-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

TSepo
post Jul 3 2013, 12:32 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(yorkhan @ Jul 2 2013, 09:31 PM)
curious... anybody redline their rpm before?
aldy redline when mileage only 200km 3 years ago... kenot tahan lorrr...

This post has been edited by epo: Jul 3 2013, 12:32 PM
starker_01
post Jul 3 2013, 12:32 PM

94 posts

Does anyone here having the forte 1.6SX transmission problem so far?
starker_01
post Jul 3 2013, 12:33 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 3 2013, 12:31 PM)
Model ?
1.6SX.
Can I get the chance to join the Forte Club?
starker_01
post Jul 3 2013, 12:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Jul 3 2013, 12:31 PM)
Model ?
1.6SX.
rompers
post Jul 3 2013, 12:34 PM

76 posts

I'm experiencing a muted but distinct sound during medium acceleration from standstill.
I don't think/hope it is not coming from the engine. I'll need to investigate further.
dvinez
post Jul 3 2013, 12:40 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 3 2013, 12:16 PM)
Touchwood nothing on mine.
good then, quite common problem i think.

when accelerate from standstill, you get something like glookk glookk glokkk (sounds a bit like helicopter), at higher speed it hilang.

some need on aircond blower to speed 2 only can hear, dono why forte ac blower kinda lound. biggrin.gif
ameetraj
post Jul 3 2013, 12:45 PM

65 posts

Still waiting for my car.....
lingleeyen
post Jul 3 2013, 12:45 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 3 2013, 12:40 PM)

when accelerate from standstill, you get something like glookk glookk glokkk (sounds a bit like helicopter), at higher speed it hilang.

some need on aircond blower to speed 2 only can hear, dono why forte ac blower kinda lound.  biggrin.gif
I only get the glok glok sound when I cold start the car and turn on AC. When I turn the temperature knob at that time I get get 1 glok with every 0.5 degC I make.
lingleeyen
post Jul 3 2013, 12:47 PM

1,376 posts

I have looked through K3's features. They are really good to have features with the price tag of 21k extra.
starker_01
post Jul 3 2013, 12:55 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 3 2013, 12:47 PM)
I have looked through K3's features. They are really good to have features with the price tag of 21k extra.
The K3 is kinda too high tech,and got alot of 'lights',should be very nice when drive at nite.
starker_01
post Jul 3 2013, 12:58 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Jul 3 2013, 12:40 PM)

some need on aircond blower to speed 2 only can hear, dono why forte ac blower kinda lound.  biggrin.gif
Can try to send to the Kia SC to check out bro.
I only having the noise like 'glok,glok' at the piping, dunno izit bcoz the exhaust get in touch with the rear diffuser,or maybe its juz sound like that way.
izputra
post Jul 3 2013, 03:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 3 2013, 12:47 PM)
If comparing the price with the 2.0 4-speeder, the price differs by 25k. Indeed our Forte is more value for the money whistling.gif
zerohunter
post Jul 3 2013, 05:14 PM

M
6,996 posts

Both forte and cerato are good spec cars, one is 3 years old tech/spec and another is latest up to date tongue.gif
nissanZ350
post Jul 3 2013, 05:47 PM

Hi All Sifu, wanna ask any of you install any alarm/security system for your forte or not? Is that necessary or not?
any good recommend?

This post has been edited by nissanZ350: Jul 3 2013, 05:48 PM
Jemi
post Jul 3 2013, 06:22 PM

688 posts

QUOTE(nissanZ350 @ Jul 3 2013, 05:47 PM)
Hi All Sifu, wanna ask any of you install any alarm/security system for your forte or not? Is that necessary or not?
any good recommend?
Alarm/Security necessary or not? this very easy to answer. I believe you already know the answer.
TSepo
post Jul 3 2013, 07:21 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(starker_01 @ Jul 3 2013, 12:33 PM)
1.6SX.
Cannn... no prob... but I'm not the admin...
Buydirect
post Jul 3 2013, 08:06 PM

135 posts

any good recommend?
To ensure the warranty is intact, make sure that you fix any security alarm with the authorised Naza Auto Solution supplier only. The key already comes with built-in immobilizer. A brake lock could be helpful and wise too! Feel free to PM me for prices, both alarm or brakelock, if you are keen. Cheers.

Rgds,
KS Loh
012-2359910
V12Kompressor
post Jul 3 2013, 08:07 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Jul 3 2013, 05:14 PM)
Both forte and cerato are good spec cars, one is 3 years old tech/spec and another is latest up to date tongue.gif
both are still better than an engine and gearbox used since 13 years ago and still being used now... lol

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jul 3 2013, 08:08 PM
zerohunter
post Jul 3 2013, 08:11 PM

M
6,996 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 3 2013, 08:07 PM)
both are still better than an engine and gearbox used since 13 years ago and still being used now... lol
u are talking about ...... ? tongue.gif
post Jul 3 2013, 08:29 PM

any good recommend?
not much forte owner getting the alarm system , park a car on saver place would be much better .
if you want get alarm without void warranty , you need to get from naza authorized shop to install it .
my place is very near to the shop and it take around 1 hour to install , pm me if you need my assist .

vincent,
012-6867614

127 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:52 AM