what's will be included in ZL original set in malaysia?? tmr gonna get one white ZL.. hope can get answer from here.. thanks bro
Sony Xperia Z & Xperia ZL offcial thread V7, jelly 4.2 update arrived
Jun 14 2013, 02:25 AM
4,412 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
what's will be included in ZL original set in malaysia?? tmr gonna get one white ZL.. hope can get answer from here.. thanks bro
Jun 14 2013, 04:28 PM
new user - XPERIA ZL C6502 White
Jun 14 2013, 04:35 PM
Jun 14 2013, 04:41 PM
Jun 14 2013, 04:44 PM
Jun 14 2013, 04:51 PM
Jun 14 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 14 2013, 04:53 PM) changed the charger.. lucky the seller is sony direct dealer.. he changed directly to me.. he will claim back the charger by himself.. QUOTE(archangel1989 @ Jun 14 2013, 05:35 PM) no more.. but will visit it.. ^^ yea.. big family here.. ZL.. its warm.. but i think is ok.. coz many apps running in background.. once close all, then ntg le.. will update firmware later.. still in .434... charging 1st.. |
Jun 14 2013, 06:59 PM
my set rm1579. white colour.
package includes the SONY earphone like XZ, cable, quick charger and car charger. rm 6 for SP and rm15 for hardcase. total rm1600. rm54 for class 10 16gb sandisk ultra. |
Jun 14 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(efariz @ Jun 14 2013, 10:36 PM) this cannot say which 1 better.. but personal choose ZL just wanna try the remote control for tv, radio and air cond.. but i only able to control tv and radio.. even old model tv also can.. hmm.. i choose ZL and just bought on today because of Fully White panel, front and back High specs Cheap price Small & compact, suitable for me small hand.. extra is can get good quality earphone.. few hours usage and updated to latest firmware.. still satisfy.. screen washed out from other viewing angles is not so serious and i dont mind it.. coz i am sure i will not act so stupid action to view my phone from side or top/bottom.. haven't try to take a good photo.. will try it tmr.. now is just prepare all apps i need.. make a good settings.. |
Jun 15 2013, 12:46 PM
the best one is get a ori set.. since u already spent above rm1k or around rm2k for a phone.. why need to so care for diff 1xx-2xx price between AP and Ori set.. assume as a warranty claims lo.. something like buying insurance.. make ourselves not so worry..
both are actually good and original from sony technology.. just warranty provider different.. we cant know maybe one day our handphone suddenly malfunction after 3-4 months.. |
Jun 15 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 15 2013, 08:23 PM) No need online registration. U can call to sony service centre and ask whether ur set is genuine. By giving I mei number.Ir port is located at beside power button a bit.. I have tested mine yesterday after bought.. Can remote my tv, radio.. Even old model, do have preset setting already. But I've tried for air conditioner by manual setting with learned signal. Which Ƨant function. I do read some article seem zl software problem and sony have put this in investigation already. For future update maybe will solve it.. Hopefully. This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jun 15 2013, 10:36 PM |
Jun 15 2013, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 15 2013, 10:35 PM) hey guys Hmm. Should be no problem for ur question one. I think flash cm10.1 u have to unlocked bootloader which will void ur warranty. So fast after purchase then wish to flash custom rom ady? For me, I prefer stock rom. Soon xperia z will got android 4.2 officially. Now got leaks rom already.. Cn have a look.i think im getting this phone tmr just a couple of more questions before i go full force on this phone 1. i just googled "enable mass storage xperia z" -> it seems like i can only enable this for external SD card? if i were to flash a CM10.1 rom, will it be able to enable for both internal/external? as i do not want to install bloat software on my laptop just to transfer files (like itunes 2. right now i could only think of 1 question (alot has been going on my mind) however, i do know there is no perfect phone, so there's always a give and take. |
Jun 15 2013, 10:54 PM
Any games to recommend me to play? Got too many memory now.. I just noticed my papago was downloaded to external sdcard but not internal memory.. Then just download zombie frontier 2, ironman, richman, temple run, subway those mini games.. Anyone can recommend some nice and easy play d game? Just sometime I wish to pass my time..for 15 minutes to 30minutee only for most.. Normally I play candy crush only.. Jus feel want to full up the internal memory.. Lol
Jun 15 2013, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 15 2013, 10:58 PM) haha nope, ofcuz wont plan to root first.. use it for a few months. read stuff on XDA first then only root. For daily usage, I think stock rom is far from enough. Hardware which is on top 10 in world. Snappy, smooth and fast.. Maybe u prefer pure android then might use cm10.1. Ya read more review and guide in xda will help.. For me, temporary I didn't got any thought to root my ZL. let it be original.. Hahathanks! wow didnt think of that software.. im currently using it on my s2 all along. LOL maybe the excitement made my brain cannot function properly |
