134 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!

y_need_computer
post Mar 10 2007, 03:46 PM

47 posts

I just back from bali last couple of days. The trip is wonderful and I enjoy the trip very much.
Firstly tanks for the musangpulut and all the members. Coz I get a lot of information from here.
I luckily to get the musangpulut supir 'Mr. Gedel' when I arrive bali. Like what musang pulut said he will bring u all around the bali island depend on your direction. But the place I visit a litter bit different coz I need visit to some 5 star hotel to see their landscape design as a landscape architect I need to study others ppl project. The bali landscape design is the best of the world.
Normally mr. gedel will charge u RM80 / rup 200,000 per day without petrol.
or RM 110 / rup 275,000 per day with petrol. (I did give him some tips for final day I go with him).
If u haven't book ur accommodation u oso can get from mr. gedel with bali style home stay in cheapest price.

khajen
post Mar 11 2007, 10:37 AM

hi, does the bali airport have anyplace to store luggage? If not, anyplace nearby where i can put them while i travel around kuta before checking into my hotel in denpasar? Thanks a lot.

This post has been edited by khajen: Mar 11 2007, 08:56 PM
annahoy
post Mar 12 2007, 02:18 PM

66 posts

Hi

I want to know if anyone had taken a ferry from Bali to Lombok before and how the the condition like?

stimix
post Mar 12 2007, 02:25 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(annahoy @ Mar 12 2007, 02:18 PM)
Hi

I want to know if anyone had taken a ferry from Bali to Lombok before and how the the condition like?
Yes I am thinking of doing the same this coming May...feedback appreciated on the ferry price, the correct jetty (Tanjung Benoa?) & etc...
annahoy
post Mar 12 2007, 05:36 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 12 2007, 02:25 PM)
Yes I am thinking of doing the same this coming May...feedback appreciated on the ferry price, the correct jetty (Tanjung Benoa?) & etc...
hey Stimix,

If no1 replies us, you can wait for my reply. I'm going this 24. *GASP* sweat.gif
From googling it, it was from Padang Bai (Bali) to Lembar (Lombok), cost is 5500 rupiah. Duration says 4 hours but I check sometimes it may go up to 6 hours. And ferry leaves every 2 hours.

I just want to know who actually has the experience of doing so.
Singh_Kalan
post Mar 12 2007, 06:06 PM

2,033 posts

QUOTE(annahoy @ Mar 12 2007, 05:36 PM)
hey Stimix,

If no1 replies us, you can wait for my reply.  I'm going this 24. *GASP* sweat.gif
From googling it, it was from Padang Bai (Bali) to Lembar (Lombok), cost is 5500 rupiah.  Duration says 4 hours but I check sometimes it may go up to 6 hours.  And ferry leaves every 2 hours.

I just want to know who actually has the experience of doing so.
this year alone, there are 6 incident of ferry capsized in indon. Drowning more than 1000 ppl. More r unreported. smile.gif
annahoy
post Mar 12 2007, 09:08 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 12 2007, 06:06 PM)
this year alone, there are 6 incident of ferry capsized in indon. Drowning more than 1000 ppl.  More r unreported.  smile.gif
Oh Man Singh..You don't have to pour cold water on me (although I know you mean good).

I am supposed to go to hike Rinjani but just now I saw in the news

Seven Indonesian climbers die on Lombok volcano

JAKARTA, March 12 (Reuters) - Indonesian rescuers have found the bodies of seven students who died in bad weather while hiking on a volcano on Lombok island, an official said on Monday.

The seven had climbed Mount Rinjani despite a hiking ban since January because of storms and thick fog, said Arief Toengkagie, head of the Mount Rinjani National Park.

Toengkagie said the men, all students from a local university, died of exposure and hunger. Their bodies were found on Sunday and the men are thought to have died about five days ago.

"They had cooking utensils but ran out of food. It's very cold, stormy and foggy here," he told Reuters. Lombok is the next island east of Bali and is popular with foreign tourists.

He said the victims seemed to have been returning from the peak when they died and were found in the mid-section of the 3,726 metre (12,224 foot) volcano fairly close together.

The official said the students lived in university accommodation and had not informed relatives of their climb plans. Friends of the students eventually raised the alarm.

Mount Rinjani is one of Indonesia's highest peaks and it takes about eight hours to reach the top in normal weather.

I am thinking to cancel my trip to Lombok then... sad.gif

stimix
post Mar 12 2007, 11:44 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(annahoy @ Mar 12 2007, 09:08 PM)
Oh Man Singh..You don't have to pour cold water on me (although I know you mean good).

I am supposed to go to hike Rinjani but just now I saw in the news

Seven Indonesian climbers die on Lombok volcano

JAKARTA, March 12 (Reuters) - Indonesian rescuers have found the bodies of seven students who died in bad weather while hiking on a volcano on Lombok island, an official said on Monday.

