QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Sep 26 2008, 03:12 PM)
is around RM100 per dayTravel Bali, Everything on Bali!
Travel Bali, Everything on Bali!
Sep 26 2008, 07:30 PM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 26 2008, 08:34 PM
696 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Ipoh, Selangor, KL |
Sep 26 2008, 08:45 PM
90 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Sep 27 2008, 12:21 AM
52 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
hey,
Can anyone help me? Does anyone know any cheap place like chalets or bunglows which can sleep 8 people in one place? |
Sep 27 2008, 02:18 AM
3 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
the rm100 include everything like petrol, entrance fees?
or only driver and car charge? |
Sep 27 2008, 12:34 PM
278 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
i had a forum site which is very very good info inside it
but only is chinese version http://www.backpackers.com.tw/guide/index.php/峇里島 http://www.backpackers.com.tw/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=54 geng ah inside got one taiwanese write a booklet to talk about their trip to bali, total is 48 pages , wah wah wah geng ah |
Sep 28 2008, 11:04 AM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Sep 26 2008, 08:34 PM) haven;t go yet..but going next month for 4 daysAdded on September 28, 2008, 11:05 am QUOTE(shannon_e @ Sep 27 2008, 02:18 AM) if not mistaken ..the charge oni includes petrol + drive+ carThis post has been edited by lonewolf: Sep 28 2008, 11:05 AM |
Sep 28 2008, 12:15 PM
If RM400 for 4days for 2 kinda costly rite?We must belanja him eat also?
Sep 28 2008, 01:34 PM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Sep 28 2008, 12:15 PM) the rate is kinda ok, & it's on the lower range. Well, that's why, to make it economical, it's better to go in a group of 3-4s. Belanja, it's not a compulsory, depending on individuals. We treated him meals on 2days of our 5days with him |
Sep 28 2008, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 28 2008, 01:34 PM) the rate is kinda ok, & it's on the lower range. Well, that's why, to make it economical, it's better to go in a group of 3-4s. Oh ok.. den i better find few more ppl to go with us.His van can fit how many person?same price also?We just need to tell him which hotel we r staying den he'll fetch us there is it?how is the spending in Bali?for 4days 3nites how much do u spend including accomodation,transportation,meals,shopping?roughly how much per pax?Belanja, it's not a compulsory, depending on individuals. We treated him meals on 2days of our 5days with him |
Sep 29 2008, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Sep 28 2008, 02:33 PM) Oh ok.. den i better find few more ppl to go with us.His van can fit how many person?same price also?We just need to tell him which hotel we r staying den he'll fetch us there is it?how is the spending in Bali?for 4days 3nites how much do u spend including accomodation,transportation,meals,shopping?roughly how much per pax? if 3-4person, i'm not sure whats the rate, but i think should be 300K. If 5-6ppl, he'll be using kijang avanza, around 360K. It's relatively cheap if u share, probably like rm20 each/day.yes, he'll fetch u to ur hotel & pick u up from there. Juz let him know how many days, he will gladly plan it out for u When i was there (6of us-budget tourists - rm40 hotel, cheap food), we spent around rm500 each (souveniors excluded) |
Sep 29 2008, 02:02 PM
23 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Sep 28 2008, 02:33 PM) Oh ok.. den i better find few more ppl to go with us.His van can fit how many person?same price also?We just need to tell him which hotel we r staying den he'll fetch us there is it?how is the spending in Bali?for 4days 3nites how much do u spend including accomodation,transportation,meals,shopping?roughly how much per pax? When u going?, i interest to go bali also, 2ppl, we can share the fees. |
Sep 30 2008, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(kenethchan @ Sep 29 2008, 02:02 PM) eh good good....got ppl to share wid me...next year end of jan or early feb r u ok with it?but have to wait till got cheap air flight den we book n go...you n ur gf going?Added on September 30, 2008, 8:40 am QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 29 2008, 10:35 AM) if 3-4person, i'm not sure whats the rate, but i think should be 300K. If 5-6ppl, he'll be using kijang avanza, around 360K. It's relatively cheap if u share, probably like rm20 each/day. oh that means i no need to plan anything la..just book him den he'll plan for me is it?like dat also very good...no need to squeeze my brain thinking...RM500 included air tix?yes, he'll fetch u to ur hotel & pick u up from there. Juz let him know how many days, he will gladly plan it out for u When i was there (6of us-budget tourists - rm40 hotel, cheap food), we spent around rm500 each (souveniors excluded) This post has been edited by gstrapinuse: Sep 30 2008, 08:40 AM |
