TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:07 AM, updated 13y ago

4,706 posts

Tech Specs

Networks: GSM 850, 900, 1800, 1900, WCDMA, 2100, 1900, 850, 900, LTE 2100, 1800, 2600, 900, 800

Memory: 1GB RAM, 16 GB user memory

Display: 4.5-inch AMOLED WXGA (1280×768)

Processor: 1.5 GHz dual-core Snapdragon

Camera: PureView 8.7-megapixel with OIS, Autofocus, dual LED flash. 2nd camera: HD 1.2MP wide angle

Size: 129 x 70.6 x 8.5* mm (*volumetric). Weight: 139g

Connectivity: USB 2.0, BT 3.0, NFC, WLAN a/b/g/n, A-GPS and Glonass, 3.5mm audio connector

Battery: 2000 mAh

Audio: -IHF speaker, 2 microphones, HD voice compliant, 3.5mm AV connector

Full Specification for Lumia 925
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_lumia_925-5451.php

Today we announce the Nokia Lumia 925, bringing together the best in low light imaging, a smarter camera and a beautiful new look.
The Nokia Lumia 925 comes with a sleek, metal-finished design, a new AMOLED display to make it possible to view the content from more angles, and new features and advances in our PureView imaging technology for capturing even clearer, sharper pictures

Snappy features

At the heart of the new camera improvements is the next generation of image processing software and the most advanced lens technology to make every shot clear and sharp.

One of the new features is the new Nokia Smart Camera mode that allows you to create the perfect high quality image. Nokia Smart Camera offers an easy way to take ten shots at once and then edit them afterwards with tools and effects like Best Shot, Action Shot and Motion Focus.
As well as updated software, the camera on the Lumia 925 also comes with the most advanced lens technology. Together, the improvements deliver clearer and sharper pictures and video. And allow you to capture the best pictures in the dark. Even better, the imaging software improvements will be made available to existing compatible Windows Phone 8 Lumia smartphones in an update called Nokia Lumia Amber, which will be rolling out this summer.

Bright spark

The Nokia Lumia 925 also boasts a new 4.5-inch AMOLED display which offers superior brightness and sunlight performance making it easy to see the content even on the sunniest summer day. Add-on covers, sold separately, can add wireless charging to the phone and will come in yellow, red, white and black.

And, of course, the Nokia Lumia 925 comes with all the exclusive Nokia services that contribute towards making our phones better than the rest. Notably, you’ll find the HERE suite of location services for always finding your destination, and Nokia Music for free, unlimited streaming of music playlists, even when offline.

The Nokia Lumia 925 is expected to start selling in June first in UK, Germany, Italy and Spain with Vodafone and other operator and retail partners; and in China with China Mobile and China Unicom, followed by the US with T-Mobile. It will be priced at around 469 EUR before any local taxes or operator subsidies.

Features:

Specification:

Lumia 928
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2811259&hl=

Lumia 920
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_lumia_920-4967.php

Reference:
http://conversations.nokia.com/2013/05/14/...ing-and-design/

mana EOS celaka vmad.gif owai
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:08 AM

4,706 posts

Nokia Lumia 925 Hands ON

We’re still here in London, playing around with the recently announced Nokia Lumia 925. We’re talking to Nokia about the device and learning all sorts of bits of information, which we’ll share later today. For now, you can feast your eyes on our hands on video and some high quality shots.

For those of you who dismissing this as just another 920, we’d suggest you reconsider. The phone feels like a Lumia 720 (which we love) but it has the 920 guts inside, making it a very compelling device for those who want a thinner, lighter phone. It’s not an iteration of the 920, but “another expression” of it.

Reference:
http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-925-h...ideo-and-photos

Price:
The new Nokia Lumia 925 is scheduled to be released into the market starting from this coming June onwards with a price tag of around RM 1828 (EUR 469). While Nokia Malaysia has yet to announce its availability in our stores, more details about the device are available at www.nokia.com.

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: May 15 2013, 09:18 AM
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:09 AM

4,706 posts

Sample Photo from Nokia website (of course not full auto mode laugh.gif)
QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 14 2013, 07:38 PM)

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: May 15 2013, 09:20 AM
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:10 AM

4,706 posts

Camera Review:

Q&A Section
http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-answers-que...design-hardware

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: May 15 2013, 03:23 PM
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:10 AM

4,706 posts

pop up camera part ..if addon casing looks good ....but ..feel very thick and i think the casing will be expensive(because it come with wireless charging features
SUSAmeiN
post May 15 2013, 09:16 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

The new Nokia Lumia 925 is scheduled to be released into the market starting from this coming June onwards with a price tag of around RM 1828 (EUR 469). While Nokia Malaysia has yet to announce its availability in our stores, more details about the device are available at www.nokia.com.

TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:18 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 15 2013, 09:16 AM)

i copy your photo thread ya
SUSAmeiN
post May 15 2013, 09:20 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 15 2013, 09:18 AM)
i copy your photo thread ya
sure lol.. i also copy pasta from nokia site.. biggrin.gif

http://press.nokia.com/media/618/photo/lis...a-925/?tpage=50

This post has been edited by AmeiN: May 15 2013, 09:24 AM
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:24 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 15 2013, 09:20 AM)
sure lol.. i also copy pasta from nokia site.. biggrin.gif
Boldnut
post May 15 2013, 09:25 AM

2,209 posts

Xenon flash mana? mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
SUSAmeiN
post May 15 2013, 09:28 AM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 15 2013, 09:24 AM)
interm of camera.. both 928 and 925 used same tech is it? Just different in sensor size?? hmm.gif
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 09:31 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ May 15 2013, 09:25 AM)
Xenon flash mana?  mad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Lumia 928 sad.gif

QUOTE(AmeiN @ May 15 2013, 09:28 AM)
interm of camera.. both 928 and 925 used same tech is it? Just different in sensor size??  hmm.gif
same sensor ...925 using 6 element of lens ..while our 920 etc are using 5 element(i think)

925 able to boost their iso up to 3200
LightningZERO
post May 15 2013, 10:53 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

In a way, a slimmer 920 for those who complaint that 920 is too fat

I'm happy cause now I don't have to upgrade!
noorimanyosh
post May 15 2013, 11:24 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

IMO...this phone lacks the WOW factor..seems like nokia are more and more becoming like samsung
LightningZERO
post May 15 2013, 11:31 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

True. I think it's WP's limitation that we don't see any hardware upgrades
Userzero
post May 15 2013, 11:41 AM

152 posts

i wanna upgrade my old phone, i was waiting for the 41megapixel nokia annoucement but was dissapointed. nokia catwalk only 8.7 megapixel same as nokia 920. should i wait for this nokia 925 or just go with the current nokia 920. I heard nokia 925 only have 16gb memory, which is a little low for todays moderate memory usage but its more beautiful design. Can you guys suggest?
SUSAmeiN
post May 15 2013, 12:01 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 15 2013, 11:31 AM)
yes, max wp now only can go for that SoC..
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 01:19 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Userzero @ May 15 2013, 11:41 AM)
i wanna upgrade my old phone, i was waiting for the 41megapixel nokia annoucement but was dissapointed. nokia catwalk only 8.7 megapixel same as nokia 920. should i wait for this nokia 925 or just go with the current nokia 920. I heard nokia 925 only have 16gb memory, which is a little low for todays moderate memory usage but its more beautiful design. Can you guys suggest?
errr

there is few improvement on lumia 925

better camera(6 elements of lens)
better speaker(lumia 920 speaker is shit)
slimmer
alu body

Cons:
16gb ram
AMOLED
no micro sd slot

my point of view: if u always listen music + headset mode = 920 ...if speaker mode = 925

TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 01:20 PM

4,706 posts

need to wait WP Blue aka 8.1 which support full hd screen

currently our WP8 maximum resolution = hd only
linux_osx
post May 15 2013, 01:43 PM

356 posts

expecting price?
kuroneko0509
post May 15 2013, 02:08 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

max can go is 2k, but most probably around 1.8-1.9k
SUSAmeiN
post May 15 2013, 02:12 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ May 15 2013, 02:08 PM)
max can go is 2k, but most probably around 1.8-1.9k
nod.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 15 2013, 02:47 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 15 2013, 01:19 PM)
errr

slimmer
alu body

Cons:
16gb ram
AMOLED
no micro sd slot

my point of view: if u always listen music + headset mode = 920 ...if speaker mode = 925
Lumia 920 speaker sound good enough for my ears.

And I dunwan to be like ass, playing loud music in the public lol biggrin.gif
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 02:54 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(linux_osx @ May 15 2013, 01:43 PM)
expecting price?
i expecting 1799 or 1899

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 15 2013, 02:47 PM)
Lumia 920 speaker sound good enough for my ears.

And I dunwan to be like ass, playing loud music in the public lol biggrin.gif
ipong 5 speaker better
Mr.Docter
post May 15 2013, 03:02 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 15 2013, 02:54 PM)
ipong 5 speaker better
Video review state otherwise?

It don't bother me much, I am keen headphone/earphone user though.
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 03:11 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 15 2013, 03:02 PM)
Video review state otherwise?

It don't bother me much, I am keen headphone/earphone user though.
headphone/earphone is good ..but dunno why my lumia 920 speaker cacat 1 doh.gif
Userzero
post May 15 2013, 03:58 PM

152 posts

errr

slimmer
alu body

Cons:
16gb ram
AMOLED
no micro sd slot

Thanks for the reply laugh.gif Glad you could point out the speaker part, yes i do like to use speakerphone then headphone. Is the sound soft or the sound just bad? I heard nokia lumia 720 has good loud speaker but havent tried it. ANd yes Ipong 5 have very good speaker phone, crisp and clear.

Anyway bout the 6-elements lens, adding lens can be better BUT CAN also be bad while taking pictures according to some photoraphy blogs ive been reading. although the iso can be boost up to 3200, you dont need to use that high cause noise will be too much. SO im a bit sceptical about nokia saying adding another lens will make your picture looks nicer and sharper. hopefully someone can shed some light about this lens matter?
TSfantasy1989
post May 15 2013, 04:05 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Userzero @ May 15 2013, 03:58 PM)
Thanks for the reply laugh.gif Glad you could point out the speaker part, yes i do like to use speakerphone then headphone. Is the sound soft or the sound just bad? I heard nokia lumia 720 has good loud speaker but havent tried it. ANd yes Ipong 5 have very good speaker phone, crisp and clear.

Anyway bout the 6-elements lens, adding lens can be better BUT CAN also be bad while taking pictures according to some photoraphy blogs ive been reading. although the iso can be boost up to 3200, you dont need to use that high cause noise will be too much. SO im a bit sceptical about nokia saying adding another lens will make your picture looks nicer and sharper. hopefully someone can shed some light about this lens matter?
loud speaker ..i suggest u can go try it out at nokia store

for camera comparison wise ..so far i didnt see any review yet (920 vs 925)

but nokia claimed that it's BETTER than 920

wait for review then biggrin.gif
noobs
post May 15 2013, 05:38 PM

178 posts

Hmm, anyone here watched the press conference yesterday? They did say something about a new lumia for at&t in the summer right? If that is the eos, I think now is not a good time to switch tho...
Mr.Docter
post May 15 2013, 07:14 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Eh I heard a rumors Instagram was mentioned during the conference yesterday?
ashdwoers
post May 15 2013, 08:46 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 15 2013, 07:14 PM)
Eh I heard a rumors Instagram was mentioned during the conference yesterday?
yes

http://hipstamatic.com/

http://amanz.my/2013/05/aplikasi-hipstamat...indows-phone-8/
LalaluSan
post May 16 2013, 01:54 AM

692 posts

aluminium body? cool drool.gif
Now i wonder will it have better heat lost or the other way round
jbb_lkh
post May 16 2013, 01:56 AM

452 posts

I'm so eager to try this one out. I've read from GSMarena that this is the only Lumia Phone with RADIO! I've been waiting for Lumia to have radio functionality in it. Thanks to their aluminum side bar which represents their antenna of the phone.

I'm not here to compare with other brand phones, I'm only comparing among Lumia family itself. My family owns a Lumia 800, 820 & 620. All are very satisfied customer.

Can't wait to put my hands on the Nokia Lumia 925 now. I'm the only one still owning the Nokia N8 and now I've found a wonderful replacement!

This post has been edited by jbb_lkh: May 16 2013, 01:58 AM
thesun
post May 16 2013, 02:10 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(jbb_lkh @ May 16 2013, 01:56 AM)
I'm so eager to try this one out. I've read from GSMarena that this is the only Lumia Phone with RADIO! I've been waiting for Lumia to have radio functionality in it. Thanks to their aluminum side bar which represents their antenna of the phone.

I'm not here to compare with other brand phones, I'm only comparing among Lumia family itself. My family owns a Lumia 800, 820 & 620. All are very satisfied customer.

