59 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 1020 & Various Nokia M$ Talk, RM2,499 with camera grip.

TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 09:34 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

by the time the Lumia 1020 being release in China this quarter, our Nokia Malaysia will probably be promoting 925 at the same time. Such a shame that 925 is one of the good device too!
ulwan25
post Jul 12 2013, 09:35 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 12 2013, 10:34 AM)
by the time the Lumia 1020 being release in China this quarter, our Nokia Malaysia will probably be promoting 925 at the same time. Such a shame that 925 is one of the good device too!
one of the best! sweat.gif

c'mon nokia, don't treat your baby like this!!! mad.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 09:47 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Some harsh questions were asked by Nilay@TheVerge team, the announcement felt like Nokia was selling a camera more than a smartphone.

http://www.theverge.com/2013/7/11/4513930/...eo-stephen-elop

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 12 2013, 09:47 AM
SJ Chua
post Jul 12 2013, 09:49 AM

108 posts

dunno la, maybe malaysia market not tat strong for nokia so tat is one of the reason too...if u compare msia market to india n china can see why diff, msia very few nokia users liao sad.gif
india is nokia-using country esp. Asha series very good
china huge country so alot ppl

msia...not many ppl n not alot nokia users compared to android n ios...
haiz wat to do sad.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 10:02 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(SJ Chua @ Jul 12 2013, 09:49 AM)
dunno la, maybe malaysia market not tat strong for nokia so tat is one of the reason too...if u compare msia market to india n china can see why diff, msia very few nokia users liao sad.gif
india is nokia-using country esp. Asha series very good
china huge country so alot ppl

msia...not many ppl n not alot nokia users compared to android n ios...
haiz wat to do sad.gif
Convert your friends and family on using Windows Phone! Word of mouth is better marketing than any other marketing out there, IMO.

Now all eyes on Microsoft now.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2013, 10:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Actually I am very disappointed about how nokia plans and market strategies for their phones.

If you follow nokia phones.

Nokia n900 - nokia let it die to focus on symbian

Nokia n9 - announce its death to nokia lumia 800 abandoning meego in less than 6 months

Nokia lumia 900 -troll nokia lumia 800 with a bigger screen in less than a year

Nokia lumia 920 - kill the nokia lumia 900 with its launch in less than a year.

Then announce Nokia Lumia 925 to kill the Nokia Lumia 920 in less than a year

Then now announce nokia lumia 1020 to kill nokia nokia 920, 925 and 928.

You notice they can launch 3-4 phones 90% similar in a year.

So for those rich people they spend at least 8k+ to follow the trend of the similar design when android and I phone they launch one of a kind every year.

Even nokia 808 pureview they killed it within 6months announcing its death of symbian.

The price of the phone can drop like water in few months can drop 300 to 500 wtf

I dunno what strategy is this but they not giving the best to their customers.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 12 2013, 10:27 AM
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2013, 10:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 12 2013, 10:02 AM)
Convert your friends and family on using Windows Phone! Word of mouth is better marketing than any other marketing out there, IMO.

Now all eyes on Microsoft now.
I used to do that then now I am afraid just imagine u intro nokia n9 to a friend he bought then 6months later nokia announce its death.

Another nokia lumia 900 have so much problem then lucky he sold it before the launch of 920. He feel so relief got a s4 and never complaint di.

Or another model launched within the next few months.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jul 12 2013, 10:24 AM
talkmore
post Jul 12 2013, 10:45 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jul 11 2013, 07:11 PM)
maybe they purposely 1  tongue.gif
nokia has win the award for this phone's camera function last year...so,no secret lo..
SJ Chua
post Jul 12 2013, 10:47 AM

108 posts

Yeah Aspire2006, u have a point there, seems like nokia style is like tat LOL (alot of wrong choices so now no choice liao cry.gif )
so for us, we can either follow their trend n spend money like water rclxub.gif
or just be patient n wait abit, then price huge drop we can get good deal rclxms.gif
say for example 808 Pureview, when come out release time was about 2K sweat.gif
just about end of last year period got good deal Becazo selling RM999 for new model drool.gif

so my hope for now is to wait tis new lumia drop price at least a few hundred bucks rclxms.gif, like lumia 1020 i believe it will be king of cameraphone at least 1-2 years...only nokia can best it with probably the pelican array camera system tat they bought recently...(closest non-nokia competitor is rumored sony Honami... whistling.gif )

btw, nokia's budget models don't seem to have so much of all these troubles...msia case is high end nokia phones always slowpoke one... doh.gif
burgersmeal
post Jul 12 2013, 10:49 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 12 2013, 10:16 AM)
Actually I am very disappointed about how nokia plans and market strategies for their phones.

If you follow nokia phones.

Nokia n900 - nokia let it die to focus on symbian

Nokia n9 - announce its death to nokia lumia 800 abandoning meego in less than 6 months

Nokia lumia 900 -troll nokia lumia 800 with a bigger screen in less than a year

Nokia lumia 920 - kill the nokia lumia 900 with its launch in less than a year.

Then announce Nokia Lumia 925 to kill the Nokia Lumia 920 in less than a year

Then now announce nokia lumia 1020 to kill nokia nokia 920, 925 and 928.

You notice they can launch 3-4 phones 90% similar in a year.

So for those rich people they spend at least 8k+ to follow the trend of the similar design when android and I phone they launch one of a kind every year.

Even nokia 808 pureview they killed it within 6months announcing its death of symbian.

The price of the phone can drop like water in few months can drop 300 to 500 wtf
I dunno what strategy is this but they not giving the best to their customers.
Quite right, nokia just try to make market shares of phones i guess.
but look at the trend, u see only Apple is doing one flagship phone a year.
Samsung, Sony, Nokia produce how many phones a year, especially SAMSUNG. like hundred a year LOL

TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 10:51 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Question is, do we really that much packed 41 mega pixels? Which is why Nokia called the event "Zoom Reinvented", as you will get "oversampled" photos when cropped, do you really print your photos out in large print?

