66 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Haswell, Devil's Canyon, Pentium G3258 OC V1, 4790K/4760K/4770K/4670K/G3258 | LGA1150

TSowikh84
post May 7 2014, 09:33 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 7 2014, 06:00 AM)
LinX 0.6.5-11.1.3

https://www.mediafire.com/?a2m91m43l33yysy

- with latest Intel Linpack binaries (ver. 11.1.3.005)
Boss stasio, are you going to buy a Z97 board? hmm.gif
stasio
post May 7 2014, 10:06 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 7 2014, 09:33 PM)
Boss stasio, are you going to buy a Z97 board?  hmm.gif
Yea, SOC or SOC Force will come.

Already testing BIOS........(but on Z87X-OC , so is not 100% compatible)..... nod.gif

devillightning1
post May 8 2014, 10:11 PM

246 posts

I think I just accidently killed my PC lol. I accidently set the cpu ring voltage to 1.9V instead of the VCCIN VOLTAGE, and now even after clearing cmos thru battery removal and ram removed and reseated, the PC still wont boot to screen. Any ideas how to revive this PC? The POsT led screen on thr MB shows 55...which I think is eArly memory initializTion?
TSowikh84
post May 9 2014, 12:11 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 7 2014, 10:06 PM)
Yea, SOC or SOC Force will come.

Already testing BIOS........(but on Z87X-OC , so is not 100% compatible).....
Nice bios interface! What's the improvement brought by the modded bios onto your Z87? More stable?

QUOTE(devillightning1 @ May 8 2014, 10:11 PM)
I think I just accidently killed my PC lol. I accidently set the cpu ring voltage to 1.9V instead of the VCCIN VOLTAGE, and now even after clearing cmos thru battery removal and ram removed and reseated, the PC still wont boot to screen. Any ideas how to revive this PC? The POsT led screen on thr MB shows 55...which I think is eArly memory initializTion?
Lol. Although I have replied you via fb. I am not sure how serious is the impact of applying excessive Ring voltage but code 55 has several possibilities of causes ie. faulty RAM, incompatible RAM, wrong mem settings, insufficient voltages, CPU socket bent pin, CPU needs to reseat. Or maybe the CPU IMC is dead or dying etc.

Advice is to borrow another RAM stick to try. If you have a spare CPU or mobo that would be helpful as well.
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 12:16 PM

6,799 posts

eh that will kill ure proc..

cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 12:17 PM

6,799 posts

VCCIN default is good enough dude as long its 0.4v more than vcore.
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 12:25 PM

6,799 posts

stasio
how is it the z97

btw hmm linx still not as stressfull as the linpack binaries. difference by 7C and linpack doesnt support HT. So i still advice ppl to use the binaries.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 9 2014, 12:25 PM
devillightning1
post May 9 2014, 07:44 PM

246 posts

removed and reinserted CPU = fail
Running with no rams = fail (without ram it should have something on the bios saying no mem detected, no signal to monitor at all)
Running one ram = havent try

EDIT: also if this CPU cannot RMA lah, should I wait for Intel next chipset or get another i7-4770k?

This post has been edited by devillightning1: May 9 2014, 07:46 PM
stasio
post May 9 2014, 09:30 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 9 2014, 12:11 PM)
Nice bios interface! What's the improvement brought by the modded bios onto your Z87? More stable?

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 9 2014, 12:25 PM)
stasio
how is it the z97

Just running default and slight OC.
The thing is that this new BIOS are for a lot of new components on Z97 board.
Even iTE I/O Controller Chip is upgraded model,which is not compatibly with Z87.

Some cool things about the new Z97X-SOC and Force
SMT DIMMs only on these two boards
DIP Switches for disabling memory channels
Added in new clock gen just for BCLK
Added in more support in BIOS for things like boot modes, PWM frequencies, Spread Spectrum, DDRVTT, DMI controls.

Here is some of basic upgrades.......

