82 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

ABNxcess ABNxcess offering 10, 30 and 50 Mbps at RM129.00 &, Malaysia first digital cable TV network

annoymous1234
post Oct 5 2014, 12:00 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Riolis @ Oct 4 2014, 11:54 PM)

Honyemoon ended. Back to battlestation. laugh.gif You can't trust this shitty ABN at all.
Quota used up. Really no hope. I see the speed also no mood to download anything.
annoymous1234
post Oct 5 2014, 09:13 PM

7,616 posts

Weekend is almost over. How is everyone speed?
pointrafiq
post Oct 5 2014, 10:13 PM

59 posts

my area still didnt have any coverage... sad.gif
SUSMNet
post Oct 6 2014, 09:08 AM

11,954 posts

where is ur area?

cougar richard
post Oct 6 2014, 03:26 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

any idea what is the username and password to access the cable modem?

I am thinking of reset the cable modem, is there anything need to configure if I were to reset the modem?
annoymous1234
post Oct 6 2014, 05:09 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(cougar richard @ Oct 6 2014, 03:26 PM)
any idea what is the username and password to access the cable modem?

I am thinking of reset the cable modem, is there anything need to configure if I were to reset the modem?
username root, password motorola
cougar richard
post Oct 6 2014, 08:38 PM

I want money
1,007 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 6 2014, 05:09 PM)
username root, password motorola
My friend one using default pwd
admin, motorola

If i were to reset, any configuration should set?
cougar richard
post Oct 7 2014, 11:09 AM

I want money
1,007 posts

I am thinking of getting Linksys E2500 wireless router to pair with the Moto modem.

connect LAN cable from modem to the wireless router. Below are what I am planning to do:

1. Disable wireless function on the modem to let Linksys wireless router handle it.

2. Disable routing fucntion of the modem and set it to bridge mode to let Linksys router handling routing.

3. DHCP is to assigned by Linksys router.

4. To control MAC filtering, bandwidth, port forward, vpn, access control all by the Linksys router.

Question:

1. Has anybody set up in this way?

2. Zerorating is yours also in this way as in the moto modem is just bridging between cable and external wireless router?

3. If I were to reset the modem if neccessary, what information should I set it back to make it working?

Thank you.
OptimusStar
post Oct 7 2014, 04:16 PM

803 posts

I have decided to terminate my 3 month free trial service after less than a month.
Until now I cant even get their tv channels, gave up after calling them 6 times.
klvwc
post Oct 7 2014, 09:10 PM

26 posts

It seems like the service went better these few days even at night as well. I noticed that abn provides ipv6 address in my router, it might be the reason cause thr internet more stable now.
Riolis
post Oct 7 2014, 11:51 PM

82 posts

hopefully it was all our complaining to CFM that make the bloody service better laugh.gif

While the speed is better, streaming is still nasty. Can't stream youtube at 1080p still. Connection to US is pretty bad and unstable.

Still much better, most of the time. Tho maybe some people still holiday. To know for sure I guess have to wait next week.
annoymous1234
post Oct 8 2014, 12:02 AM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Riolis @ Oct 7 2014, 11:51 PM)
hopefully it was all our complaining to CFM that make the bloody service better laugh.gif

While the speed is better, streaming is still nasty. Can't stream youtube at 1080p still. Connection to US is pretty bad and unstable.

Still much better, most of the time. Tho maybe some people still holiday. To know for sure I guess have to wait next week.
dun say 1080p, even 720 also struggle. doh.gif
damone
post Oct 8 2014, 04:26 PM

123 posts

I have to stream at 360 at night. Have to use handphone. Cant see anything on PC screen.

Due to this I cant stream League of Legends Worlds. Hve to wait until someone upload the replays.
Riolis
post Oct 8 2014, 04:31 PM

82 posts

The best way is actually to download the whole vid, then watch it, using things like this http://deturl.com/ But that is a nasty workaround. I was using Unifi 5mpbs before I changed to ABN. And I can stream 1080p at any bloody time. Stream twitch at high quality, maybe not source. And watch video streaming site like netflix without buffering. And thats is only 5 mbps, compared to ABN supposedly 10mbps which cant do any of those.

And yes, I'm butthurting pretty badly ever since I start using ABN, just to save rm 50 and get 5mbps more. Which is obviously a lie. ABN wasn't this bad when I started using it, still got the peak time throttling, but offpeak is pretty solid. sad.gif Now its pile of dung shiz all over, and my butthurt is multiplying with infinity.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Oct 8 2014, 04:34 PM
SUSraynman
post Oct 8 2014, 04:55 PM

4,333 posts

I am glad I stuck with Unifi VIP5.
Riolis
post Oct 8 2014, 05:04 PM

82 posts

laugh.gif Being glad about unifi is like being glad that you choose to eat cow poop over human poop. Sure you can force yourself eat cow poop over human poop, but poop is a poops laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Unifi is at best meh~ average, but dem, unifi is like ABN if compares to other 1st world country ISPs (and I used VIP20 for 2 years before downgrade to VIP5 because of financial problem). Especially to those who have tasted other 1st worlder ISPs and now have to use m'sian interweb.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Oct 8 2014, 05:08 PM
SUSMNet
post Oct 8 2014, 06:43 PM

11,954 posts

even 144p also buffering

bladekiller
post Oct 8 2014, 06:56 PM

363 posts

took my case to SKMM now, since CFM case went zzzzz.
annoymous1234
post Oct 8 2014, 07:06 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Oct 8 2014, 06:56 PM)
took my case to SKMM now, since CFM case went zzzzz.
What happen?
bladekiller
post Oct 8 2014, 07:47 PM

363 posts

no reply from ABN within the 7 days timefrfame.

82 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0378sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:16 AM