63 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Anti-Virus

vailance
post Apr 19 2007, 01:23 PM

wat??
841 posts

i bet currently Bitdefender is the best right? anyone using it? compare to kaspersky how? if its good i plan to buy le
bean_man
post Apr 19 2007, 01:43 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Apr 19 2007, 01:23 PM)
i bet currently Bitdefender  is the best right? anyone using it? compare to kaspersky how? if its good i plan to buy le
My 2 cents....
If you feel bitdefender is ok for you then go ahead and buy it. If you continue to compare, its never ending as this version kaspersky better, next version bitdefender better, following version avast better. You can't keep up unless you have plenty of money to purchase every new release which is best.
dellimuthu
post May 1 2007, 01:14 AM

After all these years of using AVG Free, I've not come across any problems reported by other users. It detects and removes all the malwares I've encountered minus the spywares of course. That's some someone else's job.

It doesn't hog my system resources, it hasn't crash so far, it scans pretty fast, it has frequent database updates, i can perform manual database updates, i don't get pop-up ads, i can schedule auto-scans and auto-updates, it has real-time detection, easy to find functions(user friendly) and most importantly it's free!

Avira AntiVir users get in-their-face pop-up ads and is slow when it updates online. Bitdefender hogs system memory. Avast has the interface not everyone likes. I bet 7 out of 10 Kaspersky users in Malaysia depend on keygens and cracks.

Many disgruntled AVG Free users either do not perform frequent database updates, do not maximize AVG Free's scanning abilities or they do not practice safe computing.

Instead of complaining that AVG Free does not detect certain new variants of malwares, you should instead zip it and send them to virus@grisoft.com. Easy right? If only more people do that instead of complaining like a small kid. NO anti-viruses are perfect.

You can probably brag to me how good your anti-virus is, but I'll stick to my AVG Free. Case closed.
pengiranijam
post May 1 2007, 01:16 AM

1,568 posts

Now conquer Kaspersky and Nod32, see yourselves... Before that, I've use this software for 4 years already...
eXPeri3nc3
post May 1 2007, 02:19 AM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(dellimuthu @ May 1 2007, 01:14 AM)
After all these years of using AVG Free, I've not come across any problems reported by other users. It detects and removes all the malwares I've encountered minus the spywares of course. That's some someone else's job.

It doesn't hog my system resources, it hasn't crash so far, it scans pretty fast, it has frequent database updates, i can perform manual database updates, i don't get pop-up ads, i can schedule  auto-scans and auto-updates, it has real-time detection, easy to find functions(user friendly) and most importantly it's free!

Avira AntiVir users get in-their-face pop-up ads and is slow when it updates online. Bitdefender hogs system memory. Avast has the interface not everyone likes. I bet 7 out of 10 Kaspersky users in Malaysia depend on keygens and cracks.

Many disgruntled AVG Free users either do not perform frequent database updates, do not maximize AVG Free's scanning abilities or they do not practice safe computing.

Instead of complaining that AVG Free does not detect certain new variants of malwares, you should instead zip it and send them to virus@grisoft.com. Easy right? If only more people do that instead of complaining like a small kid. NO anti-viruses are perfect.

You can probably brag to me how good your anti-virus is, but I'll stick to my AVG Free. Case closed.
Hi there.
IMO, not all of the users are aware of it, not to mention if they could even be bothered to submit new variants of malwares. To add to that, I do agree that AVG is very resource friendly, but the difference in detection rate is really scary, at least in my own eyes I saw that happened.

For a new computer user, ofc they would choose the best option available. Let's put aside to hacks and cracks. For users that don't update their virus definitions, it's their own fault when it comes to failure in virus detection and removal, regardless of anti virus used.

Just my 2 cents.

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ May 1 2007, 01:16 AM)
Now conquer Kaspersky and Nod32, see yourselves... Before that, I've use this software for 4 years already...
Your point is?
natakaasd
post May 1 2007, 12:55 PM

2,188 posts

It doesn't hog my system resources, it hasn't crash so far, it scans pretty fast, it has frequent database updates, i can perform manual database updates, i don't get pop-up ads, i can schedule auto-scans and auto-updates, it has real-time detection, easy to find functions(user friendly) and most importantly it's free!

Of MOST AVG AV Users, I must admit that you elaborated LONGEST on your Good Experiences with AVG AV. I salute to your utmost diligence.

From what you said, I disagree with the part of AVIRA AntiVir having pop-ups. They are in fact, NOT Pop-Ups. tongue.gif It is their notifier. Just have your Firewall Blocked against the Notifier Program, Then De-Schedule the Notifier in its System, THEN Disable a few services related to it (SC Command) THEN, Disable it in AVIRA's own Options Panel. Voile. No problems.

***THE METHOD ABOVE IS ONLY SUGGESTED TO USERS WHO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. USE IT AT YOUR OWN RISK. I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY MISHAP CAUSED.***

Lastly, I still place my Vote on AntiVir, NOD32, Kaspersky and AVS. The First three has NEVER Failed me and my expectations.

Cheers!
eXPeri3nc3
post May 1 2007, 04:03 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(natakaasd @ May 1 2007, 12:55 PM)
Of MOST AVG AV Users, I must admit that you elaborated LONGEST on your Good Experiences with AVG AV. I salute to your utmost diligence.