Btw,

Z97X-SOC Force is on sale on Newegg,Amazon.... and here (C-Zone)....

Newegg.....$210..~ RM700:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx...ID=fca4s3y2ckzw

C-Zone....RM1029
Asus:

This post has been edited by stasio: May 10 2014, 04:44 PM
TSowikh84
post May 9 2014, 09:43 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 9 2014, 09:30 PM)
Just running default and slight OC.
The thing is that this new BIOS are for a lot of new components on Z97 board.
Even iTE I/O Controller Chip is upgraded model,which is not compatibly with Z87.

Some cool things about the new Z97X-SOC and Force
SMT DIMMs only on these two boards
DIP Switches for disabling memory channels
Added in new clock gen just for BCLK
Added in more support in BIOS for things like boot modes, PWM frequencies, Spread Spectrum, DDRVTT, DMI controls.

Here is some of basic.......

That is a hell of great features cramped on a board. Here is the first review for Gigabyte Z97X SOC Force

wub.gif wub.gif
stasio
post May 9 2014, 10:14 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 9 2014, 09:43 PM)
That is a hell of great features cramped on a board. Here is the first review for Gigabyte Z97X SOC Force

wub.gif  wub.gif
Hehe...here is officially from GB:
GIGABYTE 9 Series Overclocking Motherboards
cstkl1
post May 9 2014, 11:55 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 9 2014, 09:43 PM)

wub.gif  wub.gif
interesting another 100mhz...

Wonder will Maximus VII do the same.
TSowikh84
post May 10 2014, 09:59 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Received the review sample of ASUS Maximus VII Gene yesterday. I'd be benching it with my old 4770K lol so don't expect any significant improvement over the Z87.

This post has been edited by owikh84: May 10 2014, 10:01 AM
TSowikh84
post May 10 2014, 10:10 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Also, the ASUS Z97 Deluxe and Hyper Express. ..

This post has been edited by owikh84: May 10 2014, 10:12 AM
stasio
post May 11 2014, 12:13 PM

18,503 posts

Finally........ rclxms.gif

-TDP...88W
-single core 4.4GHz boost

http://wccftech.com/intel-devils-canyon-co...-boosts-44-ghz/
http://www.coolaler.com/content.php/3476
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...F3476&sandbox=1

This post has been edited by stasio: May 11 2014, 06:15 PM
cstkl1
post May 11 2014, 12:44 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 11 2014, 12:13 PM)
buy buy buy.

thats a guaranteed 4.4ghz on low voltage. Mine is 1.2v for 4.4...

they must be damn confident on the heat .

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 11 2014, 12:45 PM
cstkl1
post May 11 2014, 05:10 PM

6,799 posts

crap... i totally forgot everything and the reason for those setting on m6e.

guess this what happens when was off doing other things..

cant remember for damn what those swizzling bit etc was and that time i didnt write a single thing down.
TSowikh84
post May 11 2014, 11:11 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

hmm, confused with the clocks of 4790K
Guru3D reported it will have 3.6GHz core clock and 4.0GHz turbo clock.

Source: Core i7 4790 processor review
cstkl1
post May 11 2014, 11:22 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ May 11 2014, 11:11 PM)
hmm, confused with the clocks of 4790K
Guru3D reported it will have 3.6GHz core clock and 4.0GHz turbo clock.

Source: Core i7 4790 processor review
yeah and i am more curious about this

4770k stock vs 4790 stock.

min fps on 770 lightning sli

14.3fps vs 29.4fps???

This post has been edited by cstkl1: May 11 2014, 11:22 PM
TSowikh84
post May 11 2014, 11:44 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ May 11 2014, 11:22 PM)
yeah and i am more curious about this

4770k stock vs 4790 stock.

min fps on 770 lightning sli

14.3fps vs 29.4fps???
Must be SLI driver was not working during the 4770K testing.
They should run again the benchmark lol.

66 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:44 PM