66 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Haswell, Devil's Canyon, Pentium G3258 OC V1, 4790K/4760K/4770K/4670K/G3258 | LGA1150

yaphong
post Jul 29 2013, 09:02 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 29 2013, 12:22 AM)
Weird by rights, the i5 4670 turbo clock is supposed to be 3.8GHz.
Enabling MCE will make all cores running at 3.8GHz under load.
What's your max temp during load? Did you hit 100C? Update your bios already?
A screenshot of RealTemp and CPU-Z will be helpful.
Yeah I have updated the BIOS to the latest available (0711).
Here's the screenshot,

This post has been edited by yaphong: Jul 29 2013, 09:18 AM
TSowikh84
post Jul 29 2013, 09:20 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 29 2013, 09:02 AM)
Yeah I have updated the BIOS to the latest available (0711).
Here's the screenshot,
What about setting manually the CPU ratio @ 38x?

Here, fill all the Cores Ratio Limit boxes to 38, save and restart

This post has been edited by owikh84: Jul 29 2013, 09:30 AM
mudkipryan94
post Jul 29 2013, 10:43 AM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 29 2013, 08:53 AM)
RM1818 is for M6E (Extreme) bro. smile.gif
Not M6I (Impact)
So that board is extreme ... hmm.gif smile.gif anyway thanks
TSowikh84
post Jul 29 2013, 12:14 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Seems like 3250+ is possible for CFR based TridentX 2800C11 kit

TridentX CFR 2800CL11-13-13-35 1T - 3250CL13-15-15-42 2T@ 1.725

Not mine biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by owikh84: Jul 29 2013, 12:15 PM
yaphong
post Jul 29 2013, 04:56 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 29 2013, 09:20 AM)
What about setting manually the CPU ratio @ 38x?

Here, fill all the Cores Ratio Limit boxes to 38, save and restart
I already did that earlier sad.gif

This post has been edited by yaphong: Jul 29 2013, 04:56 PM
TSowikh84
post Jul 29 2013, 05:12 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 29 2013, 04:56 PM)
I already did that earlier  sad.gif
Your MCE, I saw AUTO?
yaphong
post Jul 29 2013, 05:23 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 29 2013, 05:12 PM)
Your MCE, I saw AUTO?
Yeah, it is only either AUTO or DISABLE
cstkl1
post Jul 29 2013, 05:30 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 29 2013, 05:23 PM)
Yeah, it is only either AUTO or DISABLE
very odd rig... 4670 with a hero n using external card with value ram .... eh....

kindda makes the onboard soundcard and the ram overclocking capability u paid for hero kindda useless..

as for ure dilemma. have u tried changing ure power config in windows to high performance etc??
check aisuite also n set it to performance in epu.
yaphong
post Jul 29 2013, 06:35 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jul 29 2013, 05:30 PM)
very odd rig... 4670 with a hero n using external card with value ram .... eh....

kindda makes the onboard soundcard and the ram overclocking capability u paid for hero kindda useless..

as for ure dilemma. have u tried changing ure power config in windows to high performance etc??
check aisuite also n set it to performance in epu.
Hahaha the only thing odd is the motherboard. I wanted all PCI-E board (i.e. no PCI slots), however the closest board from ASUS would be Z87-Pro. I don't need the WiFi (because I believe it is only 2x2 stream) thus I just top up a little more for Hero. I am using the onboard soundcard for headphone (due to it has amp for front panel output). I was thinking to get 4670k but that would mean I need to invest another 200 for a proper HSF for cooling. As far as I know, RAM overclocking doesn't really give real life performance right?

In short, I choose Hero 50% because it was cool (I know MSI G45 has all PCI-E for around 600, but fanboyism kicks me there hahaha).

As for the MCE, it is all running on high performance. Nothing is on power saving here. icon_question.gif
TSowikh84
post Jul 30 2013, 12:00 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 29 2013, 06:35 PM)
Hahaha the only thing odd is the motherboard. I wanted all PCI-E board (i.e. no PCI slots), however the closest board from ASUS would be Z87-Pro. I don't need the WiFi (because I believe it is only 2x2 stream) thus I just top up a little more for Hero. I am using the onboard soundcard for headphone (due to it has amp for front panel output). I was thinking to get 4670k but that would mean I need to invest another 200 for a proper HSF for cooling. As far as I know, RAM overclocking doesn't really give real life performance right?