Can't wait to put my hands on the Nokia Lumia 925 now. I'm the only one still owning the Nokia N8 and now I've found a wonderful replacement!
in next amber update, all lumia except 520 will get radio enable..
radio is there in our phone, but still waiting for key to unlock..
EXkurogane
post May 16 2013, 02:10 AM

1,715 posts

errr

slimmer
alu body

Cons:
16gb ram
AMOLED
no micro sd slot

16Gb RAM rclxms.gif
I read there will be 16GB and 32GB versions, dunno which version malaysia will get hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post May 16 2013, 02:13 AM

1,715 posts

Blame that on Microsoft, but GDR3 update by this year end will add support for 1080p and quad core. That means the next Nokia phones coming out this year end is the real upgrade.
red streak
post May 16 2013, 03:45 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 16 2013, 02:10 AM)
Wrong. All the Lumias will get it except for the 620, but only because it doesn't have a radio to begin with.

Cons:
16gb ram
AMOLED
no micro sd slot
16GB ram yup.
AMOLED? Seriously bro? Better battery life, more vibrant colors and a nicer screen is a pro not con.
The third point depends on what you're comparing it to. Other WP flagships don't have microsd either. If you're comparing it to lagdroid then well...
EXkurogane
post May 16 2013, 03:54 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ May 16 2013, 03:45 AM)
Wrong. All the Lumias will get it except for the 620, but only because it doesn't have a radio to begin with.
16GB ram yup.
AMOLED? Seriously bro? Better battery life, more vibrant colors and a nicer screen is a pro not con.
The third point depends on what you're comparing it to. Other WP flagships don't have microsd either. If you're comparing it to lagdroid then well...
I personally prefer IPS LCD, no burn issue, not to mention Amoled has shorter lifespan, and the sunlight legibility can never match IPS LCD.
TSfantasy1989
post May 16 2013, 07:54 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 16 2013, 02:10 AM)
16Gb RAM  rclxms.gif
I read there will be 16GB and 32GB versions, dunno which version malaysia will get  hmm.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sorry ..ROM biggrin.gif type too fast
s7ran9er
post May 16 2013, 09:23 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 16 2013, 03:54 AM)
I personally prefer IPS LCD, no burn issue, not to mention Amoled has shorter lifespan, and the sunlight legibility can never match IPS LCD.
AMOLED has a saturated which I don't really like, it's true that AMOLED phones have a better battery life but at the end of the day average users won't bother, at least not here in this country.

I favor IPS screen,l the colors are just amazing coming from hTC One X. laugh.gif
Boldnut
post May 16 2013, 09:36 AM

2,209 posts

honestly I think pricing @ 1.8K is overprice.

1.6K is more acceptable.
noorimanyosh
post May 16 2013, 09:59 AM

2,148 posts

but this will not be available in malaysia right??
LightningZERO
post May 16 2013, 11:11 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

It will be

And I expect 1999 just like 920
ulwan25
post May 16 2013, 02:33 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 16 2013, 10:59 AM)
will be. 928 not.

as a conclusion, 920 user dont need to change but for Lagdroid user is a must!!
EXkurogane
post May 16 2013, 04:20 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ May 16 2013, 09:36 AM)

1.6K is more acceptable.
Nokia phones are usually very high price in the beginning then drop within 3 months (and they need to pay for windows phone license unlike Android which is free). iPhone is even more overpriced in comparison, will never understand how a phone with lower spec than all other flagships being the most expensive. As a Nokia supporter i dont mind them taking my money though, i like to be an early bird getting a new flagship on launch day. Nokia needs support given their current market position, and very few people appreciate the kind of innovation they are bringing into phones in hardware.

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ May 16 2013, 11:11 AM)
It will be

And I expect 1999 just like 920
My prediction is RM 1899. Since our smartphones have no taxes, that means the price Nokia announced, direct convert it and you are pretty close to our Malaysian pricing.
Boldnut
post May 16 2013, 04:23 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 16 2013, 04:20 PM)
Nokia phones are usually very high price in the beginning then drop within 3 months (and they need to pay for windows phone license unlike Android which is free). iPhone is even more overpriced in comparison, will never understand how a phone with lower spec than all other flagships being the most expensive. As a Nokia supporter i dont mind them taking my money though, i like to be an early bird getting a new flagship on launch day. Nokia needs support given their current market position, and very few people appreciate the kind of innovation they are bringing into phones in hardware.
My prediction is RM 1899. Since our smartphones have no taxes, that means the price Nokia announced, direct convert it and you are pretty close to our Malaysian pricing.

not really, dont blame Microsoft, the problem of pricing is their high end model.

520/620/720 pricing pretty gooding. u wont find a android phone with this spec @ this pricing. but 920 is way overpriced

Mr.Docter
post May 16 2013, 04:39 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ May 16 2013, 09:36 AM)

1.6K is more acceptable.
Its their flagship phone, so yeah I do think the price suit them well. If shall be a problem IF the price decrease slowly.
s7ran9er
post May 16 2013, 04:42 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

flagship phones trend has a common price tag. smile.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 16 2013, 04:46 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ May 16 2013, 04:42 PM)
flagship phones trend has a common price tag. smile.gif
nod.gif
Firdaus_Fenriz
post May 16 2013, 05:06 PM

86 posts

Compare to 920...it is almost the same...only had a few better camera, had FM radio, same CPU and GPU but lighter...
EXkurogane
post May 16 2013, 07:50 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ May 16 2013, 04:23 PM)
not really, dont blame Microsoft, the problem of pricing is their high end model.

520/620/720 pricing pretty gooding. u wont find a android phone with this spec @ this pricing. but 920 is way overpriced
Like Mr. Docter said, they price it to match the flagship price range. If Nokia prices their flagships at 16xx range their reputation can be damaged, people who lack knowledge (in fact, many people with degrees, PhD still dunno much about phones) would assume a Nokia flagship is not as good as other brand because it is cheaper. And, many Nokia users are of older generation and adults who stay loyal to Nokia because they have been using their products since 1990s. To us of course it seems overpriced because we compare specs with other brands. I still remember the days where a Nokia N95 cost like RM 2700 and people resort to AP ones to save a few hundred sweat.gif I had 2 of them, one o of them is the 8Gb variant.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 16 2013, 07:53 PM
TSfantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 12:13 AM

4,706 posts

noorimanyosh
post May 17 2013, 12:18 AM

2,148 posts

so if this phone arrive in malaysia...what is the expected price for the 920 then??
EXkurogane
post May 17 2013, 05:04 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 17 2013, 12:18 AM)
so if this phone arrive in malaysia...what is the expected price for the 920 then??
Probably 1399-1499, not so sure myself. Perhaps oif you remember what the price of Lumia 900 when 920 became available in Malaysia, that would be a good guide.
TSfantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 07:55 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 16 2013, 09:59 AM)
925 got ...928 tak ada ..

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 17 2013, 12:18 AM)
further slash brows.gif i expecting 1599 free wireless charger
acid427
post May 17 2013, 08:06 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 17 2013, 07:55 AM)
925 got ...928 tak ada ..
further slash  brows.gif  i expecting 1599 free wireless charger
Right now 920 price is RM1699 right? got wireless charger or not?
TSfantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 08:19 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ May 17 2013, 08:06 AM)
Right now 920 price is RM1699 right? got wireless charger or not?
nod.gif but try go to nokia store and buy

general authorize reseller are selling 1999 (include wireless charger + 1 free powerbank) which is shit
[Ancient]-XinG-
post May 17 2013, 09:30 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Haiz... Impossible for me to change ad... Just have 920 this year
TSfantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 09:44 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 17 2013, 09:30 AM)
Haiz... Impossible for me to change ad... Just have 920 this year
if they come with 808 replacement = yes

else

no

but if someone want to buy 920 ..he/she can consider to buy this nod.gif

no point for us to upgrade to 925(from 920) just to get it slimmer doh.gif
noorimanyosh
post May 17 2013, 12:07 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 17 2013, 06:55 AM)
further slash  brows.gif  i expecting 1599 free wireless charger
hoyeah!!!btw the 925 got 2 variant right??16GB and 32GB...so which one of those are coming to Malaysia??
jonchai
post May 17 2013, 12:50 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Just for your information, L925 will be available worldwide while L928 is tied to Verizon US only.

L925 should not be seen as an upgrade over it's brother L920. It's more of a choice than a successor. L920's true successor will be announced in September / October, exactly one year after the announcement of L920. This is Nokia's yearly cycle, so to those bashing L925 that it lacks the wow factor, hopefully this would clear up your confusion.

L925 comes in 2 variants, 3 colors. 16GB and 32GB and Black, White & Grey. Apparently, both variants will be available worldwide. In some countries, the 32GB variant is tied to operators while the smaller capacity variant is sold unlocked. Hopefully this does not apply in Malaysia.

To those who own a L920, don't worry. You will get Amber update as well which will reportedly boost your camera ISO to 3200 and improve image algorithms.
TSfantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 01:12 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 17 2013, 12:07 PM)
hoyeah!!!btw the 925 got 2 variant right??16GB and 32GB...so which one of those are coming to Malaysia??
925 if not mistaken only got 16G only biggrin.gif

according to gsmarena ..not sure they will come with 32G or not
EXkurogane
post May 17 2013, 01:20 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 17 2013, 01:12 PM)
925 if not mistaken only got 16G only  biggrin.gif

according to gsmarena ..not sure they will come with 32G or not
Got 16 and 32Gb
TSfantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 01:20 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
Got 16 and 32Gb
ya kah? ok hmm.gif
EXkurogane
post May 17 2013, 01:22 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
ya kah? ok  hmm.gif
I remember both Phonearena and Engadget mentioning there are 16 and 32Gb variants. Not sure why they would even make 2 variants, why not just go along with 32Gb.
TSfantasy1989
post May 17 2013, 01:23 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2013, 01:22 PM)
I remember both Phonearena and Engadget mentioning there are 16 and 32Gb variants. Not sure why they would even make 2 variants, why not just go along with 32Gb.
marketing brows.gif

jonchai
post May 17 2013, 03:19 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 17 2013, 01:20 PM)
ya kah? ok  hmm.gif
It's confirmed. However, what's not certain is whether 32GB would be released unlocked. Apparently, 32GB is meant for carriers while the 16GB is meant to sell unlocked. So, let's see.
EXkurogane
post May 17 2013, 04:05 PM

1,715 posts

I'll email Elop "How to beat the Galaxy Note 3"

Nokia Lumia 950

- 5' 1080p CBD-RGB AMOLED PureMotion HD screen with curved gorilla glass 3
- Snapdragon 800 with 2GB RAM
- 64GB ROM
- 41MP Pureview camera with OIS, Xenon and LED flash
- 3000 mAh Battery minimum + unibody design (and a camera hump of course)

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 17 2013, 04:08 PM
noorimanyosh
post May 17 2013, 04:49 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2013, 03:05 PM)

Nokia Lumia 950

- 64GB ROM

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
pm me his email account rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wan to spam his email asking for a free 920 rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jonchai
post May 17 2013, 09:17 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2013, 04:05 PM)

Nokia Lumia 950

- 64GB ROM

That'd be a phablet which doesn't belong in the 9xx series. 1050 is more like it biggrin.gif

EXkurogane
post May 17 2013, 09:42 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ May 17 2013, 09:17 PM)
That'd be a phablet which doesn't belong in the 9xx series. 1050 is more like it  biggrin.gif
As far as i know Nokia doesnt use the digits 1, 2, 3, or lower digits for flagship models. Usually 1-3 is low end, 5-7 is mid, 8-9 is high. No idea if they will adapt 4 digits and start with 1XXX, but i think it is unlikely. They dont use digit 4 since N-series existed, you know why. brows.gif

It's be cool if they brought back old style naming, maybe like, Lumia X90, Lumia C73, etc. The alphabet can differentiate what class of the device is in (like, phablet class, PureView/camera class, etc, and the numbers indicate ow, mid or high end). Just like you can make 5 inch but low spec to fit mid to lower end price range, like Samsung's Galaxy Grand.
jonchai
post May 17 2013, 09:47 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2013, 09:42 PM)
As far as i know Nokia doesnt use the digits 1, 2, 3, or lower digits for flagship models. Usually 1-3 is low end, 5-7 is mid, 8-9 is high. No idea if they will adapt 4 digits and start with 1XXX, but i think it is unlikely. They dont use digit 4 since N-series existed, you know why.  brows.gif

It's be cool if they brought back old style naming, maybe like, Lumia X90, Lumia C73, etc. The alphabet can differentiate what class of the device is in (like, phablet class, PureView/camera class, etc, and the numbers indicate ow, mid or high end). Just like you can make 5 inch but low spec to fit mid to lower end price range, like Samsung's Galaxy Grand.
Haha doesn't really matter what they name it. Just release it already! laugh.gif
jbb_lkh
post May 18 2013, 03:51 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ May 16 2013, 02:10 AM)
Oh wow, many thanks for the updates. Ok, since they are expecting to launch this beauty by June 2013.