The seven had climbed Mount Rinjani despite a hiking ban since January because of storms and thick fog, said Arief Toengkagie, head of the Mount Rinjani National Park.

Toengkagie said the men, all students from a local university, died of exposure and hunger. Their bodies were found on Sunday and the men are thought to have died about five days ago.

"They had cooking utensils but ran out of food. It's very cold, stormy and foggy here," he told Reuters. Lombok is the next island east of Bali and is popular with foreign tourists.

He said the victims seemed to have been returning from the peak when they died and were found in the mid-section of the 3,726 metre (12,224 foot) volcano fairly close together.

The official said the students lived in university accommodation and had not informed relatives of their climb plans. Friends of the students eventually raised the alarm.

Mount Rinjani is one of Indonesia's highest peaks and it takes about eight hours to reach the top in normal weather.

I am thinking to cancel my trip to Lombok then...  sad.gif
Oh man spoilt my upcoming holiday.....thnx for the info
dan22_15
post Mar 13 2007, 12:14 PM

116 posts

hi,

planning to go in may.... izzit a good time?

Budget around rm800 per person (hopefully 4d3n) inclusive air fair (air-asia i think cheapest rm260 for return exclude taxes)

Have been reading this thread a lot, got a lot of info.... but still not really sure if anything suits my budget... worry that maybe not enough...

Added on March 13, 2007, 12:23 pmhi,

Budget around rm800 per person (hopefully 4d3n) inclusive air fair (air-asia i think cheapest rm260 for return exclude taxes)

Have been reading this thread a lot, got a lot of info.... but still not really sure if anything suits my budget... worry that maybe not enough...

This post has been edited by dan22_15: Mar 13 2007, 12:23 PM
stimix
post Mar 13 2007, 12:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(dan22_15 @ Mar 13 2007, 12:14 PM)
hi,

Although u r quoted RM800/pax, actual fare will be around RM1,200 lah...Those Agency dun quote u the Fuel surcharge & M'sian Airport tax & handling which is about RM350-RM400!

End of May is the mid Holiday season & most of the prices are doubled unless u go early May. I am going end of May duh...my daughter schooling! sad.gif ....But I think May should be a good mth bcos Southern Hemispehe will be experiencing Winter mth & it might be cooler mth....& less crowd & risk of bombing esp year end. It will be even cooler when u r in Bedugul & Kintamani

Going by Air Asia is still be the cheapest option. I got it in Jan'07 promotion at RM594/pax (Inc of tax) - 2yrs ago I got it for only RM270/pax! (inc of tax) -during low season-lah...Hotels in Bali are cheap! Even a 3 star hotels u can get it<RM100). 2yrs ago, I booked Balisani from asiarooms for only US$19/nite damn cheap! Once reaching airport bargain for cheap car rental. I got a 5days bargain of only RM180 for a Jimmy....cheaper than Langkawi! Driving in Bali is OK but if u r unfamiliar & dun plan the route b4 going..better get a rented car wth driver....For me I prepared myself wth route plan & itineray so everything is in my head & just drive myself to the destination....but sometime need to ask for direction too..esp when you enter a narrow kg road & tot u r at the wrong way but actually is correct! damn the major roads in Bali so narrow! Even the poppy lane 1 in Kuta which is listed as a tourist road actually is just a motobike lane!!

This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 13 2007, 12:46 PM
musangpulut
post Mar 13 2007, 07:05 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(y_need_computer @ Mar 10 2007, 03:46 PM)
I just back from bali last couple of days. The trip is wonderful and I enjoy the trip very much.
Firstly tanks for the musangpulut and all the members. Coz I get a lot of information from here.
I luckily to get the musangpulut supir 'Mr. Gedel' when I arrive bali. Like what musang pulut said he will bring u all around the bali island depend on your direction. But the place I visit a litter bit different coz I need visit to some 5 star hotel to see their landscape design as a landscape architect I need to study others ppl project. The bali landscape design is the best of the world.
Normally mr. gedel will charge u RM80 / rup 200,000 per day without petrol.
or RM 110 / rup 275,000 per day with petrol. (I did give him some tips for final day I go with him).
If u haven't book ur accommodation u oso can get from mr. gedel with bali style home stay in cheapest price.
JUST LIKE I SAID BEFORE...HEHE tongue.gif

Felice821
post Mar 19 2007, 07:59 PM

975 posts

Anyone stay at JayaJakarta Resort at Lebian ? My fren say is worth, cox 3nights is just RM260 with free 2 massage....

