63 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

VR/AR HMD Club - Oculus Rift, HTC Vive, PS VR, HoloLens, Magic Leap, Windows MR

shirley_andy
post Dec 27 2020, 06:56 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Dec 27 2020, 03:41 PM)
How much thicker/heavier is the OEM 5m C to C cable you sell compared with official oculus link? My 3m cable wearing out and I'm looking for something longer

Looking into getting one. Official cable is too expensive.
about 1mm thicker than official oculus link cable
SWATwolf
post Dec 29 2020, 02:23 PM

431 posts

Selling some of my AMVR Quest 2 accessories
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5079279

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Dec 29 2020, 02:24 PM
dodya
post Jan 8 2021, 09:30 AM

Wah, I ordered the Quest 2 64GB from Amazon Japan, kena tax liao.

Import Duty: RM144.09
Sales tax: RM158.50
Disbursement fee: RM53.

*Cries in corner.
dodya
post Jan 8 2021, 05:36 PM

Strange. DHL later sent me an email telling me that they're billing the duty, tax and disbursement to Amazon JP instead.

That's more than the amount paid for shipping. Hmm...

This post has been edited by dodya: Jan 8 2021, 05:37 PM
FatalExe
post Jan 9 2021, 01:19 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(dodya @ Jan 8 2021, 05:36 PM)
Strange. DHL later sent me an email telling me that they're billing the duty, tax and disbursement to Amazon JP instead.

That's more than the amount paid for shipping. Hmm...
Amazon (for US anyways, not sure about JP) charges a pre-deposit for the import fees and taxes. If the amount is more, I think Amazon will charge your credit card for the remaining amount

This post has been edited by FatalExe: Jan 9 2021, 01:19 PM
dodya
post Jan 14 2021, 05:29 PM

Usually they do, but even Amazon US is not charging and import fees deposit for the Quest 2. Quite odd.
Floogen
post Jan 15 2021, 03:22 PM

22 posts

Hey, question for all you folks.

Is it cheaper to buy the Quest 2 in Malaysia? What is average price for the 256Gb version?

I just bought 1 and was thinking of getting one for my nephew if/when I go back to Malaysia (I'm in the US, which has the US 220/240 voltage charger).

Thanks!
Alan
sagethesausage
post Jan 15 2021, 11:32 PM

657 posts

Amazon US or Japan cheaper to buy Quest 2?

What's the estimated shipping time?
Ninja
post Jan 16 2021, 05:41 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

Bought the bHaptics Tactosy for Arms to complement my TactSuit X16. You can feel the kick and recoil of a gun with every shot you take. Suitable for FPS shooter games like Half Life Alyx, Pavlov, Population One, etc. Furthermore, in combination with the TactSuit X16, you can feel the M16 assault rifle buttstock push into your chest every time you fire it.

This post has been edited by Ninja: Jan 16 2021, 06:14 PM
edmund_yung
post Jan 16 2021, 06:36 PM

1,198 posts

QUOTE(dodya @ Jan 14 2021, 05:29 PM)
Usually they do, but even Amazon US is not charging and import fees deposit for the Quest 2. Quite odd.
I've ordered on 29th Dec, got it this morning. Just like everyone else, waited a while for them to stock up, the actually delivery time is only 5 days.

I think it got tax 10% SST according to the papers, but isn't charged by Amazon, not sure why too. I'm so happy to buy it from Amazon instead of local seller, get the Elite Strap together for less money.
Ninja
post Jan 19 2021, 11:06 AM

1,764 posts

Any MUSE fans here? "Synthwave Essentials 2" feat. Muse is now available!

FatalExe
post Jan 19 2021, 12:17 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jan 19 2021, 11:06 AM)
Any MUSE fans here? "Synthwave Essentials 2" feat. Muse is now available!

How is synth riders compared to beat saber?

Ninja
post Jan 19 2021, 03:09 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jan 19 2021, 12:17 PM)
How is synth riders compared to beat saber?
With SynthRider, you will be dancing and moving a lot, compared to Beat Saber. Also it can supports custom songs natively.

If you have SideQuest installed, you can download SynthRider demo there. If not mistaken, have 3 songs that you can try.

sagethesausage
post Jan 24 2021, 08:41 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 27 2020, 12:55 PM)
PM me your whatasapp contact pls smile.gif

Different VR different size and different facial interface width, example Oculus Quest 2 size quite small so some ppl specs too big can't fit inside.

If specs too big can't fit inside, OR if wear specs not comfortable to play, OR scared your specs scratch the VR lens, normally will advise to order this custom made prescription lens inserts, once installed this, don't need to wear spec to play VR anymore.

Based on this picture, my specs is exactly 14cm means cannot fit inside the Quest 2?
Da Mon Sta
post Jan 24 2021, 10:01 AM

18 posts

Is Quest 2 the most recommended one now?

This post has been edited by Da Mon Sta: Jan 24 2021, 10:03 AM
shirley_andy
post Jan 24 2021, 09:55 PM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jan 24 2021, 08:41 AM)
Based on this picture, my specs is exactly 14cm means cannot fit inside the Quest 2?
may be uncomfortable to force in.
sagethesausage
post Jan 24 2021, 10:09 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 24 2021, 09:55 PM)
may be uncomfortable to force in.
Tq, looks like Quest 2 is not suitable for me. Guess I'll wait for next gen VR headsets.
shirley_andy
post Jan 25 2021, 11:24 AM

2,631 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jan 24 2021, 10:09 PM)
Tq, looks like Quest 2 is not suitable for me. Guess I'll wait for next gen VR headsets.
there's always the option to make custom prescription lens.

or u can also change to the AMVR facial interface which is slightly wider, can fit glasses better.

oculus goal with the quest 2 is to reduce weight and size, thus the smaller size means harder to fit glasses in, I don't see any reason next gen Quest 3 would increase in size.
FatalExe
post Jan 25 2021, 01:08 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jan 24 2021, 10:09 PM)
You should get a prescription lens for VR anyways. 10x more immersive and it feels good not wearing glasses and have perfect vision when you've been wearing it for the whole day.
sagethesausage
post Jan 25 2021, 08:12 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Jan 25 2021, 11:24 AM)
there's always the option to make custom prescription lens.

or u can also change to the AMVR facial interface which is slightly wider, can fit glasses better.

oculus goal with the quest 2 is to reduce weight and size, thus the smaller size means harder to fit glasses in, I don't see any reason next gen Quest 3 would increase in size.
QUOTE(FatalExe @ Jan 25 2021, 01:08 PM)
You should get a prescription lens for VR anyways. 10x more immersive and it feels good not wearing glasses and have perfect vision when you've been wearing it for the whole day.
Where can I buy prescription lens for VR? On reddit I see people recommending 3D printing adapters and inserting lens from Zenni optical but I don't see any 3D printing services in my town.

63 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:39 AM