82 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

ABNxcess ABNxcess offering 10, 30 and 50 Mbps at RM129.00 &, Malaysia first digital cable TV network

Riolis
post Oct 8 2014, 08:10 PM

82 posts

Its seven working days, so for me its until friday 10th.

Will bring to SKMM soons
annoymous1234
post Oct 8 2014, 08:12 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Oct 8 2014, 07:47 PM)
no reply from ABN within the 7 days timefrfame.
QUOTE(Riolis @ Oct 8 2014, 08:10 PM)
Its seven working days, so for me its until friday 10th.

Will bring to SKMM soons
even CFM also can't get them to take action huh shakehead.gif
Riolis
post Oct 8 2014, 11:52 PM

82 posts

In all honestly I don't think I will be able to lipot to SKMM.

There is no night throttling anymore (locally), regardless what speed you can get to 'murica.
http://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files/att...s_Broadband.pdf

As the QoS says, it only cares about your connection to nearest regional edge node, or BRAS shiz (BRAS don't count the internet, just you to ISP network before connect to interweb.) So regardless you can or cannot stream videos or unable watch youtube at even 144p. SKMM don't really care.
zerorating
post Oct 9 2014, 12:03 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Riolis @ Oct 8 2014, 11:52 PM)
In all honestly I don't think I will be able to lipot to SKMM.

There is no night throttling anymore (locally), regardless what speed you can get to 'murica.
http://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/files/att...s_Broadband.pdf

As the QoS says, it only cares about your connection to nearest regional edge node, or BRAS shiz (BRAS don't count the internet, just you to ISP network before connect to interweb.) So regardless you can or cannot stream videos or unable watch youtube at even 144p. SKMM don't really care.
are the 1mbps/2mbps still going on? im still in hometown and quite impress that my hometown streamyx works really well with america resource with full speed/single connection on so-called peak time biggrin.gif

SKMM can only entertain your complain if you having low speed performance when using ISP bandwidth test.
Riolis
post Oct 9 2014, 12:10 AM

82 posts

Nope not for me lately. Keep getting 10mbps with ABN speedtest, even at night. Though international connection suffers badly as before, and its even worst if its single connection test. =.=

After using abn, everything else will taste like rainbows laugh.gif
bladekiller
post Oct 9 2014, 08:48 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Riolis @ Oct 9 2014, 12:10 AM)
Nope not for me lately. Keep getting 10mbps with ABN speedtest, even at night. Though international connection suffers badly as before, and its even worst if its single connection test. =.=

After using abn, everything else will taste like rainbows laugh.gif
one of the complain is also ABN not responding to complaints raised by customer / via CFM. How is that acceptable? doh.gif
Chan Hensem
post Oct 9 2014, 11:39 AM

28 posts

Hello everyone,been busy a bit lately,this is my latest speedtest Testmy Speedtest result smile.gif
I did experience disconnect abt week ago.Full one week.no kidding.
Make report,email and call CS like 6PM,as they always pick call during this off peak time i guess.
The prob solved in abt 5 min where CS ask me to turn off my modem for 20seconds. And prob solved. rclxms.gif
And my speedtest alr capped at 5Mbps just like my subscribed package RM69.99(TV+5Mbps) blush.gif okai la

SUSstren89
post Oct 9 2014, 08:07 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(Riolis @ Oct 8 2014, 05:04 PM)
laugh.gif Being glad about unifi is like being glad that you choose to eat cow poop over human poop. Sure you can force yourself eat cow poop over human poop, but poop is a poops laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Unifi is at best meh~ average, but dem, unifi is like ABN if compares to other 1st world country ISPs (and I used VIP20 for 2 years before downgrade to VIP5 because of financial problem). Especially to those who have tasted other 1st worlder ISPs and now have to use m'sian interweb.
Lucky you've at least few choices at your place, my home in a state capital don't even have both UniFi or ABNxcess.

All we have is lousy and old copper that can't even support 4mbps well enough.

Paying a miserable RM130(VAS and tax not included) for 2mbps. As citizens here become poorer, I think many people will drop out from it as since they can't afford it anymore. With calls+VAS+tax included, paying close to RM150 range every month.

Is this what our government intended to happen? Malaysians to quit the entire internet and go back to stone age?
Overcharge the burdened consumers until they quit without any other choices to turn to?

Don't for get there is no more tax deduction for the country's budget for broadband since last year. Is that part of the reason why we got BR1M instead?

