123 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

kingsora
post May 22 2013, 01:11 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ May 22 2013, 01:09 PM)
Anyone tried "Smart Remote for HTC One" ? Its fun lol, most of electronic stuff with IR Remote in my house able to remote now, except old model of aircond. But need time for setting to those unlisted remote in the apps.
I need to learn how to figure it out as well. It will be pretty useful right?

How easy it is to figure it out?
dinraxxx
post May 22 2013, 01:11 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

I'm still searching for aluminium silver 64GB HTC One. Damn so hard to find. Don't want 32GB because for a good phone with good music player and camera, I tend to use alot of space. Anyone know where to find a 64GB variant anywhere?
K1d0
post May 22 2013, 01:14 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 22 2013, 01:11 PM)
u mean using the tv app?or some other app fro playstore?
Some other app in playstore

QUOTE(un_id @ May 22 2013, 01:11 PM)
Un oh...can control oven and ceiling fan? drool.gif tongue.gif
I dont have IR ceiling fan and oven LOL.... so far some new aircond(Daikin), TV, HiFi & unifi Set top box

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 22 2013, 01:11 PM)
I need to learn how to figure it out as well. It will be pretty useful right?

How easy it is to figure it out?
This apps is diff as the HTC one, it cost around USD 10, but I use brows.gif version to test out first.

There is a preloaded damn long list of remote inside, while those that not listed for your electronic device, you have to create your own 1 by pointing IR remote of your device to your phone IR Blaster, then repeatly spam the button you want to configure. Which mean, if you have >10 buttons, you need to set it 1 by 1 and sometimes it dont work perfectly, sort of like over spam and duplicate the code by pressing the button once = press twice, so need to slowly do setting for it.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...otefairy2&hl=en

This post has been edited by K1d0: May 22 2013, 01:15 PM
Agito666
post May 22 2013, 01:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ May 22 2013, 01:09 PM)
Anyone tried "Smart Remote for HTC One" ? Its fun lol, most of electronic stuff with IR Remote in my house able to remote now, except old model of aircond. But need time for setting to those unlisted remote in the apps.
only configure TV buttons ( + the HDMI source button for switching channel) + TM Hypp TV machine

fan, aircon hitachi not working sad.gif

forget try to tune the Denon Hi-Fi, can troll my dad brows.gif
K1d0
post May 22 2013, 01:20 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 22 2013, 01:19 PM)
only configure TV buttons ( + the HDMI source button for switching channel) + TM Hypp TV machine

fan, aircon hitachi not working sad.gif

forget try to tune the Denon Hi-Fi, can troll my dad brows.gif
You bought it or brows.gif version? Did you try manually configure?
azamalin
post May 22 2013, 01:28 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ May 22 2013, 01:14 PM)
Some other app in playstore
I dont have IR ceiling fan and oven LOL.... so far some new aircond(Daikin), TV, HiFi & unifi Set top box
This apps is diff as the HTC one, it cost around USD 10, but I use  brows.gif version to test out first.

There is a preloaded damn long list of remote inside, while those that not listed for your electronic device, you have to create your own 1 by pointing IR remote of your device to your phone IR Blaster, then repeatly spam the button you want to configure. Which mean, if you have >10 buttons, you need to set it 1 by 1 and sometimes it dont work perfectly, sort of like over spam and duplicate the code by pressing the button once = press twice, so need to slowly do setting for it.
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...otefairy2&hl=en
What is the setting for astro??

K1d0
post May 22 2013, 01:29 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ May 22 2013, 01:28 PM)
no idea, i dont have astro. Try get the brand and model of your astro decoder, then find in the list of remote and test see. If cannot, manually configure it.
Agito666
post May 22 2013, 01:35 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ May 22 2013, 01:20 PM)
You bought it or  brows.gif  version? Did you try manually configure?
bought what? i use HTC TV apps la whistling.gif

===================================

my HTC one case tongue.gif

black one is my colleague's phone setting, silver one is mine tongue.gif

brows.gif HTC ONE brows.gif
K1d0
post May 22 2013, 01:37 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 22 2013, 01:35 PM)
bought what? i use HTC TV apps la whistling.gif

===================================

my HTC one case tongue.gif

black one is my colleague's phone setting, silver one is mine tongue.gif

brows.gif HTC ONE brows.gif
Try this https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...otefairy2&hl=en might work for those that did not work biggrin.gif
silrave
post May 22 2013, 01:38 PM

5,893 posts

wao
just wake up so many ppl already at here lol
some user said that nfc not work
but for me is ok
the battery is ok for me can almost last long 1 day on wifi when normal usage but sleep is without wifi
canon610
post May 22 2013, 01:41 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ May 22 2013, 01:28 PM)
in your HTC program, there is a program call "TV", open it follow the instruction by setting the country and the available option like TV listing and even Astro is part of it. Very easy to setup.

I got mine done, and now I take ultimate control of the TV and astro! haha... biggrin.gif
K1d0
post May 22 2013, 01:43 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

With IR Blaster, can troll in Mamak stall or restaurant that got TV brows.gif
un_id
post May 22 2013, 01:44 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

Previously i said that htc one looks like BB Z10.. so 2days ago i was in Senq and tried Z10, its a sad piece of device.. buikt quality sub par, screen very washed out, and the OS.... sweat.gif
silrave
post May 22 2013, 01:46 PM

5,893 posts

Agito666 look nice i need to wait next week only can get my case T T
canon610
post May 22 2013, 01:50 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ May 22 2013, 01:00 PM)
My phone need to send to hospital liao.  NFC confirmed not working properly.  Nexus 4, S3, put on wallet straight got sound.  Mine like put on wallet, dance around also no beep, not detected.
How to test the NFC? What is the "wallet" that you mean here?
canon610
post May 22 2013, 01:51 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ May 22 2013, 01:43 PM)
With IR Blaster, can troll in Mamak stall or restaurant that got TV  brows.gif
Haha, exactly what I am thinking.. rclxms.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 22 2013, 01:53 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(canon610 @ May 22 2013, 01:50 PM)
My own wallet lo. Turn NFC on, put on your wallet, it should beep when it detect a compatible chip. MyKard will beep. Mine how also no sound wan. Sometimes can sometimes can't. Like damn suey lol, my past 2 HTC device, NFC also don't work..
idesmond
post May 22 2013, 01:55 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 22 2013, 12:46 PM)
I agree with you on this BUT some of the users here will not agree and will start posting pics or pointing to other web sources to proof their point
Anyway there is no 10/10 phone - as long as it is 8/10 , it is good enough for me .
I believe if you personally love something, you do not need references or reviews from other sources to substantiate your proof points. What it only shows is that someone else out there agrees with you.

If you love something, then thats your own POV. No one should judge.

Agree that there is no 10/10 as well. Again thats another POV if someone was to claim that. I would dispute this, but again, i rather not judge.
BlackWoods
post May 22 2013, 01:56 PM

Dark Knight
2,152 posts

QUOTE(canon610 @ May 22 2013, 01:50 PM)
You will need to test it with another NFC device, you may try with Nexus 7 or other NFC enabled phone.
K1d0
post May 22 2013, 01:58 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ May 22 2013, 01:56 PM)
You will need to test it with another NFC device, you may try with Nexus 7 or other NFC enabled phone.
Not necessary, TNG and Mykad Works.

123 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:11 AM