Investment TWY DUPLEX CONDOS @ MONT'KIARA, Everything is Double. By Symphony Life.
forrest76
Dec 4 2013, 09:59 AM

A good comparison will be with Verve Suite. As earlier block of VS should be around 900psf.
Verve Suite facilities should be better but Twy duplex concept is new. Would be interesting to see Twy reno concept.
If no car park provided at Twy, it will be a big let down.
As long as is not facing the highway, Twy location is not bad.
Skywing1981
Dec 5 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(kvotnet @ Dec 4 2013, 12:52 AM) only 8% early bird and 3% in lieu of DIBS wor
kvotnet
Dec 5 2013, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Dec 5 2013, 03:35 PM) only 8% early bird and 3% in lieu of DIBS wor bro u visit the sales office / showroom oredi?? where is the sales office?
Lcsx
Dec 5 2013, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(forrest76 @ Dec 4 2013, 09:59 AM) A good comparison will be with Verve Suite. As earlier block of VS should be around 900psf. Verve Suite facilities should be better but Twy duplex concept is new. Would be interesting to see Twy reno concept. If no car park provided at Twy, it will be a big let down. As long as is not facing the highway, Twy location is not bad. Sure bo good comparison? Facilities and location both losses out. But actually no good particular comparison, your others are i-zen, seni, mayfair, Plaza Damas.
Skywing1981
Dec 5 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(kvotnet @ Dec 5 2013, 04:20 PM) bro u visit the sales office / showroom oredi?? where is the sales office? you need to drop by at their HQ. scale model is ready for viewing as well.
kvotnet
Dec 5 2013, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Dec 5 2013, 04:36 PM) you need to drop by at their HQ. scale model is ready for viewing as well. floor plan, id design all also can see oredi?
Skywing1981
Dec 5 2013, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(kvotnet @ Dec 5 2013, 04:45 PM) floor plan, id design all also can see oredi? i have seen their floor plan but not sure what you mean by id design sorry.
kvotnet
Dec 5 2013, 05:29 PM

QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Dec 5 2013, 05:11 PM) i have seen their floor plan but not sure what you mean by id design sorry. is it full furnished bro? id means the interior design and fittings. got actual showroom? can share the floor plan ar? price come with parking lot?
Skywing1981
Dec 5 2013, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(kvotnet @ Dec 5 2013, 05:29 PM) is it full furnished bro? id means the interior design and fittings. got actual showroom? can share the floor plan ar? price come with parking lot? this is just their HQ wor and no showroom for the moment. it comes with fully furnish and i think u might need to wait abit since it's only open to public after CNY. open for staff purchase next week though, and i didn't snap anything since i just go in kepoh oni. you might want to pay them a visit to have your queries answered  the sales chart and floor plan is there as well!
kvotnet
Dec 5 2013, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Dec 5 2013, 05:39 PM) this is just their HQ wor and no showroom for the moment. it comes with fully furnish and i think u might need to wait abit since it's only open to public after CNY. open for staff purchase next week though, and i didn't snap anything since i just go in kepoh oni. you might want to pay them a visit to have your queries answered  the sales chart and floor plan is there as well! ok bro .. many thanks for the info.
MrHunter
Dec 5 2013, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Dec 5 2013, 06:39 PM) this is just their HQ wor and no showroom for the moment. it comes with fully furnish and i think u might need to wait abit since it's only open to public after CNY. open for staff purchase next week though, and i didn't snap anything since i just go in kepoh oni. you might want to pay them a visit to have your queries answered  the sales chart and floor plan is there as well! Can share ur view on the layout n floor plan? Any gd units? I think most small units likely facing highway.
Skywing1981
Dec 6 2013, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(MrHunter @ Dec 5 2013, 11:09 PM) Can share ur view on the layout n floor plan? Any gd units? I think most small units likely facing highway.  i guess it's better for you to judge yourself since diff people have diff thoughts or preferences.
MrHunter
Dec 6 2013, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Dec 6 2013, 10:10 AM) i guess it's better for you to judge yourself since diff people have diff thoughts or preferences.  Ai ya. Forum is for sharing le ha. Info is always gd whether personal opinion or preference. Reader can see different angle of it. If just tcss then the forum ll be a waste of time.
kochin
Dec 6 2013, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(Skywing1981 @ Dec 6 2013, 09:10 AM) i guess it's better for you to judge yourself since diff people have diff thoughts or preferences.  skywing boss, would love to hear YOUR thoughts and YOUR preferences. don't care about others lah. just YOUR inputs are sufficient. sincerely. thanks.
Skywing1981
Dec 6 2013, 04:30 PM
nothing much to comment on the layout since similar design can be found in some other projects, e.g. Tropics Duplex.
honestly, what concerns me more is, aside from located besides a highway which could be pretty noisy, i would consider TWY to be a high density project. if i recall rightly, there should be 12 units per floor in each block (they categorize it as North and South Block).
TWY should be branded as a luxury condo, but the overall density issue won't change the fact that this project could be slightly over crowded and would certainly impact on privacy of those staying-in as well as the exclusivity of the project.
just my worthless 2 cents of thoughts, and it would be great to hear more opinions from other taikors here.
TSaccetera
Dec 7 2013, 05:32 PM
alesi616
Dec 12 2013, 10:56 AM
where is the sales office to checkout their details?
johnoble
Dec 14 2013, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Dec 12 2013, 10:56 AM) where is the sales office to checkout their details? For small units going at 800+psqf i think its a good buy. Pavillion bigget units at 900psqf also. Location is not the best but definitely better than kiara 3.those facing mk28nwud be good to grab.
condomx
Dec 14 2013, 12:32 PM

Saw this piece of land few days ago, the narrow distance between mk28 and this land only allow maximum a 2 lane road, 1 on each side.
This land is right beside the jalan kiara 3/jalan segambut. If one bought this condo, pray hard dbkl wont get stupid and make a link from here to jalan kiara 3/jalan segambut one day
If not, your main entrance will be traffic bottleneck for open up the pandora box
This post has been edited by condomx: Dec 14 2013, 12:35 PM
MrHunter
Dec 14 2013, 08:53 PM
Heard Tuesday already opened for biz associate. gut feeling ya the link road ll be opened up and do expect traffic n unsigthful segambut dalam road to b connected here.