59 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Nokia Lumia 1020 & Various Nokia M$ Talk, RM2,499 with camera grip.

ikram_p
post Jul 12 2013, 12:28 AM

995 posts

hahaha i hope its fast enough, so i can bring around bile raya nnt... sigh~~
so when the official lowyat nokia 1020 thread will be announce tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ikram_p: Jul 12 2013, 12:29 AM
ulwan25
post Jul 12 2013, 12:28 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 12 2013, 01:26 AM)
We haven't even gotten 925 yet

Now who still wants to buy a 925? =.=
I don't want to recommend my friends to buy 1020, they should get 925 instead.

to hell with them! they didn't know much about camera so why bother to promote one rolleyes.gif

here is a glimpse for the video zoom. NOT SMOOTH LIKE 808 rclxub.gif

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=playe...d&v=digt4JF5-fE
ulwan25
post Jul 12 2013, 12:33 AM

2,054 posts

I see funny colors shocking.gif

This post has been edited by ulwan25: Jul 12 2013, 12:33 AM
JonSpark
post Jul 12 2013, 12:43 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

The hardware is good enough, problem is the software, the OS

M$ is like ignoring WP8, it lack of so many common features that most phones have

WP8 gonna get slaughtered by iP5S and keylimepie phones if they continue like this doh.gif
XeactorZ
post Jul 12 2013, 12:44 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

lumia 1020 PDF file

http://i.nokia.com/blob/view/-/2723846/dat...-whitepaper.pdf
faifai94
post Jul 12 2013, 01:23 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 12 2013, 12:43 AM)
The hardware is good enough, problem is the software, the OS

M$ is like ignoring WP8, it lack of so many common features that most phones have

WP8 gonna get slaughtered by iP5S and keylimepie phones if they continue like this doh.gif
i dont think there is any major problem in the software and OS
faifai94
post Jul 12 2013, 01:25 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 12 2013, 12:19 AM)
yeah, me too! but I am highly concerned for its quality. will it be better than 808?  sad.gif

owh well, now we have Pro Camera out-of-the-box, its easier for us to play with the settings!  thumbup.gif
1020 uses BSI sensor to compensate the shrink in sensor size
freakenstein
post Jul 12 2013, 05:16 AM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 12 2013, 12:33 AM)

I see funny colors  shocking.gif
Maybe it's the same sensor used? The funny colours , 808 does have that too. But this is a little improved? But keep in mind that this has OIS (2nd gen) and the 808 doesn't.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jul 12 2013, 05:18 AM
LightningZERO
post Jul 12 2013, 07:49 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(faifai94 @ Jul 12 2013, 01:23 AM)
i dont think there is any major problem in the software and OS
There are no major problems with the OS. It's just that MS does not seem to care and it is Nokia who update all the softwares, create the apps etc.
pikacu
post Jul 12 2013, 08:09 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 12 2013, 12:05 AM)
smaller sensor, bigger aperture!  shocking.gif

I don't know if it is oke but, I'll be definitely love to see its review!

and where the hell is its 2nd rich recording mics? I don't see it!!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
ah make sense..it is not really PV808 sucessor after all smile.gif

the only features, OIS only, that i would like to be in PV808

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jul 12 2013, 08:14 AM
ulwan25
post Jul 12 2013, 08:50 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jul 12 2013, 09:09 AM)
ah make sense..it is not really PV808 sucessor after all smile.gif

the only features, OIS only, that i would like to be in PV808
but seeing all the PV phase combined altogether, PRICELESS thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
SJ Chua
post Jul 12 2013, 08:58 AM

108 posts

actually I think over time after NOKIA release more updates to address the phone's issues and any weaknesses found...the user experience would be really good
indeed it has a smaller sensor but i think due to OIS + BSI it should at least match 808 level
plus the killer thing that hooks me on is that camera grip thing, so convenient somemore with extra battery n tripod mount... biggrin.gif
now if only we can get the 64GB version... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 09:05 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I wonder if I can use this camera for my photography work related, maybe.
SJ Chua
post Jul 12 2013, 09:10 AM

108 posts

Well have to try n see then we can know more about it
but so far for now some Nokia blogs mentioned that tis camera has better sharpness than 808 due to the 6th lens + BSI + OIS (sounds really gooding here)
just hope nokia malaysia to bring in tis model ASAP :/
anyway...there's no sign of a red or cyan one eh? only 3 colors this time? (last time 808 oso 3 colors...hmmm...)
lcy851031
post Jul 12 2013, 09:19 AM

741 posts

Wireless charging shell for Lumia 1020.

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-1020-...-charging-cover

fantasy1989, new poison for you. brows.gif

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Jul 12 2013, 09:19 AM
TSs7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 09:19 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(SJ Chua @ Jul 12 2013, 09:10 AM)
but so far for now some Nokia blogs mentioned that tis camera has better sharpness than 808 due to the 6th lens + BSI + OIS (sounds really gooding here)
anyway...there's no sign of a red or cyan one eh? only 3 colors this time? (last time 808 oso 3 colors...hmmm...)
Yes, this is everything that I have asked for! laugh.gif

As for when, you wouldn't want to spam the Nokia Malaysia fan page because most of the social media team out there doesn't have a single clue when their products will launch, the most common answer will be "it will be here soon in the coming months". So better stop wasting time and shoot more with your Lumia phones! laugh.gif
LightningZERO
post Jul 12 2013, 09:23 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

LOL...I still remember we all went to spam Nokia Malaysia fb page and the response is always:

"Thank you for your interest. We will keep you informed soon"

Good old days
SJ Chua
post Jul 12 2013, 09:23 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 12 2013, 09:19 AM)
Yes, this is everything that I have asked for!  laugh.gif

As for when, you wouldn't want to spam the Nokia Malaysia fan page because most of the social media team out there doesn't have a single clue when their products will launch, the most common answer will be "it will be here soon in the coming months". So better stop wasting time and shoot more with your Lumia phones!  laugh.gif
yea man, i have a 808 pureview white n a lumia 920 red
while 808 pureview shoots awesome pics, the lumia 920 is very nice to use plus it has a good front cam for selfies LOL xD
but really good battery life from symbian 808, can tahan like so long on its small battery while 920 always easily hot (heat = reduce battery life), i guess tat is the tradeoff for a more advanced OS tongue.gif
can't wait to get home after work to watch all the youtube hands-on videos ^^
ulwan25
post Jul 12 2013, 09:27 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(SJ Chua @ Jul 12 2013, 10:10 AM)
yep, I love how 925 handles the image. with the 6th lenses, shots are becoming more stable rclxms.gif

i am waiting for its video samples. they keep mentioning about stereo recording but I don't know where is the 2nd mics. and I heard rumors that the next update will enable the 2nd mics for all lumia phones (not all i think) thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
fantasy1989
post Jul 12 2013, 09:31 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Jul 12 2013, 09:19 AM)
Wireless charging shell for Lumia 1020.

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-1020-...-charging-cover

fantasy1989, new poison for you.  brows.gif
i want camera grip je ..wireless charging ...errr sweat.gif

i am using it now ..soso je

59 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:59 PM