Nokia Lumia 925 Discussion thread, Codename: CatWalk

evilpuppy
post May 30 2013, 07:15 PM

4,092 posts

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif took away wireless charging just to make it slim?? and then put 16G storage?? come on... sweat.gif
evilpuppy
post May 30 2013, 08:20 PM

4,092 posts

wonder when will the 3sec charging available???
evilpuppy
post Jun 1 2013, 12:43 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ May 31 2013, 02:59 PM)
32GB oso got what...BTW..long time no see evilpup..having fun with 920 and 8X ke tongue.gif  tongue.gif
so far no issue on my 920... ma diam diam lor...

future tech
imaging if we can have wireless charging come with solar charging + 3sec charging !!!
flex.gif

evilpuppy
post Jul 18 2013, 07:58 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Jul 18 2013, 07:24 PM)
16gb. no sd card support  rclxub.gif

32gb version onli avail with verizon unit which is not avail in malaysia
see?, not much different if upgrade the from 920 > 925, unless the price tag is RM1599 ~ 1699

evilpuppy
post Aug 3 2013, 12:20 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 3 2013, 12:04 PM)
Actually, what I mean is the Theme's Background.
User could choose either Dark (Black) and Light (White).
I found out that the Light is more yellowish/warm compare to my L620 - clear paper white. Even, I edit the Saturation setting at my L925 to Cool White. Perhaps due to AMOLED.

Any L925 user notice this?
I do not have L920 to side comparison.
its definately AMOLED.
evilpuppy
post Aug 3 2013, 04:03 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(myching @ Aug 3 2013, 03:56 PM)
I just bought one yesterday... I think there is a signal/ antenna issue. In certain areas (most notably where I live in  cry.gif ), there is absolutely NO signal. I think quite similar to the problem described here: http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...grip-death.html

I've asked Maxis to check, they did some resets. It seemed OK for a while, but once I got home, the problem happened again. To confirm - I used the same SIM on my old Lumia 800, and there were no issues. Which would more or less confirm that it's a phone issue, not network

Strangely, the network that it detects, if any - is Celcom's  rclxub.gif

Guess it means I have to send it back for repairs? Yikes. I'm really disappointed.
i can assure you its board issue, sending repair through Nokia Care take aprox months or even worst because of New model, Nokia repair center do not have spare part and have to back to back order. i suggest you can demand for 1 to 1 exchange.

bring your l800 and show them and swap the sim card between.

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Aug 3 2013, 04:06 PM
evilpuppy
post Aug 3 2013, 04:14 PM

4,092 posts

nothing has to do with the alu case, my l920 encounter this annoyed signal lost after week i bought sent to amcorp Nokia took 50days to replace the whole mainboard.

i guess buyer has their right to exchange 1 to 1 within 3days, depend on how's the shop policy and you might want to bring some friends ( Gangster FACE tongue.gif ) if they try to give excuses send to nokia care ..bla bla bla...

evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2013, 09:19 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(mwtang @ Aug 4 2013, 08:55 PM)
I have 10gb left after installing quite a few applications and my mp3 as well. To me the big difference between the 920 and the 925 is the weight. It's get kind of clunky and heavy after using the 920.
920 weight not necessarily bad , its like a tank, i've drop my phone twice (with tpu case) about 1meter height angle drop, 2nd face down.

remember the 920 drop test we saw year ago?? 920 drop 3rd time screen still not crack!! look at 925. sweat.gif sweat.gif

evilpuppy
post Aug 4 2013, 09:27 PM

4,092 posts

bro, fantasy1989. close this so we can all start our discussion over Official Lumia 925 V1

0.0167sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:23 AM