8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ABNxcess ABNxcess offering 10, 30 and 50 Mbps at RM129.00 &, Malaysia first digital cable TV network

Riolis
post Mar 11 2014, 11:58 PM

82 posts

ABN 10Mbps
From seri kembangan, installed 2 days ago.

I find that at night the speed fluctuates pretty badly. I did a side by side comparison with my 5Mbps Unifi (which I haven't terminate yet) using Daily Show with Jon Steward full video streaming.

Abn : buffers every 2-5 secs.
Unifi : no buffering, smooth.

Unifi 5Mbps

This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 12 2014, 12:09 AM
Riolis
post Mar 12 2014, 09:16 AM

82 posts

Didn't realized about the IP change, will check it when I come back from work.

Edit : tested, it changed for me too blink.gif

This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 12 2014, 09:44 AM
Riolis
post Mar 12 2014, 08:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(RViN @ Mar 12 2014, 05:12 PM)
Already did so ages ago, not long after they launched haven't received any update from them. They included 'Selayang' as one of their original launch areas but until today they haven't covered a single area in Selayang. Would be nice to have some information as to when, if ever, they're planning to expand here.
The Daily Show and Colbert are partly the reason why I want to switch haha. Sometimes the streaming isn't stable on my Unifi. And I can't stream if anyone else in the house is streaming something else as well.

Any idea if there are other subscribers in your area?
Yep, got a few. Its very easy to check who have ABN because they use their own line on the power line pole.
If you see anyone started digging the road near your taman, then you know its them expanding to your area.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 12 2014, 10:01 PM
Riolis
post Mar 19 2014, 06:11 PM

82 posts

After 1 week+ of usage, it have been great. Still got a bit slowdown near midnight (for streaming but not download), but other then that I've been downloading at full speed.

I guess I can live with it pretty happily with the price (and the RM 200 rebate drool.gif )
Not forking out extra RM 100 per month for the same speed is a huge relief for me.

Now I can get 10 extra kfc dinner plate per month laugh.gif

QUOTE(Riolis @ Mar 11 2014, 11:58 PM)
This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 19 2014, 06:18 PM
Riolis
post Mar 20 2014, 11:21 AM

82 posts

landed
Riolis
post Mar 20 2014, 01:21 PM

82 posts

call them directly with the 1300 number. I had a problem today with my RM200 rebate not applied to my account. Called them this morning, and around 4 another call came in from them and its all settled laugh.gif
While their email/online customer service is shit, their telephone customer service is decent. (at least a lot better compared with the shitty Unifi phone customer service.)

This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 20 2014, 09:31 PM
Riolis
post Mar 21 2014, 08:36 PM

82 posts

lol, yeah I saw that too on today email. laugh.gif

http://www.abnxcess.com/contact-us/
I went to their main office at "Jalan Suria Puchong 6" hoping I can pay my bills there. Turns out cannot =.= When I asked the ABN support in FB they say can.
I guess I have to find those quickpay kiosk if see nearby can. Wtf are they thinking choosing BSN. doh.gif

edit : holy sheit the quickpay kiosk is a piece of shat. Wont accept any of my money at the end only able to pay rm 90 out of 100. put in shat out put in shat out put in shat out x 100 times. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 22 2014, 11:15 AM
Riolis
post Mar 23 2014, 01:37 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 23 2014, 11:05 AM)
well I just got over optimistic promise from the first time im contacting their CS (2 day, 1 week worst case, siap pasang). On the webpage, they mentioned that they will call you ASAP or will contact in 72hours period if got coverage, after 3 days waiting, i just know that my registration was not process at all as my place is not in coverage at all(actually my place is under coverage, got coaxial cable and my house is inside coverage list on their webpage) , and the CS guy need to double check if im live in puchong, when my address registered was in Sri Kembangan,so he change the city name to Puchong in the registration, after verify, then they can do escalation for make the registration under review. If the CS person mentioned need 2-3 weeks to pasang, i don't care much as i don't have other alternative except mobile internet service  rolleyes.gif

for rm98.99 for 10mbps speed, i dont expect much, as long as it is as good as streamyx 2mb, i dont mind
Did they have any sales man roaming around in the entrance of your taman? If not then they maybe not done setting up in ur place. I have those coaxial cable for months before they activate it, and when they do they will definitely send some guys in reds in the entrance and applying directly will be pretty fast.

Aso don't put any hope on the online system (read above) their online support is shit. I pre-register also, and never get any calls. If you're really despo for them to check it either call again or go to their customer service center for much much more speed in registration.

10 mbps will never be as good as unifi 10mbps, but is pretty damn good when you don't need 10mpbs upload.

Riolis
post Mar 23 2014, 01:39 PM

82 posts

US server
Riolis
post Mar 26 2014, 12:36 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Mar 25 2014, 08:53 PM)
have to agree. customer service is OK, but not the instalation department.