Jun 15 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 15 2013, 11:08 PM) yea and no matter what.. new phone = standard.. wont root first.. just in case in the first 1-2 months it screwed up I'm not xperia z users but is zl user from yesterday start buy and use it.. Ok why I buy sony instead of famous Samsung, htc one out there. Let say Samsung for enough. S4, yes, confirm its a top phone and hv good quality. The things I hate not the name, not design. But is I spend nearly rm2k to buy a high end 2gb phone, but it's left me 8gb out of 16gb internal memory, 7xx free ram available for user out of 1.8gb ram (system default running 1-1.1gb ram). I spend so much and only get 7xx free ram which is not worth for me. I prefer to customise and add widget, running many apps on background. So I wish got more ram and don't want feel lag. Samsung, review from my friends which all using s4. Power hunger, can't pass 5pm with normal usage. I don't know how they use, but do have 3G, social MSG apps and others.. but its gonna be a major jump from me from a samsung phone to sony.. (first time) not that i want to divert the thread.. but i googled for so many reviews.. s4 wins everything.. can you guys lemme know what are the good things about this xperia Z? so far i only know its - something new to me (new brand, new way of using) - on screen keys - shatterproof layer - underwater phone - different UI (not touchwiz) some more? Choose sony coz of design, more ram and easier to use. Even my mum also know. Simple UI and understandable. The things u will like in Sony I think is the power button which located at mid of right hand side.. Easier to access for a big phone. On screen key, the earphone. QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 15 2013, 11:11 PM) Assume less already, some bloatware like play now, app extra all can uninstall.. I only disable the google+ on my ZL. Others just left it running as usual.. I like the small apps like video player.. I like fb messenger can pop chat head..This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jun 15 2013, 11:23 PM |
Jun 16 2013, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 15 2013, 11:48 PM) I dont know about issue that face by S4 user currently, and as for RAM, I think this XZL also taking up nearly to 1.1gb ram as I did monitor that by using Clean Master App. Maybe it was tweaked that way by the Firmware Developers as to Manufacturer criteria.. And as it goes, they will reconfigure and fix in future updates..Well that my opinion.. XZL do so much? mine with install much of apps only 800mb used.. free 9xx.mb.. what i mean for s4 is system default, hard reset, no install anything.. already used 1gb ram..Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 16 2013, 03:15 AM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 02:16 AM) tmr when u buy.. pls access to service menu. dial *#*#7378423#*#* ( from *#*#SERVICE#*#* ). after that, enter service test. test 1 by 1. most importance, check display pixel, whether got dead pixel, microphone, speaker, camera, touch screen. |
Jun 16 2013, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 03:26 AM) will do. power button and location of power button. power button make the phone feel premium and special. location is very good, can access it very easily. no need hand up to press the on/off screen on top of phone.. thanks! so far what do you like about the phone? please do share your personal experience and what made you bought this xperia instead QUOTE(archangel1989 @ Jun 16 2013, 11:22 AM) do u had successfully to learn the signal? i just wish to learn for air cond and try.. others than that, seems tv, radio which no problem for me coz of preset. do u had tried to learn signal? success? what i worried here is air cond might cant be use.. |
Jun 16 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(mafioso @ Jun 16 2013, 02:33 PM) ahh okay. will be messing with it tonight or next week i guess. use fully stock for now i do play most part that new to me.. camera effect.. Harris shutter, partial color and sketch is most useful for me.. can direct take photo through camera app. tonight test more capture photo due to father day. right now i do my homework first.. haha i see. cant wait to buy it. LOL still haven buy. fingers itchy liao.. faster get 1. Xperia Z and ZL ady jumping water (price). It's worth to buy. |
Jun 16 2013, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 16 2013, 03:13 PM) I have not root my phone yet as I am still exploring it as I am only using past fews days only.. same.. but i think i will dont want go to root or anything.. everything just let it be stock.. coz need time to root, flash, reflash.. lol.. previously, wasted a lot of time on reading kernel, rom, root.. i looks on XZ jb 4.2.2 leaks.. seems nice to me.. hopefully its can get much improvement in camera..BTW, I did saw few Custom Roms that no need unlock bootloader in XDA forum.. Maybe I might try that maybe in two or three week later as I am waiting for Official Stock Rom update 307 for XZL. |
| Change to: | 0.0482sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:46 PM |