7 2013, 12:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:10 PM |