8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:04 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 17 2013, 08:56 PM)
still confused on nfc function.
the one that we can scan cards.
anyone can explain how it will works with our mykad?
NFC is near field communication, it wont work on mykad, the purpose ppl tap on mykad is just for testing as mykad had some encryption function inside where normal reader like NFC unable to read it, perhaps could juts receive some weird encrypted code.

For our phone, buy NFC Tag/Card from any seller in lowyat, and you can customize it to turn on some of your phone hardware like WiFi, GPS and Etc.

Example: "You write into to this NFC Tag which is to put in the car, which will "Off WiFi, On 3G, On GPS & Run Navigation Software". So when you tap your phone on the NFC Tag, your phone will perform the actions you stored in the NFC Tag"

In other country, some used NFC like a debit card, where they tap their phone on the shop machine, it will minus the digital money inside. Google up NFC Feature, and you could get more idea what it use for.

Hope this clear your mind icon_rolleyes.gif
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:06 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ May 17 2013, 10:03 PM)
Hoping to get mine tomorrow from Maxis in Penang. How would you guys suggest I test out for defects on the spot such as:

1) Dead pixel - I know there's an app...but can't get from play store there rite...

2) NFC - Just scan MyKad?
Dead pixel, just try to view it in a dark screen, maybe take a pic of using your hand cover the camera.
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:09 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 17 2013, 10:08 PM)
Great explanation bro!
Easy for people like me to understand.

Personally, do you use the NFC function ?
If you do, for what?  drool.gif

I got some ideas already what i want to do.  brows.gif
Already plan what to use when i get my phone...one example is the one I use as example rclxms.gif
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:13 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 17 2013, 10:07 PM)
there is an app, at play store.
yup scan mykad, there will be a beep sound.
thanks, been googling it. ur answer clears my mind. thanks. will be looking for nfc tags.
any seller around?
There is alot seller in lowyat selling, try searching around. And make sure it can support HTC One, by asking the seller or check the NFC Tag chip and google see if it able to use with HTC One Chip where i think someone listed earlier.

If you really want to get cheap, get from taobao. I get mine from my fren which have 4x keychain type NFC Tag and 4x sticker type NFC Tag which cost around RM12. While here, for keychain shld be around RM4~9 per tag.
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:19 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Enilyks34 @ May 17 2013, 10:14 PM)
Thanks guys...anything else I'm missing out?
erm, the gap? and test all feature lah haha...thats what I usually do when buy new phone, test all feature which able to test on spot. If you already have smartphone, just make hotspot and connect to it to download the dead pixel app to test.
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:21 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 17 2013, 10:18 PM)
hmm is it include postage too?
thx
but nfc is it useful for u ?XD
Taobao nope, you need to have someone to help you which you can find in lowyat also. While for lowyat seller, yeah they include posting.

Actually I dont have any NFC enable phone before so not sure if it is useful, but for me come to the situation when driving, and I need navigation and does not have traffic light, by just simple tap on the tag, will help me enable all the hardware require and run the require apps. So, should be useful in a way.
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:28 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ May 17 2013, 10:23 PM)
huh are u sure?
i think u select the item u wan purchase from taobao
then u convert the price to my
some more u need to pay those postage fee o = =
Not really sure haha, dint buy directly from taobao before, always buy throu my friend. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Eirena @ May 17 2013, 10:25 PM)
It's pretty useful for me too. I like the ability to switch profiles and slightly more without tapping much on the screen. You can give it a try before purchasing blank tags by using application that reads existing the NFC tag (eg: mykad, touch n go etc) then runs the tasks you configured. Nicest I found so far is AnyTAG NFC Launcher.
We can configure it on TnG and mykad? As in those profile can configure inside ah?

K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:32 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(Eirena @ May 17 2013, 10:31 PM)
It doesn't write data to the tags. It just scans the uniqueID and then lets you configure the tasks. Then every time you scan the tag again, based on the Id, it executes the tasks accordingly. Give it a try the app is free.

I did try writing data to my company tag though, it works haha.
Ohh, ok now i understand...haha, thank you biggrin.gif
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 10:45 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 17 2013, 10:43 PM)
Now i need to decide what Navigation Apps to use.
Before this on my Sensation XE, i always use Locations ( TomTom )

HTC One no longer have. So any suggestions for turn by turn
navigation apps that is great to use.

I travel to new places a lot.
I don't mind paying for the apps if it's worth the price.
Papago M11.... you know what to do brows.gif

This post has been edited by K1d0: May 17 2013, 10:45 PM
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 11:01 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 17 2013, 10:48 PM)
HAHAHA i saw what u did there.
nfc tag inside car + papago = profittt  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(ndom @ May 17 2013, 10:55 PM)
Waze ftw :3
Waze very data consume sad.gif....for me, i prefer non data require.

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ May 17 2013, 10:56 PM)
Best GPS app for Android is Sygic.  Hands down the most complete and easy to use app smile.gif
Sygic is good + with A-GPS Support, but map not as updated as papago sad.gif
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 11:08 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ May 17 2013, 11:05 PM)
tried AnyTAG nfc launcher.
apparently it cannot activate if we dont unlock phone.
maybe i missed out some setting that will enable us just scan w/o unlock screen
If im not wrong, NFC MUST unlock screen only able to use. Thats the downside.
K1d0
post May 17 2013, 11:47 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

Ahh, i can forseen 24 hour from now I'm holding my HTC One...hopefully... tongue.gif
K1d0
post May 18 2013, 12:06 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 18 2013, 12:05 AM)

Incipio DualPro Shine is sexy drool.gif

This post has been edited by K1d0: May 18 2013, 12:07 AM
K1d0
post May 18 2013, 12:09 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 18 2013, 12:07 AM)
i concurred!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
they dont ship to malaysia sad.gif
K1d0
post May 18 2013, 12:18 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ May 18 2013, 12:17 AM)
Bought my incipio dualpro from ebay
price?
K1d0
post May 18 2013, 12:38 AM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 18 2013, 12:26 AM)
Read from the youtube comment, seems like the case not fitting HTC One that well, and I read from amazon review from buyer say that the alunium get scratch easily and also most importantly not sure will it affect the WiFi performance.

QUOTE(kpchow75 @ May 18 2013, 12:31 AM)
Thanks bro biggrin.gif

QUOTE(phelix @ May 18 2013, 12:36 AM)
does anyone know that the garden digi got stock or not?
Its better to call them before you go.
K1d0
post May 18 2013, 04:14 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

Just back from SenHeng ss2, got my unit, gap minor, acceptable..but i notice the rubber around like abit dirty and the camera, i test in the shop, it will look like , when u take pic on a CRT/LCD TV, but when take picture it look ok. Anyone got this problem?
K1d0
post May 18 2013, 04:45 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

The camera problem i stated just now seems like is the condition in SenHeng shop @@, now i try in my house its perfect. Anyway, this is my HTC One biggrin.gif

K1d0
post May 18 2013, 04:53 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ May 18 2013, 04:51 PM)
congrats bro, welcome to the club  rclxms.gif
Haha, thanks....set up is so easy now, sign in my google and htc account, almost everything set up d biggrin.gif
K1d0
post May 18 2013, 05:17 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ May 18 2013, 05:13 PM)
anyone here using the nillkin casing?
I'm using nilkin leather case

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:27 AM