{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

canon610
post May 20 2013, 12:35 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 20 2013, 12:06 AM)
How's everybody's battery life doing after the latest update? biggrin.gif
Mine last for a about 12 hour of play. Bought Sat. night, charge full during the night, next morning play for a full day mainly to do applications installation, one OTA updates, blink feed browsing, few minutes of wazes and the battery is at 15% already.

Me, 32gb Black bought from Pyramid Concept store.. yep, practically line up to pay the bill and get the phone there

canon610
post May 21 2013, 01:51 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(shreaker @ May 21 2013, 12:56 AM)
add me pls, black 32gb.

BTW only realized when i got home that my warranty card is not filled in. is this a problem for warranty claim?
I'm not sure as I'm also having the same issue, too many people trying to buy last Saturday at Sunway Pyramid HTC concept shop. Everybody buy like nobody business.. rclxms.gif

What i did was signed up in SIS website first. https://www.sis.com.my/siswarranty/

Main thing I guess is to have the receipt from the shop.

This post has been edited by canon610: May 21 2013, 01:54 AM
canon610
post May 21 2013, 11:36 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ May 21 2013, 11:23 PM)
i want to register warranty online (SIS)

mine is silver 32gb 801s

in the form, should i choose this model>> HTC ONE WHITE 810EWHT ??
Yes, I did that but some how no email reply from SIS. I wonder who in this forum having the same issue like me? Did SIS really keep track and offer the 1+1 year warranty? hmm.gif

canon610
post May 22 2013, 01:41 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(azamalin @ May 22 2013, 01:28 PM)
What is the setting for astro??
in your HTC program, there is a program call "TV", open it follow the instruction by setting the country and the available option like TV listing and even Astro is part of it. Very easy to setup.

I got mine done, and now I take ultimate control of the TV and astro! haha... biggrin.gif
canon610
post May 22 2013, 01:50 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ May 22 2013, 01:00 PM)
My phone need to send to hospital liao.  NFC confirmed not working properly.  Nexus 4, S3, put on wallet straight got sound.  Mine like put on wallet, dance around also no beep, not detected.
How to test the NFC? What is the "wallet" that you mean here?
canon610
post May 22 2013, 01:51 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ May 22 2013, 01:43 PM)
With IR Blaster, can troll in Mamak stall or restaurant that got TV  brows.gif
Haha, exactly what I am thinking.. rclxms.gif
canon610
post May 25 2013, 11:55 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(sonicbull @ May 25 2013, 08:42 AM)
but, we hardly swipe our fingers from the top speaker to the lcd, right? tongue.gif

current issues i have:
1. gap
2. weather location/info not auto updated
3. not able to create sequence shot using HTC Zoe
4. not able to use car & navigation app(what a waste)
5. no wifi calling as per in youtube video(region limitation?)
6. no personalization options (eg. at office use work profile, at home use home profile)

no issues with:
1. nfc(able to send a file to a note 2 before)
2. TV app works with astro & even with old tv's!

4 ppl asked me again last night whether I'm using Samsung S4 sweat.gif
Showed its back and told them its the new HTC One. The guys commented that it's beautiful and the sleek metal aluminium back really got their attention. So far, I guess only guys know how to appreciate this phone's beauty. That's why my phone is still without a case brows.gif
3.)this is due to when taking zoe shot, u have to hold on for the same position until it fully capture, about 2 second. Sequence shot need to frame the same outline.

canon610
post May 27 2013, 05:47 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ May 27 2013, 12:38 PM)
That is why I only use it for on...for off or lock the phone use an app lock screen. it will at least reduce 50% usage
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...cmVlbi5mcmVlIl0.
Can this app wake up a sleep HTC one? Many similar type of app can do only lock and unlock while the screen is on.
canon610
post May 27 2013, 05:53 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ May 27 2013, 05:36 PM)
ok, ts need to put it on the first page...

before you buy, you see the box below/bottom, there will be a sticker
for model
801e is NONE lte
801s is LTE

around the same place, you see imei no- ignore it
then there is serial no:

starting with
HT - Taiwan (BEST quality)
SH - China (depend your luck)
FA - China (new factory)

That is so far the range

after that open box and check top and bottom for any gap then do testing with the code(first page got details)
for NFC testing, turn it on at Setting--> More--> NFC, then put touch and go or IC nearby and you hear the sound..

LTE testing I haven't confirm yet..
My HTC One 801s bought from Sunway Pyramid, the box said made in Taiwan, but serial number is FAxxx.

So they actually manufacture in Hong Kong?? sweat.gif
canon610
post May 27 2013, 05:57 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ May 27 2013, 05:52 PM)
Nope, just lock, same as urs....

So far dont think there is wake up, if there is, it will eat battery a lot coz it running continously....hope there will alternate button to wake it like volume.....
I once saw a youtube showing a demo using a wake up by sliding HTC logo, that time didn't realize it is useful.

Now when I started using HTC one really wanted to have this features. smile.gif

0.0196sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:51 PM