In short, I choose Hero 50% because it was cool (I know MSI G45 has all PCI-E for around 600, but fanboyism kicks me there hahaha).

As for the MCE, it is all running on high performance. Nothing is on power saving here.  icon_question.gif
okay ASUS rep advises you to manually enable c3/c6

yaphong
post Jul 30 2013, 02:18 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 30 2013, 12:00 AM)
okay ASUS rep advises you to manually enable c3/c6
You spoke to ASUS rep? Anyway, how do I enable this? Can tell me more? smile.gif
TSowikh84
post Jul 30 2013, 07:23 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 30 2013, 02:18 PM)
You spoke to ASUS rep? Anyway, how do I enable this? Can tell me more?  smile.gif
Pls read your User Manual page 3-27, you need to enable C-state to see the C3/C6 options.

If it doesn't help, try flashing to BIOS 0029
OC4/3
post Jul 30 2013, 08:11 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Jul 29 2013, 06:35 PM)

As for the MCE, it is all running on high performance. Nothing is on power saving here.  icon_question.gif
LOL that is like driving nice car with replica rim and cheap tyre sweat.gif
Already spend so much,might as well as make it complete with K Processor & nice HSF at least
Ram not really needed unless you like to mess around with them smile.gif
But hey,nicer ram look cool and G Skill 2133mhz 8GB is not that expensive lol

OC4/3
post Jul 30 2013, 08:12 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 29 2013, 12:22 AM)

Can't predict how much is the SRP for M6I in Malaysia but should be slightly more expensive than Hero.
FYI, initially M6E SRP was expected to be sold at RM1499 but later ASUS MY decided to slash our heads for RM1818.
If you feel that 4.0GHz is still slow then why not matching his clock @ 4.3GHz?  laugh.gif
All Haswell chips can do this very easy, provided your cooling is able to handle the heat.
Do take note,what he claimed to own he can't provide proof that it is his
So take his word with grain of salt
And he ain't going to understand how to properly overclock(Don't ask me why i feel so,if you see him in real life you will understand)

TSowikh84
post Jul 30 2013, 08:49 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

M6I is better in mem OC. It overclocks this CFR surpassing 3100+ when its elder bro can't.

3250 12-15-15-35-2T @ 1.75v

This post has been edited by owikh84: Jul 30 2013, 09:24 PM
ah_khoo
post Jul 31 2013, 09:56 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

seeing 3xxxMHz ram is really hard to take... resist I must... mad.gif tongue.gif

nice clock on d CFR bro... if I can be half as good I'm dead happy liao... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Jul 31 2013, 09:58 AM
kelvinchen
post Jul 31 2013, 10:32 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 30 2013, 08:49 PM)
M6I is better in mem OC. It overclocks this CFR surpassing 3100+ when its elder bro can't.

3250 12-15-15-35-2T @ 1.75v

rclxms.gif good job bro .. thumbup.gif

TSowikh84
post Jul 31 2013, 11:45 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 31 2013, 09:56 AM)
seeing 3xxxMHz ram is really hard to take... resist I must...  mad.gif  tongue.gif

nice clock on d CFR bro... if I can be half as good I'm dead happy liao...  sad.gif
Thank you sir. 3k is nothing for Haswell. Real man already played with 4k+ huhu

QUOTE(kelvinchen @ Jul 31 2013, 10:32 AM)
rclxms.gif good job bro .. thumbup.gif
TQVM bro. I believe MFR can ho higher than what you hit on M6E. I will to get a stripped XP for you ASAP. Seems like I got a broken installation CD right now haiz.
tonberry_ax
post Jul 31 2013, 12:34 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jul 31 2013, 11:45 AM)
Thank you sir. 3k is nothing for Haswell. Real man already played with 4k+ huhu

3K is a very good setup already. thumbup.gif

shocking.gif what RAM could run at 4k?
huzzLEE_82
post Jul 31 2013, 01:00 PM

MHaF
1,301 posts