Anti-Virus

afosz
post May 2 2007, 09:38 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

Just use the AV that has most good reviews, and attracts you the most tongue.gif

From what I see, Kaspersky, BitDefender and Nod32 have most good reviews. I've good experienced with Norton, avast! and PC-cillin but not to AVG shakehead.gif

How about Norton 360, anyone use it?
afosz
post May 2 2007, 10:57 AM

Justice, My Foot!
1,413 posts

QUOTE(beyond430 @ May 2 2007, 09:43 AM)
i also heard that AVG not so good, y say so..? btw i use AVG b4 and now change to avast liao...
Well from my experience, there's a virus name ravmone.exe which allowed or undetectable by AVG. This virus take over the autorun file, especially on removable disk.

When the disk is infected, you can't open it by double clicking. Double clicking the disk makes a window select a program to open with to popup. It must be open by right click > open, and you'll notice the highest menu when right click is Auto, next one is AutoPlay. It may not harm other files, but kinda annoying to me sweat.gif

0.0150sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:31 PM