Requested fr instalation last week and til today no calls yet. complained twice already and still no response.

i think for those who wants to install, better get the installer's handphone number in case next time u need to fix some problem, rather than going through cust service..
Their installer is pretty horrible, I rather not have them in my house if I don't have too. The communication between ABN and their installer is also bad. I applied for installation on weekends, ABN called say this week installer on vacation cannot install, only next week can and will setup for me. Then a few hours later installer called say this week Saturday 10am. doh.gif

Then arrive at 3pm which is late, but pretty much expected. Ask to extend the tv cable to next room, asked for extra charges (Which obviously they are not supposed too) Ask them not to drill hole dun listen, just drill in wall. Then wan to add stopper for the cable everywhere even on my cabinets, when I say no you can't, just lay down there, they complain this cannot that cannot. Then the new guy miscalculated the length of the cable then fight in my room. doh.gif
Riolis
post Mar 27 2014, 09:45 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Mar 27 2014, 03:15 AM)
No, I heard 10Mbps download and 1Mbps upload.
Its 2Mbps

You could just flip to the previous page to know the answer =.=

This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 27 2014, 09:46 AM
Riolis
post Mar 29 2014, 09:31 AM

82 posts

Same here. I registered with the red shirt salesman infront of the taman.
Next week weekends all done.

Would be faster if I installed on workdays

This post has been edited by Riolis: Mar 29 2014, 09:32 AM
Riolis
post Apr 1 2014, 11:51 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Mar 31 2014, 12:04 PM)
How was the performace? Does it throttled on torrent and any quota implemented?
no quota yet, no throttling aso.
Riolis
post Apr 5 2014, 10:54 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Apr 5 2014, 06:51 PM)
after changes of wireless channel, my connection speed are alot better (maybe its slow because my housemate downloading, full 16 connection in IDM for few file before) , easily maintain windows full windows signal quality with 54mbps rate in double storey house. I guess no need to change for wireless AP if the package use 10Mbits or below.

able to have signal quality of -57db, computer on second floor with closed door (not bad, for antenna-less AP)

so much doh.gif on your post lol laugh.gif
yep the wireless is pretty good compared to the old unifi wifi router that I got.
also connection doesn't drop for me even when I ssh to my webserver for a whole day monitoring logs.
Since I'm not sharing, its good to know that if someone else torrenting you will suffer online gaming. Imma keep my line for myself.

Considering 1 Unifi 10Mbps = 2 ABN 10Mbps, I'd say its a pretty good deal and competitor for Unifi to drop its freaking price down.
Riolis
post Apr 7 2014, 04:11 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 7 2014, 03:39 PM)
ok guys just came back from registration. guy will come on sat to do installation. will update my experience before, during, and after the install.
BTW, the staff told me if i cancel within 10 days they will not charge me rm500. Guess I have 10 days to try out everything from download to streaming,
and the staff also said the cable they provide is only 40 meters?!
does can someone please confirm if the modem they give have Ethernet port? my PC no wifi reciever leh. I connect using Ethernet
40 meters is pretty long.
got 1 ethernet port. you can pay the installer under the table to get more than 40 meters laugh.gif
Riolis
post Apr 7 2014, 04:12 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dddbbb @ Apr 7 2014, 01:09 AM)
is the speed and connection stable?

maxis, unifi or abn is better?
unifi better obviously.
but abn cheaper.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Apr 7 2014, 04:38 PM
Riolis
post Apr 7 2014, 06:08 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dddbbb @ Apr 7 2014, 05:22 PM)
anyone using abn can confirm wheter or not ppl say if subscribe 10mbps during peak hours can get about 2mbps only?
I only get 10 kbps during peak hours. derp whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Riolis: Apr 7 2014, 06:08 PM
Riolis
post Apr 8 2014, 11:42 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Apr 7 2014, 11:29 PM)
no pot forward....shared ip...unifi better
Yep. go install unifi. drool.gif
Unifi ze bestest. wub.gif

I dunno why people are expecting ABN = super unifi v.2 but with cheaper price.
Riolis
post Apr 9 2014, 08:07 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cedm @ Apr 9 2014, 09:59 AM)
Have to wait until the cable is connected to the pole. It's done by another team (they need a crane). My guess is Monday you'll be online.
I did on saturday, the crane come 30 mins later.
So he might get the interweb same day also.
Riolis
post Apr 11 2014, 08:23 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 11 2014, 09:15 AM)
my last day living with this speed  biggrin.gif
I hope you will have a good experience, don't expect unicorns and rainbow pooping flying poptart cat laugh.gif
Depending on your requirement everything will change. Peak hours usually around 10-12 usually nasty but I do get to download game from steam US mirror at 1.1 MB/s which is max speed, but on the other hand does have trouble viewing Daily Show around that time.

This post has been edited by Riolis: Apr 11 2014, 08:34 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:11 AM