I can't wait to get my hands on them by let's say July/August in Malaysia? It's not that I don't enjoy my current Nokia N8 now, but the attraction of WP8 at home is killing me. tongue.gif Will we be able to know when will we be getting out hands on this beauty.
EXkurogane
post May 19 2013, 07:02 PM

1,715 posts

I believe the amber update might be bundled together with GDR2
jbb_lkh
post May 20 2013, 01:17 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 19 2013, 07:02 PM)
I believe the amber update might be bundled together with GDR2
It's good that the updates in GDR but in a mass form, it might slow down for some newer versions.
ulwan25
post May 21 2013, 01:51 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2013, 05:05 PM)

Nokia Lumia 950

- 64GB ROM

daymn pricey tongue.gif

I want snapdragon that's capable to do 1080p 60fps video recording, 41mp with image sensor at 1, OIS, LED, Xenon, screen don't matter just don't go more than 5' inch.. than i'll use it for 10 years or so whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
EXkurogane
post May 21 2013, 03:12 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ May 21 2013, 01:51 AM)
daymn pricey  tongue.gif

I want snapdragon that's capable to do 1080p 60fps video recording, 41mp with image sensor at 1, OIS, LED, Xenon, screen don't matter just don't go more than 5' inch.. than i'll use it for 10 years or so  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
Snapdragon 800 is capable of up to 4K at 30fps, so i think 1080p at 60FPS is no problem.
jonjack88
post May 27 2013, 06:38 PM

456 posts

coming to malaysia soon!
can't wait!
TSfantasy1989
post May 27 2013, 07:14 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ May 27 2013, 06:38 PM)
coming to malaysia soon!
can't wait!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i wont upgrade from 920 to this

but it's good for other user which upgrade from nothing or from 620 nod.gif
ashdwoers
post May 27 2013, 08:56 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 27 2013, 07:14 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

i wont upgrade from 920 to this

but it's good for other user which upgrade from nothing or from 620  nod.gif
u blnja la pls whistling.gif whistling.gif

really want this phone haha whistling.gif
TSfantasy1989
post May 27 2013, 09:02 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ May 27 2013, 08:56 PM)
u blnja la pls  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

really want this phone haha  whistling.gif
sweat.gif
ashdwoers
post May 27 2013, 09:07 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 27 2013, 09:02 PM)
sweat.gif
whistling.gif

any info bout da price ?

This post has been edited by ashdwoers: May 27 2013, 09:07 PM
TSfantasy1989
post May 27 2013, 09:07 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ May 27 2013, 09:07 PM)
whistling.gif

any info the price is?
cheaper than initial launch on lumia 920

i expecting it's 1799 or 1899
ashdwoers
post May 27 2013, 09:10 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 27 2013, 09:07 PM)

waiting for this flex.gif
TSfantasy1989
post May 28 2013, 10:38 AM

4,706 posts

ok sweat.gif
JasonWilton
post May 28 2013, 01:32 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 28 2013, 10:38 AM)
ok sweat.gif
just go print a sticker and paste it there also can tongue.gif
noorimanyosh
post May 28 2013, 02:30 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 28 2013, 09:38 AM)
ok sweat.gif
sexy drool.gif drool.gif
incognit0
post May 28 2013, 02:47 PM

38 posts

waiting for this phone to be out in US !~

jonjack88
post May 28 2013, 04:40 PM

456 posts

if maxis or celcom has this plan..
i will most likely upgrade from my 820
any takers for 820? lol
TSfantasy1989
post May 30 2013, 08:50 AM

4,706 posts

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-925-c...ersus-lumia-920

Aivihc
post May 30 2013, 11:35 AM

466 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 08:50 AM)
wow! impressive! i like the warm tone! the output look a like nikon dslr
jonjack88
post May 30 2013, 01:33 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ May 30 2013, 11:35 AM)
wow! impressive! i like the warm tone! the output look a like nikon dslr
best camera by far... without zooming.. lol
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 02:03 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 08:50 AM)
More natural with lesser whitish.

We 920 will get Amber on July right?
TSfantasy1989
post May 30 2013, 03:06 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 02:03 PM)
More natural with lesser whitish.

We 920 will get Amber on July right?
US =yes

malaysia = wait long long la cry.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 03:06 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

More Nokia Amber/GDR2 update photos;

Chinese site DoSpy.com have posted some pictures of the upcoming Nokia Amber update running on the Nokia Lumia 925, which will come with the package pre-installed.

Above can be seen the sleeping clock, and below the FN radio finally enabled.

Above we can see the colour management screen, where saturation and colour temperature can be set.

Next we can see Datasense, which allows users to monitor their data usage, finally running on a carrier besides Verizon.

More picture here @ http://forums.wpcentral.com/windows-phone-...r2-preview.html

Source @ http://wmpoweruser.com/some-nokia-ambergdr...8WMPowerUser%29
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 03:07 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 03:06 PM)
US =yes

malaysia = wait long long la  cry.gif
I tot GDR the same throughout the world, no?

US lain Bolehland lain ah bro?
TSfantasy1989
post May 30 2013, 03:07 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 03:06 PM)

More Nokia Amber/GDR2 update photos;

Chinese site DoSpy.com have posted some pictures of the upcoming Nokia Amber update running on the Nokia Lumia 925, which will come with the package pre-installed.

Above can be seen the sleeping clock, and below the FN radio finally enabled.

Above we can see the colour management screen, where saturation and colour temperature can be set.

Next we can see Datasense, which allows users to monitor their data usage, finally running on a carrier besides Verizon.

More picture here @ http://forums.wpcentral.com/windows-phone-...r2-preview.html

Source @ http://wmpoweruser.com/some-nokia-ambergdr...8WMPowerUser%29
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
TSfantasy1989
post May 30 2013, 03:08 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 03:07 PM)
I tot GDR the same throughout the world, no?

US lain Bolehland lain ah bro?
yup...lain ..just like ppl using portico until busuk ..we need to wait for atleast 1 month only can get ORI rom

OTA lagi lambat sad.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 03:08 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 03:07 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
The screen is simply.... exceptional.

My friend's iPhone 5 looks like cheap chinaphone if placed side by side now.
Emery
post May 30 2013, 03:09 PM

94 posts

^ Sweett!

Btw, do any of you guys know if the 920's wireless charging stand/plate is compatible with the 925?
Mr.Docter

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 03:08 PM)
yup...lain ..just like ppl using portico until busuk ..we need to wait for atleast 1 month only can get ORI rom

OTA lagi lambat  sad.gif
wth.

Zzzzz whyyyyy cry.gif
TSfantasy1989

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 03:08 PM)
The screen is simply.... exceptional.

My friend's iPhone 5 looks like cheap chinaphone if placed side by side now.
nope ..it's YORK aircond remote controller
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 03:10 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 03:09 PM)
nope ..it's YORK aircond remote controller
OLOLOLOL.

Seriously despite bug here and there, I don't think I can revert back to iOS now.
TSfantasy1989
post May 30 2013, 03:10 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Emery @ May 30 2013, 03:09 PM)
^ Sweett!

Btw, do any of you guys know if the 920's wireless charging stand/plate is compatible with the 925?
Yes ..all wireless charging plate is same ..third party 1 we also can use on lumia 920
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 03:12 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Emery @ May 30 2013, 03:09 PM)
^ Sweett!

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 03:10 PM)
Yes ..all wireless charging plate is same ..third party 1 we also can use on lumia 920
Talking about wireless charging, does it charge at the same rate as wired one? Or it faster/slower?
TSfantasy1989
post May 30 2013, 03:14 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 03:12 PM)
Talking about wireless charging, does it charge at the same rate as wired one? Or it faster/slower?
technically it should slower ..if high ampere ..it will create a lot radiation
Emery
post May 30 2013, 03:15 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 30 2013, 03:12 PM)
It's slightly slower. In my case app 30-45mins difference.

This post has been edited by Emery: May 30 2013, 03:15 PM
Mr.Docter
post May 30 2013, 03:17 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 03:14 PM)
technically it should slower ..if high ampere ..it will create a lot radiation
QUOTE(Emery @ May 30 2013, 03:15 PM)
Thought so, too. Just want to double check smile.gif
Emery
post May 30 2013, 03:21 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 30 2013, 03:10 PM)
Are you 100% sure? Lol. Cause if I'm not mistaken I saw someone mentioning in a 920 thread saying that due to the slimmer design of the 925, the sacrifice would be that it wouldn't be able to be compatible with the wireless charging. But I ain't too sure if the info's legit or not. So just double checking laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Emery: May 30 2013, 03:23 PM
TSfantasy1989
post May 30 2013, 03:22 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Emery @ May 30 2013, 03:21 PM)
Are you 100% sure? Lol. Cause if I'm not mistaken I saw someone mentioning in a 920 thread saying that due to the slimmer design the sacrifice would be that it wouldn't be able to be compatible with the wireless charging. But I ain't too sure if the info is legit or not. So just double checking right now  laugh.gif
925 if not mistaken doesnt come with wireless charging plate/receiver ..so u cannot perform wireless charging

u need to add on 1 casing in order to charge your phone wireless

however, the Lumia 925 does not include built-in wireless charging. Instead, a wireless charging attachment will be sold separately in a number of colors.
but for charging station ..it's workable to samsung galaxy s3 or other phone which have/add wireless charging receiver on it

http://www.ign.com/articles/2013/05/14/nok...e-starting-june

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: May 30 2013, 03:26 PM
ahnien
post May 30 2013, 05:08 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(Emery @ May 30 2013, 03:15 PM)
if tats the case, then the wireless charging function is jus a mere gimic...

other than "hey, guys. look at my phone. i just put it there, and its charging wireless-ly" drool.gif

jus cant see any extra benefit. since you need to plug the wireless charging plate to the wall plug oso rclxub.gif

so...
wallplug charger connected to phone.

vs

wallplug connected to wireless charging plate, place phone on plate.

This post has been edited by ahnien: May 30 2013, 05:54 PM
Emery
post May 30 2013, 05:40 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ May 30 2013, 05:08 PM)
if tats the case, then the wireless charging function is jus a mere gimic...

other than "hey, guys. look at my phone. i just put it there, and its charging wireless-ly"  drool.gif

jus cant see any extra benefit. since you need to plug the wireless charging plate to the wall plug oso rclxub.gif

so...
wallplug charger connected to phone.

wallplug connected to wireless charging plate, place phone on plate.
Yea, exactly. At first i thought that we were able to charge the plates/stand, and then use it without it being plugged to the wall socket to charge our phones but nada. On top of that, the wireless charges are way overpriced.
evilpuppy
post May 30 2013, 07:15 PM

4,092 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif took away wireless charging just to make it slim?? and then put 16G storage?? come on... sweat.gif
thesun
post May 30 2013, 07:51 PM

1,810 posts

Wireless charger is good,
u just place the phone on top of plate,

easier for old ppl and children..
evilpuppy
post May 30 2013, 08:20 PM

4,092 posts

wonder when will the 3sec charging available???
Mr.Docter
post May 31 2013, 05:33 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 30 2013, 08:20 PM)
3-5 years, minimum?
TSfantasy1989
post May 31 2013, 05:42 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 30 2013, 08:20 PM)
wont so fast ..i think they will implement fast charging method (charge with higher ampere) which like what japan did to their sharp phone

noorimanyosh
post May 31 2013, 02:59 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ May 30 2013, 06:15 PM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  took away wireless charging just to make it slim?? and then put 16G storage?? come on...  sweat.gif
32GB oso got what...BTW..long time no see evilpup..having fun with 920 and 8X ke tongue.gif tongue.gif
awansakti
post Jun 1 2013, 09:23 AM

50 posts

Watching this thread so i'll know when to upgrade from my hd7...
LightningZERO
post Jun 1 2013, 12:07 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I agree that wireless charging is just a gimmick. But I think it is convenient. I just place it on the pad and it charges. When I use it and I just take it and do not need to unplug from the charger. Maybe I am just that lazy XD
evilpuppy
post Jun 1 2013, 12:43 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 31 2013, 02:59 PM)
32GB oso got what...BTW..long time no see evilpup..having fun with 920 and 8X ke tongue.gif  tongue.gif
so far no issue on my 920... ma diam diam lor...

future tech
imaging if we can have wireless charging come with solar charging + 3sec charging !!!
flex.gif

Mr.Docter
post Jun 7 2013, 04:00 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Review regarding 928 @ http://www.reddit.com/tb/1fsqbp

Damn good screen. Thinking of upgrade just for the sake of screen sweat.gif
TSfantasy1989
post Jun 7 2013, 10:59 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 7 2013, 04:00 AM)
Review regarding 928 @ http://www.reddit.com/tb/1fsqbp

Damn good screen. Thinking of upgrade just for the sake of screen sweat.gif
but malaysia tak ada
Mr.Docter
post Jun 7 2013, 08:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

Lumia 925 in latest 'Man of Steel' trailer with comically large Nokia logo

noorimanyosh
post Jun 7 2013, 09:35 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 7 2013, 07:40 PM)
jual brand cam haram biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
LightningZERO
post Jun 7 2013, 11:49 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Haha...need like that meh?
Mr.Docter
post Jun 8 2013, 04:19 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Jun 7 2013, 09:35 PM)
jual brand cam haram biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Man of Steel already cover the production cost ~$170,000,000 BEFORE it been release - just based on brand such marketing.
ulwan25
post Jun 8 2013, 05:38 PM

2,054 posts

Lol macam made in china NOKIA
elitejesskid
post Jun 9 2013, 10:36 PM

50 posts

any idea when lumia 925 will be sold in malaysia ?
ulwan25
post Jun 9 2013, 11:27 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(elitejesskid @ Jun 9 2013, 11:36 PM)
any idea when lumia 925 will be sold in malaysia ?
suppose to be this month lah kan sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
weirdguy
post Jun 10 2013, 01:59 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 27 2013, 09:07 PM)

Why would you suggest lower than initial launch of Lumia 920 1,999?