You don't have to go to 1st world to experience fast internet.
Even our northern 3rd world neighbours now enjoy cheap high speed access widely. ADSL2+ speeds widely supports above 10mbps in many areas with short loops.
Madd3rz
post Oct 9 2014, 08:14 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(stren89 @ Oct 9 2014, 08:07 PM)
Lucky you've at least few choices at your place, my home in a state capital don't even have both UniFi or ABNxcess.

All we have is lousy and old copper that can't even support 4mbps well enough.

Paying a miserable RM130(VAS and tax not included) for 2mbps. As citizens here become poorer, I think many people will drop out from it as since they can't afford it anymore. With calls+VAS+tax included, paying close to RM150 range every month.

Is this what our government intended to happen? Malaysians to quit the entire internet and go back to stone age?
Overcharge the burdened consumers until they quit without any other choices to turn to?

Don't for get there is no more tax deduction for the country's budget for broadband since last year. Is that part of the reason why we got BR1M instead?

You don't have to go to 1st world to experience fast internet.
Even our northern 3rd world neighbours now enjoy cheap high speed access widely. ADSL2+ speeds widely supports above 10mbps in many areas with short loops.
Ha biggrin.gif ,maybe Najib has 'suprise' for you tomorrow le? The request for lower bandwidth price is in top 5.
annoymous1234
post Oct 9 2014, 08:19 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(stren89 @ Oct 9 2014, 08:07 PM)

as u know the government knows internet is our alternate media. so yea maybe they actually trying to limit the amount of people using internet, also putting expensive prices hoping that many would not be able to afford it.
SUSstren89
post Oct 9 2014, 10:22 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 9 2014, 08:19 PM)
as u know the government knows internet is our alternate media. so yea maybe they actually trying to limit the amount of people using internet, also putting expensive prices hoping that many would not be able to afford it.
This tactic which they're applying to naturally get citizens off the internet so majority will be dumbed down, I have a feeling some foreign entity is giving them bad advises. I'm guessing it's coming from the western caballistic world order.

The aim is to out-price the affordability of the internet packages so that people will start turning away from it.

Using stupid excuses like cable thefts are rampant but unaffected areas(non theft incident prone areas) also skipped from upgrade works.
Group the entire state as high cable theft issues when only a few areas have heavy theft incidents.

One drop of ink destroys the whole cup of milk theory.
bladekiller
post Oct 10 2014, 10:56 AM

363 posts

any of you know how to check the cable modem firmware? whats the current firmware? hmm.gif
donalduck
post Oct 10 2014, 11:07 AM

452 posts

RM369 monthly? wow... thats better worth it id say!
Hoyc
post Oct 10 2014, 12:34 PM

Today, I notice the fb keep disconnect then I try to check my connection status, after reboot the fb seems to return to normal.Then I notice my abn modem auto upgraded and comes with ipv6 functionality...

tested online, the ipv6 seems works well, not checked with torrent but the youtube finally can watch in 1080p .....
annoymous1234
post Oct 10 2014, 02:58 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(Hoyc @ Oct 10 2014, 12:34 PM)
Today, I notice the fb keep disconnect then I try to check my connection status, after reboot the fb seems to return to normal.Then I notice my abn modem auto upgraded and comes with ipv6 functionality...

tested online, the ipv6 seems works well, not checked with torrent but the youtube finally can watch in 1080p .....
how to whether i have ipv6?
SUSraynman
post Oct 10 2014, 03:01 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 10 2014, 02:58 PM)
Look at the right-hand corner of my post. smile.gif

Hoyc
post Oct 10 2014, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 10 2014, 02:58 PM)
you can go to http://test-ipv6.com/ to check ur result....mine get 10/10

and also go into abn's motorola gateway configuration at the basic page you will see additional ipv6 addresses which does not exist last time.

Riolis
post Oct 10 2014, 05:48 PM

82 posts

Well I manage to get ipv6 running after I turn off then turn on the shitty router.

Weirdly I'm unable to connect to lowyat by ipv6 dangnammit.

Name = forum.lowyat.net
IPv4 = 103.12.152.70
IPv6 = 2401:3400:2000:1::17

forcing the browser to go directly to the ipv6 address will cause a timeout for lowyat.

2404:6800:4005:803::1008 <- google is working just fine.

Riolis
post Oct 10 2014, 07:45 PM

82 posts

great. after a few hours, all my ipv6 got shutdown. no idea why. I cant access ipv6 sites anymore.

What the hell happen. I have to reset my shitty router again?
Hoyc
post Oct 10 2014, 07:58 PM

Same problem met....sometimes reboot also can get back the ipv6 function...has to wait a moment before turn on the modem then only less chances...

82 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:42 PM