120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Investment LAKEVILLE RESIDENCE @ TAMAN WAHYU, Another lifestyle highrises by Mah Sing

bigman
post Aug 23 2014, 11:46 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(Ah jib @ Aug 23 2014, 11:43 AM)
Yes , confirm elec n water commercial rate !
Don't buta buta belief what agent say la !
Is commercial title !
electrical still got a chance to get resindence rate...water a bit difficult....assessment surely commercial... sweat.gif
hhho
post Aug 23 2014, 12:22 PM

587 posts

Is commercial title !
commercial title then everything will be subjected to GST next April ?

bigman
post Aug 23 2014, 12:33 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 23 2014, 11:38 AM)
to me its a good buy for young gen.

price quite ok
location ok to me, cos i live at selayang now
facilities not bad lo, but maintainance fees rm0.30, give and take
incinerator, mayb buy air purifier to solve it
high density, just live with it

i heard some big bosses can register for tower C & D. i heard only la, not sure is it true.
prepare to wear mask cum oxigen tank.. tongue.gif
alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 01:30 PM

100 posts

Is commercial title !
Nope it's under housing developmental act. The whole title is commercial but under HDA the electric and water is residential rate. Alot of developments are doing this now.
alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 01:31 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 23 2014, 12:22 PM)
commercial title then everything will be subjected to GST next April ?
The construction itself wont be affected by GST, just after it is build as it is commercial title it will attract the GST for the maintenance service but 1st year free maintenance.

alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 01:39 PM

100 posts

About the incinerator project, it will affect the whole area of kepong/selayang/batu caves. But even with the news of the incinerator project the property prices around this area is climbing. Just last year i was surveying Selayang point (2km from the proposed incinerator project), it was about rm330k. Now rm470k, really regret not buying.

With the GST, i'm sure there will be another jump in property prices in the whole of Malaysia. So if you see a good deal, grab it before too late. It can be any project.
chelseafanz
post Aug 23 2014, 01:48 PM

398 posts

Is commercial title !
Come on lar ... pls do proper fact finding first before stating so firmly lar. This is stated and lawyer will brief on this. Unless your lawyer did not mention and highlight this to you then too bad for you lar. Many development now has land title commercial but electric and water still under residential.

hhho
post Aug 23 2014, 02:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Aug 23 2014, 01:48 PM)
Come on lar ... pls do proper fact finding first before stating so firmly lar. This is stated and lawyer will brief on this. Unless your lawyer did not mention and highlight this to you then too bad for you lar. Many development now has land title commercial but electric and water still under residential.
ya, very confusing and this is one grey area! commercial title comes residential water/electricity rate!
Anyway only time will tell when you make payment next time hmm.gif
hhho
post Aug 23 2014, 02:05 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(alex_angelus @ Aug 23 2014, 01:31 PM)
The construction itself wont be affected by GST, just after it is build as it is commercial title it will attract the GST for the maintenance service but 1st year free maintenance.
I meant any difference to commercial or residential title as far as GST is concerned
Are you saying no difference to both?
The maintenance service fee is subjected GST whether commercial or residential title
make no difference to us nod.gif

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 23 2014, 02:08 PM
hhho
post Aug 23 2014, 02:12 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 23 2014, 11:38 AM)
to me its a good buy for young gen.

price quite ok
location ok to me, cos i live at selayang now
facilities not bad lo, but maintainance fees rm0.30, give and take
incinerator, mayb buy air purifier to solve it
high density, just live with it

i heard some big bosses can register for tower C & D. i heard only la, not sure is it true.
Why tower C & D so special?
Because its location & better lake view hmm.gif
hhho
post Aug 23 2014, 02:15 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(alex_angelus @ Aug 23 2014, 01:39 PM)
About the incinerator project, it will affect the whole area of kepong/selayang/batu caves. But even with the news of the incinerator project the property prices around this area is climbing. Just last year i was surveying Selayang point (2km from the proposed incinerator project), it was about rm330k. Now rm470k, really regret not buying.

With the GST, i'm sure there will be another jump in property prices in the whole of Malaysia. So if you see a good deal, grab it before too late. It can be any project.
Below 500k is still affordable to most people
Above 600k will be less affordable! sweat.gif
alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 02:25 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 23 2014, 02:05 PM)
I meant any difference to commercial or residential title as far as GST is concerned
Are you saying no difference to both?
The maintenance service fee is subjected GST whether commercial or residential title
make no difference to us  nod.gif
From what i understand about the commercial title under HDA:
1. Higher assessment property rate annually
2. Maintenance charges are affected by GST.

but the electricity and water is under residential. So those 2 things are the only difference.

