8 Kinrara by I&P, Need many big sifus to comment

SUSrobertchoo
post Jul 5 2013, 11:16 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Jul 5 2013, 10:55 PM)
1285sf going for RM751,888, 623sf going for RM378,888. Puchong nowadays also can fetch this kind of price. RM7++k i can buy landed in BK5. What is the mindset nowadays people buying property?
Precisely.
I'm not convinced with this project.
I mean, how much can you sell upon completion? RM 450k for a 623 sqt studio? RM850k for a 1285sqft condo?
Better get Landed around BK5 for muh less.
If you go for rental yields, you need to rent it for at least RM 1800-2000 just to be able to pay your installments. This excludes maintenance fees, etc. Can a 623sqft studio be rented out at RM1800-2000 in Kinrara? I don't know but I highly doubt so. I mean might as well buy or rent the Zest which is not far away and much cheaper
12Digit
post Jul 5 2013, 11:34 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Jul 5 2013, 11:16 PM)
Precisely.
I mean, how much can you sell upon completion? RM 450k for a 623 sqt studio? RM850k for a 1285sqft condo?
If you go for rental yields, you need to rent it for at least RM 1800-2000 just to be able to pay your installments. This excludes maintenance fees, etc. Can a 623sqft studio be rented out at RM1800-2000 in Kinrara? I don't know but I highly doubt so. I mean might as well buy or rent the Zest which is not far away and much cheaper
yes correct totaly agreed! If there is future development there like a big mall coming or MRT i might consider, but I&P always will have supporter to sapu all the unit.
TSnatman
post Jul 5 2013, 11:37 PM

2,908 posts

Precisely.
Its my thought as well !!! went to check out BK4&5 landed selling price is 650k +/-

stevecheahsw
post Jul 6 2013, 12:37 AM

388 posts

Precisely.
The selling point is cross the road can take LRT already, base on rental demand not difficult to reach 1800 to 2000. Because BDR Puteri is PFCC. a lot of corporate also base there, now a day no need driving can reach there use LRT. Just for my sharing.
lioncarlsberg
post Jul 6 2013, 12:41 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 5 2013, 11:37 PM)
Its my thought as well !!! went to check out BK4&5 landed selling price is 650k +/-
RM650K for brand new launch by Developer? At BK4 or 5?

If you are talking about sub-sale price, then you are not comparing properly.

This post has been edited by lioncarlsberg: Jul 6 2013, 12:42 AM
TSnatman
post Jul 6 2013, 12:50 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Jul 6 2013, 12:41 AM)
RM650K for brand new launch by Developer? At BK4 or 5?

If you are talking about sub-sale price, then you are not comparing properly.
Yes subsale landed, would u prefer 8 kinrara than landed ?
Chris Chew
post Jul 6 2013, 12:51 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Jul 5 2013, 11:34 PM)
yes correct totaly agreed! If there is future development there like a big mall coming or MRT i might consider, but I&P always will have supporter to sapu all the unit.
Big mall with walking distance no, but it's with short driving distance within 2-3 kms to Jalil City's Megamall / Pavilion 2 commercial hub. It's along the same stretch anyway.

MRT no. There is already a new LRT line at Bdr Kinrara linked from Bkt OUG and stretch to IOI Puchong Jaya. Btw, there is LRT 04 directly in front of Giant Kinrara / 8 Kinrara with I&P proposed an elevated pedestrian walkway directly to the LRT station and make the walking trip from 8 Kinrara door to door to LRT Station at around 400-450 metres only.

The other catalyst being being beneficial from the multi interchange and flyover by Malton at the Jalil City, the Kidex next to it, as well as, SKIP Highway. Furthermore, the Bkt Jalil - Kinrara highway had been proposed to extend to 3 lanes.

No doubt 8 Kinrara is expensive and being the benchmark price at the whole Puchong now, together with Trigon by SPS. Bdr Kinrara is certainly a very good location in my opinion, but the poor accessibility thru Bkt Jalil Highway and the lacking of commercial hub made it a day, but still, the new landed here cost a bomb and a hit.

What's if the I&P set up a commercial here and very busy street like Bdr Puteri Puchong? If it is, The Emerald 22x75 wont be asking RM 950k-1mil but will be worth RM 1.4mil and the Qaseh 24x80 would be selling RM 1.8mil min instead of asking RM 1.25-1.4mil now.

TSnatman
post Jul 6 2013, 12:52 AM

2,908 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Jul 6 2013, 12:37 AM)
The selling point is cross the road can take LRT already, base on rental demand not difficult to reach 1800 to 2000. Because BDR Puteri is PFCC. a lot of corporate also base there, now a day no need driving can reach there use LRT. Just for my sharing.
Make sense, tomorrow ballot start did u try your luck to register ? wish u luck getting a unit
Maximo1
post Jul 6 2013, 12:56 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 6 2013, 12:51 AM)
Big mall with walking distance no, but it's with short driving distance within 2-3 kms to Jalil City's Megamall / Pavilion 2 commercial hub. It's along the same stretch anyway.

MRT no. There is already a new LRT line at Bdr Kinrara linked from Bkt OUG and stretch to IOI Puchong Jaya. Btw, there is LRT 04 directly in front of Giant Kinrara / 8 Kinrara with I&P proposed an elevated pedestrian walkway directly to the LRT station and make the walking trip from 8 Kinrara door to door to LRT Station at around 400-450 metres only.

The other catalyst being being beneficial from the multi interchange and flyover by Malton at the Jalil City, the Kidex next to it, as well as, SKIP Highway. Furthermore, the Bkt Jalil - Kinrara highway had been proposed to extend to 3 lanes.