Sep 30 2008, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Sep 30 2008, 08:29 AM) eh good good....got ppl to share wid me...next year end of jan or early feb r u ok with it?but have to wait till got cheap air flight den we book n go...you n ur gf going? haha nola..rm500 excluding air tics. Air tic was rm377 return each. Ya no need to think, it's basically the same route every tourist has. He can plan it for u there, and u can change some itineraries to some places that u wan/don wan 2 go.Added on September 30, 2008, 8:40 am oh that means i no need to plan anything la..just book him den he'll plan for me is it?like dat also very good...no need to squeeze my brain thinking...RM500 included air tix? If ur looking for somewhere cheap to stay,(RM40) a nite, highly recommend to stay @ AP Inn @ Poppies Lane 1. From the outside, it doesnt look like a rm40 a nite hotel... This post has been edited by kucingfight: Sep 30 2008, 09:32 AM |
Sep 30 2008, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 30 2008, 09:30 AM) haha nola..rm500 excluding air tics. Air tic was rm377 return each. Ya no need to think, it's basically the same route every tourist has. He can plan it for u there, and u can change some itineraries to some places that u wan/don wan 2 go. Tell me more abt ur Bali experience...end of JAn or early FEB is it the best time to go?Which place is the best to go..i've no idea at all..since u've been there recommend me la...RM40 per nite ok or not 1..dun wan dirty dirty 1 leh...If ur looking for somewhere cheap to stay,(RM40) a nite, highly recommend to stay @ AP Inn @ Poppies Lane 1. From the outside, it doesnt look like a rm40 a nite hotel... |
Sep 30 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(gstrapinuse @ Sep 30 2008, 10:26 AM) Tell me more abt ur Bali experience...end of JAn or early FEB is it the best time to go?Which place is the best to go..i've no idea at all..since u've been there recommend me la...RM40 per nite ok or not 1..dun wan dirty dirty 1 leh... AP Inn is decent, Rm40 (RPK 116) gets u a room with fan. u can go for AC for slightly more. A lot of budget places @ Poppies 1 & 2. But it's kinda tough to find a RPK 100 room. If your all out on budget, a simple room to sleep + bathe in is sufficent. |
Sep 30 2008, 09:25 PM
778 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
If i'm not mistaken, the first half of the year is off-peak season, meaning, accomodation will be cheaper. Second half of the year is peak, because this is the time when Europeans come for holiday. So naturally certain things will be more expensive.
And there's rainy season too. You gotta find out when it is, I'm not too sure. If u go during the rainy season, you know what to expect. And most probably you can't get nice views from Kintamani/Pacong. |
Sep 30 2008, 11:21 PM
42 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
I'm going there on 1st October 11am flight...may i know the weather there around now?
Oct 6 2008, 12:40 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Hi there everyone. I need some comments and help for my itinery planning for 6 days 6 nights trip in Bali. Below is my itinery:
Day 1 Arrive in bali airport at 7.45pm Check in hotel in Kuta Dinner at Bamboo Corner Day 2 Kuta Town Lunch (Warung Made) Nusa Dua Bluepoint Villa Dreamland/ GWK Uluwatu to watch sunset Dinner at Jimbaran Kuta town Overnight in Kuta Day 3 Check out hotel Bedugul (Floating temple) Jatiluwih Lunch (???) Tanah Lot to watch sunset Check in hotel in Ubud Dinner Nuri Warung Overnight in Ubud Day 4 Tegalalang Kintamani (Lunch) Tampak siring Verona Spa Dinner bebek bengil Overnight in Ubud Day 5 Sukawati Free & easy in Ubud Lunch Ibu Oka (babi guling) Dinner Overnight in Ubud Day 6 Check out hotel Check in hotel in Kuta Free & Easy in Kuta Day 7 Check out hotel Flight depart at 2.25pm A few questions: 1. Is there any must-visit place that i miss out? 2. For the jimbaran seafood, should i go there for the sunset or after sunset in uluwatu? Any suggestion other than Lia cafe? 3. Can anyone suggest place for lunch for Day 3 betweeen the journey fr Bedugul to Tanah Lot. Is it possible if i check-in hotel in ubud + lunch in ubud after bedugul, then only back to Tanah Lot? 4. Lunch at kintamani - any suggestion for nice view + nice food? |
Oct 8 2008, 04:21 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
my friend & i will be going to bali april 2009... we both female.. is it safe for us there?... we're planning to use driver like wayan or johnny to drive us around.. is it ok?.. i'm kinda worry bcoz this is the 1st time we're travel to bali & don't know what to expect..
| Change to: | 0.2475sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:05 PM |