124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

TSjoytest
post May 16 2013, 07:02 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 16 2013, 06:36 PM)
don't follow s4 / s3 design please =_=
don't want holding the same phone design

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/16/rumor-...he-s4-s3-again/

like this sure skip again and get s5
QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 16 2013, 06:45 PM)
5.99inch display  nod.gif
5.99" FHD display nod.gif drool.gif
TSjoytest
post May 16 2013, 07:14 PM

13,188 posts

antt00 added all your posts to post 8 under new section CWM - Make your own flashable zip.

rclxms.gif
SwarmTroll
post May 16 2013, 07:21 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 16 2013, 05:28 PM)
Can you do me a favor and do these steps.
1) Restart your phone.
2) Check BBS set from "boot" and you should not have any audioout_2.
3) Go watch a MV or something using a media player maybe 5 mins with the screen always on of cos.
4) Check BBS and see if you got audioout_2 now.

Don't let the phone screen go off from the time of boot until the end of the experiment.
Now charging. Bbs stats counter cant start yet. Will test immediately after unplug. i just use youtube i dont have any mediaplayers
TSjoytest
post May 16 2013, 07:27 PM

13,188 posts

BAD DROP

From Google+
andrewtho
post May 16 2013, 07:52 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 16 2013, 07:27 PM)
BAD DROP

From Google+
It's that happens to me, I'll be depressed for the entire month. sweat.gif
fruitie
post May 16 2013, 08:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,812 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 16 2013, 07:52 PM)
It's that happens to me, I'll be depressed for the entire month.  sweat.gif
That bad? laugh.gif
There are other things which are more depressing out there. tongue.gif
Old one doesn't go, new one won't come. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: May 16 2013, 08:02 PM
andrewtho
post May 16 2013, 08:11 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2013, 08:01 PM)
That bad? laugh.gif
There are other things which are more depressing out there. tongue.gif
Old one doesn't go, new one won't come. tongue.gif
Kinda, the repair cost will burn a huge hole in my pocket knowing that I'm not working yet tongue.gif
antt00
post May 16 2013, 08:11 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 16 2013, 07:21 PM)
Now charging. Bbs stats counter cant start yet. Will test immediately after unplug. i just use youtube i dont have any mediaplayers
Dont need full batt to test. Just test at any batt level. Then use youtube and test.
crazyissac
post May 16 2013, 08:41 PM

1,457 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 16 2013, 07:27 PM)
BAD DROP

From Google+
OH MY GODDDDDDDDDD !!! kena bullet is it ?
TSjoytest
post May 16 2013, 08:46 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ May 16 2013, 08:41 PM)
OH MY GODDDDDDDDDD !!! kena bullet is it ?
From the guy's post:

I had pretty good back cover and BodyguardZ UltraTough Clear screen cover. Still got screen damaged. Dropped it when my dog pulled me hard while I was trying to get my Note from pocket.
SwarmTroll
post May 16 2013, 08:52 PM

1,401 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 16 2013, 08:11 PM)
Dont need full batt to test. Just test at any batt level. Then use youtube and test.
Okay tested d. 100% confirm is YouTube. Watch a video about 5mins and checked bbs. And there it shows audioout_2 about 5 mins as well. So youtube does affect audioout_2 and therefore mediaserver as well.
PeeEl
post May 16 2013, 08:58 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 16 2013, 05:59 PM)
It could be original but then with portals like this, you never know. If it is cheap enough, it's worth a 'gamble'. Are you buying from them? If you happen to come across a good deal on this, could I 'tumpang' you since I am also looking to get one? TQ.
PeeEl
post May 16 2013, 09:10 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 16 2013, 06:36 PM)
don't follow s4 / s3 design please =_=
don't want holding the same phone design

http://www.sammobile.com/2013/05/16/rumor-...he-s4-s3-again/

like this sure skip again and get s5
This is my take on this.

Big conglomerates like them would have had their deigns wrapped up way before they put the devices in the market. They probably have mock ups in tests now, as we discuss. This all means from trends, in every likelihood it would be similar to S4.
TSjoytest
post May 16 2013, 09:18 PM

13,188 posts

ALL

I'm adding in the N7105 ROMs in the ROMTracker sheet and also the Survey. Should be available tonight.

lemond reventon xa0102

This post has been edited by joytest: May 16 2013, 09:19 PM
botakbin
post May 16 2013, 09:18 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Guys, anyone using Assassin rom now? does it have the on screen soft keys?
TSjoytest
post May 16 2013, 09:19 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ May 16 2013, 09:18 PM)
superman7 just posted his entry. Check with him.
antt00
post May 16 2013, 09:22 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 16 2013, 08:52 PM)
Okay tested d. 100% confirm is YouTube. Watch a video about 5mins and checked bbs. And there it shows audioout_2 about 5 mins as well. So youtube does affect audioout_2 and therefore mediaserver as well.
Wait you miss the point of my simple test. doh.gif
Question 1: What is a wakelock?
XDA Wiki: Wakelocks statistics are good indicators if the battery drain is high when the phone is off and supposed to sleep.

But... but ...but your device screen was not off nor was it suppose to sleep as you are watching youtube.

Conclusion:
Since android 4.1.2 please just IGNORE audioout_2 wakelock reported in BBS because its NOT AN ACTUAL WAKELOCK.

Anything with media sound eg video watching, playing games, youtube, mp3 listening will contribute to audioout_2. Unless you tell me you watch video or play games with the screen off then i will admit something else is wrong.

Just enjoy your device...

This post has been edited by antt00: May 16 2013, 09:27 PM
Superman7
post May 16 2013, 09:24 PM

11,086 posts

I think not cos I have no idea what that is laugh.gif
what is on screen soft key?
antt00
post May 16 2013, 09:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Only aosp rom have navigation soft keys. But you can add it to any TW rom by editing the build.prop.
botakbin
post May 16 2013, 09:28 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 16 2013, 09:26 PM)
Only aosp rom have navigation soft keys. But you can add it to any TW rom by editing the build.prop.
i remember u saying it many many threads ago.

How do I go around amending it? and is it removable?

124 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:24 PM