Any comment on the REsort?
JusTea
post Mar 21 2007, 02:22 PM

176 posts

Frankly speaking I dunno why ppl -- those who on tight budget, i believe -- always choose Bali when they want to travel abroad. But, after reading this thread fr start to end, I think i can understand why -- thanks to AA and the "bomb scare" it is quite an affordable trip.

Im myself -- on tight budget -- has been thinking of going there on/off/on/off. Obviously due the so much "uncertainties".

Just checked the AA site but currently no special deal as the price quoted is quit pricey (abt RM1.5k incl. taxes) for 3 adults. I mean fr what I read here, during promo the price can be much2 lower that this.

Willing to wait till I see a better deal as I plan to go there fr July 24 to 27.

This post has been edited by JusTea: Mar 21 2007, 02:22 PM
stimix
post Mar 21 2007, 02:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(JusTea @ Mar 21 2007, 02:22 PM)
Frankly speaking I dunno why ppl -- those who on tight budget, i believe -- always choose Bali when they want to travel abroad. But, after reading this thread fr start to end, I think i can understand why -- thanks to AA and the "bomb scare" it is quite an affordable trip.

Im myself -- on tight budget -- has been thinking of going there on/off/on/off.  Obviously due the so much "uncertainties".

Just checked the AA site but currently no special deal as the price quoted is quit pricey (abt RM1.5k incl. taxes) for 3 adults. I mean fr what I read here, during promo the price can be much2 lower that this.

Willing to wait till I see a better deal as I plan to go there fr July 24 to 27.
biggrin.gif rclxms.gif now u understand why I willing to go there in a short span of 3 years!...Such a unique island wth unique architecure and also learning more on the ancient Malay/javaness culture /religion b4 other Indonesian islanders & Malays accepted islam...it is pretty interesting indeed especially u can see an entire living museum in one island. BTW, those temples are ancient too..some >1000yr old....remind me of the fall of ancient candi in Lemabh Bujang....

This post has been edited by stimix: Mar 21 2007, 02:41 PM
jootat
post Mar 21 2007, 06:11 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(JusTea @ Mar 21 2007, 02:22 PM)

Im myself -- on tight budget -- has been thinking of going there on/off/on/off.  Obviously due the so much "uncertainties".

Yea, please go spot some special promotions more often if u wana get a great deal. Nothing just fall ontop from the sky for free. Like me that day, keep trying to book the free air tickets for AA and it actually took me quite sometime and finally i manage to get 2 tickets for free.

So, if u plan to go some place, u just have to put in the efforts lo ... hehe ... hope u can enjoy as much as others had enjoyed in Bali. My trip is on August, i am always waiting for the days to come ... haha thumbup.gif
xplodingbomb
post Mar 21 2007, 10:40 PM

215 posts

Actually, 1.5k for 3 adults is already a good deal fr. AA. My package of 4D3N costs that much. Next time i'll try get the free tix. When they last had the promotion wasn't too sure where i wanted to go so by the time i decided bali too late
Frostymocha
post Mar 21 2007, 10:46 PM

80 posts

very nice pic you have there musang
visiting bali this coming august
hope my vacation turns out to be as good as what i see from the picture biggrin.gif
stimix
post Mar 22 2007, 09:40 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(xplodingbomb @ Mar 21 2007, 10:40 PM)
Actually, 1.5k for 3 adults is already a good deal fr. AA. My package of 4D3N costs that much. Next time i'll try get the free tix. When they last had the promotion wasn't too sure where i wanted to go so by the time i decided bali too late
Yes actually RM1500 for 3 is OK oledi bcos this means u'r getting only <RM150/ticket/pax/1way...OK what....(RM300 2way +RM200 s/charge =RM500)

Even if you able to get it at RM99 (The lowest I presumed to Bali...& damn difficult to get)...U will still be end up paying RN1200++ (RM198 +RM200 = RM400/pax)

So anything less than RM200 for AA is good liow....I'm going this coming school holiday...got it for RM1700++ for 3 sad.gif
JusTea
post Mar 22 2007, 04:33 PM

176 posts

Unfortunately, the price that I quoted is not for the July trip. Not very familliar with AA online booking but each time I try to book far in the yr, the result came out blank. My guess is it doesn't allows you to book too far in advance.

RM200 saving u say. Well it is still a saving and fr what I've read so far RM200 can take you a long way in Bali not to mentioned increase the dimension of ur goodies bags to take home smile.gif

This post has been edited by JusTea: Mar 22 2007, 04:33 PM
JusTea
post Mar 23 2007, 02:49 PM

176 posts

Oh I c why I couldnt get the right quotation. Apparently, I can only do so if I use Internet Explorer. Guess, Firefox somehow blocks the info.

Anyway, to go there in July costs RM1.7. Erkkkk!! Too pricey for the three of us.

This post has been edited by JusTea: Mar 23 2007, 02:50 PM

134 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:14 AM