141 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Android Tablet Recommendation, List of sellers too!

joytest
post Aug 29 2013, 09:56 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

TS, ini apa macam

Ceros Revolution review – Quad core, 2048 x 1536, 9.7 inch tablet
http://www.androidauthority.com/ceros-revo...-tablet-259540/

Android 4.2
9.7 Inch IPS display with a resolution of 2048×1536
1.6GHz RK3188 Quad Core ARM Cortex-A9 CPU with a Mali-400 MP Quad Core CPU.
2GB RAM
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
5 Megapixel Rear Camera + 0.3 Megapixel Front-Facing Camera
Google Play support
8000mAh battery
Micro SD Card up to 32GB
HDMI
Gravity Sensor
Accelerometer Sensor
Dimensions: 240x187x9.8mm (L x W x D).
Weight: 596g
TSericmaxman
post Aug 29 2013, 10:08 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Aug 29 2013, 09:56 PM)
TS, ini apa macam

Ceros Revolution review – Quad core, 2048 x 1536, 9.7 inch tablet
http://www.androidauthority.com/ceros-revo...-tablet-259540/
Android 4.2
9.7 Inch IPS display with a resolution of 2048×1536
1.6GHz RK3188 Quad Core ARM Cortex-A9 CPU with a Mali-400 MP Quad Core CPU.
2GB RAM
WiFi: 802.11 b/g/n
5 Megapixel Rear Camera + 0.3 Megapixel Front-Facing Camera
Google Play support
8000mAh battery
Micro SD Card up to 32GB
HDMI
Gravity Sensor
Accelerometer Sensor
Dimensions: 240x187x9.8mm (L x W x D).
Weight: 596g
The OEM manufacturer is Pipo. I haven't actually personally tested it, but specs wise it does look promising.

Search up the Pipo M6. It's the same tablet.
alcatrez
post Aug 29 2013, 11:16 PM

543 posts

any opinion with the lenovo a3000? anything that can beat it in its price category?

-kytz-
post Aug 29 2013, 11:23 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(alcatrez @ Aug 29 2013, 11:16 PM)
any opinion with the lenovo a3000? anything that can beat it in its price category?

The 1024x600 screen lauya tarak boleh pakai. You are better off with the ASUS MEMO PAD HD7.
TSericmaxman
post Aug 30 2013, 07:01 AM

-
7,951 posts

Or you can have a look at the Asus Fonepad.
NightFelix
post Aug 30 2013, 09:30 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

Asus Fonepad quite good if you looking for mainstream brand. One of my friend using it no complain.
TSericmaxman
post Aug 30 2013, 09:44 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 30 2013, 09:30 AM)
Asus Fonepad quite good if you looking for mainstream brand. One of my friend using it no complain.
Used units kinda cheap ~RM550 or so.....
TSericmaxman
post Aug 30 2013, 09:48 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Aug 30 2013, 09:47 AM)
in fact, I am using Asus Fonepad.. quiet cheap it is about RM699 only.. and been using 1 year.. speed everything is okie... no complain at all.. but the only things is the size is too big lol..
Too big? isn't it a regular 7" tablet size?

I find it weird why the volume/power buttons are on the left, not the right rclxub.gif
TSericmaxman
post Aug 30 2013, 10:13 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Aug 30 2013, 10:03 AM)
Not the volume/power buttons are on the right.. not on the left ar...
I means at <-- side lol.. not --> side
in fact, I had drop this on the road... for few times already.. and yet it is still function able.
What I meant was that when the tablet is facing you, the buttons are on the right......
TSericmaxman
post Aug 30 2013, 10:18 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(andyyaosmurf @ Aug 30 2013, 10:16 AM)
ic.. but overall I think it is fine lo.. the only things is buy the tablet cover... need to buy online also.. no where you can get in lowyat
Same like my Memo Pad HD7 rclxub.gif
x132755
post Aug 30 2013, 01:10 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

Not bad lah
Ori 6xx
Can make call sms 3G too..
alcatrez
post Aug 31 2013, 07:08 AM

543 posts

thanks guys for the feedback.