Because I am planning to get Lumia 920 around September.
TSfantasy1989
post Jun 10 2013, 02:01 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 10 2013, 01:59 PM)
Why would you suggest lower than initial launch of Lumia 920 1,999?

Because I am planning to get Lumia 920 around September.
because now 920 RRP RM1699 only (free wireless charger) biggrin.gif

with SKMM

1499 FREE wireless charger

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jun 10 2013, 02:01 PM
weirdguy
post Jun 10 2013, 03:02 PM

587 posts

Maybe Lumia 925 will becomes 1,999.

Between, where to get Lumia 920 with SKMM?
TSfantasy1989
post Jun 10 2013, 03:24 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 10 2013, 03:02 PM)

i saw it's around gurney plaza penang

try at nokia store smile.gif
jbb_lkh
post Jun 10 2013, 05:52 PM

452 posts

Sales start in Germany liao... I cannot wait!!
weirdguy
post Jun 10 2013, 05:55 PM

587 posts

I really like the 925 Display. It is quite similar to 720. Wide viewable angle.

But I dislike the Body. Prefer 920.

My opinion.
danielcmugen
post Jun 10 2013, 07:03 PM

5,538 posts

Why rm300 more than 920? Specs quite similar, http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...e2=5451#results . Seems 925 got different body and better camera, but 16gb storage instead of 32gb(on the 920). unsure.gif
ahnien
post Jun 10 2013, 08:11 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

i doubt... price most likely lower than that. havent got any official announcement from nokia malaysia.

but bear in mine tat 925 is rather a choice, than an upgrade to 920.
its at similar lvl, and similar specs.
smileang3l
post Jun 11 2013, 04:23 PM

486 posts

For screen protector Nokia 925
Pls click on my sign , ready stock for that...thank you all support.
ahnien
post Jun 11 2013, 05:49 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

wow... so fast got sp for 925 and 928?
ashdwoers
post Jun 11 2013, 08:19 PM

Newb
2,234 posts

QUOTE(smileang3l @ Jun 11 2013, 04:23 PM)
For screen protector Nokia 925
Pls click on my sign , ready stock for that...thank you all support.
so fast u got blink.gif blink.gif
smileang3l
post Jun 11 2013, 10:35 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(ashdwoers @ Jun 11 2013, 08:19 PM)
so fast u got  blink.gif  blink.gif
Ya......
jonjack88
post Jun 12 2013, 11:31 PM

456 posts

1999 for lumia 925..
is still a good phone to get..
but.. the best time to get lumia 925.. is when they launch with lumia 930/1020

then all phones will drop fairly. that's where you strike.

especially now the EOS is coming so soon.. 925 will be overshadowed quickly.
that's one thing Nokia is really bad in.. making too many phones in between each other..

lcy851031
post Jun 13 2013, 09:10 AM

741 posts

Drillz of new Nokia Lumia 925

http://www.wpcentral.com/unboxing-and-firs...phone-lumia-925

weirdguy
post Jun 13 2013, 01:21 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(jonjack88 @ Jun 12 2013, 11:31 PM)
1999 for lumia 925..
is still a good phone to get..
but.. the best time to get lumia 925.. is when they launch with lumia 930/1020

then all phones will drop fairly. that's where you strike.

especially now the EOS is coming so soon.. 925 will be overshadowed quickly.
that's one thing Nokia is really bad in.. making too many phones in between each other..
I agreed with Nokia sudden push for many models in the market which may impact the price of its predecessor. However, I am bit skeptic over this when we compare WP7 and WP8 Lumia. Not a lot drastic price changes.

I personally in dilemma over Nokia 808, Lumia 920 and also the prospect of EOS WP. Worst, I have to make up my mind in Sept.

I want to have a always-with-me good P&S Camera. 808 is excellent choice but Symbian is somewhat acceptable but not entirely convincing in today Socially world.

When do you think EOS WP8 may release?
I kinda feel in 2014, with 925 in 2013 which many thought was EOS.

This post has been edited by weirdguy: Jun 13 2013, 01:27 PM
TSfantasy1989
post Jun 13 2013, 01:23 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 13 2013, 01:21 PM)
I agreed with Nokia sudden push for many models in the market.

I personally in dilemma over Nokia 808, Lumia 920 and also the prospect of EOS WP. I want to have a always-with-me good P&S Camera. 808 is excellent choice but Symbian is somewhat acceptable but not entirely convincing in today Socially world.

When do you think EOS WP8 may release?
I kinda feel in 2014, with 925 in 2013 which many thought was EOS.
i expecting it will announce at OCT 2013 and available at dec 2013(malaysia)
weirdguy
post Jun 13 2013, 01:31 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 13 2013, 01:23 PM)
i expecting it will announce at OCT 2013 and available at dec 2013(malaysia)
Argh, not good.
I need in Sept or I have to loan 808 from someone, or get it dirt cheap 2nd Hand.

EDIT: From Google's search and recent EOS WP8 Leak, it is claimed that AT&T is currently testing the phone and is destined for release on July 9th. I guess I will hold on until then.

This post has been edited by weirdguy: Jun 13 2013, 02:39 PM
ulwan25
post Jun 20 2013, 08:36 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Jun 13 2013, 02:31 PM)
Argh, not good.
I need in Sept or I have to loan 808 from someone, or get it dirt cheap 2nd Hand.

EDIT: From Google's search and recent EOS WP8 Leak, it is claimed that AT&T is currently testing the phone and is destined for release on July 9th. I guess I will hold on until then.
YOU MUST HOLD ON! its definitely worth your wait! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

http://mynokiablog.com/2013/06/19/nokia-lu...ne-camera-test/

it seems that I underestimate 925 a lot. its camera is just the best 8mp! stabled shots and less lens flare.
with that slimmed body? it is still the best phone you can grab so don't ever grab LAGDROID devices ever again! rclxm9.gif
Lotus1109
post Jun 20 2013, 09:42 PM

1,124 posts

Any idea when will this be available at Malaysia?
gotta save up for this brows.gif
jonchai
post Jun 21 2013, 10:01 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

I expect it to come some time end of next month. I may be wrong.
ahnien
post Jun 21 2013, 10:14 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Jun 21 2013, 10:01 AM)
I expect it to come some time end of next month. I may be wrong.
i dont have any news on it yet though hmm.gif
jonchai
post Jun 21 2013, 10:29 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jun 21 2013, 10:14 AM)
i dont have any news on it yet though  hmm.gif
Yea, still no news. Hopefully they come in July, just in time for me to renew my Gardens card
Lotus1109
post Jun 24 2013, 08:34 PM

1,124 posts

Hi, really no external memory ah???? why ?!?!?

even 920 also has it what sad.gif
lcy851031
post Jun 24 2013, 09:01 PM

741 posts

^920 also only got internal 32GB storage space, no external storage card slot.

This post has been edited by lcy851031: Jun 24 2013, 09:06 PM
ulwan25
post Jun 27 2013, 08:16 AM

2,054 posts

I wanna see more camera samples. but so far, its the best low light cameraphone you can ever get! with less blurry shots, with faster shutter speed and less amount of noise.
sheushen
post Jun 27 2013, 12:48 PM

158 posts

Hope Malaysia will get it next month.
TongCN
post Jun 28 2013, 01:51 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,653 posts

So currently no place in malaysia have Nokia 925 ?

Been considering to try out WP8 after using Android for 3 years XD
LightningZERO
post Jun 28 2013, 01:54 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Once announce EOS I doubt many ppl would want 925 anymore
noorimanyosh
post Jun 28 2013, 03:54 PM

2,148 posts

16gb seriously a deal breaker=.=
ulwan25
post Jun 28 2013, 04:37 PM

2,054 posts

Yep, 925 is like 900. When 900 released, 920 came. But i think 925 will do just great. Its camera is superb, and people will buy it unlike 900 not too much features and specialities. Its only a mere upgrade, not major one.
danielcmugen
post Jun 29 2013, 05:06 PM

5,538 posts

Disappointed with the price sad.gif
s7ran9er
post Jun 29 2013, 05:37 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 29 2013, 05:06 PM)
Disappointed with the price sad.gif
Price, you work in Nokia Malaysia? There's official pricing for the device already?
danielcmugen
post Jun 29 2013, 06:15 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 29 2013, 05:37 PM)
Price, you work in Nokia Malaysia? There's official pricing for the device already?
Someone said rm1999 a few posts back unsure.gif . I thought it's official.
s7ran9er
post Jun 29 2013, 06:17 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 29 2013, 06:15 PM)
wah? blink.gif

Then perhaps Nokia Malaysia can forget about bringing it to Malaysia already.
danielcmugen
post Jun 29 2013, 08:53 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jun 29 2013, 06:17 PM)
wah?  blink.gif

Then perhaps Nokia Malaysia can forget about bringing it to Malaysia already.
I read back the post, it's just a prediction.
ahnien
post Jun 29 2013, 09:38 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jun 29 2013, 06:15 PM)
im predicting 1799-1899 hmm.gif

like i said, its more of a choice to 920, not an upgrade.
so the price wont be too much diff to 920's current price.
we will probably see 920's price drop, and 925 taking over 920's current rrp

if say 928 is in malaysia, the price could be higher hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jun 29 2013, 09:39 PM
billygoh
post Jun 29 2013, 09:42 PM

1,606 posts

if the price is right, i dont mind getting this while waiting for the EOS
geniuz
post Jun 29 2013, 10:51 PM

402 posts

Nokia fb said in the coming month
ulwan25
post Jun 29 2013, 10:53 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Jun 29 2013, 10:42 PM)
if the price is right, i dont mind getting this while waiting for the EOS
everyone while wait for EOS, of course sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

but of course 925 will be better than 900. this beast is just beauty! thumbup.gif
ahnien
post Jun 30 2013, 11:44 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

no moderator to move this thread to phone-specific discussion??

anyone contacted baronic??
jbb_lkh
post Jul 1 2013, 03:37 PM

452 posts

I cannot wait to get my hands touch on this very beauty. I mean, come-on.
TSfantasy1989
post Jul 1 2013, 04:39 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jun 30 2013, 11:44 PM)
no moderator to move this thread to phone-specific discussion??

anyone contacted baronic??
re-open new 1 when it launched at malaysia biggrin.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Jul 1 2013, 04:40 PM
geniuz
post Jul 2 2013, 12:16 PM

402 posts

But when?
norman05051984
post Jul 2 2013, 04:26 PM

443 posts

eager to wait 925, i got 2k cash in hand already...

cepatla....
s7ran9er
post Jul 3 2013, 12:32 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Looks like Nokia SG official website has the phone displayed already, very soon I think. :]

QUOTE(geniuz @ Jun 29 2013, 10:51 PM)
Nokia fb said in the coming month
They're saying coming months, not month. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 3 2013, 12:35 AM
thesun
post Jul 3 2013, 01:21 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 3 2013, 12:32 AM)
Looks like Nokia SG official website has the phone displayed already, very soon I think. :]
They're saying coming months, not month.  laugh.gif
by the time it launches in malaysia, eos or 1020 will already be launched, and 925 will loose its hype already..
unless the 1020 is really really expensive..
s7ran9er
post Jul 3 2013, 09:01 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jul 3 2013, 01:21 AM)
by the time it launches in malaysia, eos or 1020 will already be launched, and 925 will loose its hype already..
unless the 1020 is really really expensive..
Right now I'm eager to get the 925 but for EOS? "God knows when" it will launch here in Malaysia. laugh.gif

I'm more interested in the GDR updates rather than new phones but no doubt there're rumors to have a "HTC One like" WP8 with 1080 support and as well as other. rolleyes.gif

Sources: One Plus 8, http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...is-year-1161147

MS VS Confirms 1080 support, http://www.theverge.com/2013/7/2/4485812/v...e-1080p-support

Concept: user posted image
WPCentral

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 3 2013, 09:03 AM
s7ran9er
post Jul 5 2013, 09:44 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

OIS explained on the Lumia 925.

