Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V7, jelly 4.2 update arrived

Andrewtst
post Jul 2 2013, 08:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 2 2013, 08:14 PM)
Lol,  the mod so far stablekah? Battery life?

Haven't manage to root my xz..  Since its my ap and second phone..
Stable except Camera, Honami camera still got some issue, all mode working fine everywhere except Superior auto which only stable if open from lockscreen.
viking kong
post Jul 2 2013, 08:36 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Jul 2 2013, 07:28 PM)
not sure if im slow or what.. but to those who are waiting for the 4.2 jelly bean update (without flashing from other region), i found out that only sony malaysia xperia Z received the update. for those from different distributor such as "midland" and such will receive at a later date...
My wife's xpz from sony m'sia.. my xpz from celcom which is midland. I tried both... no update at all.
vincent829
post Jul 2 2013, 09:02 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Jul 2 2013, 08:36 PM)
My wife's xpz from sony m'sia.. my xpz from celcom which is midland. I tried both... no update at all.
Mine too. No update so far...
iamKiet
post Jul 2 2013, 10:19 PM

381 posts

I found that google+ gives a lot of wake locks, even though I got good battery life(5hours sot,14hours battery life) but will try to freeze it see where it affects the battery life
philip42
post Jul 2 2013, 10:31 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 2 2013, 10:19 PM)
I found that google+ gives a lot of wake locks, even though I got good battery life(5hours sot,14hours battery life) but will try to freeze it see where it affects the battery life
Lol how did you get 5 hours sot? The maximum I can get is only 4 hours with browsing and stuff
uzary
post Jul 2 2013, 10:34 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(philip42 @ Jul 2 2013, 10:31 PM)
Lol how did you get 5 hours sot? The maximum I can get is only 4 hours with browsing and stuff
wah really 5hr sot??? Mine hardly reach 4hrs laugh.gif
Dyson Jin
post Jul 2 2013, 10:38 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jul 2 2013, 10:19 PM)
if i play dead trigger for 1hour and fb,fb,fb..
maximum also 3hours SOT and left 20% batteries..
if less play games..and only fb,fb,fb..can reach 4hours plus..
CAC@MBO
post Jul 2 2013, 10:53 PM

1,461 posts

It depends on what apps running during SO , if me watch comic app it run at 200-300MHz only which give me up to 5-6 SOT.I read comic one hour consume around 15%-20% battery nia .
kakikubesi
post Jul 2 2013, 11:07 PM

1,274 posts

My SOT
kakikubesi
post Jul 2 2013, 11:09 PM

1,274 posts

We can get SOT for 5hrs but i didnt practice this. I must charge my phone when the batt reach nearly to 3.70v.
ChuanHong
post Jul 2 2013, 11:59 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

I don't know what is that 2 thing Made phone awake. But I will try repair my phone later to see in future see.

miloy2k
post Jul 3 2013, 07:11 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

If use wifi n 50% display mmg can get that kind of sot but if 3g@h n 100% brightness all the way i doubt it.
Leonhart Leon
post Jul 3 2013, 07:33 AM

Hi everyone, nice to meet u all. A Fan of Sony here too~

I'm new to smartphone/Android, but have a eye on Sony brand for a long time, so finally get the Sony mobile series which is now the Xperia Z~ pls everypne can teach me thing about Xperia Z thanks!

Yea the Android version is 4.1.2 as we get it. Is it available to SIMPLY get download the "latest update" & "ver 4.2"?
Heard got rumors that.. after update the version, the phone got problem & send it back to change... IF still under warranty..
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 08:23 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

This is my second reading on my battery life which it makes me very happy at this moment. rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif brows.gif
Note : 1) My 3G data on 24 hrs
2) Surfing Internet about 1 hrs ++ (FB/ LYN & few some site.)
3) Played Astrowings about 15 mins
4) Calls and SMS not that much as I used whatsapp.
and only I turned off this morning as battery are bit low.

I wonder why some ppl say XZL has worst battery life.

This post has been edited by droidtrix: Jul 3 2013, 08:27 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
iamKiet
post Jul 3 2013, 08:31 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 2 2013, 11:59 PM)
I don't know what is that 2 thing Made phone awake. But I will try repair my phone later to see in future see.
Maybe you can try wake lock detector from market, it's free, more novice friendly

I got 5hours sot, with 100% auto brightness,Bluetooth on all the time, Wi-Fi with location on, greenified most apps except whatsapp, stamina mode on excluding whatsapp and greenify,with heavy browsing and reading of 5 hours, you can try. Normally if working day I got home with 60%++ battery left with light to moderate usage, so I would say the battery life is good for me
arthur88
post Jul 3 2013, 09:22 AM

1,070 posts

will stamina mode kacau clock?

i'm still using 4.1.2, stamina mode on all the time, recently, i noticed that the clock is not accurate.
when i look at the clock in my xz, the clock is showing the times when i off the screen (pressing power button).

for example, i off the screen at 2pm, at 3pm, when i on back the screen, it still showing 2pm...

sometimes, on back the screen, it will goes back to normal, sometimes it wont, need to restart phone...
any idea what caused this?anyone faced the same problem?
mafioso
post Jul 3 2013, 11:07 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(kakikubesi @ Jul 2 2013, 11:07 PM)
My SOT
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 2 2013, 11:59 PM)
i noticed sony's stock rom/kernel really gives a better performance and battery life compared to samsung's stock rom/kernel.. sweat.gif

luckily i bought the XZ then. laugh.gif
cuz with data on for quite awhile i can still get 1 hour 30mins ++ screen time and still on 70%
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 11:15 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 3 2013, 11:07 AM)
i noticed sony's stock rom/kernel really gives a better performance and battery life compared to samsung's stock rom/kernel.. sweat.gif

luckily i bought the XZ then. laugh.gif
cuz with data on for quite awhile i can still get 1 hour 30mins ++ screen time and still on 70%
Yes, true, I am also using S3 as secondary device, still on stock rom, compare to my XZL and S3, I will go for XZL as it gives good performances.. rclxms.gif
mafioso
post Jul 3 2013, 11:20 AM

6,153 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 3 2013, 11:15 AM)
Yes, true, I am also using S3 as secondary device, still on stock rom, compare to my XZL and S3, I will go for XZL as it gives good performances..  rclxms.gif
i guess you can say its korean vs japanese brows.gif

japanese = pioneer of techs.. laugh.gif
koreans = plastic (surgery, gadgets, etc) brows.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Jul 3 2013, 11:20 AM
droidtrix
post Jul 3 2013, 11:23 AM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Jul 3 2013, 11:20 AM)
i guess you can say its korean vs japanese brows.gif

japanese = pioneer of techs.. laugh.gif
koreans = plastic (surgery, gadgets, etc) brows.gif