From what you said, I disagree with the part of AVIRA AntiVir having pop-ups. They are in fact, NOT Pop-Ups. tongue.gif It is their notifier. Just have your Firewall Blocked against the Notifier Program, Then De-Schedule the Notifier in its System, THEN Disable a few services related to it (SC Command) THEN, Disable it in AVIRA's own Options Panel. Voile. No problems.

***THE METHOD ABOVE IS ONLY SUGGESTED TO USERS WHO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING. USE IT AT YOUR OWN RISK. I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY MISHAP CAUSED.***

Lastly, I still place my Vote on AntiVir, NOD32, Kaspersky and AVS. The First three has NEVER Failed me and my expectations.

Cheers!
Lol does that mean that AVS failed your expectations? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

pengiranijam
post May 2 2007, 12:03 AM

1,568 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ May 1 2007, 03:19 AM)
Your point is?
Ehhe, use either Nod32 or Kaspersky la...

Use Kaspersky if your computer greater or Nod32 if your computer a bit lagging... thumbup.gif

id86
post May 2 2007, 06:19 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(pengiranijam @ May 2 2007, 12:03 AM)
Ehhe, use either Nod32 or Kaspersky la...

Use Kaspersky if your computer greater or Nod32 if your computer a bit lagging... thumbup.gif
are you sure about this?

i had heard someone said that Nod32 make his comp lagging rclxub.gif
afosz
post May 2 2007, 09:38 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Just use the AV that has most good reviews, and attracts you the most tongue.gif

From what I see, Kaspersky, BitDefender and Nod32 have most good reviews. I've good experienced with Norton, avast! and PC-cillin but not to AVG shakehead.gif

How about Norton 360, anyone use it?
beyond430
post May 2 2007, 09:43 AM

-----
1,325 posts

QUOTE(afosz @ May 2 2007, 09:38 AM)
Just use the AV that has most good reviews, and attracts you the most tongue.gif

From what I see, Kaspersky, BitDefender and Nod32 have most good reviews. I've good experienced with Norton, avast! and PC-cillin but not to AVG shakehead.gif

How about Norton 360, anyone use it?
i also heard that AVG not so good, y say so..? btw i use AVG b4 and now change to avast liao...
afosz
post May 2 2007, 10:57 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ May 2 2007, 09:43 AM)
i also heard that AVG not so good, y say so..? btw i use AVG b4 and now change to avast liao...
Well from my experience, there's a virus name ravmone.exe which allowed or undetectable by AVG. This virus take over the autorun file, especially on removable disk.

When the disk is infected, you can't open it by double clicking. Double clicking the disk makes a window select a program to open with to popup. It must be open by right click > open, and you'll notice the highest menu when right click is Auto, next one is AutoPlay. It may not harm other files, but kinda annoying to me sweat.gif
wztech
post May 2 2007, 11:00 AM

521 posts

Kaspersky is the BEST..........No problem at all........Low memory usage and has great support.........

http://forum.kaspersky.com
SUSshahjees
post May 2 2007, 03:25 PM

115 posts

AVG Anti Virus 7.5 detects and quarrantined a copy of ravmone.exe virus
in the virus vault, so you can just delete the virus after all rclxms.gif

QUOTE(afosz @ May 2 2007, 10:57 AM)
Well from my experience, there's a virus name ravmone.exe which allowed or undetectable by AVG. This virus take over the autorun file, especially on removable disk.

When the disk is infected, you can't open it by double clicking. Double clicking the disk makes a window select a program to open with to popup. It must be open by right click > open, and you'll notice the highest menu when right click is Auto, next one is AutoPlay. It may not harm other files, but kinda annoying to me sweat.gif
super macgyver
post May 12 2007, 09:15 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ May 2 2007, 09:43 AM)
Now avast also weak in detect virus compare with freeware Avira AntiVir(R) PersonalEdition Classic. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by super macgyver: May 12 2007, 09:15 AM
yoongkeen
post May 15 2007, 08:43 PM

247 posts

i'am using kaspersky..my friend introduce...very nice..fast and reliable.
Uptempo
post May 20 2007, 08:07 PM

so far avast is still my favorite....i've been using avast home edition for 2 years without any problem.....it pop out if detected viruses n clean it easilly......even once my school get brontok....avast able to handle it easilly.....but AVG can't....lol....
ericjeff
post May 20 2007, 08:16 PM

236 posts

kapersky user here also, nice, easy, and auto update. i satisfied with the database that detect viruses, worms, and trojans.

but i hate one thing and remind all other kapersky user, dun turn on ur speaker loud, especially headphones or earphones. it will kill ur ears when detect virus.

i hate the alert noise.....it was screaming ! ! ! haha ^ ^ i think it was the only weakness......hehe
sean133
post May 20 2007, 09:27 PM

170 posts

currently using the AVG 7.5 now... still ok...

but have a bad experience with norton antivirus...
it really efficiently use the PC resources to run it background...
slow the PC performance...
ah_fui
post May 23 2007, 10:28 AM

technical potatoz
858 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Mar 29 2007, 09:00 PM)
aikS!? is this the one with one-year subscription? so cheap one?
rm35 for whole life or 1 year ???

63 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:02 AM