Of all the range of Lumias, they all have the exact same OS, just slight different hardwares.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 12 2013, 10:55 AM
SJ Chua
post Jul 12 2013, 11:01 AM

108 posts

41MP will then have oversampling...

basically from my understanding can explain like this :
u take 7 plates of chicken rice n u combine the best rice, sauce n chicken meat into one plate... tat is oversampling haha tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

sorry for mentioning about nasi ayam during puasa time, no offense intended to any ppl out there, just thought of this explanation to tell ppl about pixel oversampling haha XD
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 11:08 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Sample photos on Nokia Conversation: http://conversations.nokia.com/2013/07/11/...allery-zoom-in/ (7 - 13MP photos, not 41.)

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 12 2013, 11:11 AM
Boldnut
post Jul 12 2013, 11:56 AM

2,209 posts

2000mah battery + 1020mah battery from camera grip fuuuuuuuuuu

anyone know how long the battery will be? extra 50% longer over the spec? drool.gif
Andy214
post Jul 12 2013, 11:57 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 12 2013, 10:51 AM)
Question is, do we really that much packed 41 mega pixels? Which is why Nokia called the event "Zoom Reinvented", as you will get "oversampled" photos when cropped, do you really print your photos out in large print?

Of all the range of Lumias, they all have the exact same OS, just slight different hardwares.
The 41MP is UNIQUE. Yes, you dont' really need it, but when you have it, you may appreciate it.
For those get 808, can you find any replacement for it? You can get any smartphone that is capable to do this, moreover with such sensor size, and rich recording.

Sorry, but as current other Lumias, it's not really unique like the 808 PureView. Other manufacturer's already offering similar OIS, and even OIS is not really a necessity, but nice to have; Having used Lumia's and Samseng S3, there's nothing really stand-out, unllike 808, where you will want to utilize/enjoy the 34MP or 38MP image and no other smartphones can.

The current Lumia's PureView is just temporary to "maintain" the market demand for a PureView WP since they can't offer a proper 808 PureView replacement.
In my POV, a proper phase II, should incorporate Phase 1 technology + Phase 2 technology, which means PureView oversampling + PureView OIS, but the current Lumia PureView is missing Phase 1. They cannot produce such device, but they have to "maintain" the market, so they launch the OIS version to capture/grab the market first. To me, it's making use of the PureView name, but then it's business after all, they need to "maintain" their customers instead of letting them wait/switch.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jul 12 2013, 12:01 PM
neo0915
post Jul 12 2013, 12:09 PM

~Android Kaki~
1,151 posts

Who is getting it ? biggrin.gif

Wondering current user of 808 PV will change to 1020 or not...
g5sim
post Jul 12 2013, 12:30 PM

5,750 posts

sample photos.
sample of 'zoomed' photos
video samples

http://www.nokia.com/global/products/phone/lumia1020/
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 12:44 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jul 12 2013, 11:57 AM)
The 41MP is UNIQUE. Yes, you dont' really need it, but when you have it, you may appreciate it.
For those get 808, can you find any replacement for it? You can get any smartphone that is capable to do this, moreover with such sensor size, and rich recording.

Sorry, but as current other Lumias, it's not really unique like the 808 PureView. Other manufacturer's already offering similar OIS, and even OIS is not really a necessity, but nice to have; Having used Lumia's and Samseng S3, there's nothing really stand-out, unllike 808, where you will want to utilize/enjoy the 34MP or 38MP image and no other smartphones can.

The current Lumia's PureView is just temporary to "maintain" the market demand for a PureView WP since they can't offer a proper 808 PureView replacement.
In my POV, a proper phase II, should incorporate Phase 1 technology + Phase 2 technology, which means PureView oversampling + PureView OIS, but the current Lumia PureView is missing Phase 1. They cannot produce such device, but they have to "maintain" the market, so they launch the OIS version to capture/grab the market first. To me, it's making use of the PureView name, but then it's business after all, they need to "maintain" their customers instead of letting them wait/switch.
We all know it's part of the plan since the announcement of 920 & 820. It's quite disappointing that they renamed the OIS to PureView just to use the "PureView" brand to shield and sell the phone, it's all part of the plan and sometimes you have to make choices.
aspire2oo6
post Jul 12 2013, 12:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(burgersmeal @ Jul 12 2013, 10:49 AM)
Quite right, nokia just try to make market shares of phones i guess.
but look at the trend, u see only Apple is doing one flagship phone a year.
Samsung, Sony, Nokia produce how many phones a year, especially SAMSUNG. like hundred a year LOL
but they always have a flagship.

For samsung is note 2 and S 4 now.

Nokia their flag ship change 4 times a year wth
Fhaarkas
post Jul 12 2013, 03:25 PM

263 posts

This 'phone' is built for a niche market, like mobile photographers. Yeah Nokia is going with all the mumbo jumbo marketing it like it is the next best thing since sliced bread but it's just a slimmer 920 with AMOLED, it's unlikely to bring anything new to the table phone-wise aside from the few-and-far-between updates. OS will still be lagging behind and whatnot. Personally though I'm drooling and oozing.

That said the real focus here is the technology. I think it's pretty clear that this technology is out to kill P&S for good (which is not that hard; you just need something _good enough_ to replace them). In a few years time this thing will be streamlined enough to be in every phone in the market.

"One gadget to rule them all, one gadget to bring them all and in the darkness (of your pocket) bind them."

This post has been edited by Fhaarkas: Jul 12 2013, 03:26 PM

59 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:23 AM