51 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Investment Damansara-Shah Alam Elevated Expressway (DASH), How can it benefit investors?

LMN9997
post Jul 31 2015, 03:33 PM

137 posts

Come try out Jalan Batu Arang during PEAK HOUR and you'll know how bad it is. Unless there is a MRT line in Puncak Alam otherwise DASH highway is a must.
kochin
post Jul 31 2015, 03:37 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

go go go DASH!

actually why DP is so jam?
Sri damansara wants to puncture through but same thing, DP protested.
if from sutera damansara can puncture through, at least it provides more 'network' of roads. but DP thinks it's going to deteriorate their roads once LDP commuters use it to bypass tolls.
mroys@lyn
post Jul 31 2015, 03:40 PM

1,037 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 31 2015, 03:37 PM)
go go go DASH!

actually why DP is so jam?
Sri damansara wants to puncture through but same thing, DP protested.
if from sutera damansara can puncture through, at least it provides more 'network' of roads. but DP thinks it's going to deteriorate their roads once LDP commuters use it to bypass tolls.
agree. YES to DASH!!!
tangtang22
post Jul 31 2015, 03:44 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Jul 31 2015, 01:59 PM)
I have seen the kelana mrt line to subang passing through the condominium beside the empire shopping mall, no comment from the resident there, what a sporty residents they are. damansara perdana is a business district compare to Subang.
Plz keep it sensible , n compare apple to orange .

Ur comparing mrt n a highway ? Doesn't make sense at all.

kochin
post Jul 31 2015, 03:49 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

just to add on, look at pj town planning.
all its sections are basically divided by grids and interconnected.
the old sections and ss series are interweaving. locals can use the taman taman roads to get to one place over another. while ldp, fh, sprint, forms the main artery.

DP township is quite big. but it goes in and out to LDP only. i disqualify MD and Persiaran Surian because it is still a sub road from LDP.
DP does not form a loop hence traffic can't flow through and and only flow within. if ever something happens at say the main junction near citibank, entire township is practically cut off all the way to rafflesia.

on the other hand, if rafflesia were to connect to KD, DP to SD, add in additional bypass to MD and perhaps secondary link to LDP. who knows, it may be better to connect outside rather than keeping the township within their own circle.
aaron1717
post Jul 31 2015, 03:50 PM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

No point arguing at all... both parties have their self interest and their own reason to support or object to this project, let the one who is doing the actual work to see the results rather than being keyboards heroes everywhere, no matter how much had been said, DP residents forever will consider PA residents doesnt need this highway and survive another way and PA residents will forever consider DP residents to be selfish in their own way. Really no point debating at all. No ends. Peace yo. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
rosebud_luna
post Jul 31 2015, 04:07 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jul 31 2015, 03:50 PM)
No point arguing at all... both parties have their self interest and their own reason to support or object to this project, let the one who is doing the actual work to see the results rather than being keyboards heroes everywhere, no matter how much had been said, DP residents forever will consider PA residents doesnt need this highway and survive another way and PA residents will forever consider DP residents to be selfish in their own way. Really no point debating at all. No ends. Peace yo.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
true!
sesungguhnya manusia suka jadi keyboard warrior.
pungpangpungpang tulis ikut sedap tangan je.

orang atasan gelak tengok perangai sorang-sorang.
rosebud_luna
post Jul 31 2015, 04:07 PM

38 posts

No point arguing at all... both parties have their self interest and their own reason to support or object to this project, let the one who is doing the actual work to see the results rather than being keyboards heroes everywhere, no matter how much had been said, DP residents forever will consider PA residents doesnt need this highway and survive another way and PA residents will forever consider DP residents to be selfish in their own way. Really no point debating at all. No ends. Peace yo.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
true!

rickyro
post Jul 31 2015, 04:26 PM

914 posts

DASH will solve the traffic at PJU 7/1 and PJU 8/1 junction, filtering local traffic and highway user
kelvinfixx
post Jul 31 2015, 04:45 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(tangtang22 @ Jul 31 2015, 03:44 PM)
Plz keep it sensible , n compare apple to orange .

Ur comparing mrt n a highway ? Doesn't make sense at all.
Ok, but there are many highway just beside the condo too. I am sorry for the DP people too, the developer should have inform them, but then again it wont be happening.
kelvinfixx
post Jul 31 2015, 04:49 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Jul 31 2015, 04:26 PM)
DASH will solve the traffic at PJU 7/1 and PJU 8/1 junction, filtering local traffic and highway user
See solve so many places problem. We should also demand it to build for shah alam, klang, PJU, ara damasnara, sugai buloh.
kelvinfixx
post Jul 31 2015, 04:52 PM

1,590 posts

Got point, we got more people want it to be build. Majority win. Realign a little far from their condo is also a win win for all.
rickyro
post Jul 31 2015, 04:56 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Jul 31 2015, 04:52 PM)
Got point, we got more people want it to be build. Majority win. Realign a little far from their condo is also a win win for all.
Quite susah since it is designed to be a 6 lane carriageway
nexona88
post Jul 31 2015, 05:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,551 posts

QUOTE(rosebud_luna @ Jul 31 2015, 04:07 PM)

laugh.gif rclxms.gif
jacksonkpf
post Jul 31 2015, 05:12 PM

100 posts

is DASH the one u can always see when u are NKVE to south? i saw there is a station (duno LRT MRT or what) at my left hand side
rickyro
post Jul 31 2015, 07:47 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(jacksonkpf @ Jul 31 2015, 05:12 PM)
is DASH the one u can always see when u are NKVE to south? i saw there is a station (duno LRT MRT or what) at my left hand side
That would be lrt extension. DASH is still under approval
rickyro
post Aug 1 2015, 06:07 PM

914 posts

What if.... the highway split at kota damansara interchange

3 lanes elevated goes through PJU 7/7 ---> PJU 7/1 ----> Penchala

and the other 3 lanes elevated go through PJU 8/1 ---> Penchala...

that would be halving the traffic through DP residents

This post has been edited by rickyro: Aug 1 2015, 06:08 PM
chukokliang
post Aug 7 2015, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(Darian84 @ Jul 29 2015, 05:46 PM)
I just dun understand why some of u guys like highways so much? We know that it can help to ease the traffics but your really like to pay toll so much? The highways only will benefit the developers at the end and you will suffer on paying tolls.

Soonest or later the new highways will become congested so the demand for highways will never end. This is not a solution!
So you tell me what is the best solution? Today you dont build highway 20 years later when traffic congested to the max only build? By that time the cost is not 4 billion anymore.

Then how much is the toll expected to be?
Clueless07
post Aug 7 2015, 04:04 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(chukokliang @ Aug 7 2015, 02:12 PM)
So you tell me what is the best solution? Today you dont build highway 20 years later when traffic congested to the max only build? By that time the cost is not 4 billion anymore.

Then how much is the toll expected to be?
very short sighted. i guess he should stay in Nilai or Ipoh
Darian28
post Aug 7 2015, 05:40 PM

41 posts

DASH is good. Should build more highway to ease the traffic flow.

Please dun complaint toll expensive and why pay toll still so jam lar.

51 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:38 PM