Asus is my first choice. I asked to see whether Lenovo is equivalent or better so that i may want to try Lenovo as i like trying out other brands.

I have used Samsung Galaxy tab (the first version) and Samsung Galaxy 7.0 plus as a phone. So the size is not at issue.

SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2013, 01:41 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

With Nexus 10 Samsung Malaysia warranty priced at RM849 in Lelong, I think all China tablet market is destroyed (except for really really low end one).
TSericmaxman
post Sep 1 2013, 01:45 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 1 2013, 01:41 PM)
With Nexus 10 Samsung Malaysia warranty priced at RM849 in Lelong, I think all China tablet market is destroyed (except for really really low end one).
hmm.gif

i need a new 10" tablet.......

Which also means a new model is coming soon

This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Sep 1 2013, 01:48 PM
andrekua2
post Sep 1 2013, 01:50 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 1 2013, 01:41 PM)
True. I think Samsung has just tapao the whole Android tablet low end market. However you can see Samsung is so wicked because there's no promotional stuffs nor news about it. Probably just to clear stock. I think it was not selling well in Europe because it was priced higher there. The whole packaging is bigger than the US version I bought 2nd hand from a forumer not long ago.

SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2013, 07:21 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 1 2013, 01:45 PM)
hmm.gif

i need a new 10" tablet.......

Which also means a new model is coming soon
Yeah, new Nexus 7 already out. Nexus 4 or 10 update is next.

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 1 2013, 01:50 PM)
True. I think Samsung has just tapao the whole Android tablet low end market. However you can see Samsung is so wicked because there's no promotional stuffs nor news about it. Probably just to clear stock. I think it was not selling well in Europe because it was priced higher there. The whole packaging is bigger than the US version I bought 2nd hand from a forumer not long ago.
Yalor. I occasionally surf Lelong. That's why I suddenly saw such crazy pricing. (was RM1600 if not mistaken).

I think Google Nexus tarpau whole Android tablet low end market with Nexus 7 (old) and Nexus 10.
TSericmaxman
post Sep 1 2013, 07:41 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 1 2013, 07:21 PM)
Yeah, new Nexus 7 already out. Nexus 4 or 10 update is next.
Yalor. I occasionally surf Lelong. That's why I suddenly saw such crazy pricing. (was RM1600 if not mistaken).

I think Google Nexus tarpau whole Android tablet low end market with Nexus 7 (old) and Nexus 10.
It'll be nice to own the nexus 10 smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Sep 1 2013, 08:13 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Sep 1 2013, 07:41 PM)
It'll be nice to own the nexus 10 smile.gif
Yeap, due to the Google Update and also other feature.

I just went to Samsung Authorized Dealer to touch it. Very nice. Thin and light (I thought it'll be heavy and thick from the photo). Stereo front facing speaker. Ultra High Resolution. Awesome for the RM849 pricing (but the authorised centre sell it for RM999 though).

This post has been edited by gogo2: Sep 1 2013, 08:14 PM
TSericmaxman
post Sep 1 2013, 08:20 PM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 1 2013, 08:13 PM)

I just went to Samsung Authorized Dealer to touch it. Very nice. Thin and light (I thought it'll be heavy and thick from the photo). Stereo front facing speaker. Ultra High Resolution. Awesome for the RM849 pricing (but the authorised centre sell it for RM999 though).
There is a lot to like about the nexus 10..

The power, the display, the amount of ram, the display, the sound, the build quality (surprising for a Samsung)
andrekua2
post Sep 1 2013, 10:43 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Sep 1 2013, 08:13 PM)

Well, would you be surprised if I told you it isn't much lighter either? It's more to do with how uniform the weight were distributed.

I really hope the colour of the screen would be more vivid. Speaker could be louder.

I thought it was a joke when I saw the ad in Mudah.

141 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:45 AM