Why ZEISS matters.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Jul 5 2013, 09:53 AM
danny_sp15
post Jul 5 2013, 12:45 PM

==============
3,045 posts

just fyi guys, just saw a nissan latio with nokia branding, and 360 camera on top of the vehicle. nokia maps trying to do something like google streetview? sorry no pics, heading opposite direction.
JasonWilton
post Jul 5 2013, 12:52 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jul 5 2013, 12:45 PM)
just fyi guys, just saw a nissan latio with nokia branding, and 360 camera on top of the vehicle. nokia maps trying to do something like google streetview? sorry no pics, heading opposite direction.
good news rclxms.gif
danny_sp15
post Jul 5 2013, 01:28 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 5 2013, 12:52 PM)
good news  rclxms.gif
not to mention looks like the car is trying to cover most of the streets in KL, since even desa petaling is covered. hopefully got my car picture in the map. laugh.gif
JasonWilton
post Jul 5 2013, 05:29 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Jul 5 2013, 01:28 PM)
not to mention looks like the car is trying to cover most of the streets in KL, since even desa petaling is covered. hopefully got my car picture in the map.  laugh.gif
naise, did you wind down your window and stick your lumia out of your car? Show some support! rclxm9.gif
ahnien
post Jul 5 2013, 09:27 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

nvr see b4 oh... wher u spotted the car wo?
danny_sp15
post Jul 5 2013, 11:19 PM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Jul 5 2013, 05:29 PM)
naise, did you wind down your window and stick your lumia out of your car? Show some support!  rclxm9.gif
malu. i still using symbian. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 5 2013, 09:27 PM)
nvr see b4 oh... wher u spotted the car wo?
spotted at desa petaling. the way it's driving is like mapping the area, cos it enters every junction and then comes back out again. wanted to get closer, but not going in same direction. sad.gif i've tried to google for perhaps similar spottings in malaysia, but couldnt find any info.
acid427
post Jul 6 2013, 01:42 AM

699 posts

hmm.gif something like this?

danny_sp15
post Jul 6 2013, 07:12 AM

==============
3,045 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Jul 6 2013, 01:42 AM)
hmm.gif  something like this?

nope, the camera module is lower. and also bigger. there were 8 cameras if im not mistaken. 2 facing front, 2 left, 2 right, 2 rear. i tried google but cannot find similar picture. but im really sure it's a 360 camera module.
s7ran9er
post Jul 6 2013, 05:44 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

First Lumia 925 unboxing in Malaysia cry.gif

No news when it will be available yet but the unboxing shots sure looked nice. drool.gif

More goodies:
discovrpOp
mwtang
post Jul 8 2013, 12:36 AM

765 posts

real soon, sooner then u expect...
syuhadajane
post Jul 8 2013, 01:45 PM

Hi guys,

I may not at the right discussion, hope some of you don't mind if I'm asking here,

1) current price Lumia 920?
2) is it Lumia 920 a worthy purchase compared to Lumia 925/928 that already release into US/EUR market? should I wait for them to be in Malaysia?
3) Lumia 920 vs 820, which would be value for money? I mean in terms of spec-wise, price, hardware, storage, I do contemplating between 2 of them,

thanks in advance for your reply!
Xirality
post Jul 8 2013, 04:45 PM

12,176 posts

wow, they really aiming at asia market. US mostly use iOS/Android
Xirality
post Jul 8 2013, 04:47 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 6 2013, 05:44 PM)
First Lumia 925 unboxing in Malaysia  cry.gif

No news when it will be available yet but the unboxing shots sure looked nice.  drool.gif

More goodies:
discovrpOp
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 8 2013, 08:10 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Lumia 925 will be arriving to Australia during the 17th of July, still no clue when it will be available for Malaysia/Singapore. :[

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-925-a...lable-july-17th
ahnien
post Jul 9 2013, 10:15 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 8 2013, 08:10 PM)
Lumia 925 will be arriving to Australia during the 17th of July, still no clue when it will be available for Malaysia/Singapore. :[

http://www.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-925-a...lable-july-17th
Price is $699 AUD (assuming its AUD since its at Australia)
so it RM2100-2200????? shakehead.gif

i'm assuming its lower than tat though... cuz a lot of people says malaysia have the cheapest IT gadgets

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jul 9 2013, 10:16 AM
s7ran9er
post Jul 9 2013, 10:19 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 9 2013, 10:15 AM)
Price is $699 AUD (assuming its AUD since its at Australia)
so it RM2100-2200?????  shakehead.gif

i'm assuming its lower than tat though... cuz a lot of people says malaysia have the cheapest IT gadgets
be on the lookout for Nokia Singapore, seems like they have something coming up.

http://www.facebook.com/NokiaSingapore
LightningZERO
post Jul 9 2013, 10:36 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

1020 is gonna kill the demands for this phone

maybe tongue.gif
izwanqiena
post Jul 9 2013, 07:38 PM

231 posts

so it will be in malaysia around august?
mwtang
post Jul 10 2013, 11:19 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(izwanqiena @ Jul 9 2013, 07:38 PM)
so it will be in malaysia around august?
Week 4 July
s7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 10:54 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Jul 10 2013, 11:19 PM)
Week 4 July
Mind sharing your source? smile.gif

Nokia Singapore just announce the Nokia 925 will launch in a few more days! smile.gif
mwtang
post Jul 12 2013, 11:03 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 12 2013, 10:54 AM)
Mind sharing your source?  smile.gif

Nokia Singapore just announce the Nokia 925 will launch in a few more days!  smile.gif
am part of it.....good enuf?

s7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 11:16 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Jul 12 2013, 11:03 AM)
am part of it.....good enuf?
Good enough! Checking your posts, seems pretty legit. Thanks! wink.gif
LightningZERO
post Jul 12 2013, 11:20 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Still got ppl want to buy this? tongue.gif
s7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 11:32 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 12 2013, 11:20 AM)
Still got ppl want to buy this? tongue.gif
Why not?
LightningZERO
post Jul 12 2013, 12:15 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 12 2013, 11:32 AM)
Why not?
Can go for 1020 d mah

But of course still got those casual users who may go for 925
s7ran9er
post Jul 12 2013, 03:49 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 12 2013, 12:15 PM)
Can go for 1020 d mah

If they place the Lumia 925 at the price of current 920, why not? tongue.gif
ahnien
post Jul 12 2013, 08:51 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 12 2013, 03:49 PM)
If they place the Lumia 925 at the price of current 920, why not?  tongue.gif
im betting on 1699-1799. no higher
s7ran9er
post Jul 13 2013, 04:05 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

We will see it in two more weeks and at the mean time, we can compare the price with our neighbouring countries like Singapore, which is going to launch in a few more days.
awansakti
post Jul 13 2013, 08:04 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 13 2013, 04:05 AM)
We will see it in two more weeks and at the mean time, we can compare the price with our neighbouring countries like Singapore, which is going to launch in a few more days.
Music to my ears smile.gif
ahnien
post Jul 16 2013, 09:51 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

seems to be launching soon.

i received invitation for the launching dinner and introduction training smile.gif\

will upload some hands on pics soon
LightningZERO
post Jul 16 2013, 09:55 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Well I'm not that excited for Lumia 925, but as long as the price is competitive and can raise interest among Malaysian users, it will be a good thing
ahnien
post Jul 16 2013, 09:59 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 16 2013, 09:55 AM)
Well I'm not that excited for Lumia 925, but as long as the price is competitive and can raise interest among Malaysian users, it will be a good thing
price for 920 has been revised a bit.
but still selling at 1599-1699 WITH the FOC wireless charging.

if the end user dont wan the wireless charging. it will be cheaper than about 1500 or even lower.

so i'm expecting a price range at 1799 (keeping my fingers crossed) for 925
s7ran9er
post Jul 16 2013, 11:37 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 16 2013, 09:51 AM)
seems to be launching soon.

i received invitation for the launching dinner and introduction training smile.gif\

will upload some hands on pics soon
Good to know! Please do keep us posted and get a price! laugh.gif
norman05051984
post Jul 16 2013, 03:06 PM

443 posts

Nokia SG has launched 925. When it will be coming to Malaysia? Checked in Ebay SG it price it SGD861, give take MYR2175???

Damn....
ahnien
post Jul 16 2013, 07:16 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jul 16 2013, 03:06 PM)
Nokia SG has launched 925. When it will be coming to Malaysia? Checked in Ebay SG it price it SGD861, give take MYR2175???

Damn....
shud b lower
s7ran9er
post Jul 17 2013, 12:28 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jul 16 2013, 03:06 PM)

Damn....
Nokia Lumia 925 will retail for $799 at Nokia Stores and Nokia Solutions Partners

$SG799

So, we should be getting cheaper price?
danielcmugen
post Jul 17 2013, 05:45 PM

5,538 posts

Wonder if it's possible for 920/925 to drop till below 1k for ori set by this year end. hmm.gif
ahnien
post Jul 18 2013, 09:32 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Jul 17 2013, 05:45 PM)
Wonder if it's possible for 920/925 to drop till below 1k for ori set by this year end. hmm.gif
I was thinking about you
Thinking bout me
Thinkin bout us (us)
What we gunna be?
Open my eyes, (Yeah)
it was only just a dream...
ahnien
post Jul 18 2013, 09:41 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

LOL-ed

i read another forum. 925 selling at 469 euros. convert to malaysian currency is rm18xx?
mwtang
post Jul 18 2013, 11:57 AM

765 posts

hmm...price i know but can't reveal. damm....wait for the launch on Media 24 July, they will announce it then.
ahnien
post Jul 18 2013, 01:45 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

sorry. i'm not using a 920. so i cant put a 920 side by side for comparision(refering to the pic)

hands on, feels way thinner and lighter than 920.
and shipped in with the latest firmware (our long awaited amber update)

notice the last pic with the "at-a-glance" feature? (phone is locked, but still can see the clock)
ahnien
post Jul 18 2013, 01:50 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 12 2013, 12:15 PM)
Can go for 1020 d mah

1020 is a date too long to wait.

still.... 925 is NEVER an UPGRADE for 920.

its more of a matured brother who dress differently.
users can choose both based on pricing and the looks / colors (925 onli got white, grey and black. while 920 full range colors).
specs wise, not much diff.
freakenstein
post Jul 18 2013, 01:52 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 18 2013, 01:45 PM)

sorry. i'm not using a 920. so i cant put a 920 side by side for comparision(refering to the pic)

notice the last pic with the "at-a-glance" feature? (phone is locked, but still can see the clock)
Nice that they've included the at a glance feature , hopefully they will have an updated version with shown date and time. Symbian^3 had this feature , without needing to wake up the screen just to see the notifications , time and date. However , Symbian^3 version was more "pixelated" I'm guessing saves more power , so we'll see about the WP one.
Nevertheless , missed it when joining Android.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Jul 18 2013, 01:53 PM
s7ran9er
post Jul 18 2013, 03:13 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 18 2013, 01:45 PM)

good job ahnien! Any info about the price? rolleyes.gif
Lex99
post Jul 18 2013, 03:57 PM

38 posts

Where can i get Lumia 920 bundle with wireless charger?
s7ran9er
post Jul 18 2013, 03:58 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Lex99 @ Jul 18 2013, 03:57 PM)
Wrong thread bro.

Any official shop or pm ahnien
mwtang
post Jul 18 2013, 04:26 PM

765 posts

Should have my hands on it next week
thesun
post Jul 18 2013, 04:30 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 18 2013, 01:50 PM)
1020 is a date too long to wait.

still.... 925 is NEVER an UPGRADE for 920.

its more of a matured brother who dress differently.
users can choose both based on pricing and the looks / colors (925 onli got white, grey and black. while 920 full range colors).
specs wise, not much diff.
msia get 32 or 16gb?
ahnien
post Jul 18 2013, 07:24 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Jul 18 2013, 04:30 PM)
msia get 32 or 16gb?
16gb. no sd card support rclxub.gif

32gb version onli avail with verizon unit which is not avail in malaysia

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jul 18 2013, 07:25 PM
ahnien
post Jul 18 2013, 07:56 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

A QUICK & SIMPLE REVIEW

As i always say, 925 is NOT an upgrade (to 920) but rather of an option.
current 920 users should not consider to upgrade to 925 (js my suggestion). unless you got tones of bucks to spare. and dont wanna wait for 1020.

Other handphone users from other OS / brand can choose 925 as an option to 920 if were to be thinking about an high end lumia phone.