No doubt 8 Kinrara is expensive and being the benchmark price at the whole Puchong now, together with Trigon by SPS. Bdr Kinrara is certainly a very good location in my opinion, but the poor accessibility thru Bkt Jalil Highway and the lacking of commercial hub made it a day, but still, the new landed here cost a bomb and a hit.

What's if the I&P set up a commercial here and very busy street like Bdr Puteri Puchong? If it is, The Emerald 22x75 wont be asking RM 950k-1mil but will be worth RM 1.4mil and the Qaseh 24x80 would be selling RM 1.8mil min instead of asking RM 1.25-1.4mil now.
Agree, BK are having so many factors to increase in some next year.
shamhan80
post Jul 6 2013, 04:34 AM

124 posts

Arrghhh cannot go..not in the country...just nearby my house...demmit!
phengeon
post Jul 6 2013, 07:29 AM

376 posts

Ballot today? All the best to u all. Pls update smile.gif
TSnatman
post Jul 6 2013, 08:40 AM

2,908 posts

Good one taikor chris, but if for rental income i think it would be a little bit tough for studio to fetch around 2k in BK and what is the price u think a studio in BK would get in future ? 0.5 mil ?

This post has been edited by natman: Jul 6 2013, 08:43 AM
SUSrobertchoo
post Jul 6 2013, 02:00 PM

5,753 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Jul 6 2013, 12:37 AM)
Well, even setiawalk studios cannot fetch 1800-2000 rental. Unless you tell me I&P's commercial can be better than setiawalk. And setiawalk, one can walk across the LRT station
SUSrobertchoo
post Jul 6 2013, 02:01 PM

5,753 posts

Then you're better off hedging you bets with Emerald and Qaseh instead of 8Kinrara, no?
lioncarlsberg
post Jul 6 2013, 11:15 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 6 2013, 12:50 AM)
Yes subsale landed, would u prefer 8 kinrara than landed ?
That's not the point. As we know, the prices of subsale are generally greatly lower than the prices of new launches, since the past few years. So, if you want to compare between Condo and Landed, you should compare 8 Kinrara against a newly launch BK series.

babana
post Jul 6 2013, 11:53 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Jul 6 2013, 11:15 PM)
That's not the point. As we know, the prices of subsale are generally greatly lower than the prices of new launches, since the past few years. So, if you want to compare between Condo and Landed, you should compare 8 Kinrara against a newly launch BK series.
i think what natman is trying to say is that it makes much more sense getting a bk5 landed compared to this 8 kinrara with the same amount of money if one were to buy for investment as the potential returns would be much higher.

This post has been edited by babana: Jul 6 2013, 11:53 PM
12Digit
post Jul 7 2013, 12:11 AM

589 posts

How is the result today ? anyone can update share share?
mybenz
post Jul 7 2013, 12:54 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(12Digit @ Jul 7 2013, 12:11 AM)
How is the result today ? anyone can update share share?
Can see details from propcafe
http://www.propcafe.net/8kinrara-serviced-...tments-puchong/
All studio sold out
airline
post Jul 7 2013, 01:52 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(robertchoo @ Jul 6 2013, 02:01 PM)
Then you're better off hedging you bets with Emerald and Qaseh instead of 8Kinrara, no?
qaseh is from devekoper unsold unit or subsale
Chris Chew
post Jul 7 2013, 02:09 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(natman @ Jul 6 2013, 08:40 AM)
Good one taikor chris, but if for rental income i think it would be a little bit tough for studio to fetch around 2k in BK and what is the price u think a studio in BK would get in future ? 0.5 mil ?
Boss, it is obviously rental income would be tough for a studio at such location of Bdr Kinrara, and some more with such benchmark price tag of over RM 600+ psf.

IMHO, the studio of 600+ psf can be elegant and exclusive, thus, if able to rent out at max RM 1500-1600 pm at today's rate, it could be very decent.

I have to reiterate that Bdr Kinrara / Puchong is not a full force or hardcore rental investment game, but more to a capital / property appreciation game. The area which highly regarded with rental ROI game would be Subang Jaya or Bdr Sunway, which speculated by the colleges' student.

In fact, when I bought the Zest, I never thought this condo able to fetch anything higher than RM 1,200 pm rental but in fact, Zest current rental had fetched and reached abt RM 1,500 - 2,000 without the help of any college nearby and this is before the climax of LRT completion. A good location for own stay, is not necessary a good location for rental yield but capital appreciation.

The studios of 8 Kinrara are very limited, at around 40+ units, hence, the holding period is very strong. There are no studio for The Zest, until the whole stretch of Bdr Kinrara.

This 40+ owners, who willing to enter at such price without any discount, be it 70% or 90% loan, forked out downpayment of btw 10% - 30%, means this small group of studio owners are typically not those who buying a highrise and only looking at high discount. The difference is the profile of these 40+ buyers against the buyers of any other projects with 7-15% discount.

For most of the investors in Bdr Kinrara, rental is just part of the game while awaiting the best timing to flip it at higher profit.

I not adamant to believe the studio here about to fetch RM 2k p/m, but well, I predict a stagnant rates of rental in Bdr Kinrara, at least until the completion of LRT, it would be play a pivotal role to push up the rental prices. Whether the market is only worth RM 1.5k by 2016, the owner can ask for RM 2.5k p/m, it is only 40+ units in the whole BK with short walking distance to new LRT station, at this stage, it would be " 2.5k, take it or leave it"

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0250sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:48 AM