141 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Android Tablet Recommendation, List of sellers too!

takashiyert
post Sep 4 2013, 09:54 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 4 2013, 08:59 PM)
If u read reviews, some sites will tell you that if you have 2012 nexus, 2013 nexus is not significant upgrade.
im looking for new nexus 10 .. nexus 2013 really not so temp..
TSericmaxman
post Sep 5 2013, 06:59 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 4 2013, 08:59 PM)
If u read reviews, some sites will tell you that if you have 2012 nexus, 2013 nexus is not significant upgrade.
Its quite the opposite, really.

The 2013 Nexus 7 has a better processor , more RAM, better screen than the old 2012 model...
nghj
post Sep 5 2013, 07:03 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 5 2013, 06:59 AM)
Its quite the opposite, really.

The 2013 Nexus 7 has a better processor , more RAM, better screen than the old 2012 model...
new one definitely better, definitely a good choice for first time buyers.
for some who already have the older model, it's not really a big jump that u need to dump the old one.
TSericmaxman
post Sep 5 2013, 07:04 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Sep 5 2013, 07:03 AM)
new one definitely better, definitely a good choice for first time buyers.
for some who already have the older model, it's not really a big jump that u need to dump the old one.
Depends on user icon_idea.gif

If they got the budget for it, why not? brows.gif
nghj
post Sep 5 2013, 07:06 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Sep 4 2013, 09:54 PM)
im looking for new nexus 10 .. nexus 2013 really not so temp..
when the current nexus 10 launched here, it was priced around RM1.5k, expect around the same for the new model this year. its a totally different price range from the tablets that you are considering now.
nghj
post Sep 5 2013, 07:15 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 5 2013, 07:04 AM)
Depends on user icon_idea.gif

If they got the budget for it, why not? brows.gif
yeah, if you have the extra cash, you can try it out if you dont trust the reviews.
mentally, u might be happy that it's a new device, and some speed cause you are running a 'fresh' device but after some time using it, u'd realize that it's not so much diff from the older one.
NightFelix
post Sep 5 2013, 11:53 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Now I'm interested in the Nexus 10 with the current price tag.
Holycrap, should I save more money and wait for next gen of rumor LG Nexus 5 or just buy this Nexus 10 now? hmm.gif looks so tempting....
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 11:55 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 5 2013, 11:53 AM)
Holycrap, should I save more money and wait for next gen of rumor LG Nexus 5 or just buy this Nexus 10 now? hmm.gif looks so tempting....
Since this is tablet recommendation, I recommend you buy Nexus 10 because its tablet while Nexus 5 is not. icon_idea.gif
TSericmaxman
post Sep 5 2013, 11:57 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Sep 5 2013, 11:53 AM)
It's a no brainer. Not many <RM1000 tablets has such a gorgeous screen brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
andyjyneo
post Sep 5 2013, 12:23 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

How much is the current price for Nexus 10 32GB eh?
I see the price of RM8xx is for 16GB.
32GB can support WiFi only? What about 3G?

I thought of buying a 10" tablet, but without 3G, macam no point.
The places I go sometimes don't have WiFi.
Quite frustrating if I don't have 3G and DiGi on my phone is hopeless.

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Sep 5 2013, 12:24 PM
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:25 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:23 PM)

I dun think Nexus 10 got 3g. 10" is for home use. 7" is for outside use. laugh.gif
TSericmaxman
post Sep 5 2013, 12:27 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:23 PM)

Nexus10 dont have a 3G model.
andyjyneo
post Sep 5 2013, 12:31 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:25 PM)
I dun think Nexus 10 got 3g. 10" is for home use. 7" is for outside use.  laugh.gif
QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 5 2013, 12:27 PM)
Nexus10 dont have a 3G model.
Oh, too bad.
Looks like I've to get a cacat phone to tether WiFi in that case.

Any idea on how much is 10" Nexus 10?
Or any equivalent 10", that can be rootable and custom ROM (if possible)?

This post has been edited by andyjyneo: Sep 5 2013, 12:37 PM
-kytz-
post Sep 5 2013, 12:36 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:31 PM)
Oh, too bad.
Or any equivalent 10", that can be rooted and custom ROM (if possible)?
You already answered yourself: RM8XX

There is no equivalent because Nexus 10 is such a high resolution device with still decent specs.

And most importantly, it's a NEXUS device meaning good and fast future updates from Google. For other devices, sorry lah you have to wait a long time like a turtle or probably no updates at all . For China tablets, probably ZERO updates and bad warranty support.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Sep 5 2013, 12:37 PM
TSericmaxman
post Sep 5 2013, 12:37 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 5 2013, 12:36 PM)

There is no equivalent because Nexus 10 is such a high resolution device with still decent specs.

And most importantly, it's a NEXUS device meaning good and fast future updates from Google. For other devices, sorry lah you have to wait a long time like a turtle. For China tablets, probably ZERO updates and bad warranty support.
Sad but true.
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:31 PM)
Oh, too bad.
Or any equivalent 10", that can be rooted and custom ROM (if possible)?
32GB is not sold here.

16GB is RM829.

No other 10" can come close to this price.

Mostly android tablet can be rooted. But custom ROM for android 10" tablet is not
prevalent because there's no market for 10" android tablet.

All people buy is iPad for 10" category icon_question.gif
andyjyneo

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 5 2013, 12:36 PM)

And most importantly, it's a NEXUS device meaning good and fast future updates from Google. For other devices, sorry lah you have to wait a long time like a turtle or probably no updates at all . For China tablets, probably ZERO updates and bad warranty support.
Ya, RM8xx is for 16GB.
16GB macam not enough for 10" tablet without SD slot.

Any idea on 32GB price?
andyjyneo
post Sep 5 2013, 12:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:37 PM)
32GB is not sold here.

16GB is RM829.

No other 10" can come close to this price.

Mostly android tablet can be rooted. But custom ROM for android 10" tablet is not
prevalent because there's no market for 10" android tablet.

All people buy is iPad for 10" category  icon_question.gif
Ok, thanks.
Celaka already if that way.
Looks like really have to settle for Nexus 10 16GB.
SUSgogo2
post Sep 5 2013, 12:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Sep 5 2013, 12:39 PM)
Ok, thanks.
Celaka already if that way.
Looks like really have to settle for Nexus 10 16GB.
For 10", you only have 1 choice. Nexus 10.

Other manufacturer like Asus/Samsung/etc also have 10" tablet. But they unable to sell it a lot. So no long term OS update.

if you think only China tablet no update, you're wrong. (China one is the worst because it won't have update even at short term)

Even branded no update for long term because 10" android tablet cannot sell laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 5 2013, 12:42 PM
andyjyneo
post Sep 5 2013, 12:43 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 5 2013, 12:41 PM)
For 10", you only have 1 choice. Nexus 10.

Other manufacturer like Asus/Samsung/etc also have 10" tablet. But they unable to sell it a lot. So no long term OS update.

if you think only China tablet no update, you're wrong. (China one is the worst because it won't have update even at short term)

Even branded no update for long term because 10" android tablet cannot sell  laugh.gif
You guys make sense.
Good to recommend Nexus 10 because straight AOSP updates.
If AOSP discontinues, custom ROM is available.

Thanks for recommending Nexus 10!
Appreciate it, guys. rclxms.gif notworthy.gif

141 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:31 AM