Previous lower-end (520 / 620 / 820) lumia users who are very satisfied with their windows phone could choose to upgrade to this. OR choose to upgrade to 920, since 920 price had been revised slightly to cater the to-be-released 925. 925's style and design might suit those who are looking for a pro-looking phone. while funky and casual users might op to choose 920. since it has the colorful sides of phones in the market.

This post has been edited by ahnien: Jul 18 2013, 09:45 PM
evilpuppy
post Jul 18 2013, 07:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 18 2013, 07:24 PM)
16gb. no sd card support  rclxub.gif

32gb version onli avail with verizon unit which is not avail in malaysia
see?, not much different if upgrade the from 920 > 925, unless the price tag is RM1599 ~ 1699

s7ran9er
post Jul 19 2013, 09:41 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 18 2013, 07:56 PM)
A QUICK & SIMPLE REVIEW

As i always say, 925 is NOT an upgrade (to 920) but rather of an option.
current 920 users should not consider to upgrade to 925 (js my suggestion). unless you got tones of bucks to spare. and dont wanna wait for 1020.

Other handphone users from other OS / brand can choose 925 as an option to 920 if were to be thinking about an high end lumia phone.

Previous lower-end (520 / 620 / 820) lumia users who are very satisfied with their windows phone could choose to upgrade to this. OR choose to upgrade to 920, since 920 price had been revised slightly to cater the to-be-released  925. 925's style and design might suit those who are looking for a pro-looking phone. while funky and casual users might op to choose 920. since it has the colorful sides of phones in the market.
Thanks ahnien sifu for the quick review.

Some perks for me if I were ought to get the 925.
+ sharper image, slightly
+ AMOLED
+ better battery consumption because of AMOLED, black. (?)
+ professional look

Some downs for me as well
- 16GB of storage
- no wireless charging
- camera "hump" sweat.gif

All and all, what ahnien said is right, no an upgrade just a different offer. I can tell my purchase decision is right now. thumbup.gif
55+
post Jul 19 2013, 11:37 AM

81 posts

Bought mine at Tesco Ipoh for RM1499(credit card) with charging dock, official Zitron set.
Very functional charging dock, use 'Liquid Glass' by 'glieks', very satisfied without SP.
Coming from IP5, Samsung Note; Sony Z.
Standardise OS to Win8 as got Surface Pro.
ahnien
post Jul 19 2013, 05:35 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

RM1450 foc wireless charging
Lex99
post Jul 20 2013, 12:58 AM

38 posts

RM1450 with zitron warranty? Do you have any shop? The warranty is to you or direct nokia care? Thanks
s7ran9er
post Jul 23 2013, 03:33 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

SG$799 for Lumia 925.
norman05051984
post Jul 24 2013, 10:18 AM

443 posts

according to inside source:

Lumia 925 will be available in Malaysia in Middle August. Only 16GB will have here since the 32GB are T-Mobile and Vodafone exclusive. The price will be around RM1799. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif .let see if it also give freebies like wireless charging. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

Let see how
s7ran9er
post Jul 24 2013, 11:51 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jul 24 2013, 10:18 AM)
according to inside source:

Lumia 925 will be available in Malaysia in Middle August. Only 16GB will have here since the 32GB are T-Mobile and Vodafone exclusive. The price will be around RM1799.  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif .let see if it also give freebies like wireless charging.  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

Let see how

Yes, according to goldfries's facebook page, RM1799 but not sure it comes with wireless charging.
UncleCheang
post Jul 24 2013, 11:53 AM

117 posts

We are almost there rclxms.gif

Nokia Malaysia website:
http://www.nokia.com/my-en/

norman05051984
post Jul 24 2013, 11:58 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 24 2013, 11:51 AM)

Yes, according to goldfries's facebook page, RM1799 but not sure it comes with wireless charging.
good..need to wait for further promo. Ada preorder tak?
s7ran9er
post Jul 24 2013, 12:42 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jul 24 2013, 11:58 AM)
good..need to wait for further promo. Ada preorder tak?
That, you have to ask the Lowyat team goldfries & charpee or stay tuned on the front page.
xSean
post Jul 24 2013, 01:02 PM

2,767 posts

good, wait for end of the year.....drop few more hundred...rm1300-1400. then, it a good buy...nice design, quality and camera....
chapree
post Jul 24 2013, 11:37 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 24 2013, 12:42 PM)
That, you have to ask the Lowyat team goldfries & charpee or stay tuned on the front page.
Not promo was announced at the media briefing just now. So, I guess we shall see again when the device launched to the market oh.

Meanwhile, enjoice. nod.gif

awansakti
post Jul 25 2013, 01:51 AM

50 posts

Would love to test it hands on when it launch soon
s7ran9er
post Jul 25 2013, 08:58 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Jul 24 2013, 11:37 PM)
Not promo was announced at the media briefing just now. So, I guess we shall see again when the device launched to the market oh.

Meanwhile, enjoice.  nod.gif

Nice, can't wait for the GDR2. notworthy.gif

Speaking of GDR2, still no news on the coming updates?
mwtang
post Jul 25 2013, 10:30 AM

765 posts

getting my unit next week to test it out...
jbb_lkh
post Jul 25 2013, 01:26 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Jul 25 2013, 10:30 AM)
getting my unit next week to test it out...
can book liao ah?
jonchai
post Jul 25 2013, 07:06 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 25 2013, 08:58 AM)
Nice, can't wait for the GDR2.  notworthy.gif 

Speaking of GDR2, still no news on the coming updates?
Last I heard, GDR2 is slated for August release
mwtang
post Jul 31 2013, 02:57 PM

765 posts

Finally 925 on my desk. Time to fool around with it
s7ran9er
post Jul 31 2013, 04:08 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Jul 31 2013, 02:57 PM)
Finally 925 on my desk. Time to fool around with it
Do share some pretty shots! notworthy.gif
mwtang
post Jul 31 2013, 06:12 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Jul 31 2013, 04:08 PM)
Do share some pretty shots!  notworthy.gif
shortly

Fazri9900
post Aug 1 2013, 10:02 AM

628 posts

juz want to ask, does the lumia 925 have a sudden heat problem like 920?
ahnien
post Aug 1 2013, 10:11 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

lumia 925 shud be out in stores 2day or 2molo.

currently onli avail in Nokia Stores or bigger phone dealers.

black white and grey avail

RRP is onli RM1599 rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Aug 1 2013, 10:12 AM
lcy851031
post Aug 1 2013, 10:13 AM

741 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Aug 1 2013, 10:11 AM)
lumia 925 shud be out in stores 2day or 2molo.

currently onli avail in Nokia Stores or bigger phone dealers.

black white and grey avail

RRP is onli RM1599 rclxm9.gif
RRP dropped? blink.gif

Not 1799? hmm.gif
mwtang
post Aug 1 2013, 10:20 AM

765 posts

its 1799. No heat problem. was testing it the whole evening yesterday.
ahnien
post Aug 1 2013, 10:32 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 1 2013, 10:20 AM)
its 1799. No heat problem. was testing it the whole evening yesterday.
yes, indeed. nokia announce its rm1799 last week.
haha... you guys double check bah.

but its revised to RM1599 icon_idea.gif

see who more updated

tak akan i whole month sell 920 rm1430 + foc wireless charging plate.
simply to welcome the price of 925 tongue.gif

the rm1599 price range is to welcome the upcoming price for 1020 oso?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahnien: Aug 1 2013, 10:35 AM
mwtang
post Aug 1 2013, 10:35 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Aug 1 2013, 10:32 AM)

but its revised to RM1599  icon_idea.gif

see who more updated

simply to welcome the price of 925  tongue.gif
If its 1599 then it's a good buy
ahnien
post Aug 1 2013, 10:38 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 1 2013, 10:35 AM)
If its 1599 then it's a good buy
if you ask me. 920 is the best buy.
shud be expecting price for 920 hitting below rm1400 soon + foc wireless charging drool.gif
jonchai
post Aug 1 2013, 10:38 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Aug 1 2013, 10:32 AM)

but its revised to RM1599  icon_idea.gif

see who more updated

simply to welcome the price of 925  tongue.gif

the rm1599 price range is to welcome the upcoming price for 1020 oso??  hmm.gif
Bro, PM best price for L720. Is it a Zitron set?
ulwan25
post Aug 1 2013, 10:53 AM

2,054 posts

I don't think people who chose 925 is wrong. the camera is definitely better and 'raw'ish like rclxms.gif

http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/i..._between_th.php

with the good price at RM1599 (FINALLY!!) I think people will still buy it. I admire more on 925 than my 920. I don't know. I just love the slimmed and 'terminator' skin that they put on the device. plus the 6 lens? was just superb, dude! nod.gif
Fazri9900
post Aug 1 2013, 10:54 AM

628 posts

hoh..if there is no heat..i will get one!!!
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 11:03 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 1 2013, 10:53 AM)
I don't think people who chose 925 is wrong. the camera is definitely better and 'raw'ish like  rclxms.gif

http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/i..._between_th.php

with the good price at RM1599 (FINALLY!!) I think people will still buy it. I admire more on 925 than my 920. I don't know. I just love the slimmed and 'terminator' skin that they put on the device. plus the 6 lens? was just superb, dude! nod.gif
Great share.
RRP 1,599 is really a good deal.

Would it to be early to say 925's Picture is way better than 920, as 925 running latest Amber and may have the latest and better algorithm for its Camera? While 920 algorithm is still Portico.

ulwan25
post Aug 1 2013, 11:06 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 12:03 PM)
Great share.

Would it to be early to say 925's Picture is way better than 920, as 925 running latest Amber and may have the latest and better algorithm for its Camera? While 920 algorithm is still Portico.
the next update can't give you the extra lens laugh.gif

but we'll see. if 920 proven better after Amber. I'll be raising the white flag then smile.gif
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 11:16 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:06 AM)
the next update can't give you the extra lens  laugh.gif

but we'll see. if 920 proven better after Amber. I'll be raising the white flag then  smile.gif
True.
I understand the additional len will somehow bring better result.
Hence, not expecting it to be better than L925.
As you mentioned, I am looking forward for a positive better L920. Hopefully, near on par with L925.

I prefer L920 All-In-One Design, though L925 may look sleeker.
lcy851031
post Aug 1 2013, 11:16 AM

741 posts

Amber updated 920 will definitely had better photo, since Nokia improve the camera algorithm, but my still lose a bit to 925 because of hardware (5 lens vs 6 lens).

Below had comparison of photo of pre and after amber update of 920.

http://blogjackphone.com/nokia/lumia-amber...hone-8-devices/
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 11:20 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Aug 1 2013, 11:16 AM)
Amber updated 920 will definitely had better photo, since Nokia improve the camera algorithm, but my still lose a bit to 925 because of hardware (5 lens vs 6 lens).

Below had comparison of photo of pre and after amber update of 920.

http://blogjackphone.com/nokia/lumia-amber...hone-8-devices/
Great! Thanks you thumbup.gif for sharing.
I'd been looking this for so long.

It would be damn awesome if the author could add L925 to the comparison.
norman05051984
post Aug 1 2013, 12:52 PM

443 posts

Yesterday i went to the Curve nokia stock, the ppl still dont know when 925 is available.

Please give us the location, i want to buy it today....serius tak tipu
ahnien
post Aug 1 2013, 01:03 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 11:03 AM)
Great share.

not onli software.
there an upgrade for hardware. L920 have 5 lens. L925 have 6lens. So far in the market, onli l925 have tat extra lens which proves to b the diff tat make pics sharper
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 02:15 PM

587 posts

EDIT ALL:

Lumia 925 is indeed available now at Superbuy.my for RM1489 with Free Shipping. Stock available now, shipping off within 48 hours.

What caught my eyes is how near L920 and L925 at Superbuy.my (Nokia).
RM1,419 versus RM 1,489 respectively.

This post has been edited by weirdguy: Aug 1 2013, 03:13 PM
ulwan25
post Aug 1 2013, 03:17 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 12:16 PM)
True.
I understand the additional len will somehow bring better result.
Hence, not expecting it to be better than L925.
As you mentioned, I am looking forward for a positive better L920. Hopefully, near on par with L925.

I prefer L920 All-In-One Design, though L925 may look sleeker.
920 got tasty colors while 925 is too damn pale and boring rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 1 2013, 03:26 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 02:15 PM)
EDIT ALL:

Lumia 925 is indeed available now at Superbuy.my for RM1489 with Free Shipping. Stock available now, shipping off within 48 hours.

What caught my eyes is how near L920 and L925 at Superbuy.my (Nokia).
RM1,419 versus RM 1,489 respectively.
wah, pricing error or what? laugh.gif
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 03:27 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 1 2013, 03:17 PM)
920 got tasty colors while 925 is too damn pale and boring  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I would say L925 looks normal, comparing to iPhone and Samsung Flagship.
While, L920 simply looks different as what Lumia supposed to be.
Eoma
post Aug 1 2013, 03:30 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Hmm, if the 925 is ~Rm1.5K, will the 1020 be RM1.8k ?
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 03:33 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 1 2013, 03:26 PM)
wah, pricing error or what?  laugh.gif
You ah. You shocked me for a second. I thought I published wrong pricing on my post earlier.

