People who complain/whine about the Note 2 being 'huge' are just finding excuses for themselves
I firstly beg to differ on @joytest's statement about anything smaller than Note 2 is puny but then again it is just one's opinion. Your statement therefore I shall take with a pinch of salt as again, it is merely your opinion. No excuse is needed as by and large the consumer public does find it a wee bit big. However, it is a very good phone nonetheless.
5 inch phones are considered as 'standard' already, an additional of 0.5 inch doesnt hurt. In fact, if one is used to a big phone, it is quite natural to see them having tough time to go back to smaller screens. So if a person is used to having a 4 inch screen, definitely they will have different view as well.
Then again, by calling the phone big and more suitable for the females, that is utter nonsense dont you think? One man's meat is another man's poison. So basically if someone is using that as a reason to the phone's size, that is an excuse.
Well, had you been specific and referred to what you just alluded to, I would have replied you in a different manner. However, you were, not to be pedantic, but subject directed, replying to someone stating an opinion by saying that excuses were given, in general terms. In any event, I reiterate, to each his own, which I am glad you agree with as well.
My memory these days is failing me. Saw it at least 3 weeks ago so, sorry, I can't recall. But it is either slightly below RM100 or even over that. That is why I said it's expensive.
It could be original but then with portals like this, you never know. If it is cheap enough, it's worth a 'gamble'. Are you buying from them? If you happen to come across a good deal on this, could I 'tumpang' you since I am also looking to get one? TQ.
Big conglomerates like them would have had their deigns wrapped up way before they put the devices in the market. They probably have mock ups in tests now, as we discuss. This all means from trends, in every likelihood it would be similar to S4.
They can delay the production for as long as they like. Just need the new Note flagship model to be outstanding !
Outstanding can mean different things to different people. The few posts before this are testament to that. You can only please some of the people some of the time and not all, most of the time, just to extrapolate and hybrid a famous quote. Let's however hope it just pleases a wider spectrum.
yes but i want to believe in the impossible for once.
In LYN here itself there are a few characters, I will bet my bottom ringgit, who will be so vociferous in demeaning it to no end that it will leave a bad taste in your mouth especially now that Samsung has more or less confirmed that plastic will still be used. So, don't hold your breath.
Life is always unfair. If your views/comments are agreed or supported by everyone, there will be no leaders needed, no mods needed, no forum needed for open discussion for all public
Then again, plastic builds are more durable, cheaper and replaceable (covers), which save alot for Samsung itself. If they are indeed using a plastic build again, it doesn't make them any different from Apple already ain't? People always complain about Apple for having the same design for 99999 years, seems like Samsung are following the trend as well. Of course it's good to be positive, hoping for an aluminium build instead
Don't mean to be belligerent but you are only a drop in the ocean which in actual fact is the point I am stressing. Everyone will have his/her preference and mobile phone manufacturers can only rely on a particular department to come up with designs and what material they deem will sell from their every conceivable point of view.
well, it's hard, and durable, cutouts are all nicely done, everything's cool in my opinion, except for one thing: the fact that the case is VERY DIFFICULT TO REMOVE.
oh nozzz, please don't summon him and his tight stories. yes, and please stop shooting me for my idiotic remarks, onegai and arigato. yeap i will let it be for quite some time, unless i suddenly decide to get myself a seidio active.
1. Never said your remarks were idiotic 2. Do you know what I meant? I don't believe you do, given your reply. 3. Let me expound then...your inherent(integrated) problem would be you will probably scratch your phone if and when you remove the case or it may sustain more serious damage like whilst trying to take the case out, it may slip out and fall to kingdom come(it has happened before more times than you can imagine).
This is what the word inherent meant in this context. You with me now?
This post has been edited by PeeEl: May 17 2013, 09:04 PM
May I know how long does it take to replace motherboard on N7100 since my device gotten Sudden Death Syndrome(SDS), and it freezes very often(3-5 times a day)
Has anyone encounter this issue?
To answer your question, it takes a short time to replace the mobo. But the question is whether there is inventory in the SC you send to and how backed up they are. Generally though, it takes between 3 to 5 days for you to get back your phone.