Mechanical Keyboard Thread Reload V11, switches, keycaps, boards

TS0168257061
post May 16 2013, 03:48 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Cyclonechuah @ May 16 2013, 03:41 AM)
you mean the soldering tip?
The width of the wire.
It seems the ideal range is 0.5-1.0mm is it ?
That's what I read from other forum
SetsunaFSeiei Exia00
post May 16 2013, 04:03 AM

459 posts

Is there anyone selling key caps locally?
kaiserreich
post May 16 2013, 07:25 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 03:48 AM)
The width of the wire.
It seems the ideal range is 0.5-1.0mm is it ?
That's what I read from other forum
There's more to that than just the solder wire.
Remember to get a good quality solder sucker. Try to buy one from element14, edsyn brand. Also get the Flux pens. Don't buy the no clean ones. You can't clean them off easily. Get the Rosin flux type.

Iron wise, you can try with RM15 first.
If not, get Hakko FX888 from Taobao, pretty cheap.
Need a good set of tweezers, flush cutters.

Go to your local chemical store and get 99% isopropyl alcohol for cleaning.

Pretty much a brief summary. As to the soldering job, you need lots and lots of practice.
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 07:52 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 16 2013, 08:25 AM)
Remember to get a good quality solder sucker. Try to buy one from element14, edsyn brand. Also get the Flux pens. Don't buy the no clean ones. You can't clean them off easily. Get the Rosin flux type.

Pretty much a brief summary. As to the soldering job, you need lots and lots of practice.
Otherwise just ask kai do it for you. brows.gif
TS0168257061
post May 16 2013, 08:06 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 16 2013, 07:25 AM)

Thanks for the advice. I am also finding other things and you listed them all down.
Now just need some time to prepare all these and do practice.

Solder station like the one you mentioned is kinda professional. sweat.gif
TS0168257061
post May 16 2013, 08:07 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 16 2013, 07:52 AM)
Otherwise just ask kai do it for you.  brows.gif
Just add a few LED and go through all the hassles, time and money is inconvenient sweat.gif

Unless building whole keyboard lah
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 09:00 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 09:06 AM)
Thanks for the advice. I am also finding other things and you listed them all down.

Solder station like the one you mentioned is kinda professional.  sweat.gif
Better be safe than sorry!

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 09:07 AM)
Just add a few LED and go through all the hassles, time and money is inconvenient  sweat.gif

Once you learn next time can ask you liao. : p
kyrmian
post May 16 2013, 10:02 AM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

Ducky with those thick PBT keycaps has been released in Australia.

119$, shipping excluded. Let's see what's Malaysia offering!

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_p...oducts_id=23394

http://www.pccasegear.com/index.php?main_p...oducts_id=23398
TS0168257061
post May 16 2013, 10:08 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

RM409 ish according to Cyntrix
Ireferno
post May 16 2013, 10:27 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 08:07 AM)
Just add a few LED and go through all the hassles, time and money is inconvenient  sweat.gif

I can do it too lol, but after this month.. Plus, we're so near..
kaiserreich
post May 16 2013, 10:42 AM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 08:06 AM)

Solder station like the one you mentioned is kinda professional.  sweat.gif
Those are not for professional. More for hobbyist.
My workplace has multiple OKI Metcal or Ersa branded stuff. You can go look up how much they are. tongue.gif

Becareful with LEDs, especially if you want to do multicolor.
Some PCB are wiring 2 LEDs in parallel for the whole board, so if you mix, you might get one bright and one dim LED.
No problem with same color, but remember to check the voltage drop and add resistors as necessary. Normally these resistors are within few hundred Ohms range.
TS0168257061
post May 16 2013, 10:47 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 16 2013, 10:42 AM)
Those are not for professional. More for hobbyist.
My workplace has multiple OKI Metcal or Ersa branded stuff. You can go look up how much they are.  tongue.gif

Becareful with LEDs, especially if you want to do multicolor.
Some PCB are wiring 2 LEDs in parallel for the whole board, so if you mix, you might get one bright and one dim LED.
No problem with same color, but remember to check the voltage drop and add resistors as necessary. Normally these resistors are within few hundred Ohms range.
Yeah but to me newbie in these things I dont know anything doh.gif
I guess i will get them in next time soon.

Edifier
post May 16 2013, 12:45 PM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

Filco reached Malaysia yesterday smile.gif
Price < RM350 now.

This post has been edited by Edifier: May 16 2013, 12:45 PM

TS0168257061
post May 16 2013, 01:12 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Only one tkl model?
Sup2Nic
post May 16 2013, 01:22 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

yeah it's only have Camo version only for TKL sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: May 16 2013, 01:23 PM
lowyatguy
post May 16 2013, 01:25 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 16 2013, 01:22 PM)
yeah it's only have Camo version only for TKL sweat.gif
My friend said "You want to buy that counter-strike keyboard?" doh.gif
Edifier
post May 16 2013, 01:26 PM

Store Representative
9,144 posts

Sorry to all te bro,

I will try to import more TKL on next shipment.

This post has been edited by Edifier: May 16 2013, 01:27 PM
Sup2Nic
post May 16 2013, 01:29 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 16 2013, 01:25 PM)
My friend said "You want to buy that counter-strike keyboard?"  doh.gif
more like COD laugh.gif

TS0168257061
post May 16 2013, 01:46 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ May 16 2013, 01:25 PM)
My friend said "You want to buy that counter-strike keyboard?"  doh.gif
Ppl can consider other option too. CHECK MY SIG LOL.
Negotiation welcomed tongue.gif
lowyatguy
post May 16 2013, 02:06 PM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 16 2013, 01:46 PM)
Ppl can consider other option too. CHECK MY SIG LOL.
Negotiation welcomed tongue.gif
Good marketing strategy biggrin.gif , sell me at the xxx price and u will have peace of mind alr blush.gif

126 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:14 AM