lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 10:17 AM

=Certified Counter-Striker=
3,144 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 3 2013, 10:08 AM)
congrats on v11 !
btw, anyone knows where I can find white poker 2 pbt keycaps ? biggrin.gif
wanna swap over when heavyarm delivers the goodies.
Wow so fast already looking for keycaps before even it arrives?
3 more weeks to go until we go hands on blush.gif
lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 10:32 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 3 2013, 10:26 AM)
what is heavyarm delivering? o. o
You should have noticed about the Poker 2 cutie don't you? blush.gif
lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 11:20 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 3 2013, 11:18 AM)
Poker looks great for a laptop.
It gonna be serving me and my thinkpad at office biggrin.gif
lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 11:39 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 3 2013, 11:25 AM)
woah gonna get a new baby again?  thumbup.gif
Still waiting for its arrival blush.gif
lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 01:36 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ May 3 2013, 01:20 PM)
smile.gif wanna swap around and see. i think white keycaps with a blackboard would look good.
actually would like a white board but it's really hard to find. i think filco has it though but the price  sweat.gif
Actually for Poker it won't makes much different for the board color due to the minimal border design blush.gif

Worst, do repaint it yourself biggrin.gif
lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 01:39 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 3 2013, 01:22 PM)
Lol.. but Razer is well-known and abit over rated i think..
To be honest, it is not over-rated, they invested alot in term of marketing, that why they can sell well even though I've heard most of you complaint on them.

Razeerr is a gaming-oriented board, it serves specific purpose. We choose what we want, fair enough.
lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 01:40 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 3 2013, 01:26 PM)
try checker pattern thumbup.gif
Checker / panda pattern is headache to my eyes. rclxub.gif
lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 02:00 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(mengfart @ May 3 2013, 01:47 PM)
agree with the investing part. just look at the girls they hired during fairs ...

dayummmm  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ May 3 2013, 01:53 PM)
You'll never separate geeks and chicks. And do so keyboard. Ducky own quite "hot" promotion too. brows.gif
Taiwanese is good in promoting their products with hot chicks as well blush.gif

lowyatguy
post May 3 2013, 06:01 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ May 3 2013, 04:04 PM)
I need some buying advise/suggestions from this group :-

Currently using a very old MX blue keyboard I found in my store room, still works great!!!... to give you an idea how old is the keyboard, it have a switch for 8088/80286 at the back... haha

I wanted the following features :-
- LED backlit for night time gaming... ( red or blue )
- MX red or MX brown ( MX blue is too noisy )

I filtered down my brands/models to either CM Storm or Ducky...

Should I get the :-

CM Storm Quickfire TK MX Red/ RED LED, RM339
Like the CM Storm TK keypad innovation/design and low price
( dun like the MX brown with white LED )
or

Ducky Channel DK9087 Shine 2, MX Brown/ Blue LED, RM429
Like the Ducky for MX Brown + blue backlit

Is the RM100 extra worth it to go for the Ducky ?
Are all MX switches the same quality ?

( feels a bit guilty to spend more than RM400 on an extra keyboard!!! )

Can use the extra $$$ for an armrest/accessories...
QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 3 2013, 05:46 PM)
One thing I don't like is that if I am using cherry profile caps on ducky,
its LED will leak through the gap since cherry profile keys are short.

If you turn on the ESC row, the light will leak and shine on other object.

Other than that pretty fine.

I wish I could roate the switch and so the LED is at 6o'clock position instead of the original 12
Leaking is good, otherwise can just turn the light off, or just like what u did - sell it off and use Filco enug blush.gif
lowyatguy
post May 4 2013, 08:36 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kyrmian @ May 4 2013, 08:30 PM)
I am using this one.  Mine is MX Clear, stickered, lubed and 62g springs. :  p
Wah hardcore ya, pencabut also mod blink.gif
lowyatguy
post May 4 2013, 11:13 PM

3,144 posts

For those that looking for ducky pink keycaps, this is it smile.gif

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=22124788149

lowyatguy
post May 4 2013, 11:39 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Yagami5159 @ May 3 2013, 11:04 AM)
Wow...V11 that soon?!
Anyway...do the market have keycaps that look like alienware Tact X keyboard?

Alienware Tact X Gaming keyboard
You might want to consider this blush.gif

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=232448...84711.15.YeWB82
lowyatguy
post May 5 2013, 04:39 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ May 5 2013, 03:20 PM)
Yar, look at the review there, the Filco remain elegant after apply those keycaps, while most keycaps become "lala"ish if too colorful.
Kindly take note that there were alot of comments on the keycaps fitting issues.
lowyatguy
post May 5 2013, 10:33 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 5 2013, 10:27 PM)
Why so quiet
Everyone is busy watching election? biggrin.gif
cool2.gif pop corn now
lowyatguy
post May 6 2013, 10:22 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ May 6 2013, 05:04 AM)
typing on black POM right now, the feeling is nice biggrin.gif
Post some pic bro
lowyatguy
post May 7 2013, 06:58 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 7 2013, 06:55 PM)
That weird modifier at bottom row is really hard to find replacement like that

It's not standard as opposed to Filco Ducky QFR etc.
Other than bottom row, the above is fine.

Not a fan of back-lit supported caps, couldn't help much laugh.gif
Opt for blank keycaps should solve the problem right? blush.gif
lowyatguy
post May 7 2013, 07:13 PM

3,144 posts

Too much branding, not for me blush.gif
lowyatguy
post May 8 2013, 09:44 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ May 8 2013, 09:24 AM)
Get POKER 2.
They started shipping already in Taobao.
Is it true? smile.gif hopefully can arrive here soon
lowyatguy
post May 8 2013, 10:35 AM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ May 8 2013, 10:16 AM)
my problem with cutie is, she takes about 2-3 days to respond == imagine a picky person like i am, if the item are not available need to deal for a very looong time
Alternatively, get a chinese reading friend and translate for you blush.gif
lowyatguy
post May 8 2013, 02:39 PM

3,144 posts

QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ May 8 2013, 02:35 PM)
No 1 will steal a keyboard LOL
Because they don't know the value of them tongue.gif

I bought ducky at pc fair for a cheaper price but my friend laughed on me for buying a keyboard which is not worth the price
Hobby is priceless

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:02 AM