{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V4}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

blaze91
post May 29 2013, 08:11 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ronint @ May 29 2013, 08:08 PM)
In terms of speed i would say both are almost equal it is really depending on your own preference. If you need option of adding storage and a removal battery and also a whole lot of s/w features S4 is a good choice for you. If all of those are not important to you and you are more concern on how the phone feels when held i would say HTC One hands down lol. As in terms of s/w to my opinion HO is more elegant and does it job. However its really up to your preference.
Thats the thing, im so confused on getting it. I was so sure on HTC One but one of my friend says HTC sucks. haiz...now im left undecided. yawn.gif
kahyeec
post May 29 2013, 08:16 PM

1,153 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 29 2013, 08:11 PM)
Thats the thing, im so confused on getting it. I was so sure on HTC One but one of my friend says HTC sucks. haiz...now im left undecided. yawn.gif
Just ask yourself : Who is going to use the phone. Your friend or you?
If HTC One doesnt suit you. Today I saw 2 listings in Mudah.com that is willing to trade their S4 for your HTC One. Just in Sarawak Alone.
ronint
post May 29 2013, 08:17 PM

81 posts

Well personally I came from Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Although I love the big screen however i was still feeling the build is a real let down. As for touchwiz I on the first day itself installed Nova Launcher bcos i hate the cartoon styled icons (my personal opinion ya dun flame me bro! lol) HO is the type of phone where when you hold it in your hands u will get poisoned instantly like me. Went to Maxis to only change my Maxis Plan buuuuuut this smart sales person convinced me to test the HTC One and i was sold on the spot( LOL kena conned kau kau hahaha)
kurogane
post May 29 2013, 08:20 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(ronint @ May 29 2013, 08:17 PM)
Well personally I came from Samsung Galaxy Note 2. Although I love the big screen however i was still feeling the build is a real let down. As for touchwiz I on the first day itself installed Nova Launcher bcos i hate the cartoon styled icons (my personal opinion ya dun flame me bro! lol) HO is the type of phone where when you hold it in your hands u will get poisoned instantly like me. Went to Maxis to only change my Maxis Plan buuuuuut this smart sales person convinced me to test the HTC One and i was sold on the spot( LOL kena conned kau kau hahaha)
If only we could get HTC One build quality and design on Note screen size............

(totally can't type on the HTC One in portrait mode lol)
ronint
post May 29 2013, 08:21 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ May 29 2013, 08:20 PM)
If only we could get HTC One build quality and design on Note screen size............

(totally can't type on the HTC One in portrait mode lol)
Ya man took me awhile to get use to it hahaha. HTC One phablet version will be launch according to the rumors!
hypnokey
post May 29 2013, 08:22 PM

212 posts

Usually depends on your usage. How you use ur phone. I prefer small ultrapixel in HTC One than large megapixel on s4 since the photo will only be use for fb and stuff. got my DLSR for high res photo. I prefer zoe instead for s4 features which I probably wont use. and I totally love boom sound. not really into games so processor speed doesnt matter much (although not much different between both).

this is my preference. if you have a smartphone before, look back what you use your phone for.
Enilyks34
post May 29 2013, 08:28 PM

263 posts

Uploaded these 2 to my FB album entitled: The One That Shot Away.

Beginner to photography so please tell me how to improve my shots. (Very bad I know, but sila tunjuk ajar)

ameer88
post May 29 2013, 08:30 PM

396 posts

Follow what your heart says bro. Do your own research & make your decision. Don't get influence too easily by one voice hehe

blaze91
post May 29 2013, 08:34 PM

1,009 posts

I will stick to HTC One....but maxis you guys know where got silver colour available in KL?Sunway? hmm.gif
kurogane
post May 29 2013, 08:37 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(ronint @ May 29 2013, 08:21 PM)
Ya man took me awhile to get use to it hahaha. HTC One phablet version will be launch according to the rumors!
News about that literally leaked out the week I bought my HTC One. God... I felt like an idiot a little when I heard that.
MatShadow
post May 29 2013, 08:44 PM

507 posts

I was from those Samseng clan (oops.. Samsung). I disposed S4 for this awesome One.
No looking back after that and definitely no regrets.
Never I became so excited getting and using a new phone b4 the One.
Used most makes and models b4 but the One is really amazing phone with features I really2 like and serve my needs.
Cannot agree more to all advices above.
It's u who will be using not ur friend.
Get the unit which can fulfill ur needs tho I personally believe that the One is the best there is currently.
notworthy.gif
ArmedandDangerous
post May 29 2013, 08:47 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ May 29 2013, 07:43 PM)
Yeah..i did it. all location settings are on except gps.
Saw few people had this problem in last few post, seems like the only solution is factory reset?  rclxub.gif
Never on GPS how you wanna get location jek >.> Turning GPS on doesn't drain battery, it just allows apps to access GPS if needed.
blaze91
post May 29 2013, 08:51 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(MatShadow @ May 29 2013, 08:44 PM)
I was from those Samseng clan (oops.. Samsung). I disposed S4 for this awesome One.
No looking back after that and definitely no regrets.
Never I became so excited getting and using a new phone b4 the One.
Used most makes and models b4 but the One is really amazing phone with features I really2 like and serve my needs.
Cannot agree more to all advices above.
It's u who will be using not ur friend.
Get the unit which can fulfill ur needs tho I personally believe that the One is the best there is currently.
notworthy.gif
Yes bro made up my mind already. Im looking for HTC one silver but maxis out of stock. is there any maxis outlet selling htc silver nearby? cn anyone name the placE?

ijkho
post May 29 2013, 08:52 PM

Anyone knows which shop got the 64GB black version in stock?

TQ
MatShadow
post May 29 2013, 08:58 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 29 2013, 08:51 PM)
Yes bro made up my mind already. Im looking for HTC one silver but maxis out of stock. is there any maxis outlet selling htc silver nearby? cn anyone name the placE?
Gud to know u ady made up ur mind.
Others should respect ur decision. In fact everybody should do the same.. seek all info, evaluate, decide.
We all use our own brain not others biggrin.gif .

notworthy.gif you.
blaze91
post May 29 2013, 08:59 PM

1,009 posts

Thanks bro...Im still waiting for anyone to answer my question? do any maxis outlet in KL? sunway? have HTC One silver 32gb?
TSNephrite
post May 29 2013, 09:01 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

New HTC One V5 Thread Already Open Please Migrate There My HTC One Brothers And Sisters. laugh.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2829742

This post has been edited by Nephrite: May 29 2013, 09:01 PM
benny888
post May 29 2013, 09:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ May 29 2013, 08:59 PM)
Thanks bro...Im still waiting for anyone to answer my question? do any maxis outlet in KL? sunway? have HTC One silver 32gb?
Why dont you just call them yourself
I dont think anyone can tell you unless they are working there
whatever answer you get it could change the next hour

0.0258sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:28 AM