Amazingly, their prices are very damn close.
It is really a personal option between those two, rather than upgrade as quoted by Nokia.

With Lumia 92x getting more affordable and with 625 coming up, I wonder about the status of L820.
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 03:37 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ Aug 1 2013, 03:30 PM)
Hmm, if the 925 is ~Rm1.5K, will the 1020 be RM1.8k ?
A very good possibility.
I will just wait for early October, to try my luck.
In the mean time, used an old feature phone first.
s7ran9er
post Aug 1 2013, 03:45 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 03:37 PM)
A very good possibility.
I will just wait for early October, to try my luck.
In the mean time, used an old feature phone first.
suddenly our engaged friend here has decided to wait for the ten twenty.

I wasn't referring to your post, I was amazed by the price set by Superbuy.
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 03:49 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 1 2013, 03:45 PM)
suddenly our engaged friend here has decided to wait for the ten twenty.

I wasn't referring to your post, I was amazed by the price set by Superbuy.
Me too.
I wonder why Superbuy slashed so much on first day of release.

I believe they did not for Lumia 920.

mwtang
post Aug 1 2013, 04:50 PM

765 posts

Test Shot on 925.

user posted image[/URL]
mwtang
post Aug 1 2013, 04:53 PM

765 posts

Test Shot 2

weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 05:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(taichi499 @ Aug 1 2013, 04:33 PM)
the one is not lumia 920....I feel angry with superbuy  mad.gif
What you mean?

----------

mwtang, thanks for sharing those amazing photos.
s7ran9er
post Aug 1 2013, 05:57 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 1 2013, 04:50 PM)
Test Shot on 925.
user posted image[/URL]
QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 1 2013, 04:53 PM)
Test Shot 2
perhaps a 920 side to side comparison if you have one. rolleyes.gif
mwtang
post Aug 1 2013, 06:35 PM

765 posts

have to dig up my 920 ....
ulwan25
post Aug 1 2013, 07:45 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 1 2013, 05:53 PM)
Test Shot 2
arrived already? flex.gif
weirdguy
post Aug 1 2013, 10:37 PM

587 posts

Ha... Can you believe.
I got myself a L925 now but in a way that I definitely would not prefer.

About 2.5 hours ago, I brought my wife to check out L925 in our local mobile store (non-Nokia), as I would like to show the obvious difference between L920 and L925. At the store, there are no testing unit such as those in Nokia Store or Authorized Nokia Store so customers could play around with it and do not need to worry about damaging it.

When my wife was checking out the phone, the phone somehow dropped on the glass counter and somehow a tiny dent appeared on the corner.

I clearly understood the consequence after that - To Buy whether you like it or not. Personally, I prefer L920. What I couldn't accept is they void my warranty and I have to buy at shockingly equivalent of RM2K.

We are currently working overseas.

It is very funny reason they are voiding my warranty as it is their policy not to honor Drop phone and its evidence is scratch/dent.

Okay. Enough of the Complaint and negativity.
I dislike the design of the phone. It looks like L820 on the front. Perhaps, it is due to my choice of Black. But I love the double-tap Clock feature. The camera is amazing at low light with flash, not too overexposure.

thesun
post Aug 1 2013, 10:56 PM

1,810 posts

wow, 2k with no warranty
ahnien
post Aug 1 2013, 11:46 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 10:37 PM)
Ha... Can you believe.

About 2.5 hours ago, I brought my wife to check out L925 in our local mobile store (non-Nokia), as I would like to show the obvious difference between L920 and L925. At the store, there are no testing unit such as those in Nokia Store or Authorized Nokia Store so customers could play around with it and do not need to worry about damaging it.

When my wife was checking out the phone, the phone somehow dropped on the glass counter and somehow a tiny dent appeared on the corner.

I clearly understood the consequence after that - To Buy whether you like it or not. Personally, I prefer L920. What I couldn't accept is they void my warranty and I have to buy at shockingly equivalent of RM2K.

It is very funny reason they are voiding my warranty as it is their policy not to honor Drop phone and its evidence is scratch/dent.

I dislike the design of the phone. It looks like L820 on the front. Perhaps, it is due to my choice of Black. But I love the double-tap Clock feature. The camera is amazing at low light with flash, not too overexposure.
which country?
awansakti
post Aug 2 2013, 01:03 AM

50 posts

Does nokia store in midvalley/garden have these yet?
nyap2
post Aug 2 2013, 04:43 AM

142 posts

mwatang i need ur 2nd opinion on the audio quality when incoming call and msg alert...is there a diff between 920 n 925...which one better in same loudness level?

i oredi pm ahnien for his opinion..n he said not so much diff....

i ask these coz the speaker position was diff for these models...n i really need these opinion...maybe the job offered after raya needs me to always to answer the incoming call... sweat.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 2 2013, 09:02 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 10:37 PM)
Ha... Can you believe.

Congratz to you on your Lumia device though it's a bit unfortunate but "everything happens for a reason". wink.gif

Since it cost RM2k did you ask for free gifts (lol typical M'sians)? Put in a screen protector, ask for a wireless charger bundle. Hell, take the wireless charging cover too. rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(awansakti @ Aug 2 2013, 01:03 AM)
Does nokia store in midvalley/garden have these yet?
I'm not even sure if the shop has finished their renovation. laugh.gif
ahnien
post Aug 2 2013, 10:22 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 2 2013, 09:02 AM)
Congratz to you on your Lumia device though it's a bit unfortunate but "everything happens for a reason".  wink.gif

Since it cost RM2k did you ask for free gifts (lol typical M'sians)? Put in a screen protector, ask for a wireless charger bundle. Hell, take the wireless charging cover too. rolleyes.gif
I'm not even sure if the shop has finished their renovation.  laugh.gif
midvalley dynacom

the nokia store at 1st floor center court area shud have dy

This post has been edited by ahnien: Aug 2 2013, 10:23 AM
weirdguy
post Aug 2 2013, 11:44 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Aug 1 2013, 11:46 PM)
which country?
Brunei.
Please do not assume that everyone is rich or near rich.
*Sorry, I got that statement/though a lot from Stranger/even extended Families.

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 2 2013, 09:02 AM)
Congratz to you on your Lumia device though it's a bit unfortunate but "everything happens for a reason".  wink.gif

I'm not even sure if the shop has finished their renovation.  laugh.gif
I understood the Old-Saying "Thing happen for an unknown reason"

What?!?! Malaysia Nokia got free Wireless Charger Plate + Shell for L925 RRP Purchase?

I don't have any of those. I am sad sad.gif

This post has been edited by weirdguy: Aug 2 2013, 11:45 AM
s7ran9er
post Aug 2 2013, 11:55 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Aug 2 2013, 10:22 AM)
midvalley dynacom

the nokia store at 1st floor center court area shud have dy
Sorry I've forgot when was the last time I visited Mid Valley, I've used to work there.

The only Nokia store that I know is just beside Samseng in The Gardens, right now it is undergoing renovation and moved, not so sure hows the progress now.

Since MV has a Nokia store, I should pay a visit there to get myself a Luna.

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 2 2013, 11:44 AM)
Brunei.
Please do not assume that everyone is rich or near rich.
*Sorry, I got that statement/though a lot from Stranger/even extended Families.
I understood the Old-Saying "Thing happen for an unknown reason"

What?!?! Malaysia Nokia got free Wireless Charger Plate + Shell for L925 RRP Purchase?

I don't have any of those. I am sad  sad.gif
No, I'm not trying to say Malaysia has that bundle. What I'm trying to say is, you could have ask for free gifts at RM2k price, you could ask the shop to give you the wireless charging or the shell.

Typical Malaysians as in, asking free gifts when buying expensive gizmo things. laugh.gif

I don't really buy from shops so I don't have that habit of asking for free stuff.
weirdguy
post Aug 2 2013, 12:34 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 2 2013, 11:55 AM)
No, I'm not trying to say Malaysia has that bundle. What I'm trying to say is, you could have ask for free gifts at RM2k price, you could ask the shop to give you the wireless charging or the shell.

Typical Malaysians as in, asking free gifts when buying expensive gizmo things. laugh.gif

I don't really buy from shops so I don't have that habit of asking for free stuff.
They do not have stock for Nokia Accessories such as Case/Plate.

Anyway, believe me - not just Malaysian. Bruneian is the same as well.

----

I amazed by the low-light of Lumia 925 Amber update.
Indeed, more than your eyes can see.
The color represent more accurate, comparing to my L620.

However, comparing to my L620, I find L925 has a bit more yellowish "Light" background.
I don't like Dark background for all my Windows Phone experience.

Light in my L620 = Paper White. Very clear paper white.
Light in my L925 = Yellowish. If I tweaked through the Settings. It became Cool White. Still not the same as L620 Paper White.

awansakti
post Aug 2 2013, 01:04 PM

50 posts

Thanks for the respond guys.i think I'll visit mv nokia store soon to check it out KIV buy immediately lol.dont think I'll wait for 1020
myching
post Aug 2 2013, 02:12 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 1 2013, 05:01 PM)
What you mean?

@taichi499, have you had a bad experience with Superbuy? If you have - then I might just not buy the 925 from em icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by myching: Aug 2 2013, 02:13 PM
s7ran9er
post Aug 2 2013, 02:40 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 2 2013, 12:34 PM)
They do not have stock for Nokia Accessories such as Case/Plate.

Anyway, believe me - not just Malaysian. Bruneian is the same as well.

----

I amazed by the low-light of Lumia 925 Amber update.
Indeed, more than your eyes can see.
The color represent more accurate, comparing to my L620.

However, comparing to my L620, I find L925 has a bit more yellowish "Light" background.
I don't like Dark background for all my Windows Phone experience.

Light in my L620 = Paper White. Very clear paper white.
Light in my L925 = Yellowish. If I tweaked through the Settings. It became Cool White. Still not the same as L620 Paper White.
Could be the AMOLED? Since it gives in a bit more saturated colors, you might want to check it on your monitor.
chapree
post Aug 2 2013, 02:50 PM

2,046 posts

Am sure you guys heard of the new RM 1599 price tag. So, who have bought one? 'fess up! tongue.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 2 2013, 02:56 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 2 2013, 02:50 PM)
Am sure you guys heard of the new RM 1599 price tag. So, who have bought one? 'fess up!  tongue.gif
I was very surprised when WeirdGuy bought up the price offered by Superbuy, somewhat RM1.4k at that and I think he actually bought it at RM2k yesterday.

And no thanks, I'm happy with my 920. laugh.gif

EDIT: -erased content/notification-

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 2 2013, 02:58 PM
chapree
post Aug 2 2013, 02:58 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 2 2013, 02:56 PM)
I was very surprised when WeirdGuy bought up the price offered by Superbuy, somewhat RM1.4k at that and I think he actually bought it at RM2k yesterday.

And no thanks, I'm happy with my 920.  laugh.gif

Say chapree,

Yeah, i was surprised too.
However, my first though about the price: "maybe...lumia 1020 could be under 2k then.". brows.gif

Anyway, sudah reply. tongue.gif
mwtang
post Aug 2 2013, 09:14 PM

765 posts

will try and do a side by side test tmw....what shall i test on...?
mwtang
post Aug 2 2013, 09:15 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 1 2013, 07:45 PM)
arrived already?  flex.gif
a token of the privilege i get..
Mr.Docter
post Aug 2 2013, 09:18 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

RM 1.5k is really a good buy if you still don't have L920.
mwtang
post Aug 2 2013, 09:25 PM

765 posts

a quick comparison, table lamp on the right .

L920

L925

mwtang
post Aug 2 2013, 09:32 PM

765 posts

another one....

920 taking a 925

925 taking a 920

s7ran9er
post Aug 2 2013, 09:33 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 2 2013, 09:25 PM)

L920

L925

thanks mwtang, looking forward for more shots from you.

Please do share with us also when you have the 1020 too. laugh.gif

The quick comparison between 925 and 920 is,

mwtang
post Aug 2 2013, 09:39 PM

765 posts

ok last one, taken with a 925.

mwtang
post Aug 2 2013, 09:43 PM

765 posts

its addictive !

one more from 925, tmw will try out day shoot

weirdguy
post Aug 2 2013, 11:17 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 2 2013, 02:40 PM)
Could be the AMOLED? Since it gives in a bit more saturated colors, you might want to check it on your monitor.
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 2 2013, 02:56 PM)

And no thanks, I'm happy with my 920.  laugh.gif

EDIT: -erased content/notification-
Yes, I got it for 2K. I still feel heart-broken with my hard-earned money. cry.gif

I think it could be the AMOLED.
I do not have a L920 so couldn't do a side comparison. Anyway, how do I check on my monitor?