This post has been edited by alex_angelus: Aug 23 2014, 02:35 PM
alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 02:32 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 23 2014, 02:12 PM)
Why tower C & D so special?
Because its location & better lake view  hmm.gif
Actually the best tower is tower A, unit 5 which will give you KLCC view for all rooms and balcony will get KLCC view and part of the lake. You are also protected by the evening sun.
Tower A unit 6-8, the balcony will get KL skyline view and the lake.
Tower A unit 1-4 is facing the podium of facilities.

Tower B unit 5-8, the balcony will get KL Skyline view and the lake but unit 8 will be hot as it is facing west.
Tower B unit 1-4 is also facing the podium of facilities.
Tower C and D which is directly facing the lake, is good for the view but will be hot as it is also facing west.

So it depends on whether you don't mind the apartment being too hot, just for the view.

tengster
post Aug 23 2014, 02:35 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(alex_angelus @ Aug 23 2014, 02:32 PM)
Actually the best tower is tower A, unit 5 which will give you KLCC view for all rooms and balcony will get KLCC view and part of the lake. You are also protected by the evening sun.

Tower B unit 5-8, the balcony will get KL Skyline view and the lake but unit 8 will be hot as it is facing west.
Tower C and D which is directly facing the lake, is good for the view but will be hot as it is also facing west.

So it depends on whether you don't mind the apartment being too hot, just for the view.
Tower A is nearest to HTC. It is sitting on grade while a tower. C & D are sitting on filled area. UNDerneath are those golds. Tower B & E too....
tengster
post Aug 23 2014, 02:36 PM

5,612 posts

Tower A is nearest to HTC. It is sitting on grade while a tower. C & D are sitting on filled area. UNDerneath are those golds. Tower B & E too....
alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 02:37 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Aug 23 2014, 02:35 PM)
Sitting on grade? The HTC is actually very far if you notice from visiting the site.
At least 200m away. There's the guard post and a few houses in btw.

So i still think the best unit would be block A unit 5.

This post has been edited by alex_angelus: Aug 23 2014, 02:39 PM
hhho
post Aug 23 2014, 03:07 PM

587 posts

Thank you for your detailed explanation.

Then I would not buy C or D because of its lake view & higher price $psf (I think lah)
Anyway what so good about its lake view better than titiwangsa lake?
You dont look at it the whole day only occasionally once a while

You wont be comfortable living in C & D after sunset & work because you cant withstand the heat

Other than facing the west and lake view unit, A & B units can be consider

E & F not launch yet or completly sold?

It always good to facing south/north as one selection factors for me lah...... icon_rolleyes.gif

Finally, it is good to walk around the actual site before booking a unit!

This post has been edited by hhho: Aug 23 2014, 06:55 PM
hhho
post Aug 23 2014, 03:19 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(alex_angelus @ Aug 23 2014, 02:25 PM)
From what i understand about the commercial title under HDA:
1. Higher assessment property rate annually
2. Maintenance charges are affected by GST.

but the electricity and water is under residential. So those 2 things are the only difference.
What percentage % to Higher assessment property rate annually comapre to residential title?
ok lah if not much different
Maintenance charges are affected by GST whether commercial or residential as consumption tax
use more pay more use less you pay less! nod.gif
alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 03:20 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 23 2014, 03:07 PM)
Thank you for your detailed explanation.

Then I would not buy C or D because of its lake view & higher price $psf (I think lah)
Anyway what so good about its lake view better than titiwangsa lake?

You wont be comfortable living in C & D after sunset & work because you cant withstand the heat

Other than facing the west and lake view unit, A & B units can be consider

E & F not launch yet or completly sold?

It always good to facing south/north as one selection factors for me lah......  icon_rolleyes.gif

Finally, it is good to walk around the actual site before booking a unit!
According to the MS agent, E and F sold en bloc but dont know if true or not.

alex_angelus
post Aug 23 2014, 03:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Aug 23 2014, 03:19 PM)
What percentage % to Higher assessment property rate annually comapre to residential title?
ok lah if not much different
Maintenance charges are affected by GST whether commercial or residential as consumption tax
use more pay more use less you pay less!  nod.gif
Should be 7% vs 4% but could be 10% vs 4%. Have to check on that with DBKL.

120 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:52 AM