This post has been edited by weirdguy: Aug 2 2013, 11:17 PM
thesun
post Aug 3 2013, 03:40 AM

1,810 posts

user posted image at nokia mines, if rrp is lower, they say will refund

This post has been edited by thesun: Aug 3 2013, 03:42 AM
thesun
post Aug 3 2013, 03:47 AM

1,810 posts

I tested smart cam app, really handsome weyy...
cant wait for my 920..
s7ran9er
post Aug 3 2013, 09:20 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 2 2013, 11:17 PM)
Yes, I got it for 2K. I still feel heart-broken with my hard-earned money.  cry.gif

I think it could be the AMOLED.
I do not have a L920 so couldn't do a side comparison. Anyway, how do I check on my monitor?
you can sync with your SkyDrive and access the photos on SkyDrive with your browser.

or,

plug in USB and import

or,

share it on your Facebook.
weirdguy
post Aug 3 2013, 12:04 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 3 2013, 09:20 AM)
you can sync with your SkyDrive and access the photos on SkyDrive with your browser.

or,

plug in USB and import

or,

share it on your Facebook.
Actually, what I mean is the Theme's Background.
User could choose either Dark (Black) and Light (White).
I found out that the Light is more yellowish/warm compare to my L620 - clear paper white. Even, I edit the Saturation setting at my L925 to Cool White. Perhaps due to AMOLED.

Any L925 user notice this?
I do not have L920 to side comparison.
evilpuppy
post Aug 3 2013, 12:20 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 3 2013, 12:04 PM)
Actually, what I mean is the Theme's Background.
User could choose either Dark (Black) and Light (White).
I found out that the Light is more yellowish/warm compare to my L620 - clear paper white. Even, I edit the Saturation setting at my L925 to Cool White. Perhaps due to AMOLED.

Any L925 user notice this?
I do not have L920 to side comparison.
its definately AMOLED.
ulwan25
post Aug 3 2013, 03:12 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 2 2013, 10:25 PM)

L920

L925

nice snapping, AT ME rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

925 better camera. but lets wait for Amber, shall we?
myching
post Aug 3 2013, 03:56 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 2 2013, 02:50 PM)
Am sure you guys heard of the new RM 1599 price tag. So, who have bought one? 'fess up!  tongue.gif
I just bought one yesterday... I think there is a signal/ antenna issue. In certain areas (most notably where I live in cry.gif ), there is absolutely NO signal. I think quite similar to the problem described here: http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...grip-death.html

I've asked Maxis to check, they did some resets. It seemed OK for a while, but once I got home, the problem happened again. To confirm - I used the same SIM on my old Lumia 800, and there were no issues. Which would more or less confirm that it's a phone issue, not network

Strangely, the network that it detects, if any - is Celcom's rclxub.gif

Guess it means I have to send it back for repairs? Yikes. I'm really disappointed.

evilpuppy
post Aug 3 2013, 04:03 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(myching @ Aug 3 2013, 03:56 PM)
I just bought one yesterday... I think there is a signal/ antenna issue. In certain areas (most notably where I live in  cry.gif ), there is absolutely NO signal. I think quite similar to the problem described here: http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...grip-death.html

I've asked Maxis to check, they did some resets. It seemed OK for a while, but once I got home, the problem happened again. To confirm - I used the same SIM on my old Lumia 800, and there were no issues. Which would more or less confirm that it's a phone issue, not network

Strangely, the network that it detects, if any - is Celcom's  rclxub.gif

Guess it means I have to send it back for repairs? Yikes. I'm really disappointed.
i can assure you its board issue, sending repair through Nokia Care take aprox months or even worst because of New model, Nokia repair center do not have spare part and have to back to back order. i suggest you can demand for 1 to 1 exchange.

bring your l800 and show them and swap the sim card between.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Aug 3 2013, 04:06 PM
myching
post Aug 3 2013, 04:07 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 3 2013, 04:03 PM)
i can assure you its board issue, sending repair through Nokia Care take aprox months or even worst because of New model,  Nokia repair center do not have spare part and have to back to back order. i suggest you can demand for 1 to 1 exchange.
Thanks for the advice - I'm thinking of dropping by the store in BV2 where I bought it from, see if I can request for a replacement?

If this is a broad issue, this is quite concerning... Especially all the noise they made how the aluminium bits wouldn't affect the signal!
evilpuppy
post Aug 3 2013, 04:14 PM

4,092 posts

nothing has to do with the alu case, my l920 encounter this annoyed signal lost after week i bought sent to amcorp Nokia took 50days to replace the whole mainboard.

i guess buyer has their right to exchange 1 to 1 within 3days, depend on how's the shop policy and you might want to bring some friends ( Gangster FACE tongue.gif ) if they try to give excuses send to nokia care ..bla bla bla...

ahnien
post Aug 3 2013, 04:21 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Aug 2 2013, 11:55 AM)
Sorry I've forgot when was the last time I visited Mid Valley, I've used to work there.

The only Nokia store that I know is just beside Samseng in The Gardens, right now it is undergoing renovation and moved, not so sure hows the progress now.

Since MV has a Nokia store, I should pay a visit there to get myself a Luna.

the nokia store at the gardens beside samsung. is Hello Station. its a subsidiary of Zitron. you will notice all the units from tat nokia store are zitron sets.

while the dynacom at 1st floor midvalley is a normal dealer with quite a number of outlets in klang valley.

if you notice another shop named "SONIC POWER" also on 1st floor center court area. shud range this 925 already oso...
jonchai
post Aug 3 2013, 08:47 PM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

Just back from Gardens. Lumia 925 is RM1,599 while Lumia 920 has dropped to RM1,399.
zorbyss.
post Aug 3 2013, 09:21 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Any idea when Amber + GDR2 is coming in for the rest of the models?
chapree
post Aug 4 2013, 12:00 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(myching @ Aug 3 2013, 03:56 PM)
I just bought one yesterday... I think there is a signal/ antenna issue. In certain areas (most notably where I live in  cry.gif ), there is absolutely NO signal. I think quite similar to the problem described here: http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...grip-death.html

Strangely, the network that it detects, if any - is Celcom's  rclxub.gif

*pats* sorry to hear that, man. Too bad I'm gonna be outstation right until raya or else I would like to test out this issue too since I've just received a test unit.

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 3 2013, 04:03 PM)
i can assure you its board issue, sending repair through Nokia Care take aprox months or even worst because of New model,  Nokia repair center do not have spare part and have to back to back order. i suggest you can demand for 1 to 1 exchange.

bring your l800 and show them and swap the sim card between.
While I never encountered the need to visit Nokia Care but man, that sucks indeed.

QUOTE(jonchai @ Aug 3 2013, 08:47 PM)
Just back from Gardens. Lumia 925 is RM1,599 while Lumia 920 has dropped to RM1,399.
1399? Serious? They announce 1549...oh well, I'll drop by Gardens tmrw then. unsure.gif

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 3 2013, 09:21 PM)
No official date for Malaysia yet, so far.
Mr.Docter
post Aug 4 2013, 12:59 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 3 2013, 09:21 PM)
End of this year maybe? sad.gif
ulwan25
post Aug 4 2013, 02:39 AM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 4 2013, 01:59 AM)
End of this year maybe? sad.gif
lucky got Nokia. if not Microsoft will never do anything like they do on their Windows Mobile devices rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
awansakti
post Aug 4 2013, 05:57 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(jonchai @ Aug 3 2013, 08:47 PM)
Roger that smile.gif
jonchai
post Aug 4 2013, 08:33 AM

Ask me anything
1,568 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 4 2013, 12:00 AM)
*pats* sorry to hear that, man. Too bad I'm gonna be outstation right until raya or else I would like to test out this issue too since I've just received a test unit.
While I never encountered the need to visit Nokia Care but man, that sucks indeed.
1399? Serious? They announce 1549...oh well, I'll drop by Gardens tmrw then.  unsure.gif
No official date for Malaysia yet, so far.
1,549 comes with free wireless charging plate. If you don't want the plate, it's 1,399
myching
post Aug 4 2013, 03:58 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Aug 4 2013, 12:00 AM)
Well, I've just returned from the authorised sales store - even bought a replacement SIM to show that it's not the cause of the no coverage issue.

She apologised profusely, explained that she could not escalate it to the relevant people (sigh) - and I'd have to visit the Nokia Care places which are conveniently open during working hours! (the Plaza Imbi branch is open first half of Saturday... Plaza Imbi shakehead.gif )

Looks like my phone is going to spend some time in limbo
pikachu007
post Aug 4 2013, 04:15 PM

25 posts

i am in dillema to choose either 925 because of design and 920 because bigger storage, pipul who have 925 ? exactly how many gb are left minus the data for os and preinstalled apps?
awansakti
post Aug 4 2013, 04:38 PM

50 posts

Just got a 925 from authorized dealer in Seremban. Charging now till midnight first kikiki

Goodbye htc hd7, youve been such a loyal companion since 2010('cept your battery sucks)
TSfantasy1989
post Aug 4 2013, 05:06 PM

4,706 posts

Ready to go ..can i kolos this thread?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry62251057
mwtang
post Aug 4 2013, 08:55 PM

765 posts

QUOTE(pikachu007 @ Aug 4 2013, 04:15 PM)
i am in dillema to choose either 925 because of design and 920 because bigger storage, pipul who have 925 ? exactly how many gb are left minus the data for os and preinstalled apps?
I have 10gb left after installing quite a few applications and my mp3 as well. To me the big difference between the 920 and the 925 is the weight. It's get kind of clunky and heavy after using the 920.

ahnien
post Aug 4 2013, 09:07 PM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

the 16gb is really lacking. the system alone shud already take up to a 1.8-2gb. and i dont think 925's latest firmware comes with the new GDR2 update?? tat solves the "OTHER STORAGE" problem yet.

some hardcore gamers / mp3 / video dloaders might b disappointed
evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2013, 09:19 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 4 2013, 08:55 PM)
I have 10gb left after installing quite a few applications and my mp3 as well. To me the big difference between the 920 and the 925 is the weight. It's get kind of clunky and heavy after using the 920.
920 weight not necessarily bad , its like a tank, i've drop my phone twice (with tpu case) about 1meter height angle drop, 2nd face down.

remember the 920 drop test we saw year ago?? 920 drop 3rd time screen still not crack!! look at 925. sweat.gif sweat.gif

evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2013, 09:27 PM

4,092 posts

bro, fantasy1989. close this so we can all start our discussion over Official Lumia 925 V1

weirdguy
post Aug 4 2013, 10:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(pikachu007 @ Aug 4 2013, 04:15 PM)
I have about 11GB Free Space, with about 50 Apps exclude Game (No Games App).
About 1GB Photos, Id been snapping photos and vidoes like no tomorrow. Lol.

No music yet.
pikachu007
post Aug 5 2013, 12:55 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 4 2013, 08:55 PM)
since u own both notworthy.gif which one do u recommend getting? this would be the first lumia i will buy, thats why much consideration are taken haha sweat.gif btw is the bulkiness of 920 really that bad or is it just a mere exageration?
pikachu007
post Aug 5 2013, 12:57 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 4 2013, 10:18 PM)
I have about 11GB Free Space, with about 50 Apps exclude Game (No Games App).
About 1GB Photos, Id been snapping photos and vidoes like no tomorrow. Lol.

No music yet.
do you think the 16gb will suffice after put games and music?
thesun
post Aug 5 2013, 12:59 AM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(pikachu007 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:55 AM)
since u own both  notworthy.gif  which one do u recommend getting? this would be the first lumia i will buy, thats why much consideration are taken haha  sweat.gif  btw is the bulkiness of 920 really that bad or is it just a mere exageration?
bulkiness not that bad,
but weight is not,

haha, but its not that bad..

i tried the 925 attached to the cord at nokia mines, guess what, my 920 feels heavier even the 925 is atttached to the cord..

pikachu007
post Aug 5 2013, 01:07 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(thesun @ Aug 5 2013, 12:59 AM)
bulkiness not that bad,
but weight is not,

haha, but its not that bad..

i tried the 925 attached to the cord at nokia mines, guess what, my 920 feels heavier even the 925 is atttached to the cord..
lol i dont really care about the weight biggrin.gif haha i mean how heavy can it be, last time i main2 with 920 at nokia store, doesnt seem that heavy. but fuuhhhhh 925 design demm nice cry.gif really confuse which one to get now rclxub.gif if 925 32gb i take tros cry.gif . then again 920 now very cheap even got wireless charger hmm.gif
TSfantasy1989
post Aug 5 2013, 09:37 AM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 4 2013, 09:27 PM)
bro, fantasy1989. close this so we can all start our discussion over Official Lumia 925 V1
On my way rclxms.gif

0.2467sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:21 PM